from
£114 / night
Price for guests, Nights

Chalet Champetre-Meribel-Les Allues 4* log fire,Wifi sleep up to 10, 5 bedrooms – Home 75138 Chalet

  • 5 bedrooms
  • 10 sleeps
  • 7 nights min stay

Chalet Champetre-Meribel-Les Allues 4* log fire,Wifi sleep up to 10, 5 bedrooms – Home 75138

  • Chalet
  • 5 bedrooms
  • sleeps 10
  • 7 nights min stay

Excellent Excellent – based on 39 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Chalet / 5 bedrooms / 4 bathrooms / sleeps 10

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 15 km
  • Ski
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

A very large & spacious 4 star Alpine mountain chalet with a wonderful ambiance, log fires & luxurious furnishings with all your home comforts. The Chalet has breathtaking uninterrupted views. Care and attention to detail has been given to ensure you have a comfortable home from home.

Located in the Meribel Valley in the picturesque & traditional village of Les Allues, 5 kms from the centre of Meribel. You have quick access to the pistes & the vast Trois Vallées ski terrain, within just 10 minutes. The village of Les Allues is quieter and more of a village atmosphere than Meribel town, but with all the benefits of easy access to The 3 Valleys area.

The village centre is a 4-5 minute stroll from the chalet, where there are 5 restaurants & bars and a grocery store. Ideal for those seeking a traditional Alpine holiday in a self catering Chalet in the world's largest linked ski terrain.

Catering can be arranged for dinners & breakfasts delivered to the chalet

Further details

Check-in days is Saturday in the winter ski season & July & August..

The rates are fully inclusive and include:

full clean before and after your stay.

beds made up for arrival

towels

toweling robes

Molton Brown toiletries.

WiFi

satellite TV

DVD & CD players & discs

books & board games

hair dyers

all hot water & heating

logs for the fire

washer dryer machine.

Plus the services of my bilingual Chalet Manager for help and advise,

baby cot & hire chair can be hired for £20 per week each

Further details indoors

Spaciously sleeps 6- 10 in 170sqm in 5 bedrooms with 3 bathrooms. Chalet is on two floors
Newly renovated in traditional Savoyard style to a high 4*standard, with modern high quality bathrooms & kitchen, harmonious decoration of all rooms in mountain style, warm and comfortable atmosphere.
Luxury hand built bespoke bathrooms & kitchens.
Awarded 4 star by The Meribel Tourist Board
This detached Chalet in its own large grounds.
Magnificent uninterrupted mountain views with stunning sunrise and sunsets.
Balcony faces east & south towards Courchevel & Mottaret. It has sun all day

Further details outdoors

This private detached chalet is set in its own large grounds,with a large balcony facing south & east.
Uninterrupted mountain views towards Meribel, Mottaret & Courchevel and The Vanoise National Park.
Free Parking in the private driveway for up to 4 cars.
Option to rent an underground garage car park space 3 minutes away.
ski,boot & bags storage.
Small sledges available for use
Centre of the village is a gentle 5 minute stroll where you will find 5 bars & restaurants, a general store, post office & sports hire shop. Free bus service and the Olympic telecabine to the centre of Méribel , with its many bars ,restaurants & clubs. Plus a selection of world class spas.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
    Bedroom 3: 2 Single Beds
    Bedroom 4: Super King Bed
    Bedroom 5: Double Bed
  • 2 Family bathrooms, 1 En suite, 1 Toilet Only

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private garden
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Safe
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Telephone
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time: 16:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £300.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 8 weeks before check-in.

8 weeks before

25% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

About the owner

Mary L.

Tourist Licence
010-509

Average reply time:
3 hours 29 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated:
09 Jun 2019
Years listed:
14
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This Chalet has 5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms and sleeps 10. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 18 Nov 2008. Located in Les Allues, it has 39 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £796 to £4895.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 09 Jun 2019.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent
39 reviews

Excellent
35
Very Good
4
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Great spacious cosy chalet, One of the best we have stayed in,”

Reviewed 26 Jan 2016

Good location, Very well equipped, Plenty of firewood for a lovely cosy open fire, Very tastefully furnished, Nothing to want for, Could not fault in any way and will be back

Owner's reply: That is great Vic, thank you very much for your review. I'm delighted you all found the chalet provided everything you needed and you had some great & cosy log fires! I look forward to welcoming you for another stay Kind regards, Mary

“Excelent”

Reviewed 17 Jan 2016

We had a great week staying in this Chalet. It is very clean, tidy and set up like a family home with lots of nice little touches. It is a very short walk from the main village but the views and log fire are well worth it. ( We used the lockers by the main lifts in Meribel to leave our skies and boots )There is parking so driving down to the lifts is possible but we enjoyed the short walk. There was very good communication from the owner before and during our stay making sure all was well. We will definitely use this chalet again.

Owner's reply: I am so glad you all had a good week and managed to do the ski run from the top ridge of Meribel to the village. I hope to be able to welcome you all back for another stay. best regards, Mary

“Un endroit très beau, cosy et raffiné”

Reviewed 7 Jan 2016

Nous avons passé un merveilleux séjour au Chalet Champêtre. Le chalet est convivial avec sa cuisine US, la décoration typique est de bon goût, tout est raffiné, le service de toilette est parfait, la literie est très bonne, il ne manquait rien. Le chalet est très bien isolé. Nous recommandons vivement ce chalet pour vos vacances.

Owner's reply: Thank you very much for your review. I am so happy you enjoyed your Christmas holiday there and were all comfortable. I hope to welcome you again. Merci beaucoup pour vos commentaires Je suis si heureuse que vous avez appr�ci� vos vacances de No�l et il y �tiez toutes confortables. Je l'esp�re de vous accueillir � nouveau pour un autre s�jour.

“Beautiful chalet with stunning views in a great location”

Reviewed 24 Jul 2015

We went out to the Alps for a weeks mountain biking and walking and couldn't have asked for a better location. A stunning chalet with spectacular views that was a spot of luxury to return to in the evenings. Beautifully presented, immaculately clean and with everything that you could need provided. A perfect holiday and we would love to return to Chalet Champetre. Would absolutely recommended.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your review. I am delighted you were comfortable in Chalet Champetre and enjoyed the super sunny weather & stunning views from the chalet. Great that you found it a good location for your biking holiday and the chalet cellar storage for your bikes easy and safe. I hope to welcome you for another holiday summer or winter. Repeat guests have a 5% discount.

“wonderful”

Reviewed 1 Mar 2015

Exclusive Chalet in a very nice location. Easy access to ski areas of Meribel Kindness and attention of Mrs Mary Lowings (the owner)

Owner's reply: I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and the village of Les Allues, which as you told me earlier is a tranquil retreat from the bustle of the centre of Meribel.I hope to be able to welcome you for another holiday. For repeat guests I give 5% off. Kindest regards, Mary

“Most charming chalet”

Reviewed 30 Jun 2014

We had a wonderful vacation at Chalet Champetre in Les Allues. We were two couples, and the Chalet came up to all our expectations, and much more!! It is not only comfortable and perfectly equipped, but also beautifully decorated, with lots of attention to every detail. We tried very hard, but could not find anything missing... Mary, the owner, was very kind and helpful, her tips were excellent. The surroundings are breathtaking, lots of places to visit and enjoy. We definitely recommend this Chalet, and hope to stay there again. Rachel & Giora, Rona & Dov

Owner's reply: Thank you very much for taking the time to do a review and I am so pleased you had a wonderful holiday. The season this year has progressed really well, with still perfect snow on the higher runs. Hopefully I can welcome you for another holiday in either the glorious summer or winter ski season

“A really well-equipped chalet with stunning views conveniently but quietly situated”

Reviewed 30 Mar 2014

We were extremely well looked after by the owner from the first enquiry until after our return; all necessary information and helpful tips were provided and every question willingly answered. The chalet was spacious and thoroughly well-equipped - probably the best we have ever found in self-catering accommodation. All the furnishings, china and glass are to a very high standard. The feel was very comfortable, cosy and spoiling, without being 'over the top'. The setting is away from the crowded and hectic centre of Meribel but easily accessed by the free shuttle buses. Being away from the centre means that the chalet is quiet and feels more 'real'; the views are spectacular.

Owner's reply: Many thanks for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, felt at home and had all you needed. Should you wish to return, I give 5% off for repeat guests. I hope to welcome you again

“Wanted to stay longer!”

Reviewed 12 Sep 2013

Eleven of us with an age range of 11 to 63 years enjoyed a wonderful two week stay at Chalet Champetre. The owner, Mary, throughout the whole process, from booking to leaving, was extremely kind, thoughtful and effecient. Any emails or telephone calls were always dealt with promptly and friendly and left us feeling well cared for and not just 'another booking'. Tracey too, the manageress, we all found to be friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. When we arrived at the chalet late Saturday evening it was dark. When we opened the doors and entered, well wow, what a lovely surprise....a warm, comfortable and beautiful place to call home, sadly for only two weeks. All your needs were catered for . The kitchen well stocked with all the cutlery, crockery and utensils you could need. ...but the best was to come. When we woke Sunday morning and opened the curtains, well, the views were outstanding! After we dragged ourselves away from the balcony where the sun shone and the most fabulous views can be enjoyed we explored the surrounding area. The village shop provides all the basics you need but more choice and better value in Super U just down the hill. Good price for petrol too. The other way up the hill is Meribel and associated villages. Meribel La Chaudanne is perfect for families. Stacks to do and do again. We played tennis, ice skating, cable car (best crepes ever at the top).Just watch the weird speedo rule in the swimming pool!!?? But if you want a family swim La Tania has a little pool. You MUST visit Lake Bozel.....beautiful and relazing. Hire a pedalo and have fun. Only 20 minutes away. Just further on from there Pralognan. Stunning but visit on a clear day to fully appreciate. Same with Mont Blanc. About 2 hours away at Chamonix. A little pricey but amazing and a must do. Several trips to Lake Annecy. The chateux and beach at Saint Bernard very good. Oh I could go on and on so best if you see for yourself.

Owner's reply: Thank you for a very informative review, full of good advice on some of the wonderful places to visit and things to do in the glorious summer months. I am so glad you all felt at home and enjoyed your stay. Come again!

“Cosy and spacious chalet comfortably fitting 10+ people and providing a wonderful setting for a great ski holiday!”

Reviewed 12 Mar 2013

Superb service from start to finish! We were welcomed in all possible ways not only within the lovely chalet but also through numerous tips and pointers before we arrived making our holiday a total success! Chalet was in immaculate condition with large rooms and plenty of communal space (dining, living room, terrace, etc) but at the same time guaranteeing privacy for all individuals & families within. Shame the chalet isn't a bit closer to Meribel slopes as it's difficult when choosing a suitable winter resort to know exactly how to find the right location in proximity of town and slopes. Should be a little clearer from the outset that the location isn't quite Meribel! Regardless, the quality of the chalet and service received more than compensated for the location. A car is a must!

Owner's reply: I am really pleased you found Chalet Champêtre suited your group and you were all comfortable. As you say plenty of space for all, but also with areas you can be quiet if you wish. The advantage of not being right in the centre is more space for your money, but you are right,having a car there does make it easier. We always drive to Méribel-Village and park for free right by the fast chair lift to avoid the busier area in the mornings of the centre of Méribel. That way you get the best of all worlds. I hope to be able to welcome you back again,especially now you know your way around. Mary

“A very spacious and well appointed Chalet”

Reviewed 3 Mar 2013

Having been to the three valleys for many years now, this has been the best experiance that we have had when staying in and around Meribel. The Chalet is very spacious, and well appointed and has a great open fire to relax in front of after a good days skiing. Even though there are buses in the village we found the best way of reacing the slopes was to drive to Meribel Village were there was free parking, which was very close to the chair lift, this was a small sacrifice to pay as the the Chalet made up for this small inconvience as all the other properties we have stayed in have been ski in and out but are much smaller. We all very much look forward to returning again soon.

Owner's reply: As you are skiers who know Les Trois Vallées and Méribel well, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay in our pretty village of Les Allues and were comfortable in Chalet Champêtre and enjoyed your week. An advantage of staying in one of the 'satellite' villages linked to the centre, is more space for the money. Plus we are quieter at night, but with the buses operating now until 0030, still able to 'party' or dine in different restaurants in the centre of Méribel in the evening, if you choose. I look forward to welcoming you back summer or winter. Mary

Review 1-10 of 39

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Mary (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Mary (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Mary (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to view Mary the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online and send Mary (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Mary (the owner) an enquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Book your stay form, a booking request is sent to Mary (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this holiday home you need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to your holiday home when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your holiday dates in the Book your stay form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Mary (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your holiday booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Mary (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your holiday booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Mary (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage my booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your holiday or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my holiday?

You can pay the remaining balance of your holiday at any point. Simply go to Manage my holiday booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage my holiday booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I retract my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Mary (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your holiday booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I edit my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your holiday booking page. To change your holiday dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Mary (the owner) a message.

If Mary (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your holiday booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

525499 properties

France Holidays

67014 properties

Les Belleville

453 properties

Tignes

440 properties

Courchevel

238 properties

Val d'Isère

210 properties

Le Corbier

165 properties

Les Allues

151 properties

Meribel

135 properties

Les Bruyeres

119 properties

Bourg Saint Maurice

86 properties

Peisey-Vallandry

52 properties

Plagne Bellecote

46 properties

Hauteluce

42 properties

Sainte-Foy-Tarentaise

41 properties

Aix-les-Bains

40 properties

Saint-Bon-Tarentaise

39 properties

Valmeinier

38 properties

La Plagne-Tarentaise

38 properties

Levassaix

37 properties

Montalbert

35 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.