Munxar holiday farmhouse accommodation with private pool, beach/lake nearby and internet access and walking


from £75 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Very Good

6 reviews

from £75 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.

1 / 21 Outside Private Pool Area with dining table and chairs

Farmhouse / 3 bedrooms / sleeps 6 Home 156209

Need more information about booking Home 156209 ?

Farmhouse / 3 bedrooms / 4 bathrooms / sleeps 6

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 4 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner

A renovated farmhouse situated in the village of Munxar enjoying open country and Citadel fortress views. It consists of a large sitting room on entrance, a double bedroom with an en-suite shower, a main bathroom and a combined kitchen/dining overlooking the swimming pool and deck area. A traditional stone staircase leads to the two bedrooms at first floor level both having an en-suite shower and spacious back and front terraces. Other amenities include Cable TV,DVD, Wi-Fi and washing machine.

The Island of Gozo region

Gozo – covers an area of 67 km or 26 square miles, it is 9 miles long by 4 ½ miles wide and known as the sleepy island full of grace and charm.

Gozo's population is about 28.000 (approx). Despite its compact size, Gozo has a lot to offer. Historical places can be found in an abundance, as a visit to the Ggantija temples is a must! It is believed that these temples are older than the Pyramids of Egypt in actual fact. They date back to 3.500 years B.C !

Gozo – Other places of interest include the museum of Archaeology in Victoria, which is full of archaeological remains and pre-historic artefacts. The Citadel (Victoria 'Capital City'), the folklore museum in Gharb, Xerri's Grotto, Ninu's Cave and Calypso's Cave, which can be found in Xaghra. 'Ta Pinu' Sanctuary, where, at the turn of the century a local peasant woman had apparitions from Our Lady, is a very special and Holy Place.

Xewkija Dome dedicated to St. John the Baptist is, 'Ta Cenc' cliffs and Dolmens, the Azure Window, the Inland Sea and the Fungus Rock all in Dwejra, Ramla Bay one of the Maltese islands largest beaches with its unique orange coloured sand and the old part of Victoria are places to note and visit, whilst on the island of Gozo. If you're looking for a destination that offers more than just a suntan, Gozo will definitely deliver beyond your expectations!

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Double Bed, 4 Single Beds, 1 Cot available
  • 1 family bathrooms, 3 en suites


  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • Cot available


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • BBQ
  • Internet access
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Will consider

  • Long term lets (over 1 month)

More Less


  • Not suitable for wheelchair users


This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy

About the owner

Baron Holiday Homes . (Property Manager Baron Group Malta)
Calendar updated:
12 Feb 2016
Years listed:
Based in:
Payment accepted:
Credit cards accepted

Languages spoken: English, Italian

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews

Very Good 4/5 Very Good – based on 6 reviews Write a review

Write a review
Very Good

“Loved Gozo”

Reviewed 24 Jun 2015

Was a lovely location and Xlendi was not far away, only a few minutes in the car but you would not want to walk it. Lots of restaurants and bars but not a nice beach. Few supermarkets in walking distance but larger supermarkets you need a car. No where is far as the island is small. The villa itself was just ok, nothing special. We have stayed in lots of villas in different countries and this one was rather disappointing. Needs to be made more homely and comfortable in the front room/dining area. Settee not comfortable, needs a new one. Kitchen is very basic with not a lot of crockery/glasses. Pool area was small but all that was needed but had no sun from around 4pm. We did ask if someone was coming to clean it whilst we were there for 9 days but no-one turned up to do it!!! Our main dislike of the villa was that the two bedrooms that were upstairs were basically separate from the main house. Both bedroom doors were opening onto a large open terrace and had no locks from the outside. We were uncomfortable with this as our daughter slept downstairs and there was no way of locking the door going down to her bedroom in the main house. (this is hard to describe what it was like).

Dear Mr & Mrs Gallear, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about us on Trip Advisor. We are very sad to hear about your disappointment with the service in one of our holiday homes. Kindly note, that we have contacted our maids regarding the pool area cleaning and they replied that they had specifically asked to clean the pool area and your group replied that it is not necessary. (Since wife and children were occupying it) The kitchen is fully equipped with all crockery and cutlery for 6 persons and we would have been happy to help you should you have required any specific item that was not there. Bedrooms configuration: the house is traditional Gozitan house built around 80 years ago, the 1st floor is made of a large terrace with arches that lead to the hallway were the 2 bedrooms are set. The door leading to the hallway from the stairs downstairs can be locked from the inside, as per key hanged by ribbon to the lock. We agree with you that the 2 bedrooms should have a lock and we will install these right away. (Although we are lucky our island is still very safe and this is normal for us) We sincerely apologise if the accomodation have been lacking the overall feel of a home, however if you had reported these issues to us while you were here, we would have done our best to take immediate action, we were only a phone call away and we are fully committed to provide the best possible service to our guests. We hope to be able to host you again in the near future. Thank you, Donald On behalf of the baron Holiday Homes Team


Reviewed 23 Jul 2013

we had a lovelly time at arka property in munxar near xslendi and victoria.the property its self is of lovelly layout and settings with terrific views over the valley and of the citadel in victoria.the swimming pool and pool area is great and gets the sun all day.this property is well looked after by the baron group who are extreamly helpfull at all times.thanks.

“baron group and arca”

Reviewed 9 Aug 2012

the setting for this property was excellent,great views of the citadel in victoria which was only a couple of mins by car.xsendi bay only1km hire through baron group excellent actually everything we done through baron group we couldnt faulter from pickup from airport through to airport drop off.all staff were great and very efficient.loved the pool that made the holiday as there was a heatwave when we were there so pool essential as the only downside no air con but there was little wind to keep you cool.will be back next year all going well.

Review 1-6 of 6

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Island of Malta

1,480 properties

Island of Gozo

576 properties


93 properties


66 properties


54 properties

San Lawrenz

43 properties


39 properties


35 properties


35 properties


33 properties


32 properties


31 properties


28 properties


25 properties


25 properties


17 properties


9 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Check price and book
Your dates are available

Book your stay

Enter dates for more accurate prices

Nights min stay , Changeover day

Sleeps 6

    from £75 /night help

    Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Excludes fees (if applicable). Enter your dates to see the total cost.



    Enter dates to see your price

    Owner fees cover things like cleaning. Click Book now to review a full breakdown of the cost before making your payment.

    Book online with Payment Protection

    Pay by card or PayPal (never by bank transfer)

    Pay online via Holiday Lettings with your credit/debit card or your PayPal account to be covered by Payment Protection

    Contact the manager

    Email the owner

      By sending this email you agree to our terms of use and privacy policy.

      Book online with Payment Protection

      Pay by card or PayPal (never by bank transfer)

      Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

      Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

      Just click on the icons to get to the download page