from
£75 / night help
Price for guests, Nights approx:

Stepping Stones – Home 191297 House

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 7 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

House / 3 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 7

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.1 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Pet friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Super King Bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
    Bedroom 3: Double Bed Single Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 En suite

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private garden
  • Trampoline
  • Patio
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking

Getting around

All amenities are within walking distance from the property. Guests will not need to use their car to get to the local shop, pub, cafe, etc as they are all within a very short walk as is Moelfre bay.

Interaction with guest

If guests would like to contact me prior to or during their stay to ask questions that is fine, although i have provided an information pack at the property which covers everything from "how to use the heating controls", to "places to eat in the local area". I don't mind guests contacting me by text or email but prefer phone calls only if it is something urgent. Myself and my partner's mobile numbers are both provided, as well as our landline, and our email addresses.

Policies

Check in time:16:00, Check out time:11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.

Damage deposit: £50.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

Although we are a detached property, we ask all guests to respect our neighbours by keeping the noise levels down when it gets late. We have space for 2 cars, one can be parked in front of the garage but if you have a 2nd car please park it sensibly in the road outside the front door and there will be plenty of room.

More

About the owner

Simon G.
Average reply time:
16 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
16 Apr 2018
Years listed:
6
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This House has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 7. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 18 Nov 2011. Located in Anglesey, it has 75 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £445 to £845.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 16 Apr 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 75 reviews Excellent
75 reviews

Excellent
63
Very Good
12
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Another Great Weekend”

Reviewed 29 Mar 2018

This was the second time in 7 weeks we have stayed at Stepping Stones / Moelfre. Not a lot more to add really, the house was spotless as usual. We love staying here, such a good position in relation to just about everything. Will definitely be booking again. Thanks

“Beautiful Bungalow”

Reviewed 20 Oct 2017

Beach on the doorstep,also few shops.but all the other beaches are only down the road, we went out of season so a lot of the cafes and shops were closed,so we had a very relaxing holiday, we would come again but for a longer stay,also thanks for the bottle of wine left on the table for us,

“Pleasant stay”

Reviewed 1 Oct 2017

Stayed here for 8 days was very comfortable and clean. Close to the best chip shop ever and small store for milk, bread ect. Very quiet area for relaxing. Would highly recommend this house. Has everything you need like central heating which came in handy for us because we aren't use to the cold weather... we live in Australia. Would stay again in the future. Thank you to the owner Simon for a pleasant stay. Deborah and Tim Devlin.

Owner's reply: Glad you had a pleasant stay and agree Moelfre is a lovely relaxing village with all you need on the doorstep, would love to welcome you back in the future.

“Mr”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2017

Excellent stay at Stepping Stones, good location within Moelfre. Short walk to the local pub and shale beach, beautiful part of the island. Walking the coastal paths and cycling the small lanes excellent.

Owner's reply: Glad you enjoyed your stay, we agree Moelfre is a lovely part of the island.

“great place to stay”

Reviewed 14 May 2017

Great location - easy access to harbour, coastal path and village shops. Fixtures and fittings were good - two bathrooms made life easier. Fenced in secure garden was perfect for our dog who had space to explore. We'll definitely stay again.

Owner's reply: Would love to welcome you back, glad you had a good stay. Moelfre is a beautiful little village and well behaved dogs such as yours are always welcome.

“Enjoyable stay, comfortable, clean, lovely location”

Reviewed 17 Jul 2016

Five of us had a four day break, very relaxing, great location for coastal walks, 5 minuet walk to the beach and centre of village, nice pub serving good food also dog friendly. Ann's pantry serves good food, and the fish and chip shop is just 2 mins away. The bungalow was nicely furnished well equipped kitchen, plenty space. Out side was seating bbq, nice sized very private garden.

Owner's reply: We are pleased the bungalow met your expectations, and that you had an enjoyable stay. We would love to welcome you back soon......

“Love Anglesey and Moelfre”

Reviewed 31 Jan 2016

Stepping Stones is a lovely bungalow. clean and comfortable .We just had three nights stay. Very quiet this time of year but suited us fine as we like walking. Would stay there again.

Owner's reply: Glad you had a pleasant stay, hope to welcome you back soon.

“Excellent”

Reviewed 11 Nov 2015

Lovely clean, cosy bungalow, everything you need, 5 of us stayed and still room for more. Ideal for us as its easy to drive a short distance to different beaches that we surf . very close to nice chip shop and pub is less than 5 mins walk near a small pebbaled beach (nice view of the beach/sea from the pub) Simon the owner very nice gentlman, quick responses to any questions i had, and let us enter the property earlier than stated due to us not having good surf conditions so hence having no were to go during the day. Was much appreciated! Thanks again for the great stay!

“Nice Bungalow”

Reviewed 9 Sep 2015

The bungalow was a good size with modern interior, well equiped and well located in a lovely place with nice beaches, pub and great chippy. There were some downsides however: - It doesnt really ahve sky, whilst it is a sky box it is really only freeview channels - The internet connectivity was abysmal which whilst not a massive issue was one of the requirements of our stay but I would guess this is more down to the location of BT services than the fault of the owners. - The childs room has a glass door with a thin curtain on it which meant that light beamed in there, it could do with a full panel door or thicker curtains - I know it was August and the busiest period but in all honesty the place could do with a damned good clean, whilst on the surface it was clean and tidy upon closer inspection around the skirting boards etc it was pretty dirty. I know these things seem petty but if you want a decent sky pack and good internet connectivity this isnt the place (I was having to do some work whilst away and it made it rather tricky) then this probably isnt the place for you, but it is a nice enough property, well located for all the local attractions, modern and reasonably priced. I would recommend this place with ease, just think with a few little touches it could become outstanding.

Owner's reply: I'm sorry you felt the need to leave less than our usual 5* review and that you had some issues with the property, and after making a trip to the property to look into your points I would respond as follows. - we don't advertise the property as having 'Sky' TV, as it doesn't have it, just free view channels as per the listing. - we stay there occasionally ourselves, and have never had any issues with the internet speed, being able to stream movies and live sport. I checked it this weekend and found the connection to be good. Not sure what your internet requirements may have been, but for general everyday use we have never had any problems or complaints from guests. - the child's room door has glass as you say with a curtain behind, but the curtain keeps out most light, and other guests have found it an advantage as they can draw the curtain back and keep an eye on young kids with a night light in the room. - having spoke to the cleaner, the house was cleaned to the same high standard as always (as per previous guest reviews) and on my visit I saw no sign of the dirty skirting boards you mentioned. I have used the same cleaner for a few years now, and she also cleans my other property on Anglesey and again we have never had any complaints of this sort. We do welcome all comments and try to improve where we can, but after reading your review and considering each comment, I feel that our property was not below our high standard.

“Great family home in superb location”

Reviewed 1 May 2015

We have stayed several times at Stepping Stones so it was great to return. We are a family of six ( three generations ) and find there is plenty of room for all of us and the second bathroom is a bonus. The small garden is a real suntrap for days when you don't want to venture far but as you can be on the beach or coastal path in less then two minutes we are seldom at "home". We'll be back!!!!!

Owner's reply: Thanks for your review, it is always a pleasure to welcome back such respectful guests and hope to welcome you again soon. Thanks for taking good care of the property.

Review 1-10 of 75

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

468307 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

61308 properties

Wales Holidays

7417 properties

North Wales Holidays

3399 properties

Anglesey Holidays

702 properties

Gwynedd

1,153 properties

Anglesey

702 properties

Snowdonia National Park

689 properties

Conwy County

479 properties

Denbighshire

251 properties

Trearddur Bay

92 properties

Flintshire

77 properties

Beaumaris

49 properties

Wrexham County

47 properties

Amlwch

30 properties

Holyhead

25 properties

Pentraeth

19 properties

Llangefni

19 properties

Rhydwyn

18 properties

Valley

14 properties

Gaerwen

9 properties

Llanfairpwllgwyngyll

8 properties

Aberffraw

7 properties

Llanddeusant

7 properties

Malltraeth

7 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.