Mundesley holiday chalet rental with beach/lake nearby, golf and walking and TV

Siesta Mar Chalet

from £45 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Very Good 4/5

4 reviews

from £45 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the total cost.

Front and side view of chalet with seat

Chalet / 2 bedrooms / sleeps 4 Home 65131

Need more information about booking Home 65131 ?

Chalet / 2 bedrooms / sleeps 4

Key Info
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.5 km
  • Great for children of all ages
  • Car not necessary
  • Pets welcome

The Chalet is a cosy, brick built "bungalow" type building. It is situated on a quiet Chalet Site which also has a Caretaker if you have any immediate questions.Situated 100 yards from Tesco Express and petrol station and just a short walk to sandy beaches. Great for dog walking in the woods and down lovely country lanes.The Electricity is on a £1 coin meter - I ensure there is some on for your arrival, but make sure you have a spare coin in case of need.Also, you need to be aware that you will need to bring your own bed linen and towels. Dogs are very welcome, but please do not leave in the chalet alone. Damage will be billed if excessive and not just "normal" cleaning required.

Size Sleeps up to 4, 2 bedrooms
Rooms 2 bedrooms, 1 bathrooms of which 1 Family bathrooms
Nearest beach Mundesley 500 m
Access Car not necessary
Nearest Amenities 100 m
Nearest travel links Nearest airport: Norwich, Nearest railway: North Walsham
Family friendly Great for children of all ages
Notes Pets welcome, No smoking at this property

Features and Facilities

Luxuries DVD player
General Central heating, TV, CD player, Satellite TV
Standard Kettle, Toaster, Iron
Utilities Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Washing machine
Furniture Double beds (1), Single beds (2), Dining seats for 4, Lounge seats for 4
Outdoors Shared garden
Access Parking, Suitable for people with restricted mobility, Not suitable for wheelchair users
Further details indoors

Dogs are allowed on the site and I welcome up to 2 dogs in the chalet (although if small, possibly more). If you want a leisurely holiday, then this is for you.

The chalet has a shower over the bath.

Further details outdoors

Mundesley-on-Sea is situated 7 miles from Cromer and only a short drive to the beautiful Norfolk Broads.

There is also a Zoo Park in Cromer which is an exciting new development.

Mundesley has a surpurb Chinese Take-away and Restraurant as well as lovely cafes and other pubs/restraurants all within walking distance to the Chalet.

There is a washing line to the rear of the chalet for your beach towels!

Further details

Deposit to be paid on booking and balance paid 4 weeks' prior to arrival.

The East Anglia region

Mundesley is a large village on the north-east coast of Norfolk, England, about seven miles east of Cromer and four miles west of Bacton, within the Norfolk Coast AONB. It has a resident population of around 2,500.

Mundesley is a popular seaside holiday destination due to its sandy beaches and has a number of holiday chalet and caravan parks. The historic city of Norwich is fifteen miles away, while just to the south of Mundesley on the road to Paston is a popular windmill, Stow Mill. Listed in the Domesday Book as Muleslai, Mundesley used to be a port 400 years ago, and was a popular seaside resort in Victorian times, benefiting from its own railway station. Now long gone, the nearest access to the rail network is 10 minutes away at North Walsham. The Mundesley war memorial is dedicated to sailors and volunteers who cleared the North Sea of mines during and after the Second World War. Next to the church is a World War II bomb shelter, which now stands near the edge of the cliff, due to coastal erosion.

Also, CROMER now has a Zoo Park - just opened in 2008.


There are three pubs in Mundesley. One of the oldest is The Ship Inn situated on the sea front. Its first landlord is listed as being Paul Harrison in 1836. Its flint construction is characteristic of the older parts of the village. A little inland, on the road to Paston, is The Royal Hotel, where Lord Nelson is said to have lived for a while.

The village has an historic golf course in the Mun valley, designed with the help of six-times Open Champion Harry Vardon. Vardon convalesced at the nearby sanitorium while recovering from tuberculosis and his association with the course spanned many years. It is said that he scored his only hole-in-one on what is now the sixth. The course was reduced to nine holes when land was required for war-time farming.

The village centre offers shops including a butchers, florists, hardware store, arts and crafts, chemists and convenience stores. Mundesley also has its own medical centre and primary school. The village also has a variety of eating places, from cafes for a breakfast or just coffee and coissants; Chinese take-away and pub serving delicious Carvery.

For dog lovers we have a local Dog Club which offers Obedience and Agility training - private lessons which need to be pre-booked are usually available - ask for details when booking the chalet. Visit for more information.

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Guest reviewsPowered by TripAdvisor

Guest reviews no reviews

Guest reviews Powered by TripAdvisor

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Very Good 4/5

4 reviews Very Good 4/5

Help other travellers decide where to stay

Add your voice to the conversation about this holiday home and your review will appear on TripAdvisor too.

Write a review

Write a review
Review 1-4 of 4

8 May 2013


"Seriously damp"

Travelled with husband and 2 teenage boys. Chalet is in a beautiful setting. Peaceful and tranquil, but good to use as a base for venturing further afield. Owner Kathryn excellent to deal with. We booked at very short notice and she was very accommodating and easy to communicate with. The chalet was extremely damp (those gel damp collecting vessels everywhere) and not the cleanest we have stayed in. Everything we took, whether we had worn it or not, needed washing when we got home as was smelling musty. Carpet / furniture was a bit "doggy". We don't keep or like dogs and so probably smelt it more than a dog owner. Basically, the accommodation would benefit from a good deep clean and the damp situation needs serious attention

I am pleased you liked the area. This chalet is basically for people with dogs and it is clearly advertised as such. If you are not doggy people, then perhaps you need to look for places where dogs are not allowed in future? People seem to like the fact that it's a homely chalet as they can relax with their dogs without worrying too much. Unfortunately, these chalets have to have the damp collectors as they are not well ventilated. It is due to be decorated again shortly.

8 Apr 2012


"Excellent location, and excellent value for money all you could want"

Spent a few days with my young grandsons in this chalet. Arranged at very short notice Kathy was very accommodating , communicating by email and text. Chalet has everything you need and is very comfortable.Found the location excellent with shops,beach only a short walk away. Would not hesitate to recommend or to return one of the holiday chalets I have stayed in must be idyllic if weather is good.

Thank you very much for your Review - I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay - I look forward to your return visit. You were a pleasure to deal with.

Review 1-4 of 4

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Contact the owner

This price is an estimate based on the latest rate information available to us. Contact the advertiser to ask for the exact price, including any additional fees.

from £45 /night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Reservation rules

Changeover day Sat

Estimated nightly price based on a weekly stay. Contact the advertiser to confirm the total cost.

Email the owner

    By sending this email you agree to our terms of use and privacy policy.

    You're booking with

    Kathryn R.

    • 7 Years listed

    100% Response rate

    Calendar last updated:07 Oct 2015

    Based in United Kingdom

    Languages spoken
    • English

    Payment accepted

    Paypal accepted

    Credit cards accepted

    Also consider

    Norfolk 1,979 properties
    Suffolk 645 properties
    Old Hunstanton 65 properties
    Wroxham 65 properties
    Horning 60 properties
    North Walsham 46 properties
    Winterton-on-Sea 44 properties
    Mundesley 39 properties
    Diss 36 properties
    Melton Constable 23 properties
    Hopton on Sea 23 properties
    Brancaster 21 properties
    Potter Heigham 19 properties
    Bacton 18 properties
    Thetford 11 properties
    Walcott 10 properties
    Watton 8 properties
    Frettenham 7 properties
    Sedgeford 6 properties
    Southrepps 6 properties

    Start a new search

    Don’t let an old browser slow down your holiday

    Your browser is out of date and might not work well with our website. Download the latest version to speed up your hunt for the perfect holiday home.

    Just click on the icons to get to the download page