from £114 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

'The Shed' at Mudeford – Home 6767417 Chalet

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

'The Shed' at Mudeford – Home 6767417

  • Chalet
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 4
  •  min stay varies

Excellent Excellent – based on 25 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Chalet / 2 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.3 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: King Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 En suite

Amenities

  • Shared outdoor pool (heated)
  • Children's pool
  • Waterfront
  • Sea view
  • Deck
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.

Damage deposit: £200.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Ian And Jane C.
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
13 Feb 2018
Years listed:
2
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Chalet has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 23 Sep 2015. Located in Christchurch, it has 25 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £644 to £2000.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 13 Feb 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 25 reviews Excellent
25 reviews

Excellent
24
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Perfect”

Reviewed 10 Nov 2017

What a lovely place to stay! Lodge had everything you could want including a dishwasher and washing machine. It was very clean and comfortable. Views to the Isle if Wight and along the beach. Bottle of wine left for us too - thank you.

Owner's reply: Thank you very much for your very kind review, it is much appreciated by the owner and Mud Huts team alike. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, especially the views. Please do come back and visit again soon. Regards Jane & Ian Mud Huts

“The Shed”

Reviewed 12 Aug 2017

Excellent location for a family holiday. Accommodation perfect, very clean inside and out and very well appointed. We were made to feel very welcome. Booking system was easy to use and the few questions that we had were answered quickly. We've stayed at this park several times previously but this lodge is one of the best - great location with own parking space. Park staff all friendly and helpful and the pool improvements really create a good atmosphere. Highly recommended :-)

Owner's reply: Thank you very much for your very kind review, it is much appreciated by the owner and Mud Huts team alike. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and please do come back and visit again soon. Regards Ian & Jane Mud Huts

“Excellent”

Reviewed 21 Apr 2017

The view over Mudeford was out of this world, first class accommodation.it Had every thing one would need on holiday. We found The Shed very comfortable in every way. A credit to Ian and Jane, we are back again in August. Carol from Berkshire.

Owner's reply: Dear Carol Thank you so much for your very kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in 'The Shed'. August will be here before you know it so don't go too mad with the unpacking. Regards Ian & Jane Mud Huts

“Wonderful stay”

Reviewed 23 Jul 2016

What a fantastic place! The accommodation is superb, the situation outstanding and the chalet is presented in the finest possible way with so much attention to detail. We have previously stayed in a couple of lodges or mobile homes elsewhere and had been disappointed . The Shed restored our confidence that we can have superb holidays without our recently sold touring caravan. In fact we have never stayed anywhere with such an amazing view and in such comfort. I packed away all the items I had brought down such as dishwasher tablets, tissues, toilet paper, dish washing liquid, polythene bags, cling film, garbage bags etc etc as everything we could think of was already there waiting for us. Although initially concerned about the proximity to the very busy promenade just inches from the deck, we found it very sociable with many people stopping to chat with us. An added bonus was the interest provided by the busy channel into Christchurch harbour right outside our deck with every type of water craft passing by. Fish & chips from The Noisy Lobster was superb and so convenient. A pint at the pub without the need for a car rounded off our days. We would highly recommend the Shed and commend Ian and Jane on their superb care and presentation of the accommodation.

Owner's reply: Thank you so much for such a glowing review, I will pass on your compliments to the team. They all work very hard to get everything as right as they can and will be very pleased to know that it is noticed and appreciated. From our side it is also a pleasure to have such wonderful guests staying and who take such good care of the property and enjoy the full experience of what it has to offer. Please do come back and stay again. Regards Ian & Jane (Mud Huts)

“Terrific sea view”

Reviewed 22 Nov 2015

Gorgeous view. Brand new well equipped chalet. Ian and jane were very helpful with online booking difficulties and kitchen bin lid fitting.

“A little bit of luxury overlooking the beach".”

Reviewed 12 Nov 2015

I have just returned from a few days break in this beautifully appointed lodge. It really is a "Little bit of luxury overlooking the beach". The nearby fishing harbour is unspoilt and has its own pretty pub called "The Haven" with good food, and at the other end of the small walkway/promenade alongside the beach is a Restaurant/Cafe called "The Noisy Lobster" with direct sea views. From the harbour there are regular small ferries to take you across to Hengistbury Head and Christchurch. What a lovely relaxing time I had.

Review 1-10 of 25

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

439835 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

59359 properties

England Holidays

43364 properties

Dorset Holidays

1411 properties

Mudeford Holidays

43 properties

Bournemouth

274 properties

Poole

172 properties

Weymouth

155 properties

Bridport

115 properties

Christchurch

80 properties

Lyme Regis

54 properties

Isle of Portland

52 properties

Dorchester

41 properties

Blandford Forum

39 properties

Sherborne

31 properties

Shaftesbury

31 properties

Wareham

21 properties

Gillingham

18 properties

Beaminster

12 properties

Wimborne

11 properties

Sturminster Newton

9 properties

West Lulworth

7 properties

Motcombe

7 properties

Milton Abbas

7 properties

Osmington Mills

7 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.