from
£65 / night help
Price for guests, Nights

Beachglass Apartment - Lynton – Home 258696 Apartment

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Beachglass Apartment - Lynton – Home 258696

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 4
  •  min stay varies

Excellent Excellent – based on 5 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Apartment / 2 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Nearest beach 1 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
  • 1 Shower room

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Shared garden
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Iron
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

There is a good bus service to Barnstaple which leaves from the main street or main car park in Lynton which takes about 45 mins. There is a train station in Barnstaple where a train can be taken to Exeter along the delightful Tarka Line. Most places you wish to see will be nearby with no need even for a short car journey.

Interaction with guest

A key safe code will be given to guests so they are free to arrive at the property at any time after the check in time of 3pm. There is a Welcome Folder in the apartment which has contact details for the owners who will respond quickly to you. The check out time is 10am and guests are welcome to just leave the key in the apartment and close the door or the owners will be around usually if you would like to say goodbye in person.

Policies

Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

Children welcome age 12 years and over

More

About the owner

Michael And Debbie G.
Average reply time:
1 hour 34 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
23 Apr 2018
Years listed:
5
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Apartment has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 29 Aug 2012. Located in Exmoor National Park, it has 5 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £295 to £835.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 23 Apr 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 5 reviews Excellent
5 reviews

Excellent
4
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Fantastic relaxing holiday apartment”

Reviewed 9 Jul 2017

The location has a great view over Lynton, all amenities are close at hand .I didn't need to cook at all as there were so many different places to eat! We did lots of the lovely walks ( leaving our car parked all week ) stopping off to eat and drink on route! A really great apartment , very clean, comfortable with everything we needed. Thank you.

Owner's reply: Thank you for taking the time to review our Beachglass Apartment at Lyn Holiday Apartments in central Lynton. Many of our guests enjoy being able to "park up" for their stay and as you mention everything is to hand. We are very fortunate to have the views and such handy location. We hope to see you again another time.

“Super accommodation in ideal location”

Reviewed 5 Jan 2013

Welcoming and friendly owners. Very comfortable, clean and cosy apartment. Great attention to detail. In peaceful location, ensuring an excellent night's sleep. Felt well rested and relaxed after our 3 night stay.

“Lovely little apartment, beautifully furnished with attention to detail; unfortunately on quite a hill!”

Reviewed 24 Dec 2012

Lovely weekend rather spoiled by the ice on the untreated path which caused me to slip and hurt my foot.

Owner's reply: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a good review - especially on Christmas Day. We were sorry however to learn of your slip during your visit at the beginning of December as we would have been very pleased to have helped had we known of your difficulty at the time. We wish you good luck and good health in 2013.

Review 1-5 of 5

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

466942 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

61165 properties

England Holidays

44569 properties

Cornwall

6,458 properties

Devon

4,458 properties

East Anglia

2,663 properties

Cumbria

2,132 properties

Dorset

1,500 properties

East Sussex

1,231 properties

Cotswolds

1,164 properties

Hampshire

773 properties

Derbyshire

587 properties

Herefordshire

370 properties

Durham

323 properties

Gloucestershire

288 properties

Cambridgeshire

286 properties

Essex

283 properties

Cheshire

260 properties

Buckinghamshire

119 properties

Hertfordshire

114 properties

Bristol

81 properties

Bedfordshire

65 properties

Rutland

51 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.