from £90 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Seaview villa with large pool and private gardens can accommodate 12 in total – Home 1308008 Villa

  • 4 bedrooms
  • 7 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Seaview villa with large pool and private gardens can accommodate 12 in total – Home 1308008

  • Villa
  • 4 bedrooms
  • sleeps 7
  •  min stay varies

Very Good Very Good – based on 11 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Villa / 4 bedrooms / 3 bathrooms / sleeps 7

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

This sunny villa sits in the popular St Thomas Bay close to two sandy beaches in Marsascala.

This property accommodates 7 persons in 3 bedrooms in the main house. If you are more than 7 than you can avail yourself of the groundfloor apartment which sleeps another 5 people comfortably. However please note that the groundfloor apartment is ONLY available for use if you're more than 7 persons staying. We can accommodate up to 12 persons in total.

Nestled along a country lane overlooking the sea and valley the house offers fantastic panoramic sea views and is surrounded by a well-maintained garden with an outsized swimming pool overlooking the vibrant Maltese countryside.

Both the pool and surrounding gardens are private and not overlooked offering maximum privacy throughout. The property is located in a valley at the foot of a hill where you can sit and enjoy a nice local bottle of wine on one of our terraces in the sea breeze or just relax, read a book or sunbathe.

This sunny villa sits in the popular St Thomas Bay close to two sandy beaches in Marsascala.

This property accommodates 7 persons in 3 bedrooms in the main house. If you are more than 7 than you can avail yourself of the groundfloor apartment which sleeps another 5 people comfortably. However please note that the groundfloor apartment is ONLY available for use if you're more than 7 persons staying. We can accommodate up to 12 persons in total.

Nestled along a country lane overlooking the sea and valley the house offers fantastic panoramic sea views and is surrounded by a well-maintained garden with an outsized swimming pool overlooking the vibrant Maltese countryside.

Both the pool and surrounding gardens are private and not overlooked offering maximum privacy throughout. The property is located in a valley at the foot of a hill where you can sit and enjoy a nice local bottle of wine on one of our terraces in the sea breeze or just relax, read a book or sunbathe.

The pool is surrounded by a decking area with sun loungers and an adjacent open dining area - ideal for alfresco meals with umbrellas and a barbecue. A wet room is also located next to the pool.

There is a lovely trek alongside the cliffs next to the house and there is plenty more to see in the area.

Your stay with us will be as comfortable as possible - we are available 24/7 for all your requirements.

Amenities - Our property is equipped with a fully functional kitchen, free wi-fi and cable tv, a set of towels for every guest staying and a welcome pack including fresh Maltese products on your arrival.

Information booklets and books about Malta are also available, plus an extensive collection of reading books for you to enjoy while sunbathing.

We prepare a welcome pack for our guests with some Maltese goodies.

The properties are both are accessible from the same gate/entrance and there is enough parking for 8 cars around our property. Obviously the house and apartment have their own private entrances. Please let us know upon enquiring if you will require the apartment as well. The house has three bedrooms offering a large super king size bed in one bedroom, a king size bed and a single bed in another bedroom, and two singles (which can be made up as a double) in the other bedroom. These three bedrooms and the two bathrooms are at groundfloor level. Kitchen, sitting and dining as well as sunny terrace are on first floor level offering 360 degree views over the sea and surrounding areas.

The apartment has everything on one level and has a large spacious kitchen with sitting and dining room, bathroom and two double beds plus one single bed. The only enclosed room on this level is the bathroom. The rest is open plan. The apartment is at pool level so you can see the pool from the sitting room.

A car would be ideal but not necessary as shops are within walking distance from our villa. Scheduled bus services are also available to both the airport (15 minutes away) and Valletta.

All this makes the villa a very special place to enjoy your holidays with friends and family.

Tranquility, relaxation and authentic Mediterranean lifestyle are 100% guaranteed.

Location description from owner

The Island of Malta region

Marsascala, especially St Thomas Bay is quite a popular location since there are beaches and several restaurants nearby. Our property is just 5 minutes walk from the beach and close to pubs and restaurants. The bus stop is located next to San Tommaso Restaurant (10 minutes away from the house). If you want to go to the centre of Marsascala Bus numbers 91 and 119 pass by every 30 minutes. If you want to go to Valletta you can take bus Number 91 from the opposite direction of the same bus stop. Bus 135 goes to Zejtun, Ghaxaq, Gudja, Airport, Luqa and then Valletta. Bus X5 is also another option if you want to go to the airport. Bus 119 is a Marsascala bus circular which operates every 15 minutes. There are over 60 different restaurants in Marsascala offering different cuisines.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Super King Bed
    Bedroom 2: King Bed Single Bed
    Bedroom 3: 2 Single Beds
  • 2 Shower rooms, 1 Toilet Only

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Children's pool
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Patio
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • Video player
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking

Interaction with guest

Am available 24/7 for all your needs

Policies

Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

We do not allow more than the number of stipulated guests at time of booking to stay in the property. You will be requested to vacate the property if this is not adhered to. No parties are allowed and third parties are not to be entertained by our guests during their stay at the house.

More

About the owner

Claire P
Average reply time:
58 minutes
Response rate:
85%
Calendar updated::
19 Apr 2017
Years listed:
6
Based in:
Malta
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Italian


This Villa has 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and sleeps 7. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 11 Jan 2014. Located in Island of Malta, it has 11 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £500 to £2150.

The Owner has a response rate of 85% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 19 Apr 2017.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 11 reviews Very Good
11 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
9
Very Good
1
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Short stay but absolutely beautiful”

Reviewed 21 Jan 2017

My friends and myself (6 of us) stayed for just 2 nights over Christmas in this property. Quiet location, surrounded by nothing but fields and the pool area and the garden around this villa. Comfy beds, beautiful views all around plus the sea which is near and lovely even in Winter. We went for long walks from this villa to surrounding villages and had a fabulous time. Well appointed with all the necessities one would need. Yes lots of bird song in the morning but we haven't heard any shooting or seen any hunters around at all. We met and spoke to some lovely locals nearby as well. Had tea and coffee at a nearby place (forgot the name sorry). Claire gave us lots of tips of places to visit and we did see a lot even though it was a short stay. I will visit again. It is a fantastic location for me to continue with my writing. Thank you Claire and Rita we will see you again for sure x

“So mixed- - holiday of two halves”

Reviewed 2 Nov 2016

There were two sides to our holiday. First the villa. Claire the owner couldn't have been more helpful- she met us at the airport, took us to the largest supermarket to stock up on food, arranged taxis and was always available at the end of the phone. So Thankyou! The villa was beautifully clean, lovely pool, all small appliances were new, a lovely welcome basket, good quality towels(but no pool towels so bring your own), wifi superb, all in all everything to make your holiday without having to rush out and buy things. Pool lounger mattresses were a bit on the poor side but ok covered in towels. We were unlucky with the weather - severe storms- which made the beach road inaccessible to the less mobile of us but I imagine these circumstances are very unusual. The downside of our holiday was out of the control of Claire but needs to be highlighted as it distressed us terribly. The villa is surrounded by small farm parcels. All very pretty. Birds singing furiously at dawn. However it seems that legally for various months of the year in Malta, so called 'hunters', can shoot birds- all birds it would seem. Every morning at just after five am the guns would start- one morning up to ten guns- and would continue on until six/seven pm including Sunday. From 5-7.30am it was only as I can imagine being in a war zone. They did it from small hides on each plot. Then you would see them collecting up dozens of bodies in a box at end of day to dispose of As animal/ bird lovers we were devastated as it was so wasteful (and also the loss of sleep) I reiterate that this is not in owners control but Malta needs to crack down on this wanton/ wasteful/ cruel destruction of its wildlife

Owner's reply: Hi, am very sorry you ended up arriving at the worst week (weather related) in 2016. We had one of the most severe storms ever unfortunately. The sun loungers we had just purchased them in August (brand new ones) so I'm sorry they weren't to your taste. They were also left out during the storm so they got all wet and dripping. You also happened to stay with us during hunting season and a storm brings in more bird gatherings. This is something beyond our control unfortunately. However am glad you enjoyed the property and that everything in it was to your satisfaction. Thank you.

Review 1-10 of 11

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

417803 properties

Island of Malta

1,669 properties

Island of Gozo

694 properties

Sliema

294 properties

Saint Julian's

207 properties

Mellieha

183 properties

Valletta

144 properties

St. Paul's Bay

135 properties

Marsascala

112 properties

Bugibba

109 properties

Qawra

71 properties

Swieqi

35 properties

Birgu (Vittoriosa)

23 properties

Marsaxlokk

22 properties

Naxxar

21 properties

Senglea

17 properties

Birzebbuga

13 properties

Mosta

13 properties

Rabat

12 properties

Zejtun

10 properties

Mdina

7 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.