from
£70 / night help
Price for guests, Nights approx:

Forest Lodge – Home 465646 Log cabin

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Log cabin / 2 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 20 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Pet friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: Super King Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 Shower room

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Patio
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Telephone
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Payment
To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.

Damage deposit: £275.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Ian B.
Average reply time:
1 hour 24 minutes
Response rate:
95%
Calendar updated::
22 Apr 2018
Years listed:
6
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Log cabin has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 20 May 2013. Located in Hampshire, it has 144 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £399 to £1155.

The Owner has a response rate of 95% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 22 Apr 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 145 reviews Very Good
145 reviews

Excellent
119
Very Good
14
Average
5
Poor
1
Terrible
6

“Beautiful location”

Reviewed 27 Mar 2018

Looking for a weekend away from hustle and bustle of life. This is a lovely get away. Quiet and relaxing lodge. Very clean on arrival and easy to find. Had a couple of problems with accommdation and feedback to owners who were her responsive. Higjly recommend and will be staying there again soon.

“Amazing Stay!!”

Reviewed 18 Mar 2018

Just came back from an amazing stay at Forest Lodge! A big, big thank you to Ian for all your help and communication and for letting me book on the same day. The place was perfect, clean bedding, towels, cutlery, amenities all as described, a document that provided all answers to any questions you could have possibly asked!! And a few welcome bits too!☺️ The hot tub was awesome! Yes, the floors are a bit uneven, but I suspect this is due to people not drying before coming in from the hot tub, personally I thought it added character and not a problem at all. Location was great, secluded and easy to get to. Again, thank you to Ian for letting us stay and being so understanding - I called to say I had broken a glass while cleaning, his exact response was 'that's ok, these things happen' - 5* host!! Hope to be back in summer, although being in the hot tub in the snow was an experience!

“Pleasant and comfy stay”

Reviewed 17 Mar 2018

We went away for my girlfriends birthday and were pleasantly surprised with price ,quality and comfort. A lovely surrounding and peaceful escape

“Listen to your customers”

Reviewed 29 Nov 2017

First of all I would just like to say to the owner how important it is that you take on your customers comments, it is constructive criticism. I appreciate that at some point the lodge was a 5*, however due to the lack of care and and passion for the property this is no longer the case. I booked as a last minute break and read the reviews after I had booked, so we had prepared ourselves that we would not be getting what we First thought. We arrived at about 6.30pm, the owner had given us the wrong code for the key lock, as I had seen his response to the reviews I was nervous about contacting him. About 5 minutes of trying the wrong code I contacted him and we got in. We were greeted with wet towels and bedding hanging EVERYWHERE on the doors, on the coat stand and on the chairs, I suggest that maybe you should change cleaning companies or have a meeting about your expectations because what we walked into was not acceptable and I appreciate that this is down to the cleaners and not yourself. Also the LED lights in the kitchen need securing as a line of it was on the floor. Our only main issue was the flooring, this needs to be fixed as a matter of urgency, I won't repeat what is already stated in previous reviews as we had the same issues and it is down to the owner to pay attention and act on them. The property just needs abit of TLC and someone who genuinely cares about it. I would like to say that the bed and bedding were amazing, we had 2 very good night's of sleep.

Owner's reply: Glad you had a good nights sleep on comfy beds. Towels and bedding are laundered each time, beds made with fresh linen and towels in neat piles and the cleaning company are very reliable and have been doing this throughout the 5* reviews so it doesn't quite match your feedback.

“Absoloute con artists, avoid staying here at all costs!”

Reviewed 12 Nov 2017

After reading some previous reviews I found there to be quite a few that had the same problem, mainly being that the lodge is not up to a good standard and some even mentioning that they were told they had to leave good feedback or they wouldn’t receive they’re security deposit back. I decided to book anyway as a last minute weekend away, I wish I hadn’t. Firstly the lodge is in need of repair, it seems the wood beams under the floor have bowed which has meant the laminate flooring is like a spring board when you walk on it and not very safe. The state of the property needs resolving, the shower head leaks at night giving meaning you hear a loud drip, we had to put a towel down to stop the sound. The bottom of the shower screen is very mouldy and needs replacing and don’t get me started on the discusting toilet brush that looks like it’s been used to clean a sewer. The hot tub outside is an extra charge if you want to use it which is stated in with all the info on the booking page, however it’s at a cost of £95, I managed to get it at a discounted rate of £49 (this is a cleaning fee to get it set up for you however I’ve stayed in lodges with hot tubs and have never been charged this) - however it didn’t seem very clean at all, there was sand in the bottom and the cover is all ripped and mouldy. Now for the best bit, I received an email from the owner a few days later asking how my stay was. Then a week later we I received a email with a photo of the bread bin that was broken (pulled apart) and stating that the owner was holding back £35 from my security deposit (funny how it took them over a week to send this photo to me). After a few emails back and forth in which I explained that the bread bin already seemed to be falling apart but it was left still useable and completely intact, however the owner seemed to ignore this and we were completely put at blame for the breadbin and I have had to loose £35 from my returned deposit (I accepted the claim for the money in the end as I could see I wasn’t getting anywhere with the owner and just wanted the rest of my deposit back). I’m sure the owner will leave a reply to my feedback making up stuff like he has done to all other bad feedback. I will just note some things quickly that I’m sure he will bring up, firsty yes I know that the security deposit is held by trip advisor however he has the ability to determine what gets refunded. Secondly yes I know you have lots of 5 star reviews but they seem to be quite dated now and also the thought does pop into my mind of how many of those reviews had been written under the threat of loosing their deposit. Please save yourself the hassle and avoid staying here.

Owner's reply: Thankfully most guests dont cause damage and are honest, these were not and lie. Here is the proof. They caused damage and when trip advisor independently reviewed the photographic evidence and statements from the cleaning company and the separate independent inspection team they awarded the claim to us. Yes trip advisor hold deposits and they decide. No we cannot force anyone to leave a review to any * standard as trip advisor hold deposits and return these unless there is strong evidence provided damage was definately caused and by those guests and that there's a paid recepted invoice from a legitimate independent provider. Trip advisor decide not us. Feel free to check direct with trip advisor. This guest is dishonest just like their review motivated by having to pay a few pounds for the damage they caused. Always check with trip advisor don't believe these guests.

“Perfect getaway”

Reviewed 20 Feb 2017

We had such a lovely time at forest lodge,the perfect place to relax. So comfortable and had everything we needed. Weather was superb so enjoyed sitting outside too

“Perfect Escape”

Reviewed 12 Feb 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights here! We were welcomed on arrival by some ponies that we watched most of the weekend from the comfort of the living room! The accommodation was clean cosy and included everything we need for an escape! The lodge was lovely and cosy and had all the mod cons we needed and more. Brilliant quiet location but only a short drive to shops and pubs etc with lots to explore. There was just 2 of us but would have been ample room for 4! Would highly recommend this if you are looking for some clean, smart, cosy and relaxing!

“Comfortable and relaxing”

Reviewed 7 Feb 2017

We had a lovely weekend away celebrating my partners 40th birthday. The accommodation was clean, comfortable and in an ideal location. The fact we could take the dog was a real added bonus. All in all it was a great trip.

“Lovely Lodge”

Reviewed 22 Jan 2017

Lovely lodge with everything you need. Very cosy, lovely location. Would recommend. Couldn't fault it.

“Our stay....”

Reviewed 14 Jan 2017

Thank you very much for a beautiful stay at Forest Lodge. It was better than expected which I didn't think would be possible! So cosy yet so modern and we felt very at home! We have decided that for every anniversary we will book forest lodge again! The fire was a beautiful feature and we thoroughly enjoyed the sound system in every room and hot tub in the evening! Thank you very much.

Review 1-10 of 145

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.