from £120 / night help Price for guests, Nights

the Morinais – Home 544150 Farmhouse

  • 4 bedrooms
  • 7 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Farmhouse / 4 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 7

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Ask about pets
  • Private garden

Description from owner


More Less


  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
    Bedroom 2: Single Bed
    Bedroom 3: 2 Single Beds
    Bedroom 4: Double Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 En suite


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Private garden
  • Swing set
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles available
  • Internet access
  • Fireplace
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less


  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Interaction with guest

We live quietly on site so are always available for advice or assistance and would normally be here to greet you upon your arrival.


This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £100.00
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Susan O.
Average reply time:
2 hours 9 minutes
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
13 Mar 2018
Years listed:
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish

This Farmhouse has 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 7. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 08 Jul 2013. Located in Ille-et-Vilaine, it has 1 review with an overall rating of 3. The average weekly rate varies from £700 to £825.

The Owner has a response rate of 80% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 13 Mar 2018.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Average – based on 1 review Average
1 review

Very Good

“Gite review”

Reviewed 28 Aug 2017

Disappointing. The gite itself was fairly well equipped but small things like there was 1 teatowel for a whole week and only 1 very old and scraggy towel each. Due to the owner living on site which wasn't clear in the description the access to theirs ran past the front of the property so with lots of visitors there was no real privacy when we were at the gite. There was a lot to do in the area but due to time of year all local villages were closed down for summer.

Owner's reply: As you are aware from previous emails between us, I had to go to England due to a family bereavement, however, I did clearly state that my husband was on site to deal with any queries and assist in any way during your stay. With this in mind, as my husband was available, it is disappointing you felt unable to ask for further tea towels, or towels, a situation which could have been corrected immediately. I regret the fact that you felt there was no privacy because as you were aware, for those who wish to use it, there is a separate area in addition to outside the Gite, which is secluded and private which most of our guests do you use for bbq's and al fresco eating etc. With reference to visitors to the property, with the funeral being on Wednesday of the week you stayed, my husband did have a family member and also a close friend call to offer condolences and also ask after me; I am sorry if you felt this was an intrusion. In general, a lot of French people do holiday in August, however, there are many attractions open during this time. To my knowledge the villages are not closed but, the French way of life is such that local shops etc usually are closed during the lunch time period; this operates throughout the whole of France all year.

Review 1-1 of 1

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

443819 properties

France Holidays

60508 properties

Brittany Holidays

3271 properties


954 properties


933 properties


758 properties


626 properties


193 properties


101 properties


64 properties


33 properties


17 properties


13 properties


13 properties


12 properties


12 properties


10 properties


10 properties

La Richardais

7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.