from
£71 / night help
Price for guests, Nights

Luxury Penthouse Apartment on Morecambe Seafront – Home 6771235 Apartment

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 5 sleeps
  • 3 nights min stay

Luxury Penthouse Apartment on Morecambe Seafront – Home 6771235

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 5
  • 3 nights min stay

Very Good Very Good – based on 17 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Apartment / 2 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 5

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.1 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
    Beds in other rooms: Single Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 En suite

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Mountain Views
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

There is a bus stop directly in front of the flat and Morecambe central train station a 10 minute walk away.

Policies

Check in time:15:00, Check out time:11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £50.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Laura W.
Average reply time:
3 hours 49 minutes
Response rate:
90%
Calendar updated::
18 Feb 2018
Years listed:
2
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Apartment has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 5. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 26 Dec 2015. Located in Lancaster District, it has 17 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £412 to £567.

The Owner has a response rate of 90% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 18 Feb 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 17 reviews Very Good
17 reviews

Excellent
12
Very Good
5
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Lovely Apartment....But!!!”

Reviewed 5 May 2017

3 days prior to Arriving at Apartment I got an email from apartment manager Laura saying sorry but the lift is not working and will be fixed as soon as possible, arrived at apartment and after I carried 5 cases up 6 flights of stairs, (my partner was suffering with sciatica at the time) was greeted with a lovely modern apartment! Everything we wished for and more! Views out of windows were first class if you can see past the Seagull dropping pebble dashing the windows!! We read the reviews prior to booking which I booked in March and one mentioned the beds being uncomfortable and I have to agree! Very cheap mattresses and you can feel every spring, for such a high end finish apartment the mattress was a big let down, it was such a shame, when greeting other residents on the 'Stairs' in the apartment block we asked them about lift being fixed as i emailed Laura the day of arrival asking when engineer was coming out to fix lift?(day 5 of 7 days) We were told that the lift has not worked for over 3 months!!!! So my guess is the week we booked to stay here it's not getting fixed! Overall the apartment was great, communication with Laura wasn't good, just felt I was chasing info and taking days if not weeks for a reply, like I say I'm still awaiting a reply from her day 5 into our holiday. If lift was fixed and mattress was of better quality this apartment would get a 5 star rating, but it leaves a bad taste knowing that lift was out of order 3 months ago but was only told 3 days prior to vacation. Would I stay here again? Well yes I would but before I booked I'd be checking if lift was fixed first.......

Owner's reply: Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately the issue with the lift was not communicated fully with us as we do not live in the building. We have now removed all reference to the lift from the listing until the lift is back in working order. We also are planning to visit a lovely furniture shop in the next couple of weeks to replace the mattresses as i am aware this has been a concern for a number of guests. I hope once the lift reference re-appears on the listing you will come again to try our our new improved mattresses.

“Luxury penthouse aprtment but not the best night's sleep”

Reviewed 16 Sep 2016

This accommodation is truly luxurious, apart from one thing the state of the mattresses, having stayed in similar apartments/hotels we found that they were unsupportive and we could feel the springs through the thin cover of the mattress, plus while we were there the lift to the Penthouse apartment failed to work, a pain when you are having to carry a push chair up 4 flights of stairs. We were informed that the mattress in all the rooms were good quality and bought this year, from our own experience as seasoned travellers this was not the case

Owner's reply: We are really sorry that you did not feel the mattresses were up to the standard of the rest of the accommodation. The mattresses were good quality and new this season. We are reviewing these items. Unfortunately the lift did break down during your stay however the engineer was onsite within 24hours and the lift functional as soon as the broken part was replaced. I appreciate that this was not good timing due to the fact you had a buggy but unfortunately this was a circumstance beyond our control. We are glad you enjoyed the rest of the accommodation.

Review 1-10 of 17

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

474389 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

60049 properties

England Holidays

43364 properties

Lancashire Holidays

539 properties

Blackpool

152 properties

Lancaster District

98 properties

Wyre District

60 properties

Lytham St Anne's

54 properties

Carnforth

45 properties

Preston

31 properties

Clitheroe

25 properties

Lancaster

20 properties

Ormskirk

13 properties

Ribchester

12 properties

Rossendale

11 properties

Morecambe

9 properties

Burnley

7 properties

Briercliffe

7 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.