from £50 / night help Price for guests, Nights


Wonderful, central appartment in Marbella – Home 1401161 Apartment

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Wonderful, central appartment in Marbella – Home 1401161

  • Apartment
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 6
  •  min stay varies

Very Good Very Good – based on 12 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Apartment / 3 bedrooms / 4 bathrooms / sleeps 6

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.5 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner


More Less


  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
    Bedroom 3: 2 Single Beds
    Beds in other rooms: Sofa Bed
  • 2 Family bathrooms, 2 Toilets only


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Air conditioning
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Games room
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less


  • Lift access
  • Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking


Check in time:12:00, Check out time:12:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

House rules require that people are quiet after 10.00 pm at night, which means that it is not always suitable for groups that are planning on going out until the early morning!


About the owner

Jo W.

Tourist Licence

Average reply time:
3 hours 11 minutes
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
17 Jun 2017
Years listed:
Based in:
Isle of Man
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French, Czech

This Apartment has 3 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms and sleeps 6. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 20 Feb 2014. Located in Costa del Sol, it has 12 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate is £350.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 17 Jun 2017.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 12 reviews Very Good
12 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Not exactly as advertised!”

Reviewed 16 Oct 2014

The location is as advertised and no problem there. However parking is a nightmare and a car is certainly not needed in Marbella and perhaps this might have been made clear. The photos accompanying the flat description were very misleading. The apartment was inadequately supplied for a 3 week stay re. bedding, towels, and kitchen. The ad stated that the flat had TV and Wi-Fi. The TV was there exactly as in one of the photos but not connected to any outside signal; nor could it accept a DVD. However the Wi-Fi worked perfectly AFTER we corrected the mistaken info re. connecting to it. The flat is incredibly noisy both from the street and from the flat directly overhead. Not easy to get a good night's sleep. Marbella is a treat to visit but I would suggest some other centrally located flat.

Owner's reply: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do feel, however, that it is pretty unfair, for the following reasons - based on your comments: 1. The photos on the website were taken by the Holiday Lettings official photographer and are a perfect description of the property. 2. The kitchen is brand new. I presume that you marked it down as it didn't have enough baking trays or an 'egg lifter' as you mentioned. This is, however, a self-catering apartment and we cannot provide every piece of equipment that someone might need (although we have done a pretty good job!). We also expect (and have generally found) that most of our guests go out to eat and do not need specialized cooking utensils. 3. The bathrooms are brand new. I cannot understand how you could mark them down for cleanliness as the apartment was immaculate when you arrived. However, you did mention that one of the showers did not drain away properly towards the end of your stay, so maybe that is why. Our manager, when she went in after you left, found that the shower was clogged up with hair and once this was remove it drained perfectly. 4. You gave us 4 out of 5 for arrival and key drop. You did not mention that our manager had to take a taxi to find you on the motorway when you got lost (having disregarded my travel instructions) nor that we left you a welcome pack (at our expense) of smoked salmon, Cava and other supplies. What should we have done to get a 5?! 5. You say that we should make it clear that no-one should bring a car. We, and our guests that have come by car, manage very well with driving and parking around central Marbella, but of course it does not have the big highways that you are used to. In my (disregarded) instructions, I also suggested that you park in the underground car park around the corner (which you later found for yourself) rather than park on the street. 6. You say that the apartment is noisy. We have never been told this before, since it has double-glazing and special curtains that keep out light and noise. It is not, however as quiet as a property in the mountains as it is, of course, in the very centre of the town. 6. The WIFI works perfectly, as you say, and the password has been corrected in the 'welcome book'. However, you failed to mention that our manager spent half an hour on the phone to you after you arrived, giving you blow by blow instructions how to actually use the WIFI in the first place... I should also mention that we did not realize that the password was incorrect (it was listed in CAPS rather than lower case) as all of our other guests have worked this out for themselves... 7. The TV aerial was damaged by the guest before you and there was no time to get it fixed before you arrived, as I explained to you during our very nice drink on the evening you left. It is now working. 8. The mattresses are four months old. 9. Finally, I feel that you expected a five star luxury hotel experience and received only a five star self-catering experience. We try to give all of our guests the very best of accommodation and service, but of course, it is always possible to improve, and some of the comments you sent me during your daily emails will definitely be incorporated. However, for what you were paying (less than GBP 20 per night per person) I think your expectations and subsequent criticisms were completely out of line and unfair. I would add, finally, that bearing in mind your daily calls/emails, it would have been very easy for you to ask for more bedding or towels, or anything else for that matter. As you found out on several occasions, our manager was just a telephone call away and went out of her way to help even when called at 11.00 at night or first thing in the morning.

Review 1-10 of 12

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

451272 properties

Spain Holidays

93969 properties

Andalucia Holidays

22610 properties


149 properties

Alhaurin de la Torre

53 properties


49 properties


32 properties


23 properties

Canillas de Albaida

22 properties


20 properties


16 properties


16 properties


15 properties


14 properties

Algarrobo Costa

11 properties


11 properties


9 properties


7 properties

La Cala del Moral

7 properties

Cuevas del Becerro

6 properties

El Burgo

6 properties


6 properties

Cuevas De San Marcos

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.