from £35 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Casa Lisa – Home 474022 Apartment

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  • 3 nights min stay

Apartment / 2 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.5 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner

Description

Casa Lisa is a ground floor apartment, well equipped and comfortably furnished. Easy access from the car park. There are two large, light and airy bedrooms, a double and a twin room, each with fitted wardrobes, bedside tables and ceiling fans. The apartment sleeps four people. Situated on a quiet, residential urbanisation, it comprises a large shower room, recently refurbished, with a washing machine. A large lounge/diner also with ceiling fan and a separate fully equipped kitchen. The apartment has an air conditioning unit in the lounge. Limited TV channels. The lounge has double doors, fully glazed for maximum light. Bed linen and one set of towels per person is included in the rent. Additional cleaning and/or change of bed linen/towels during the stay can be arranged on request (at self-cost).

We took over this well maintained property in June 2016. To make your stay even more comfortable and hassle-free we plan to make a total upgrade. Wi-Fi will be provided for the 2017-season,

Casa Lisa is a ground floor apartment, well equipped and comfortably furnished. Easy access from the car park. There are two large, light and airy bedrooms, a double and a twin room, each with fitted wardrobes, bedside tables and ceiling fans. The apartment sleeps four people. Situated on a quiet, residential urbanisation, it comprises a large shower room, recently refurbished, with a washing machine. A large lounge/diner also with ceiling fan and a separate fully equipped kitchen. The apartment has an air conditioning unit in the lounge. Limited TV channels. The lounge has double doors, fully glazed for maximum light. Bed linen and one set of towels per person is included in the rent. Additional cleaning and/or change of bed linen/towels during the stay can be arranged on request (at self-cost).

We took over this well maintained property in June 2016. To make your stay even more comfortable and hassle-free we plan to make a total upgrade. Wi-Fi will be provided for the 2017-season, either included in the rent or as a paid service. Replacement of kitchenware, towels, bed linen etc. has started and will be completed before the summer season 2017. Upgrade of beds, pillows and duvets is scheduled in 2017 and air-condition will be installed in all bedrooms.

This is one of two apartments for rental in the same building. See https://www.holidaylettings.co.uk/rentals/nerja/76531 for details of the other apartment.

We are registered in "el Registro de Turismo Andalucía" with license number VFT/MA/08475.

Location description from owner

The Costa del Sol region

The Costa del Sol region
Nerja is on the seashore 50km from Malaga on the N340 coastal highway, and marks the eastern tip of the Costa del Sol. Once a sleepy fishing village, Nerja boasts 16 km of sandy beaches. All major water sports are available here, including sailing, scuba diving and water skiing.

The heart of Nerja is the spectacular Balcon de Europe, 'The Balcon of Europe', a magnificent promenade along the edge of a towering cliff, once the sight of a great Moorish castle, with sweeping views of the Mediterranean and small coves and beaches below, against an awsome backdrop of the Sierra de Almijara mountains.

There are plenty of restaurants and cafes to choose from, and the visitor can hire a horse drawn carriage to explore the centre of town.The Nerja / Punta Lara area
The name Nerja comes from the moorish word for the village “Narixa” which means abundance of water, but not through rain!
Nerja has 300 days of sunshine which makes it a great all year round destination. Nerja is still nearer to the real Spain, and just a few minutes walk from the Town centre and you can still occassionally see Oxen pulling a plough, and just a few more minutes drive away is some of the most magnificent scenery to be seen anywhere. Although Nerja has succumbed to tourism it has managed to keep a lot of it's character, particularly the old part of town with narrow (some still cobbled) streets and loads of great Tapas Bars. Nerja is less than two hours drive from the Sierra Nevada (Europe's most Southerly Ski resort) so you can be on the beach for the morning, and skiing in the afternoon!
Nerja town is a five minute drive or 25 minute walk along the beach with stunning mountain views. In Nerja is the Cuevas de Nerja with it's amazing limestone formations. Punta Lara is a quiet, residential typically Spanish urbanisation situated 3 km to the west of Nerja town and boasts a superb communal pool and gardens, open from May to October. There are five bar/restaurants on the urbanisation who all serve fresh local produce and a small mini market near the communal pool. There are also several Spanish owned bar/restaurants along the beach where you can sample paella and tapas. As well as the local beaches there are many unspoilt coves along the coast. Burriana Beach is worth a look especially if you have children.
There are many fiestas throughout the year when the locals really go to town with spectacular floats and firework displays.

Buses and taxi's into town are inexpensive if you do not want to hire a car and transfers to and from the airport can be arranged if required.
There are several inland villages worth exploring. Frigiliana is 3 km, a stunning whitewashed villiage with cobbled streets and cafes.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Double Bed, 2 Single Beds
  • 1 Shower room

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Air conditioning
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Internet access
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking

Policies

Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Helena V
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
23 Mar 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Norwegian, Swedish


This Apartment has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 21 May 2013. Located in Costa del Sol, it has 6 reviews with an overall rating of 3. The average weekly rate varies from £245 to £350.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 23 Mar 2017.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Average – based on 6 reviews Average
6 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
0
Very Good
3
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Absolutely DREADFUL!!”

Reviewed 12 Oct 2016

The pool was up a really steep hill, about a quarter of a mile away, where sun beds are 4 euros a day, even if you go one hour before it closes. There was no wi-fi, which would have been acceptable if the tv showed anything else but news programs. There were DVDs (ancient) but no player. The oven and grill didn't work, and if you tried to use the toaster, it tripped out all the electricity in the flat. Towels and bed linen were threadbare. We had to buy loo rolls and washing powder and wash our own bedding. There was just a clothes airer to dry them on and only a busy public walkway to put it. If you wanted to eat outside, again there was only the busy walkway to dine. Constant building noise woke us each morning at 8am and didn't stop until 6pm. The windows didn't block any noise - you could even hear people walking by. Were there for 10 days, but nobody came to clean or provide fresh linen. When I called the owner, she was extremely unhelpful and rude, and asked me if I was confusing self-catering with staying in a hotel. The hairdryer worked intermittently, which was a problem with four women staying there. One night there was an all-night music festival (5pm to 5am) and people were sleeping in the street and using the wasteland around the apartment as a toilet. The double bed was fine, but the 2 singles were uncomfortable and only one step up from camp beds. There were a few cockroaches, but I guess that's acceptable in a warm climate. I texted the owner on my last day, to let her know that I hadn't enjoyed my stay and gave her the reasons why. She replied that she thought the most interesting aspect of my complaints was that I was submitting them on the last day! As if I was trying to get a refund! Then she said that I should have called her earlier to give her chance to rectify things (following a script, I think) when in reality the two times I called her she was 1) at an airport and couldn't talk, and then 2) was on a train and had bad reception. How convenient. I'm not given to complaining, but this place was abysmal and the owner's attitude stank. I'm still waiting for my £100 deposit to be refunded 3 weeks after I left.

Owner's reply: Janet, it is regrettable you did not enjoy your holiday. However, when a guest has expectations exceeding what is advertised it is hard to avoid. Punta Lara and Nerja are beautifully located on a hillside. The pool area is about 250m walking distance from the apartment, up some stairs and a road going there - and down again going back. The listing on Holiday Lettings mentions what is in the apartment, it doesn’t describe what is not there. Wi-Fi and DVD-player is not mentioned and the listing specifies “Limited TV channels”. The apartment is rented out as self-catered with one set of towels and bed-linen per person provided. No food or amenities (other than washing up liquid) is provided as half-filled packages does not feel fresh and does not meet the standard we aim for. Toilet paper are provided for the first few days. Cleaning and change of bed-linen/towels during the stay can be arranged on request, at self-cost. Luckily all four beds were made up as you checked in with four adults and a child and not with the two people it was booked for. Our guests are instructed to contact local cleaning and maintenance for any issue during their stay. The toaster was in deed not working and a new one was in place as soon as we were notified. Regrettably you did not notify us until the stay was over. Hairdryer and oven was checked and found to be in order but as you now inform us the drier works intermittently, we will check it again and have it replaced if necessary. I in fact talked to you three times; first long past midnight on the day of arrival as you had forgotten to bring the address and thus could not find your way. I directed the taxi driver and you got to the apartment safely. The second time you called about low water pressure. I asked you to contact the local maintenance, as per the given instructions, and I also alerted maintenance directly. We were on the phone for 5-10 minutes so I definitely had time to talk to you. The water was fixed within one hour from your call. The third time I was on a train and knowing by experience calls constantly fall out on that section, I asked you to text me instead. This was the day before departure and when we were first notified about the issues mentioned in the review. I strongly object to the accusation of being rude and unhelpful as this is very far from the truth. The neighbour performing building work is clearly out of our control, and so is any festival on the beach (some 500m from the apartment). Deposits are handled by Holiday Lettings and was refunded on October 1st, 10 days after checking out, as stated in the contract. /Helena

“RECOMENDABLE PARA FAMILIAS”

Reviewed 14 Sep 2016

El sitio es muy tranquilo recomendable para familias con niños, para la playa recomendable el coche, repetiria

Owner's reply: Thank you for your feedback. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and would be glad to wish you welcome again in the future. Kind regards Helena

Review 1-6 of 6

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

425588 properties

Spain Holidays

84567 properties

Andalucia Holidays

21236 properties

Frigiliana

138 properties

Alora

49 properties

Alhaurin de la Torre

47 properties

Alcaucin

30 properties

Albaicin

25 properties

Ardales

18 properties

Almogia

17 properties

Colmenar

17 properties

Canillas de Albaida

16 properties

Casarabonela

13 properties

Alozaina

13 properties

Algarrobo Costa

12 properties

Cartama

8 properties

El Burgo

8 properties

La Cala del Moral

7 properties

Genalguacil

6 properties

Almayate Bajo

6 properties

Cuevas De San Marcos

6 properties

Casabermeja

6 properties

Campillos

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.