Koutsou Court Block B8 – Home 87560 Apartment
- 2 bedrooms
- 4 sleeps
- 5 nights min stay
Koutsou Court Block B8 – Home 87560
- 2 bedrooms
- sleeps 4
- 5 nights min stay
Apartment / 2 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 4
- Beach / lakeside relaxation
- Nearest beach 0.3 km
- Swimming pool
- Child friendly
- Car not necessary
- Air conditioning
- No pets allowed
Description from owner
- Great for children of all ages
- No pets allowed
Bed & bathroom
- 1 Double Bed, 2 Single Beds
- 1 Family bathroom
- Air conditioning
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Balcony or terrace
- Sea view
- Washing machine
- DVD player
- CD player
- Hair dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Lift access
- Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking
To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Damage deposit: £100.00
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
About the owner
- Average reply time:
- 2 hours 39 minutes
- Response rate:
- Calendar updated::
- 27 Apr 2018
- Years listed:
- Based in:
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
This Apartment has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 14 Apr 2009. Located in Larnaca, it has 21 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £150 to £300.
The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 27 Apr 2018.
Map and how to get there
– based on 21 reviews
- Very Good
Another wonderful stay, same time next year??? Lovely apartment, first class position.Bring the Deet as Cypriot mosquitoes love us Brit's as much as we love Cyprus.
Owner's reply: Thank you for your review Michael
Excellent apartment spacious clean and airy good quality furnishings - free WiFi and English TV was added bonus will definitely return
Owner's reply: Hi Pauline, I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Cyprus, hope to see you soon Michael
“Comfortable stay but a few niggles...”
We are two adults and stayed for a week in March 2017. The apartment is spacious and has a large terrace. The kitchen and bathroom are newly fitted and modern. The apartment is in a good location within easy walking distance to bars, restaurants and shops. To help future guests make an informed decision before booking we do feel the need to comment on a number of issues that we found. Housekeeping could be improved: some of the crockery was chipped and a glass was cracked, also one light was flickering and the ceiling lights were dusty. The sea view is not direct from the terrace. The photo must have been taken by leaning out from the terrace and using a zoom lens. The actual view is of other apartment blocks and an industrial site to the right. We did not find the apartment quiet at all. We experienced dogs constantly barking and noise from the industrial site. When we were refunded our security deposit, £17.20 was deducted for electricity "over usage." Basically the rental amount includes 100 units of electricity but the rental listing does not make this clear. You only find out about this once you have paid your deposit and you receive the booking contract from the owner. During our stay we only used the immersion and occasionally the toaster and kettle so beware if you have the air conditioning on! We were astounded to find out that the two of us used £37.20 worth of electricity in a week? This is the equivalent of almost £2,000 a year which is way above what we pay in the UK! Cost of living surveys for Cyprus suggest a weekly utility cost in the region of £20 per week ie in line with the free usage, so something is not quite right.
Owner's reply: Sorry to hear that everything was not as required. Chipped Crockery and cracked Glasses replaced at every changeover of Tenant.I make a note of Ceiling Lights dusty and have informed the Cleaner, immediate action will be taken. Booking Contract needs to be signed by both parties before it becomes binding, either party can cancel the Booking before they sign the Booking Contract, which clearly shows ALL Charges. In the last twelve months two out of approximately 12 Lettings have used more than their Electricity Allowance. The Sea View is to the Left Hand Side of the Balcony and the Photo used is taken from this position. I think it is worth reading other reviews to get a Balanced View. Michael
“A GREAT APARTMENT”
We have stayed here many times over the past years and have booked again for 2017. The apartment is very well located and very clean. The owner is easy going and very helpful. We had a little niggle with TV but it was sorted very very quickly and in all fairness was NOT HIS FAULT as it resulted from a power surge. The apartment has full fast broadband...a great plus. The apartment is well appointed and has all you need. We look forward to returning next year . BTW we stayed for 4 weeks so we had plenty of time to find problems of which there wee none! Well done Mike.
Owner's reply: Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next year. Michael
“, basic nice apartment,very noisy neighbours by industrial site, long walk to centre”
First stayed a year ago, had great time and no problems so we went back again. Now we wished we hadnt. overall, the apartment is nice with all equipment there so you dont need to take anything with you. Main problems were with where it is located as it is very noisy as it is next to an industrial site and there are dogs on it barking constantly. The neighbour below also has 2 dogs in her apartment and one above has a very noisy family. We managed to get about 3 hours only per night when sleeping, so we went home more tired than when we got there. It states dvd player and washing machine included but these were not working for us for the week we were there. The apartment is a good 15-20 min walk to town centre. If you would like any more information regarding this apartment, please feel free to email me at firstname.lastname@example.org
Owner's reply: Sorry to hear that that you did not enjoy your stay this time, the Apartment Location is still the same, same distance to Town Centre as before. Maybe there are other underlying issues that you have. Michael
“Great apartment, Great location”
Lovely spacious apartment. South facing balcony and easy walking distance to either Larnaca town or the wonderful MacKenzie Beach.
Owner's reply: Thanks for taking the time to write a review, I thank you for your comments and hope to see you again next year. Michael
“Fabulous Apartment with south facong balcony”
Thre really is nothing to say about this apartment except praise. It now boasts SKY ITV and Channel4 with SKY NEWS plus the Cypriot TV Decoder. The apartment is clean, airy and only 10, mins walk to either of the main beach fronts...LARNACA itself of MACENZIE BEACH. This our third time here and we shall be going back for a great relax in 2012.
Owner's reply: Many Thanks for your comments, and hope to see you back next year.
“Great value & quality family accommodation in Larnaca”
This is modern, clean & well-equipped 4th floor (with lift) apartment in Larnaca, away from immediate bustle of town, but less than 10 minutes walk to the amenities and the main Finikoudes (palm tree) beach & esplanade, via the quaint old Turkish quarter houses and artisan workshops. 10 minutes the other way from the fishing pier and MacKenzie beach. Some local shops and restaurants within a few hundred metres. Large balcony overlooks similar neighbouring properties and has a sea-view. Master bedroom balcony overlooks the pool area but also a small industrial estate. Some UK tv available through Sky box. Pool is great & generally quiet but without pool furniture (there are 2 li-los on the balcony though) & the deep-end light fixtures are removed but were safe. Very competetively priced, representing good value. Recommend for smaller families with older kids and couples of all ages, especially as Larnaca is much cheaper for food & drinks than Aya Napa or Protaras (2.20-3 euro a pint of KEO/Leon v. 3-4 euro in the resorts). Eating out is cheaper than UK but supermarkets have similar prices. 13 euros for taxi from airport & only a 10 minute drive. Androulla (the key lady) is very welcoming & helpful.
Owner's reply: I thank you for taking the time to post a review, Thanks for your business.
“Fantastic apartment, perfect location”
Had a wonderful time in Larnaca, thanks to Michael and his team who made us feel very welcome. The apartment was absolutely wonderful and much better than the pictures. If your staying in Larnaca i highly recommend this place, close to town but far enough away to get a good nights sleep. Don't hesitate book it.
Owner's reply: I am glad you enjoyed your stay in cyprus and hope to see you and your friends again, Thanks
Just returned home after our holiday in larnaca and it was a great apartment to stay in. It totally exceeded our expectations, everything you needed was there the place was immaculate. The owner Michael met us on arrival and showed us round.We have been and stayed in Larnaca many times but this was by far the best accomodation we have stayed in, we will be booking soon for next year.
Owner's reply: I am glad that you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to seeing you next year.
Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor
Book with confidence
Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection
Real opinions, real reviews
Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews
Safe, simple, secure
When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card
Quick response times
Know where you're staying within 24 hours