£35 / night help
Price for guests, Nights

Casa Lisa – Home 474022 Apartment

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  • 3 nights min stay

Apartment / 2 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.5 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner


More Less


  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Double Bed, 2 Single Beds
  • 1 Shower room


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Air conditioning
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Internet access
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Hair dryer
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less


  • Parking
  • Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking


This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £100.00
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Helena V.
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
07 Jun 2018
Years listed:
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Norwegian, Swedish

This Apartment has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 21 May 2013. Located in Costa del Sol, it has 7 reviews with an overall rating of 3. The average weekly rate is £245.

The Owner has a response rate of 80% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 07 Jun 2018.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Average – based on 7 reviews Average
7 reviews

Very Good

“Absolutely DREADFUL!!”

Reviewed 12 Oct 2016

The pool was up a really steep hill, about a quarter of a mile away, where sun beds are 4 euros a day, even if you go one hour before it closes. There was no wi-fi, which would have been acceptable if the tv showed anything else but news programs. There were DVDs (ancient) but no player. The oven and grill didn't work, and if you tried to use the toaster, it tripped out all the electricity in the flat. Towels and bed linen were threadbare. We had to buy loo rolls and washing powder and wash our own bedding. There was just a clothes airer to dry them on and only a busy public walkway to put it. If you wanted to eat outside, again there was only the busy walkway to dine. Constant building noise woke us each morning at 8am and didn't stop until 6pm. The windows didn't block any noise - you could even hear people walking by. Were there for 10 days, but nobody came to clean or provide fresh linen. When I called the owner, she was extremely unhelpful and rude, and asked me if I was confusing self-catering with staying in a hotel. The hairdryer worked intermittently, which was a problem with four women staying there. One night there was an all-night music festival (5pm to 5am) and people were sleeping in the street and using the wasteland around the apartment as a toilet. The double bed was fine, but the 2 singles were uncomfortable and only one step up from camp beds. There were a few cockroaches, but I guess that's acceptable in a warm climate. I texted the owner on my last day, to let her know that I hadn't enjoyed my stay and gave her the reasons why. She replied that she thought the most interesting aspect of my complaints was that I was submitting them on the last day! As if I was trying to get a refund! Then she said that I should have called her earlier to give her chance to rectify things (following a script, I think) when in reality the two times I called her she was 1) at an airport and couldn't talk, and then 2) was on a train and had bad reception. How convenient. I'm not given to complaining, but this place was abysmal and the owner's attitude stank. I'm still waiting for my £100 deposit to be refunded 3 weeks after I left.

Owner's reply: Janet, it is regrettable you did not enjoy your holiday. However, when a guest has expectations exceeding what is advertised it is hard to avoid. Punta Lara and Nerja are beautifully located on a hillside. The pool area is about 250m walking distance from the apartment, up some stairs and a road going there - and down again going back. The listing on Holiday Lettings mentions what is in the apartment, it doesn’t describe what is not there. Wi-Fi and DVD-player is not mentioned and the listing specifies “Limited TV channels”. The apartment is rented out as self-catered with one set of towels and bed-linen per person provided. No food or amenities (other than washing up liquid) is provided as half-filled packages does not feel fresh and does not meet the standard we aim for. Toilet paper are provided for the first few days. Cleaning and change of bed-linen/towels during the stay can be arranged on request, at self-cost. Luckily all four beds were made up as you checked in with four adults and a child and not with the two people it was booked for. Our guests are instructed to contact local cleaning and maintenance for any issue during their stay. The toaster was in deed not working and a new one was in place as soon as we were notified. Regrettably you did not notify us until the stay was over. Hairdryer and oven was checked and found to be in order but as you now inform us the drier works intermittently, we will check it again and have it replaced if necessary. I in fact talked to you three times; first long past midnight on the day of arrival as you had forgotten to bring the address and thus could not find your way. I directed the taxi driver and you got to the apartment safely. The second time you called about low water pressure. I asked you to contact the local maintenance, as per the given instructions, and I also alerted maintenance directly. We were on the phone for 5-10 minutes so I definitely had time to talk to you. The water was fixed within one hour from your call. The third time I was on a train and knowing by experience calls constantly fall out on that section, I asked you to text me instead. This was the day before departure and when we were first notified about the issues mentioned in the review. I strongly object to the accusation of being rude and unhelpful as this is very far from the truth. The neighbour performing building work is clearly out of our control, and so is any festival on the beach (some 500m from the apartment). Deposits are handled by Holiday Lettings and was refunded on October 1st, 10 days after checking out, as stated in the contract. /Helena


Reviewed 14 Sep 2016

El sitio es muy tranquilo recomendable para familias con niños, para la playa recomendable el coche, repetiria

Owner's reply: Thank you for your feedback. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and would be glad to wish you welcome again in the future. Kind regards Helena

Review 1-7 of 7

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

477064 properties

Spain Holidays

85462 properties

Andalucia Holidays

23958 properties

Nerja Holidays

1230 properties


223 properties

Alhaurin de la Torre

72 properties


59 properties


39 properties


19 properties

Canillas de Albaida

19 properties


18 properties


17 properties


17 properties


15 properties


10 properties

Algarrobo Costa

9 properties


8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties

El Burgo

7 properties

Estacion de Cartama

7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.