from £51 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Chy Lowenna, cosy stone cottage by the sea – Home 102320 Cottage

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Chy Lowenna, cosy stone cottage by the sea – Home 102320

  • Cottage
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 4
  •  min stay varies

Very Good Very Good – based on 20 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Cottage / 2 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.1 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Pet friendly

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
    Beds in other rooms:
  • 1 Family bathroom

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Patio
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Telephone
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

A good bus service passes right through Marazion, with a stop within 100m. Penzance train station is 3 miles (bus 2/ 2a) and Newquay airport approx 50 minutes drive (public transport to the airport is pretty rubbish... we can help out with a lift if needed).

Interaction with guest

It's your holiday so we won't be hovering around during your stay! We live just 5 minutes up the road so can help out with anything crops up, otherwise we shall leave you to enjoy your time in Marazion :-)

Policies

Check in time:14:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Peter L.
Average reply time:
1 hour 13 minutes
Response rate:
95%
Calendar updated::
18 Feb 2018
Years listed:
8
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French


This Cottage has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 21 Dec 2009. Located in Marazion, it has 20 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £328 to £977.

The Owner has a response rate of 95% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 18 Feb 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 20 reviews Very Good
20 reviews

Excellent
12
Very Good
4
Average
2
Poor
2
Terrible
0

“Fab Cottage in lovely Marazion”

Reviewed 7 Jan 2017

A very welcoming and cosy cottage where we enjoyed 5 days in comfort enjoying lovely Marazion. We were 2 adults 2 children (10 & 7) and Ernie our black lab. Marazion was a good base for visiting locally (Landsend, Gunwalloe Cove, Kynance Cove, Gweek, Eden, Sennen Cove) and had everything we needed. We booked a supermarket delivery for our arrival so we had plenty of supplies. Sampled the pastie shop and had a lovely birthday meal in the Godolphin Arms, and a pint at the Kings Arms. The beaches were great for the kids and Ernie and views of St Michaels Mount breathtaking. The cottage was central, warm and perfect for us wanting some quality family time, all the facilities were 100% - the wifi was good so kids and parents happy! Would definitely return without hesitation.

Owner's reply: Thank you, Julia, so glad you had a good stay. Hope to welcome you again! Peter and Sally

“Home from home”

Reviewed 25 Nov 2016

A lovely little cottage with the right amount of homely comforts with some thoughtful touches from the owners. Love the honesty they afford you as the guest ( accidents happen, just let us know!) will use again.

“Perfect cosy cottage, a short walk from the sea”

Reviewed 31 Oct 2016

We booked Chy Lowenna for our honeymoon and it could not have been more perfect. Welcoming, cosy, clean and well equipped, we had everything we needed. There was even a cream tea waiting for us! Location was great, walking distance from the beach and wonderful local amenities.

Owner's reply: Thank you for such a lovely review :-) Congrats again to both of you! Peter

“Everything Set For a Happy Holiday”

Reviewed 6 Oct 2014

We were made to feel welcome right from the time of booking and had a welcome note waiting for us when we arrived. Everything was as we wanted and exactly as described and every need had been catered for. A lovely home, close to the village, with all we could want. Thank you.

“Beautiful Cottage”

Reviewed 17 Dec 2012

We stayed at Chy Lowenna for 3 nights. The owners were very hospitable due to short notice requirement (family funeral). It is a lovely cottage with very easy access to the shops and beaches (which our dog loved). The pubs are very good especially the Godolphin. Further afield, the Coach & Horses (5 mins drive) and the Victoria Inn (5 mins drive). Facilites in the cottage are fantastic and we love the kitchen area. The main bedroom upstairs is fantastic. Watch out for the twin room door - it shuts on itself, which our dog found out when she went on a wander through the house. We thought she had been dognapped! Thoroughly enjoyable cottage and we will be back - thank you Julia and Damon :)

“A lovely,comfortable,light cottage,with very thoughtful touches.”

Reviewed 27 Oct 2012

On arrival,to be greeted by the living room lights on was a welcoming touch,but the huge vase of beautiful flowers and the Cornish cream tea was the icing on the cake,very thoughtful of the friendly owners.The accommodation was light and airy and the facilities good.Bed sheets were of good quality and the property stayed warm throughout my weeks stay.It's very quiet at night so sleeping was never a problem. Having a Deli across the road was very handy and their meals and cakes are lush.Altogether a cottage to be highly recommended,excellent value for money.

“holiday”

Reviewed 28 Aug 2012

Got to cottage made a drink went to wash cups no washing up liquid it stated there would be some,then when i had showered only tiny mirror to dry hair &do make up. the lack of mirrors was a bug bear, also no toilel brush. the seating area was poor. & having to pull table out with 1 castor always falling off was a pain.

Owner's reply: **New owners from December 2013. Thx for your review. We bought Chy Lowenna since your visit and thought you might appreciate a response. We have changed the dining area now - the breakfast bar has been extended and has four bar stools. The cottage is small so really no room for a dining table but we hope this is now a usable area to allow four guests to eat together. New mirror :-) and Hazel, the new housekeeper checks there is washing up liquid, a couple of loo rolls to see you through to your first shopping trip. Oh and a new, larger TV and a DVD player. We hope we can welcome you back to our cottage again (if you search for our own web site you'll see more photos and details). Peter & Sally

“Great stay”

Reviewed 6 Apr 2012

From start to finish we had great service and a great holiday at this lovely house. Julia was very helpful from the booking process and throughout. We arrived at the property, used the parking space at the b&b, which was literally a two minute walk away. The house itself was lovely, lovely welcome card, flowers, wine and milk, very nice touch. We looked around and immediately relaxed. This house is amongst the best we have stayed in and we have stayed at quite a few. There was everything that you would need, a real home from home, you couldn't ask for anymore really. The furniture was comfortable, the beds were comfortable and there was more than enough room for us, our dog and all our kit. Just one tiny negative, the garden is reached by a steep set of steps, that's how most of the gardens are it seems. I think had my back not been bad it wouldn't have been such a problem for me. Easily resolved though as I just took the dog to the beach first and last thing instead of taking him up to the garden, so easily resolved as the beach was literally two minutes away. You won't go wrong with this house, we really enjoyed staying at this house. It's a great base to explore Cornwall or you can just stay local as there is plenty to do; the beach gives a lovely long walk, the Marshes for either a walk or if you're a bird watcher there are plenty of birds here. There are plenty of shops, restaurants and pubs, St Michaels Mount and the castle and you can also walk to Penzance from the house. Thank you Julia and Damon, we would love to come back and stay sometime x

“Disappointing”

Reviewed 6 Feb 2012

Though the location of the cottage in Marazion was excellent, St Michaels Mount was literally a short walk (couple of minutes) down the road, the cottage itself was disappointing. It was very small (apart from main bedroom) and lacked space for eating as a family. Kitchen area and living room was also small. The cottage was also on a busy main road and the noise from the traffic was pretty bad, particularly as the road running through Marazion had hardly any footpath so the buses, cars drive very close to the front of the property. On the day of our arrival we arrived about an hour or so early, the owners were not ready for us so we ended up having to wait for the keys. That in itself wasn't too bad as we had arrived early but, though the owners new were waiting in their nearby car park, they went out after the cottage was cleaned and omitted to tell us the property had been left open and we could go in! We never received an apology, in fact, we never saw them again at all on our week's stay there - we felt this was very poor service on their part. The shower in the bathroom was very awkward and the only successful way to use this was to "lean" and the "garden terrace & furniture" was in a rusty state and wasn't at all pleasant to sit in. A visit to St Michael's Mount in Marazion is a must for anyone visiting Cornwall and there are some lovely pubs and lots of nice eating places around the area too. There is a post office/gift shop and a small supermarket close by. Wouldn't hesitate in returning to this beautiful part of Cornwall but definitely wouldn't return to Chy Lowenna cottage.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your feedback which is graciously accepted. We do remember your arrival, we were out at the time collecting provisions for our guest house when you arrived earlier than expected, as entry cannot be gained until 3pm to give our cleaner ample time to finish her job. The door is left open after 3pm for entry. Our confirmation email we had sent to you asked for an ETA telephone call which unfortunately we didnt receive, this was were the confusion lay. Chy Lowenna is a small traditional stone cottage as shown on our website, perhaps the pictures do not show that clearly enough, we will look at that for the future. In terms of location Chy Lowenna is located on Fore Street as are most homes, this is the main street through marazion, we apologise that perhaps our google map had'nt been clear enough on the website so you could have known those details before you booked. Chy Lowenna is an all inclusive cottage and very keenly priced compared to similar properties in Marazion, it is very close to St. Michael's Mount and all shops and restaurants, there are no added extras to pay throughout your stay. We have just had a new bathroom fitted and new garden furniture..thank you for bringing that to our attention. We wish you good luck with your holidays in 2012.

Review 1-10 of 20

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

439738 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

59293 properties

England Holidays

43297 properties

Cornwall Holidays

6237 properties

Cornwall

6,237 properties

Devon

4,263 properties

East Anglia

2,564 properties

Cumbria

2,057 properties

Dorset

1,409 properties

Cotswolds

1,193 properties

East Sussex

1,110 properties

Hampshire

741 properties

Derbyshire

569 properties

Herefordshire

349 properties

Durham

314 properties

Essex

278 properties

Gloucestershire

269 properties

Cambridgeshire

265 properties

Cheshire

244 properties

Buckinghamshire

123 properties

Hertfordshire

113 properties

Bristol

97 properties

Bedfordshire

63 properties

Rutland

53 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.