from £100 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR

Casa Benicarlo – Home 191476 Villa

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  •  min stay varies
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR

Casa Benicarlo – Home 191476

  • Villa
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 4
  •  min stay varies

Very Good Very Good – based on 12 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Villa / 2 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 3 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

Casa Benicarlo is a beautiful traditional Spanish villa set into the hills of Moraira, Boasting stunning views of the town, evening sun sets & sea view

The villa is set within 4 tiers boasting upper and lower gardens with shaded areas & a large pool. As Casa Benicarlo faces south it catches morning sun.

The villa is set on tier 3 over looking the large swimming pool and lower well-maintained garden. The pool is 12m in length and has a shallow end for children.

There is a sun terrace on tier 3 to the front of the villa, which over looks the pool. There are sun loungers and patio chairs and a table. The villa boasts beautiful views of the surrounding valley & sea.

The villa also has a poolside terrace area perfect for the morning sunshine after taking your morning swim.

Casa Benicarlo is set within its own private grounds offering beautiful surroundings & stunning views, within the villa grounds you will find a good mix of sunny and shaded

Casa Benicarlo is a beautiful traditional Spanish villa set into the hills of Moraira, Boasting stunning views of the town, evening sun sets & sea view

The villa is set within 4 tiers boasting upper and lower gardens with shaded areas & a large pool. As Casa Benicarlo faces south it catches morning sun.

The villa is set on tier 3 over looking the large swimming pool and lower well-maintained garden. The pool is 12m in length and has a shallow end for children.

There is a sun terrace on tier 3 to the front of the villa, which over looks the pool. There are sun loungers and patio chairs and a table. The villa boasts beautiful views of the surrounding valley & sea.

The villa also has a poolside terrace area perfect for the morning sunshine after taking your morning swim.

Casa Benicarlo is set within its own private grounds offering beautiful surroundings & stunning views, within the villa grounds you will find a good mix of sunny and shaded areas - great for those hot days.

Situated easily within a 25 minutes stroll from the beach and main town of Moraira, Casa Benicarlo is 10 minutes walk from basr restaurants and Supermarket located in "Tabaira".

Casa Benicarlo is ideal for couples & family's, as it is a private villa with pool and has no over looking villa's, set in a quite area within the hills surrounding Moraira.

Location description from owner

The Valencian Country region

An Area rich in history, famed for its scenery, its climate and the quality of its beaches. The Area of Costa Blanca that we offer is perhaps the least known.

It is an area of rugged mountains, lush valleys and the fertile plains of the coast, typified by its welcoming small towns and villages, good beaches, bustling nightlife and restaurants to meet all pockets and tastes.

Soft sandy beaches and the blue Mediterranean sea warmed by bright sunshine for over nine months of the year make Moraira, the perfect holiday destination for those seeking the simple pleasures of sun and relaxation.

Moraira enjoys a typical subtropical Mediterranean climate, with cool sea breezes in summer and protection by surrounding mountains against the cold North winds in winter. The average temperature easily exceeds 20 degrees. The World Health Organisation recommended the climate of the area as one of the most equitable in the world - neither too hot in the summer nor too cold in the winter. On average it can boast 325 sunny days each year making it an ideal all year round destination.

Moraira

Moraira is a vibrant village benefiting from years of inward investment and local tourism, attracting both young and old, as it surprisingly caters for all spectrum's. This old fishing village has a long and varied historical background, with many fiestas celebrating the language, the local traditions and the picturesque landscapes.

"Thankfully, the local authority has jealously guarded the appearance of Moraira, which has prevented the over-developed characteristics of other Spanish resorts. There are no high rise holiday hotels here. In fact, there are no package holiday hotels here at all."

"Instead, beautiful private villas and 'pueblo style' developments line the slopes of the valley, which gently decline towards the beach and town. This dictates to a degree, the type of holidaymaker found in Moraira. Those attracted to this resort, tend to be family units, using or renting privately owned villas."

Moraira has four magnificent beaches along it's 8 kilometre coast:

L'Ampolla - The largest beach, is situated right at the center of the town. With its shallow waters, white sands, children's play area and volleyball court, it is perfect for families.

El Portet - This small beach lies in a bay, to the left of the marina, and is just as popular with families. The two bar/restaurants here are famous for excellent lunches and fabulous sundowners.

Platgetes - Small sandy beach is situated along the Moraira to Calpe road.

l'andrago - Small rocky beach with a beautiful chill out beach bar called Algas.

There are also attractive rocky coves with their crystal clear warm waters. All the beaches along this part of the coast have been awarded an EEC Blue Flag for cleanliness.

Charming bars & restaurants can be found around virtually every corner, there are seven restaurants recommended by Michelin (three with stars) and a huge variety of others to suit all budgets.

Activities:
The local shops and night market offer a really excellent choice of quality clothes, gifts and keepsakes. There is a fairground, especially suitable for young children, a fabulous Go Karting circuit, for all ages, a tennis club and three nightclubs. Also nearby are three golf courses, horse riding, and water sports centres. The larger resorts of Javea, Denia and Calpe are all within a half hour drive

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
  • 1 Family bathroom

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Air conditioning
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Fireplace
  • Staffed property
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Payment
To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Mike B.
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
12 Mar 2017
Years listed:
5
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Villa has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 22 Nov 2011. Located in Moraira, it has 12 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £450 to £750.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 12 Mar 2017.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 12 reviews Very Good
12 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
9
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Perfect Holiday”

Reviewed 4 Jul 2013

We recently stayed at the villa, we really enjoyed our stay and didn't want to leave! The villa has everything you need. The pool is massive and we spent most of our time there as the sun was always over it. We made great use of the outdoor space too, the chill out area in the shade was perfect to have a break from the sun for lunch. Then on the evenings where we didn't go out we made great use of the bbq area. We didn't hire a car, but it was only a 15min walk into the small town Tobaira, where there's a few bars, a supermarket and newsagents. Then it's only a short journey in a taxi to moraira (about 8 euros). We would definitely consider staying here again next year, and recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday!

“great villa with beautiful outside space and views over Moraira”

Reviewed 28 Jul 2012

stayed for 1 week with 2 teenagers, villa ideal for 4 people, well equipped open plan living/dining/kitchen area, pool was really great and bigger than expected, terrace had a nice seating area and was lovely for breakfast and on an evening the whole of Moraira lights up making a very pretty view, 20 mins walk down to the town and an 8 euro taxi ride home, loads of lovely restaurants especially Pulcinella italian restaurant, wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

“WARNING - INTERESTED RENTERS BEWARE”

Reviewed 19 Jul 2012

We just got back from renting this villa for a week at the start of July 2012. We had a nice enough time but from day 1 the satellite TV did not work. I tried to get it working and even went to the roof to see if it was wired properly to the dish but still it did not work. I contacted the owner and told him it wasn't working and asked him to send someone out to fix it. Someone came out twice, the 2nd time near the end of our week and replaced a bracket. Still it did not work. He then said the dish was not working properly and replaced it and this time got it working. However it still didn't pick up various channels. So we got little to no benefit of the service during our stay. When I got back to the UK I emailed the owner asking for my £100 deposit back but he refused saying I broke the satellite dish when I went to the roof and this was the reason it did not work. I still don't have my money. It was physically impossible that I did any damage when I checked a wire was connected to the dish properly. From day one the satellite TV never worked. I will now be taking the owners to court. Rent this villa at your own peril. The aircon made noises and spat out water so we had to turn it off. If this breaks when you are there, even though it didn't work properly in the 1st place, it is very likely you will find yourself paying for the new system instead of the owners taking responsibility. For all I know this may be a scam and I was set up to pay for a new TV system that has been broken for a while. I will update this website and others regularly with developments but in the meantime I feel it is my duty to warn all other unsuspecting holiday makers about our experience. STAY CLEAR OF THIS VILLA UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE.

Owner's reply: Response To WARNING - INTERESTED RENTERS BEWARE 19 JUL 2012 Hi Genia & Mike We have recently finished our holiday so I wanted to touch base and say thanks. We also had a few days away in the UK after we got back from Spain. We all had a great time and enjoyed everything about the trip very much. My son loved his time there, especially around the pool. I will write a review on the website as soon as I get time. When and how do you return the deposit? I haven't been back to London yet, I get back late tonight so apologies if you've already actioned it. Regards, XXXXX Response To WARNING - INTERESTED RENTERS BEWARE 19 JUL 2012 Dear XXXXX Further to your email of the 16th July 2012 we write in response. We are sorry your views of the villa have changed so much since your first email above. As a result of your trip onto the villa roof and manhandling of our satellite dish, we have incurred cost greater than the deposit you paid. We are not seeking the extra cost from you and believe our decision not to refund your deposit is reasonable. Should your pursue a small claim case against us we shall vigorously defend it and hope upon reflection you will decide against this course of action. Best Regards Mike Bullock

“Nice terrace overlooking swimming pool and view of the sea”

Reviewed 17 Jan 2012

The house is located in a quiet area, with only one or two floors houses with gardens around. Parking is easy on the road or you can park right up to the door. The main terrace is the place where we lived actually; There is another one at the back for a nap in the shade. The swimming-pool is quite large for a private one and compared to those around. Inside, the kitchen is opened on the living room, followed by a dinning space with large windows. With the two bedrooms, we had enough room for us, my daughter and her boyfriend and a friend sleeping on the couch-bed. The shops and the village of Moraira are about five minutes away by car. As a matter of fact, I've spent two weeks in August there in 2004, 2008, 2009 and 2010. I have already recommended it to friends, who were quite happy with their stay. I'm going back next August with wife and baby.

Review 1-10 of 12

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

429187 properties

Spain Holidays

86823 properties

Ciudad Quesada

148 properties

Algorfa

84 properties

Cala De Finestrat

31 properties

Costa Nova

20 properties

Almoradi

19 properties

Beniarbeig

19 properties

Coveta Fuma

14 properties

Alcalali

13 properties

Benidoleig

11 properties

Canor

9 properties

Abdet

9 properties

Banyeres de Mariola

9 properties

Callosa d'En Sarria

9 properties

Benimeli

8 properties

Ambolo, Urbanizacion

8 properties

Agost

7 properties

Benitachell, Nucleo

6 properties

Xirles

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.