Very Good

9 reviews

1 / 28 Entrance to the house

Need more information about booking Home 1401161 ?

Payment Protection

from £80 / night help Price for guests, Nights

VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR

Spacious holiday apartment in central Marbella Apartment

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 8 sleeps
  •  min stay varies
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR

Apartment / 3 bedrooms / 4 bathrooms / sleeps 8

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.5 km
  • Suitable for children age 5+
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner

Families

  • Suitable for children over 5
  • Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner

Description from owner

Description

Centrally heated for those chilly winter nights, and air conditioned for the warmer days, this newly refurbished apartment is the perfect place for a winter holiday , being just one minute's walk from the beaches, the Old Town and all of the best shops and restaurants in Marbella. Available throughout the winter, with big discounts for long-term bookings, the apartment is great for groups as it comfortably houses up to eight people, or for families that want to be right in the middle of everything. It is also equipped with a special satellite receiver that allows viewing of most British TV channels, which is exceptional in Spain. Christmas and New Year's offers are also available, and what better place to stay if you want to watch some of the town's incredible processions during the festive season.The SpaceThis newly renovated, large and sunny apartment is on the first floor of a prestigious townhouse, in a small side street off the main thoroughfare. Sleeping up

Centrally heated for those chilly winter nights, and air conditioned for the warmer days, this newly refurbished apartment is the perfect place for a winter holiday , being just one minute's walk from the beaches, the Old Town and all of the best shops and restaurants in Marbella. Available throughout the winter, with big discounts for long-term bookings, the apartment is great for groups as it comfortably houses up to eight people, or for families that want to be right in the middle of everything. It is also equipped with a special satellite receiver that allows viewing of most British TV channels, which is exceptional in Spain. Christmas and New Year's offers are also available, and what better place to stay if you want to watch some of the town's incredible processions during the festive season.The SpaceThis newly renovated, large and sunny apartment is on the first floor of a prestigious townhouse, in a small side street off the main thoroughfare. Sleeping up to 8 people comfortably, the apartment offers:Entrance hall opening into a spacious sitting/dining room, with bed-settee (double-bed), TV, and eating areaModern kitchen with dishwasher and all necessary cooking and eating appliances Two modern bathrooms with bath, shower and washing machine Two separate cloakrooms Three large double bedrooms Home gym with exercise bike, cross trainer, mats and weights Air-conditioning and heating Wi-Fi Satellite TV/English TV ChannelsLoads of windows which allow for maximum light but fitted with blackout blinds for a good night's sleep. Available all the year around (what better place to be in the winter, than Marbella, with an average temperature of 20 degrees Celsius in January/February, blue sky and sunshine)Guest AccessEasy access through the main door from the street, with lift and stairs to the first floor. Quiet, and well maintained building.The NeighborhoodJust one minute's walk from the stretch of beaches that run parallel to Marbella's famous 'Golden Mile' and a few minutes from the beautiful Orange Square, which houses the town's best restaurants and shops.Getting aroundNot necessary to have a car as you can walk everywhere but good if you plan to explore further afield. Gibraltar is a great day out.Other Things to NoteClosest beach to the apartment is the Playa de la Venus.

Location description from owner

The Costa del Sol region

Andalusia, the southern-most area of Spain, is known for so many things, from its sometimes infamous towns such as Benalmadena and Torramolenos, or the beautiful Marbella and its port area of Puerto Banus (often referred to as the 'St Tropez' of Spain and home to the rich and famous), to its wonderful climate and beaches, fantastic food and wine, and its historic cities such as Malaga, Seville, Granada and Cordoba to, most importantly, its world-beating golf courses and other sports facilities. Once bitten forever smitten – after a visit to Andalusia, you never want to go anywhere else, and it is no surprise that so many people retire to the region – the beaches, mountains, culture and range of activities are hard to beat.

Marbella

The apartment is in the centre of Marbella Old Town, just minutes from the best beaches, restaurants, clubs and historic sites. From Marbella Town, it is an easy ten minute drive or bus-ride to the port of Puerto Banus, which houses some of the best nightclubs in Spain, wonderful shops and restaurants, and a number of beach bars and clubs that are open from dawn until dusk. The capital of Andalusia, Malaga, is a half hour drive away and full of history, whilst the 'white village' of Ronda is a bit further in the opposite direction and outstandingly beautiful.

More Less

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
    Bedroom 3: 2 Single Beds
    Beds in other rooms: Sofa Bed
  • 2 Family bathrooms, 2

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Air conditioning
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Games room
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Lift access
  • Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking

Policies

Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Jo W
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated:
15 Jul 2016
Based in:
Isle of Man

Languages spoken: English, French, Czech


This Apartment has 3 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms and sleeps 8. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 20 Feb 2014. Located in Costa del Sol, it has 9 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £560 to £980.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 15 Jul 2016.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 9 reviews Excellent
9 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
5
Very Good
3
Good
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Not exactly as advertised!”

Reviewed 16 Oct 2014

The location is as advertised and no problem there. However parking is a nightmare and a car is certainly not needed in Marbella and perhaps this might have been made clear. The photos accompanying the flat description were very misleading. The apartment was inadequately supplied for a 3 week stay re. bedding, towels, and kitchen. The ad stated that the flat had TV and Wi-Fi. The TV was there exactly as in one of the photos but not connected to any outside signal; nor could it accept a DVD. However the Wi-Fi worked perfectly AFTER we corrected the mistaken info re. connecting to it. The flat is incredibly noisy both from the street and from the flat directly overhead. Not easy to get a good night's sleep. Marbella is a treat to visit but I would suggest some other centrally located flat.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do feel, however, that it is pretty unfair, for the following reasons - based on your comments: 1. The photos on the website were taken by the Holiday Lettings official photographer and are a perfect description of the property. 2. The kitchen is brand new. I presume that you marked it down as it didn't have enough baking trays or an 'egg lifter' as you mentioned. This is, however, a self-catering apartment and we cannot provide every piece of equipment that someone might need (although we have done a pretty good job!). We also expect (and have generally found) that most of our guests go out to eat and do not need specialized cooking utensils. 3. The bathrooms are brand new. I cannot understand how you could mark them down for cleanliness as the apartment was immaculate when you arrived. However, you did mention that one of the showers did not drain away properly towards the end of your stay, so maybe that is why. Our manager, when she went in after you left, found that the shower was clogged up with hair and once this was remove it drained perfectly. 4. You gave us 4 out of 5 for arrival and key drop. You did not mention that our manager had to take a taxi to find you on the motorway when you got lost (having disregarded my travel instructions) nor that we left you a welcome pack (at our expense) of smoked salmon, Cava and other supplies. What should we have done to get a 5?! 5. You say that we should make it clear that no-one should bring a car. We, and our guests that have come by car, manage very well with driving and parking around central Marbella, but of course it does not have the big highways that you are used to. In my (disregarded) instructions, I also suggested that you park in the underground car park around the corner (which you later found for yourself) rather than park on the street. 6. You say that the apartment is noisy. We have never been told this before, since it has double-glazing and special curtains that keep out light and noise. It is not, however as quiet as a property in the mountains as it is, of course, in the very centre of the town. 6. The WIFI works perfectly, as you say, and the password has been corrected in the 'welcome book'. However, you failed to mention that our manager spent half an hour on the phone to you after you arrived, giving you blow by blow instructions how to actually use the WIFI in the first place... I should also mention that we did not realize that the password was incorrect (it was listed in CAPS rather than lower case) as all of our other guests have worked this out for themselves... 7. The TV aerial was damaged by the guest before you and there was no time to get it fixed before you arrived, as I explained to you during our very nice drink on the evening you left. It is now working. 8. The mattresses are four months old. 9. Finally, I feel that you expected a five star luxury hotel experience and received only a five star self-catering experience. We try to give all of our guests the very best of accommodation and service, but of course, it is always possible to improve, and some of the comments you sent me during your daily emails will definitely be incorporated. However, for what you were paying (less than GBP 20 per night per person) I think your expectations and subsequent criticisms were completely out of line and unfair. I would add, finally, that bearing in mind your daily calls/emails, it would have been very easy for you to ask for more bedding or towels, or anything else for that matter. As you found out on several occasions, our manager was just a telephone call away and went out of her way to help even when called at 11.00 at night or first thing in the morning.

Review 1-9 of 9

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Alora

69 properties

Alhaurin de la Torre

50 properties

Albaicin

42 properties

Ardales

31 properties

Alcaucin

27 properties

Canillas de Albaida

20 properties

Almogia

18 properties

Algarrobo Costa

17 properties

Alozaina

12 properties

Carratraca

11 properties

La Cala del Moral

11 properties

Almayate Bajo

11 properties

Alqueria, La, Mijas

9 properties

Alfarnatejo

9 properties

Bahia Dorada

8 properties

Alameda

8 properties

Estacion de Cartama

7 properties

El Burgo

6 properties

Benagalbon

6 properties

Campillos

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.