Nakulugamuwa holiday villa rental with private pool, beach/lake nearby, internet access and balcony/terrace

26 reviews
Save

From the owner

  • Villa
  • 4 bedrooms
  • Sleeps 8
  • 1 night min stay
Complete a booking on Holiday Lettings and get 10% discount on Viator experiences. Learn more
Book with confidence.
Pay by card or PayPal, through the Holiday Lettings website, to be covered by Payment Protection. Never pay by bank or wire transfer.

Key information

  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking. See Policies & House Rules
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • Pet friendly
  • Private garden

From the owner

Hiru Sandu Villa caters exclusively to those in search of absolute privacy, peace and tranquility, to be pampered by our courteous staff and enjoy true Sri Lankan style living.


Ideal for families with little children and groups who wish to be together yet have the privacy of their own villa. The villa has its own private pool, garden and staff.

Hiru sandu Villa has 3 large spacious air conditioned bedrooms with en suite bathrooms and 1 master bedroom with a huge en-suite bathroom and private verandah with sofas where you can relax, have your meals or just enjoy the seaview. Spectacular views of the Indian Ocean from the bedrooms, verandah, deck, pool and garden.

Fully staffed, 24 hours service available.
Breakfast and any meal can be ordered to our staff.
Breakfast is 5€/person and any meal is 10€/meal.

You can also if you wish, have your meals cooked by our staff but in that case you will have to provide all ingredients, even the basic ones like salt, pepper, oil, spices, flour, etc...... by yourself as we would not provide them.

Further details indoors

Meal may be provided as follows -

- A la carte menu available. All meals may be discussed with the chef.

- Meals may be provided on a set menu basis.
On request BB, HB and FB rates can be advised.

- When guests do not go for set meals, they are requested to contribute a cash float which is managed by the manager for basic ingredients as flour, oil, salt, spices, vinegar, etc…..
According to your needs the cook or houseboy will cook the food you have purchased.

Most vegetable and fruits are purchased daily from the farms. Fresh prawns, seafood, live crabs and lobster bought to the villa by fishermen.

Guests are welcome to walk into the kitchen and watch the chef preparing the dishes or make their own dish.

Excellent fishing and snorkelling within short distance.

Further details outdoors

Airport pick up and drop can be arrange on request. Luxury cars and vans available.
Air Taxi / helicopter service available to domwatic airport at Koggola
New airport in Mattale/Hambantota, nearest airport to the villa.
arrangements can be made on request depending on availability


More Less

Amenities

Bed & bathroom

  • 4 Double Beds
  • 1 Family bathroom, 3 Shower rooms

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Essentials

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Air conditioning
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Children's pool
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Waterfront
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Staffed property
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Telephone
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Show all amenities Show fewer amenities

Map

Area

Map

Availability

Cancellation policy

Full refund

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

No refund

No refund If you cancel, any money you have paid cannot be refunded.

100% refund100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
Booking confirmed
No refundNo refund If you cancel, any money you have paid cannot be refunded.
24 hours after booking
Check-in date
* This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

Things to know

Payment

This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

See more

Smoking

Yes, smoking allowed

About the owner

Soraya K.
Calendar updated:
28 Mar 2020

Years listed:
14

Based in:
Sri Lanka
Languages spoken: English, French, Italian
This Villa has 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms and sleeps 8. It has been listed on Holiday Lettings since 26 Jul 2007. Located in Tangalle, it has 26 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate is £1903.
The property’s calendar was last updated on 28 Mar 2020.
This property is hosted by a consumer and not a business. Bookings of their property may not be covered by EU or UK consumer protection laws. However, the Tripadvisor Rentals companies will provide you with the same customer service as with any other stay.

These are the details provided by the business owner.

Business Name

Business Address

Business Telephone

Business Email

Other Applicable Information

Reviews

5
Excellent
26 reviews
Excellent
21
Very Good
4
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
pascalguguin58
Brech, France

Convivial
Jan 2018

Excellent séjour pour se reposer, personnel de maison très intentionné et dévoué. Excellents repas pris à la villa. L'emplacement de la villa, proche d… More 

Reviewed 19 Mar 2018

Owner's reply:
Merci et en espérant vous revoir.
Adam Z

We had some issues
Jul 2017

Airbnb directions took us to the wrong location -- when we tried to call to get correct directions the number provided by airbnb was in France, so we couldn't get ahold of anyone. We finally fou… More 

Reviewed 27 Aug 2017

Owner's reply:
Dear Adam, I already replied to you in private but I will also do it here. I spoke to my staff who told me that there was no issue at all, that the rooms were ready for you, that they asked you if it was any trouble if they left the fish in the tub as the pond was leaking and the tome they fixed it the fish would have died in a bucket, you said it was ok. The fact that some people were having their lunch in the verandah, did not mean that they had lunch from the villa, they were telephone people who had fixed the lines and were having their lunch packet just there in front of the sea.......as my staff did not know exactly at what time you were coming, they thought it was not trouble for you. All our customers always ask for a contact number so that they get the exact directions to the villa and also inform the staff of their arrival time. I never got a message from you, but I had put their contact on the website which unfortunately, as the correct address, did not appear. People also ask the address so that they mention it on their visa. I am sorry if the directions on the website were not correct but the address is, and the villa is on Mawella beach. Anyway you came on time and enjoyed all nights of your holiday with as you wrote a very good service from staff during the whole stay, which seems to me the most positive point to mention, as I guess you all were very happy when you left from the villa. My staff even did not understand your review and complain as they told me that you have been very generous with the tips and I thank you for this...!!! Hope this reply has cleared all what you thought was wrong and that you still will keep in your mind and heart a good memory of your stay :-))) Kind regards
Tami3004
Tel Aviv, Israel

In 5 words:
Apr 2017

We would definitely go back! Any constructive criticism is hardly worth mentioning, this place is heaven on earth. Lakmal is an angel and we ate like kings. Soraya is the benevolent queen of this ca… More 

Reviewed 18 Apr 2017

Owner's reply:
Thanks to you Tami, Moshan, Jonathan and Danna to have been just great hosts. It was a pleasure to be with you all. I really do hope we can keep in touch...... Take good care of yourselves, you are such a lovely family. Soraya
Trek680844

Belle pause sur une plage de pêcheurs avec tumulte de l'océan
Feb 2017

Avons passé 3 jours en famille dans cette maison sympa mais qui aurait besoin de petits rafraîchissements ( coussins tâchés, petits filets d'eau dans 2 salles de bain..)… More 

Reviewed 21 Feb 2017

Owner's reply:
Bonjour, et merci pour vos commentaires qui sont toujours apprécies afin de nous améliorer. Pourriez-vous svp indiquer ce qui ne vous paraissez pas propre a votre arrivée dans les parties communes afin que nous puissions y remédier. C'est assez étrange car habituellement la villa est nettoyee de fond en comble après le depart de chaque groupe. En ce qui concerne le filet d'eau, nous sommes malheureusement ou heureusement devrions-nous dire, au Sri Lanka, et l'eau arrive d'une tour située a l'arrière de la villa et lorsque les salles de bain des 4 chambres tirent l'eau en meme temps il se peut que la puissance ne soit pas satisfaisante pour vous, car c'est la toute 1" fois que l'on nous fait cette remarque. En ce qui concerne les coussins taches peut-etre que cela est du a des groupes precedents et nous n'avons pas eu le temps de remédier étant en tres haute saison, car de gros travaux d'entretien ont ete' realises en décembre a la villa. La description de la villa devrait vraisemblablement indiquer qu'elle se trouve a 7 kms avant Tangalle en venant de Colombo, mais cela sera vérifie' au plus tot. Il est néanmoins toujours indique' lors de nos échanges préalables qu'il est nécessaire de contacter Lakmal afin qu'il puisse indiquer la route au chauffeur ou bien venir vous accueillir sur la route principale. L'état de la mer ne depend pas malheureusement de nous, étant donne' que comme tout le monde sait, le Sri Lanka est entoure' par l'Ocean Indien, ce qui n'a donc rien a voir avec la villa en elle-même ni avec son personnel. Nous regrettons cependant que vous n'ayez pas mentionne' dans un souci de transparence, le fait que les 2 chauffeurs ont ete' gracieusement loges a la villa et que votre groupe était de 10 personnes et non de 8 comme nous le recommandons habituellement. En ce qui concerne l'obligation d'un véhicule nous ne partageons pas votre commentaire car des tuk-tuks sont toujours disponibles a 2 pas de la villa pour vous amener a Tangalle et dans les environs a moindre cout. Nous n'avons d'ailleurs nous-memes aucun autre véhicule pour nous déplacer et faisons tres volontiers appel aux tuk-tuks du village. Votre arrivée a la ville s'est néanmoins tres bien déroulée a partir du moment ou' vous avez contacte' Lakmal meme si nous regrettons que la taille de votre bus ne vous ai pas permis d'accéder a la villa directement. En espérant que vous-même et les autres membres de votre groupe, aient cependant et cela malgre' tous les inconvénients que vous avez cites, apprecie' leur séjour a la villa et au Sri Lanka. Bien cordialement,
mrtoosi
Stockholm, Sweden

Amazing villa on an amazing quiet beach!
Jan 2017

A friend and I spent a week in the villa and what a wonderful experience we had while we were there. A memory for life! Everything was immaculate! From the moment you get off the Tuc-Tuc from the ai… More 

Reviewed 1 Feb 2017

Review 1-5 of 26

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Soraya (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Soraya (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Soraya (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to view Soraya the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online and send Soraya (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Soraya (the owner) an enquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Book your stay form, a booking request is sent to Soraya (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this holiday home you need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to your holiday home when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your holiday dates in the Book your stay form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Soraya (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your holiday booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Soraya (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your holiday booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Soraya (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage my booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your holiday or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my holiday?

You can pay the remaining balance of your holiday at any point. Simply go to Manage my holiday booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage my holiday booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I retract my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Soraya (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your holiday booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I edit my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your holiday booking page. To change your holiday dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Soraya (the owner) a message.

If Soraya (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your holiday booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Also consider

Asia Holidays

38959 properties

Sri Lanka Holidays

2912 properties

Galle District

834 properties

Matara

134 properties

Tangalle

66 properties

Mirissa

62 properties

Tissamaharama

30 properties

Hambantota

20 properties

Dikwella

16 properties

Kirinda

15 properties

Balapitiya

10 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Still have questions?

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & Tripadvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

26 reviews
from

 £272 

/ night
Total
26 reviews
from

 £272 

/ night
Total