from £733 / night help Price for guests, Nights

VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR

Casa de la Paz – Home 1125887 House

  • 5 bedrooms
  • 10 sleeps
  •  min stay varies
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR

Casa de la Paz – Home 1125887

  • House
  • 5 bedrooms
  • sleeps 10
  •  min stay varies

Very Good Very Good – based on 5 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

House / 5 bedrooms / 10 bathrooms / sleeps 10

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 2 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Air conditioning
  • Pet friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

Outstanding luxury villa recently entirely renovated, front line to Las Brisas golf course in the heart of the golf valley, 5 minutes from Puerto Banus & Marbella close to all local beaches, shops, restaurants & bars.

The property offers spectacular views and accommodation for 10 people comprising of 5 bedrooms all en suite, heated pool, high speed internet, flat screen Tv`s in all bedrooms and living-room with multi-language channels, cinema room, and high security features.

Although being close to all amenities, the property is totally private and gives serenity and calm.

Location description from owner

The Costa del Sol region

Costa del Sol is renowned for its very special nice weather, beaches and close to the noutains Sierra Nevada to go skiing in winter.

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome

Bed & bathroom

  • 3 Double Beds, 4 Single Beds
  • 5 Family bathrooms, 5 En suites

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Air conditioning
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Solarium or roof terrace
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Safe
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • Video player
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking

Policies

Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Lisa M.
Response rate:
89%
Calendar updated::
11 May 2017
Years listed:
3
Based in:
Spain
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish


This House has 5 bedrooms, 10 bathrooms and sleeps 10. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 13 Nov 2013. Located in Costa del Sol, it has 5 reviews with an overall rating of 4. The average weekly rate varies from £4311 to £6466.

The Owner has a response rate of 89% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 11 May 2017.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 5 reviews Very Good
5 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
4
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Write a review

“A very expensive villa that does not live up to expections or previous reviews”

Reviewed 7 Sep 2016

The name of the Villa on line was changed by the owner but is not what it is called. It is actually called Casa Punis and took over an hour to find - any taxi drivers had to call the owner or us to find it. No instructions are given. The owner greeted my partner and left no instructions or advice for the property - there is no house manual or guide or instructions for anything. Forget using the cinema room - the owner didn't know how it worked. The look of the villa is fabulous - but the five bedrooms had damp beds especially downstairs - air fresheners and de- humidifires are used downstairs - one hair dryer for the whole house - most rooms had lights not working/ bulbs. The main bathroom had a huge open hole in the ceiling with bare pipes and an old broken bin - the lid fell off if you used it. The shower trays filled up in all rooms, so you stood in inches of dirty water. The pool was full of soap and foamed when we swam, stinging our eyes, the guests the week before had a foam pool party. We called the owner with our complaints and she came the next day - the hole was filled - the light bulbs faulty lights/ bin replaced and cleaners given, who came two days before we left. All things we you would expect before our arrival. We said considering it was so expensive - £7000 we expected it to be immaculate. The owner said Marbella is expensive! If the Villa was half this price I would still expect more. Looking back I should have been suspicious there have only been 4 reviews in the 3 years it has been owned by the current owner and none in the last year?

Owner's reply: Dear Penny Duncan, Thanks for your feedback although it is far from the reality. Firstly, the issue with the taxi driver has nothing to deal with our property since the address has remained unchanged for the past 10 years. It is a typical problem of Marbella taxis with drivers coming only for the season and who do not know the areas. The few small issues you have mentioned bulbs, one bin damaged, etc.. were due to back to back booking during the highest period of the year and as you said have been all resolved very quickly. The only exceptional problem was the hole in the bathroom ceiling which had to made on your day of your arrival as the air conditioning system stopped working. The hole was filled the next day. To compensate for those small issues we offered you a cleaning service during your stay which you accepted. Regarding your suspicion of the reviews, people generally do not write reviews unless they are unhappy. All our other clients have been very happy but were probably used to rent at this level, i.e 3 millions euros property. As you mentioned when we met, you are familiar with B&B in the UK which is probably one of the reason you found this rental very expensive. Maybe this very unfair is due to the fact that we did not accept your last minute request for a discount due to Brexit...??

Review 1-5 of 5

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

441723 properties

Spain Holidays

90036 properties

Andalucia Holidays

22045 properties

Frigiliana

149 properties

Alhaurin de la Torre

52 properties

Alora

49 properties

Alcaucin

27 properties

Albaicin

24 properties

Canillas de Albaida

22 properties

Colmenar

20 properties

Ardales

19 properties

Almogia

17 properties

Alozaina

14 properties

Casarabonela

14 properties

Cartama

12 properties

Algarrobo Costa

11 properties

Casabermeja

7 properties

La Cala del Moral

7 properties

Genalguacil

6 properties

Cuevas De San Marcos

6 properties

El Burgo

6 properties

Benagalbon

6 properties

Campillos

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.