from £69 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Luxury Penthouse Apartment on Morecambe Seafront – Home 6771235 Apartment

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 5 sleeps
  • 3 nights min stay

Luxury Penthouse Apartment on Morecambe Seafront – Home 6771235

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 5
  • 3 nights min stay

Excellent Excellent – based on 6 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Apartment / 2 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 5

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.1 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner

Description

Luxury 2 bedroom penthouse apartment to let on Morecambe seafront.

Located on Morecambe promenade, opposite the iconic Eric Morecambe Statue and close to the beautiful Midland Hotel.

The flat is situated on the third floor of a modern redevelopment and covers two floors. It is accessed via stairs or a lift. The 'ground' floor consists of a spacious kitchen/living space, a main bathroom and a bedroom containing 2 single beds.

The upstairs master bedroom contains a kingsize bed, ensuite bathroom and benefits from spectacular views across the bay from its floor to ceiling feature window.

An additional bed and/or cot is available on request.

Flat Amenities

The building is accessed from Marine Road via a spacious lobby. The flat can be reached via stairs or a lift. Limited parking is available on the road with car parks directly opposite and behind the property.

The flat's front door leads into a hallway which opens onto the door

Luxury 2 bedroom penthouse apartment to let on Morecambe seafront.

Located on Morecambe promenade, opposite the iconic Eric Morecambe Statue and close to the beautiful Midland Hotel.

The flat is situated on the third floor of a modern redevelopment and covers two floors. It is accessed via stairs or a lift. The 'ground' floor consists of a spacious kitchen/living space, a main bathroom and a bedroom containing 2 single beds.

The upstairs master bedroom contains a kingsize bed, ensuite bathroom and benefits from spectacular views across the bay from its floor to ceiling feature window.

An additional bed and/or cot is available on request.

Flat Amenities

The building is accessed from Marine Road via a spacious lobby. The flat can be reached via stairs or a lift. Limited parking is available on the road with car parks directly opposite and behind the property.

The flat's front door leads into a hallway which opens onto the door to the stairs to the upper level, downstairs bedroom and kitchen/living space.

The kitchen/living space benefits from two large windows looking across the bay. The living area contains a seating area, a tv/dvd player and a selection of books/dvds. The flat also benefits from free WiFi.

The kitchen area is fully equipped, containing;

*Washer Dryer

*Dishwasher

*Electric Oven

*Microwave/Grill

*Fridge/Freezer

*Toaster

*Kettle

Whilst there are many places to eat out in the area meals in can be taken at the table or breakfast bar. Both with spectacular views across the bay.

Late check out and early check in maybe available depending on other bookings. We will take bookings for shorter times at at small additional cost. Please contact us for a quote.

Location description from owner

The England region

Morecambe

The flat is in the centre of Morecambe, just across the road from the beach and the Eric Morecambe Statue. The area is well served by cafes/coffee houses in addition to establishments suitable for evening meals. There are supermarkets within walking distance.

The cinema, bowling alley and Winter Gardens are a few minutes walk away. There is a modern children's playground across the road.

The long promenade stretches for several miles from near Morecambe golf club to Heysham

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
    Beds in other rooms: Single Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 En suite

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Mountain Views
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

There is a bus stop directly in front of the flat and Morecambe central train station a 10 minute walk away.

Policies

Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Laura W.
Response rate:
90%
Calendar updated::
02 Apr 2017
Years listed:
1
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Apartment has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 5. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 26 Dec 2015. Located in Lancashire, it has 6 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £400 to £550.

The Owner has a response rate of 90% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 02 Apr 2017.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 6 reviews Excellent
6 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
5
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Luxury penthouse aprtment but not the best night's sleep”

Reviewed 16 Sep 2016

This accommodation is truly luxurious, apart from one thing the state of the mattresses, having stayed in similar apartments/hotels we found that they were unsupportive and we could feel the springs through the thin cover of the mattress, plus while we were there the lift to the Penthouse apartment failed to work, a pain when you are having to carry a push chair up 4 flights of stairs. We were informed that the mattress in all the rooms were good quality and bought this year, from our own experience as seasoned travellers this was not the case

Owner's reply: We are really sorry that you did not feel the mattresses were up to the standard of the rest of the accommodation. The mattresses were good quality and new this season. We are reviewing these items. Unfortunately the lift did break down during your stay however the engineer was onsite within 24hours and the lift functional as soon as the broken part was replaced. I appreciate that this was not good timing due to the fact you had a buggy but unfortunately this was a circumstance beyond our control. We are glad you enjoyed the rest of the accommodation.

Review 1-6 of 6

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

429187 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

57735 properties

England Holidays

42019 properties

Cornwall

5,467 properties

Devon

4,302 properties

East Anglia

2,494 properties

Cumbria

2,094 properties

Dorset

1,396 properties

Cotswolds

1,175 properties

East Sussex

1,166 properties

Hampshire

677 properties

Derbyshire

545 properties

Herefordshire

334 properties

Durham

291 properties

Gloucestershire

268 properties

Essex

256 properties

Cambridgeshire

244 properties

Cheshire

232 properties

Hertfordshire

101 properties

Buckinghamshire

85 properties

Bedfordshire

68 properties

Bristol

64 properties

Rutland

56 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.