76 Hillside Villas Millendreath, Looe – Home 6725823 Bungalow
- 2 bedrooms
- 5 sleeps
- 3 nights min stay
76 Hillside Villas Millendreath, Looe – Home 6725823
- 2 bedrooms
- 5 sleeps
- 3 nights min stay
Bungalow / 2 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 5
- Beach / lakeside relaxation
- Nearest beach 0.1 km
- Child friendly
- Car advised
- No pets allowed
Description from owner
76 Hillside Villas is a fabulous newly refurbished holiday bungalow just a 2 minute stroll from Black Rock beach. Millendreath is a very quiet and relaxing place, perfect for people who are looking for this type of break or holiday - if you want shops, bars and hustle and bustle, then it's not for you! Looe is just a short drive away or can be reached by a clifftop walk, Newquay is approximately an hour away, and the Eden Project around 40 minutes. The villas are all set into the hillside - number 76 is a bottom level bungalow accessed by just 6 steps with a pleasant grassed area to both the front and side where there is also outside storage for fishing/beach/water equipment. Please not that people with limited mobility may find it rather awkward - we only accept children 5 years and above. One bedroom has a double bed, and the other has a triple sleeper with a double bed on the bottom and single bed on top. The bathroom has a generous sized electric shower cubicle with electric
76 Hillside Villas is a fabulous newly refurbished holiday bungalow just a 2 minute stroll from Black Rock beach. Millendreath is a very quiet and relaxing place, perfect for people who are looking for this type of break or holiday - if you want shops, bars and hustle and bustle, then it's not for you! Looe is just a short drive away or can be reached by a clifftop walk, Newquay is approximately an hour away, and the Eden Project around 40 minutes. The villas are all set into the hillside - number 76 is a bottom level bungalow accessed by just 6 steps with a pleasant grassed area to both the front and side where there is also outside storage for fishing/beach/water equipment. Please not that people with limited mobility may find it rather awkward - we only accept children 5 years and above. One bedroom has a double bed, and the other has a triple sleeper with a double bed on the bottom and single bed on top. The bathroom has a generous sized electric shower cubicle with electric chrome radiator and underfloor heating mats are installed throughout the bungalow except for the kitchen area. The living area seats 5 people comfortably with a large wall-mounted TV with Freesat and the large fixed breakfast bar also has 5 seats for dining. In the kitchen area you will find everything you need for your stay including microwave, full-sized oven and 2 ring halogen hob with extractor fan. Free Wi-Fi allows guests to keep in touch with the outside world and is also free at the Beach Cafe. Guests can check-in from 3pm and must vacate/check-out by 10am on the day of departure please. Electricity is provided via prepayment card meter and this will be preloaded with a minimum of £10 for your arrival. Please note that all bedding is provided, quilts and pillows are feather filled, so anyone with allergies will need to provide their own. Towels are not supplied.
NOTE: October2016 to February 2017. Bed linen is NOT provided for these lower priced out-of-season months but we are happy to include it at a cost of £10 per bed. You will need to bring your own towels.
Location description from owner
The England region
Millendreath is a relatively undiscovered little part of South-East Cornwall. There are no shops, just the Beach Cafe which has day-to-day basics, and the Beach Cafe itself which offers a fabulous variety of drinks, snacks and meals throughout the day and evening. Looe is reachable either by car or a clifftop walk, All the villas are set into the hillside, a strong pair of legs is needed to climb the steps to reach the villas on the upper levels! The Eden Project is around 40 minutes away, Newquay about an hour's drive and Plymouth takes 30 minutes. Millendreath is a perfect base for exploring Cornwall.
- Great for children of all ages
- No pets allowed
Bed & bathroom
- Bedroom 1: Double Bed
Bedroom 2: Bunk Bed
- 1 Shower room
- Wi-Fi available
- Sea view
- Internet access
- Hair dryer
- Linen provided
- Not suitable for wheelchair users
- Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
- If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
- This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Bedlinen is not provided for arrivals Oct-Feb - guests must bring bottom sheets, sufficient pillowcases and duvet covers for each bed - any soiling will be charged against the damage deposit. All washing-up must be done, and all rubbish taken to the big bins in the car park when you check-out please.
About the owner
- Response rate:
- Calendar updated::
- 20 Feb 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
This Bungalow has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 5. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 30 Jul 2015. Located in Looe, it has 9 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate is £343.
The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 20 Feb 2017.
Map and how to get there
– based on 9 reviews
- Very Good
“Go to Millendreath but not No.76”
Hi, Well my problem with number 76 is not the property itself, but with the owner. When I booked the villa it was advertised with free wifi, but exactly the day before my trip I have been told by the owner that there is no wifi, the problem is I work online, so internet is essential for me,besides I have got three teenage kids, so you can imagine how important the internet for them, also there is no good signal at the villa to use 3G. And after I came back home TripAdvisor couldn't do anything about it because I have already checked out and they have released the money to the owner. The second problem is the owner wanted to deduct £40 off my deposit because of a few scratches on the kitchen's worktop, but after so many calls and emails I finally got my full deposit. The property is clean and close to the beach to be fair and the location is great if you like the peace and quiet, but I wouldn't choose this property in particular again because of the owner. I hope this would be helpful.
Oh dear - this is a little sad to read....please find below one of the emails that was sent to the guest which explains everything completely, and we would also just like to point out that at the time of writing this, we are now at the end of a busy summer season.....wifi has been perfect, as have all our guests - 76 has been looked after very well by everyone! Zeinab - thank you for your email and assault on my character!! If you think back, you asked to check-in in the morning, therefore not giving any consideration to the fact that cleaning/preparation needed to be done, and we actually worked hard to be ready 3 hours early for you. Then you even asked me to 'make sure that the villa is clean?' (as if it wouldn't be!!) Check-out in our villa is 10am - you didn't leave until 10.30. I appreciate that you were trying to leave it clean and tidy but we do thoroughly clean behind people no matter how they have left it! Wi-fi availabilty in Cornwall is dire - we do actually still consider it a luxury....I'm guessing that you live in a city where wi-fi is superfast and superavailable? We were absolutely mortified when we discovered that our phone line had been reallocated and still dont understand how it happened (it had been working up until the point that the broadband was switched on by Sky , 26th May) but if you had read some of the other reviews of Cornish accommodation, particularly Millendreath, you would have seen that it simply is not guaranteed down here, and to say you were 'isolated' is bonkers! To the issue of the worktop - you were our very first guests this season. We had actually been staying in 76 since the beginning of March following a sale of our business and are effectively 'homeless'. I was not rude in my email to you, I was merely pointing out the facts: 1 - the worktop has been damaged, 2 - there is a cutting board provided so, 3 - it shouldn't have happened and was careless. We WILL have to replace the top as the marks are extremely visible (less so on the photo) and isn't nice for other guests to have to look at. I hope you could tell that the villa is of a very high standard and we take great pride in our presentation, and for this to happen with our very first guests is so very disappointing and yes, I am angry. Therefore a contribution of £40 towards the cost of replacement is actually extremely fair - how would you feel if someone came into your home and spoilt something? I'm putting this conversation to bed now! Kind regards, Christine
A comfortable and lovely place to stay in with all mod cons. Millendreath very quiet enabling us to have a relaxing holiday.
Fabulous! Thank you - glad you all enjoyed yourselves
“Excellent home for holiday!!!”
Very clean house in high standard, close to beach in very quiet area thanks for very nice holiday Adam
Thank you Adam....glad you enjoyed your few days!
Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor
Book with confidence
Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection
Real opinions, real reviews
Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews
Safe, simple, secure
When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card
Quick response times
Know where you're staying within 24 hours