Poor

1 review

1 / 10 Outdoor heated pool - open 1st March - 31st Sept

Need more information about booking Home 327211 ?

Payment Protection

from £75 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Mousehole Cottage

  • 1 bedroom
  • 2 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Cottage / 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom / sleeps 2

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 5 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Not suitable for children
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner

Description

Mousehole cottage is situated just one mile from the quaint Cornish village Mawnan Smith, and three miles from the bustling port of Falmouth. Here you will find a host of shops, bars and restaurants, the award winning National Maritime Museum and Trebah Gardens which is not to be missed.Falmouth is home to some of the most stunning coastline and beaches, with Maenporth, Gyllyngvase and Swanpool, Falmouth continues to rank among Cornwall's most sought after holiday destinations. Close by is the Helford River with spectacular sweeping woodlands. Here you can sample many of its delights including a variety of water activities from fishing to kayaking for you and the family to enjoy. Please contact our reservations team to discuss and book activities and attractions.Mousehole cottage is situated in a small row of modern glassed buildings in a select development of beautiful barn conversions and purpose built properties. Guests have free and unlimited access to an excellent range of

Mousehole cottage is situated just one mile from the quaint Cornish village Mawnan Smith, and three miles from the bustling port of Falmouth. Here you will find a host of shops, bars and restaurants, the award winning National Maritime Museum and Trebah Gardens which is not to be missed.Falmouth is home to some of the most stunning coastline and beaches, with Maenporth, Gyllyngvase and Swanpool, Falmouth continues to rank among Cornwall's most sought after holiday destinations. Close by is the Helford River with spectacular sweeping woodlands. Here you can sample many of its delights including a variety of water activities from fishing to kayaking for you and the family to enjoy. Please contact our reservations team to discuss and book activities and attractions.Mousehole cottage is situated in a small row of modern glassed buildings in a select development of beautiful barn conversions and purpose built properties. Guests have free and unlimited access to an excellent range of leisure facilities including Wi-Fi, a communal heated swimming pool and a Jacuzzi and sauna located opposite the property.Mousehole is outside of the courtyard and has been built for couples with a modern and romantic design. The mezzanine floor bedroom with super king sized bed looks over onto an open plan living room, kitchen/diner and a separate shower room. The complete glass frontage of this property creates a light and airy feeling. The front door from the living area leads out onto your own patio complete with furniture.The property sleeps 2 although is perfect for a couple with an infant as a cot and highchair can be provided free of charge.Parking is shared with the other barns and located to the front of the complex.This high end barn is finished to an excellent standard and includes all of what you would expect from a modern home.

More Less

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Double Bed, 1 Cot available
  • 1 Shower room

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Shared outdoor pool (heated)
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared garden
  • BBQ
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Staffed property
  • Sauna
  • Table tennis
  • Pool or snooker table
  • Games room
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Emily Franklin (Property Manager Country view cottages)
Response rate:
85%
Calendar updated:
23 Jul 2016
Years listed:
2
Based in:
United Kingdom

Languages spoken: English


This Cottage has 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and sleeps 2. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 26 Apr 2013. Located in Falmouth, it has 1 review with an overall rating of 2. The average weekly rate varies from £299 to £699.

The Owner has a response rate of 85% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 23 Jul 2016.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Poor – based on 1 review Poor
1 review

Write a review

Excellent
0
Very Good
0
Good
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“High expectations - doesn't deliver.”

Reviewed 5 Jul 2013

My husband and I had a 2 week holiday booked here for mid-end June, with our 6mth old daughter. Unfortunately it fell short on many aspects. It was in need of seasonal maintenance and was missing the 'luxury' we were promised in the marketing. We did however make a complaint to Country View and they kindly upgraded us to 'Penpoll' cottage which although yards away was worlds apart. The modern cottages are NOT suitable for babies unless your baby can sleep in daylight conditions due to thin curtains and the amplified noise created by the high ceilings with the mezzanine level. The WiFi is only in the (damp smelling) games room, and the woodland walk is a few metres of weeded path behind the modern cottage block. I would suggest the issues are addressed and the marketing re-written accordingly and then perhaps it won't disappoint. Penpoll cottage is VERY suitable for a small family and has a more luxurious feel.

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to review our property we are sorry you didn't enjoy the first few days of your stay. We've since gone and addressed the issues you raised. We never market our 2 sleepers to families as they are geared up for couples. We do however supply cots if guests need them. Regarding the Wifi the signal isn't great in the cottages which is why we advertise it as being in the games room only. During your visit we changed the description of the woodland walk too. We are glad you enjoyed our 4 sleeper and hopefully will welcome you back one day. Kind Regards Country View Cottages

Review 1-1 of 1

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Newquay

603 properties

Bude

398 properties

Falmouth

319 properties

Looe

313 properties

Padstow

309 properties

St Ives

298 properties

Bodmin

179 properties

Penzance

171 properties

Polperro

128 properties

Wadebridge

121 properties

Tintagel

82 properties

Callington

71 properties

Truro

61 properties

Port Isaac

58 properties

Camelford

55 properties

Fowey

55 properties

Boscastle

52 properties

Mousehole

46 properties

Saltash

44 properties

Camborne

31 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.