from £70 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Stepping Stones – Home 191297 House

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 7 sleeps
  • 3 nights min stay

House / 3 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 7

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.1 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Pet friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Super King Bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
    Bedroom 3: Double Bed Single Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 En suite

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private garden
  • Trampoline
  • Patio
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking

Policies

Check in time:16:00, Check out time:11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Simon G.
Average reply time:
35 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
20 Jun 2017
Years listed:
5
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This House has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 7. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 18 Nov 2011. Located in Anglesey, it has 56 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £425 to £825.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 20 Jun 2017.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 56 reviews Excellent
56 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
44
Very Good
12
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“great place to stay”

Reviewed 14 May 2017

Great location - easy access to harbour, coastal path and village shops. Fixtures and fittings were good - two bathrooms made life easier. Fenced in secure garden was perfect for our dog who had space to explore. We'll definitely stay again.

“Enjoyable stay, comfortable, clean, lovely location”

Reviewed 17 Jul 2016

Five of us had a four day break, very relaxing, great location for coastal walks, 5 minuet walk to the beach and centre of village, nice pub serving good food also dog friendly. Ann's pantry serves good food, and the fish and chip shop is just 2 mins away. The bungalow was nicely furnished well equipped kitchen, plenty space. Out side was seating bbq, nice sized very private garden.

Owner's reply: We are pleased the bungalow met your expectations, and that you had an enjoyable stay. We would love to welcome you back soon......

“Love Anglesey and Moelfre”

Reviewed 31 Jan 2016

Stepping Stones is a lovely bungalow. clean and comfortable .We just had three nights stay. Very quiet this time of year but suited us fine as we like walking. Would stay there again.

Owner's reply: Glad you had a pleasant stay, hope to welcome you back soon.

“Excellent”

Reviewed 11 Nov 2015

Lovely clean, cosy bungalow, everything you need, 5 of us stayed and still room for more. Ideal for us as its easy to drive a short distance to different beaches that we surf . very close to nice chip shop and pub is less than 5 mins walk near a small pebbaled beach (nice view of the beach/sea from the pub) Simon the owner very nice gentlman, quick responses to any questions i had, and let us enter the property earlier than stated due to us not having good surf conditions so hence having no were to go during the day. Was much appreciated! Thanks again for the great stay!

“Nice Bungalow”

Reviewed 9 Sep 2015

The bungalow was a good size with modern interior, well equiped and well located in a lovely place with nice beaches, pub and great chippy. There were some downsides however: - It doesnt really ahve sky, whilst it is a sky box it is really only freeview channels - The internet connectivity was abysmal which whilst not a massive issue was one of the requirements of our stay but I would guess this is more down to the location of BT services than the fault of the owners. - The childs room has a glass door with a thin curtain on it which meant that light beamed in there, it could do with a full panel door or thicker curtains - I know it was August and the busiest period but in all honesty the place could do with a damned good clean, whilst on the surface it was clean and tidy upon closer inspection around the skirting boards etc it was pretty dirty. I know these things seem petty but if you want a decent sky pack and good internet connectivity this isnt the place (I was having to do some work whilst away and it made it rather tricky) then this probably isnt the place for you, but it is a nice enough property, well located for all the local attractions, modern and reasonably priced. I would recommend this place with ease, just think with a few little touches it could become outstanding.

Owner's reply: I'm sorry you felt the need to leave less than our usual 5* review and that you had some issues with the property, and after making a trip to the property to look into your points I would respond as follows. - we don't advertise the property as having 'Sky' TV, as it doesn't have it, just free view channels as per the listing. - we stay there occasionally ourselves, and have never had any issues with the internet speed, being able to stream movies and live sport. I checked it this weekend and found the connection to be good. Not sure what your internet requirements may have been, but for general everyday use we have never had any problems or complaints from guests. - the child's room door has glass as you say with a curtain behind, but the curtain keeps out most light, and other guests have found it an advantage as they can draw the curtain back and keep an eye on young kids with a night light in the room. - having spoke to the cleaner, the house was cleaned to the same high standard as always (as per previous guest reviews) and on my visit I saw no sign of the dirty skirting boards you mentioned. I have used the same cleaner for a few years now, and she also cleans my other property on Anglesey and again we have never had any complaints of this sort. We do welcome all comments and try to improve where we can, but after reading your review and considering each comment, I feel that our property was not below our high standard.

“Great family home in superb location”

Reviewed 1 May 2015

We have stayed several times at Stepping Stones so it was great to return. We are a family of six ( three generations ) and find there is plenty of room for all of us and the second bathroom is a bonus. The small garden is a real suntrap for days when you don't want to venture far but as you can be on the beach or coastal path in less then two minutes we are seldom at "home". We'll be back!!!!!

Owner's reply: Thanks for your review, it is always a pleasure to welcome back such respectful guests and hope to welcome you again soon. Thanks for taking good care of the property.

“Lovely weekend at Stepping Stones”

Reviewed 31 Mar 2015

We had a lovely weekend at Stepping Stones. This bungalow is in a fantastic location, less than a minutes walk to Ann's Pantry (which does amazing food and afternoon tea!), a fish and chip shop, a convenience store, a pub, a little pebbled bay, and there are two dog friendly sandy beaches a couple of miles in either direction. It was absolutely perfect for what we needed.. There were 7 of us (adults) and we were all able to sit comfortably in the lounge and round the dining table. We were able to cook a couple of meals in the kitchen which had all the facilities we needed. There is a trampoline in the garden too. Thank you Louise and Simon.

Owner's reply: Thanks for a lovely review, we think the location is great too. Moelfre is a quaint village with everything you need close to the property. we hope to welcome you back soon.

“Excellent”

Reviewed 19 Mar 2015

A beautifully decorated, modern clean bungalow and very comfortable. The back garden was sufficiently enclosed as long as the dogs were supervised, no holes in the fencing a bit low in parts though, but luckily my dogs didn't attempt to jump out. They had a large trampoline with enclosure in the garden for use if wanted and the garden was not overlooked and peaceful. We took the dogs to the cove along from Moelfre - Maringlas which was lovely and quiet at this time of year. Red Wharf bay is a long sandy beach about 10 minutes which is great to give the dogs a good run. My husband, mother in law and I stayed for a long weekend an ideal base for seeing the Island of Anglesey. We would definitely return to Stepping Stones again if we return to Anglesey, a big thank you to the owners for making the bungalow so inviting and comfortable. The owners have already refunded the £50.00 deposit. A pity there are not more dog friendly pubs on Anglesey.

Owner's reply: Hi, thanks for a great review. With regards the new fencing at the back, we have tried to strike a balance between enclosing it for well behaved dogs without spoiling the view for others into the woodland at the rear. It is always difficult to get the right balance for everyone. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon.

“Fantastic house and location from which to explore the island”

Reviewed 17 Feb 2015

This was our first time visiting Anglesey and Stepping Stones had everything we required and more. The house is well equipped and the free wifi was brilliant. Although we stayed here in the winter the grounds were well kept and would be perfect to sit out and enjoy in the summer. Situated within easy walking distance of the post office for the morning papers and general store. The fish and chips from the shop in the village were great and the Kinmel Arms is just a few minutes walk away, where you can sample the good food and cask ales whilst enjoying the lovely views of the coast. We will definitely be spending more time at Stepping Stones in Moelfre in the future as there is still so much to see.

“Great location. Modern bungalow”

Reviewed 30 Dec 2014

Lovely place to stay. Perfect. The bungalow had all we needed and very clean and modern. Communication from the owner was also excellent. Will be returning for sure!! :-)

Owner's reply: Thanks for a great review, glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Review 1-10 of 56

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

450336 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

57796 properties

Wales Holidays

7305 properties

Anglesey Holidays

695 properties

Gwynedd

1,147 properties

Anglesey

695 properties

Snowdonia National Park

690 properties

Conwy County

471 properties

Denbighshire

237 properties

Trearddur Bay

93 properties

Flintshire

67 properties

Beaumaris

59 properties

Wrexham County

45 properties

Amlwch

24 properties

Holyhead

19 properties

Pentraeth

18 properties

Llangefni

18 properties

Rhydwyn

15 properties

Valley

12 properties

Malltraeth

12 properties

Llangoed

9 properties

Llanfairpwllgwyngyll

9 properties

Llanddeusant

7 properties

Gaerwen

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.