from £70 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Forest Lodge – Home 465646 Log cabin

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Log cabin / 2 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 20 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Pet friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: Super King Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 Shower room

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Patio
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Telephone
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Payment
To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.

Damage deposit: £275.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Ian B.
Average reply time:
55 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
17 Feb 2018
Years listed:
6
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Log cabin has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 20 May 2013. Located in Hampshire, it has 141 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £399 to £1155.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 17 Feb 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 141 reviews Very Good
141 reviews

Excellent
117
Very Good
12
Average
5
Poor
1
Terrible
6

“Listen to your customers”

Reviewed 29 Nov 2017

First of all I would just like to say to the owner how important it is that you take on your customers comments, it is constructive criticism. I appreciate that at some point the lodge was a 5*, however due to the lack of care and and passion for the property this is no longer the case. I booked as a last minute break and read the reviews after I had booked, so we had prepared ourselves that we would not be getting what we First thought. We arrived at about 6.30pm, the owner had given us the wrong code for the key lock, as I had seen his response to the reviews I was nervous about contacting him. About 5 minutes of trying the wrong code I contacted him and we got in. We were greeted with wet towels and bedding hanging EVERYWHERE on the doors, on the coat stand and on the chairs, I suggest that maybe you should change cleaning companies or have a meeting about your expectations because what we walked into was not acceptable and I appreciate that this is down to the cleaners and not yourself. Also the LED lights in the kitchen need securing as a line of it was on the floor. Our only main issue was the flooring, this needs to be fixed as a matter of urgency, I won't repeat what is already stated in previous reviews as we had the same issues and it is down to the owner to pay attention and act on them. The property just needs abit of TLC and someone who genuinely cares about it. I would like to say that the bed and bedding were amazing, we had 2 very good night's of sleep.

Owner's reply: Glad you had a good nights sleep on comfy beds. Towels and bedding are laundered each time, beds made with fresh linen and towels in neat piles and the cleaning company are very reliable and have been doing this throughout the 5* reviews so it doesn't quite match your feedback.

“Absoloute con artists, avoid staying here at all costs!”

Reviewed 12 Nov 2017

After reading some previous reviews I found there to be quite a few that had the same problem, mainly being that the lodge is not up to a good standard and some even mentioning that they were told they had to leave good feedback or they wouldn’t receive they’re security deposit back. I decided to book anyway as a last minute weekend away, I wish I hadn’t. Firstly the lodge is in need of repair, it seems the wood beams under the floor have bowed which has meant the laminate flooring is like a spring board when you walk on it and not very safe. The state of the property needs resolving, the shower head leaks at night giving meaning you hear a loud drip, we had to put a towel down to stop the sound. The bottom of the shower screen is very mouldy and needs replacing and don’t get me started on the discusting toilet brush that looks like it’s been used to clean a sewer. The hot tub outside is an extra charge if you want to use it which is stated in with all the info on the booking page, however it’s at a cost of £95, I managed to get it at a discounted rate of £49 (this is a cleaning fee to get it set up for you however I’ve stayed in lodges with hot tubs and have never been charged this) - however it didn’t seem very clean at all, there was sand in the bottom and the cover is all ripped and mouldy. Now for the best bit, I received an email from the owner a few days later asking how my stay was. Then a week later we I received a email with a photo of the bread bin that was broken (pulled apart) and stating that the owner was holding back £35 from my security deposit (funny how it took them over a week to send this photo to me). After a few emails back and forth in which I explained that the bread bin already seemed to be falling apart but it was left still useable and completely intact, however the owner seemed to ignore this and we were completely put at blame for the breadbin and I have had to loose £35 from my returned deposit (I accepted the claim for the money in the end as I could see I wasn’t getting anywhere with the owner and just wanted the rest of my deposit back). I’m sure the owner will leave a reply to my feedback making up stuff like he has done to all other bad feedback. I will just note some things quickly that I’m sure he will bring up, firsty yes I know that the security deposit is held by trip advisor however he has the ability to determine what gets refunded. Secondly yes I know you have lots of 5 star reviews but they seem to be quite dated now and also the thought does pop into my mind of how many of those reviews had been written under the threat of loosing their deposit. Please save yourself the hassle and avoid staying here.

Owner's reply: Thankfully most guests dont cause damage and are honest, these were not and lie. Here is the proof. They caused damage and when trip advisor independently reviewed the photographic evidence and statements from the cleaning company and the separate independent inspection team they awarded the claim to us. Yes trip advisor hold deposits and they decide. No we cannot force anyone to leave a review to any * standard as trip advisor hold deposits and return these unless there is strong evidence provided damage was definately caused and by those guests and that there's a paid recepted invoice from a legitimate independent provider. Trip advisor decide not us. Feel free to check direct with trip advisor. This guest is dishonest just like their review motivated by having to pay a few pounds for the damage they caused. Always check with trip advisor don't believe these guests.

“Perfect getaway”

Reviewed 20 Feb 2017

We had such a lovely time at forest lodge,the perfect place to relax. So comfortable and had everything we needed. Weather was superb so enjoyed sitting outside too

“Perfect Escape”

Reviewed 12 Feb 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights here! We were welcomed on arrival by some ponies that we watched most of the weekend from the comfort of the living room! The accommodation was clean cosy and included everything we need for an escape! The lodge was lovely and cosy and had all the mod cons we needed and more. Brilliant quiet location but only a short drive to shops and pubs etc with lots to explore. There was just 2 of us but would have been ample room for 4! Would highly recommend this if you are looking for some clean, smart, cosy and relaxing!

“Comfortable and relaxing”

Reviewed 7 Feb 2017

We had a lovely weekend away celebrating my partners 40th birthday. The accommodation was clean, comfortable and in an ideal location. The fact we could take the dog was a real added bonus. All in all it was a great trip.

“Lovely Lodge”

Reviewed 22 Jan 2017

Lovely lodge with everything you need. Very cosy, lovely location. Would recommend. Couldn't fault it.

“Our stay....”

Reviewed 14 Jan 2017

Thank you very much for a beautiful stay at Forest Lodge. It was better than expected which I didn't think would be possible! So cosy yet so modern and we felt very at home! We have decided that for every anniversary we will book forest lodge again! The fire was a beautiful feature and we thoroughly enjoyed the sound system in every room and hot tub in the evening! Thank you very much.

“Excellent”

Reviewed 20 Dec 2016

Lovely lodge and location, warm and cosy even in December. Owner very helpful and provided instructions in plenty of time, would recommend!

“Excellent”

Reviewed 12 Dec 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed at the forest lodge at the weekend and we had an amazing time, it's a lovely place and it's easy to find, I highly recommend it to anyone who is thinking about staying near the area, it's in a great area, close to Bournemouth, all the facilities and gadgets in the lodge complete it! Had a lovely stay and would definitely go back!!!

“Miss”

Reviewed 5 Dec 2016

DO NOT STAY HERE !! Horrible horrible holiday horrible horrible owner. I had to message him several times in the months coming up to the holiday asking for the address in which he kept sending a link with was not a real link and every time I asked for him to resend he was really rude about it. I ended up missing the whole of the first day of the holiday as I messaged him the night before to ask for the address so I could head off in the morning and nothing back, 4 times the day of the holiday nothing back and eventually I had to contact holiday lettings for address or I would of totally missed the holiday. Once we finally got there we felt on edge the whole time as there was rules everywhere. We left a day and a half early as it wasn't enjoyable. We paid 275 pounds in damage deposit in which he has kept 125 pounds saying we had damaged a sheet with urine which is not true it was stained before we got there as we saw it and said how disgusting it was. He is now ignoring me messages about my damage deposit being refunded. Disgusting

Owner's reply: Please see the 150 plus 5 * reviews and judge this review for yourselves. This guest left marks and urine so bad on the bedding that it soaked through duvets quilts, sheets mattress topper and matress protector. We send photographs and inspection reports and offered her all the bedding that even the drycleaner said could not be rescued. All this went via trip advisor and was fully evidenced and receipted. Fortunately 99% of our guests are brilliant but there will always be one I suppose. She rang us and holiday lettings on the night of arrival at 7pm to say where am I going I don't have directions or an address. We talked her through and got her settled in on the phone. But who else would leave such important details until the last minute and then cause stress for everyone including themselves. Our guests get several automated reminders regarding the welcome pack and directions and the link we send with details is comprehensive and easy to access and download. We clicked on the actual sent email we sent this person to check and it accessed it and downloaded it too so she was not truthful at all.

Review 1-10 of 141

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.