£45 / night help
Price for guests, Nights

Rosan The Annexe, quiet and very comfortable, Home from Home! – Home 211772 Apartment

  • 1 bedroom
  • 2 sleeps
  • 2 nights min stay

Rosan The Annexe, quiet and very comfortable, Home from Home! – Home 211772

  • Apartment
  • 1 bedroom
  • sleeps 2
  • 2 nights min stay

Very Good Very Good – based on 25 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Apartment / 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom / sleeps 2

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 1 km
  • Ask owner if suitable for children
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner


Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private garden
  • Patio
  • Internet access
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Iron
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less


  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

Talbot Road is on he bus route from the town, the bus is hourly and stops right outside the door. Lyme Regis has plenty of good restaurants and in Axmister the River Cottage Canteen A short drive to Bridport and West Bay, famous for the TV programe Broadchurch. Lyme Regis is on the Dorset/Devon boarder and some of the most beautiful coast and countryside. Lyme Regis its self has a reputation for being quintessentially English

Interaction with guest

The Annexe is very private, although the owners live on the premises in the attached bungalow. The accommodation is up to tourist board standard and we update facilities every season. This accommodation is ideal for 2 people without the expense of a bigger property. Parking at the property is also a bonus , any problems we will help to sort out immediately. Please note hot water and heating is included in the price. The meter is no longer in use.


Check in time:13:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Sandra T.
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
25 May 2018
Years listed:
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This Apartment has 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and sleeps 2. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 11 May 2012. Located in Dorset, it has 25 reviews with an overall rating of 4. The average weekly rate varies from £350 to £385.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 25 May 2018.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 25 reviews Very Good
25 reviews

Very Good

“Quiet , comfy stay”

Reviewed 2 Jan 2018

What a lovely little place, quiet and comfy with everything you could need , + the added little touches , a little milk in the fridge tea & coffee washing-up liquid etc... etc ... damn handy after a very long trip. Location is fantastic , situated near the top of steep hill , the views are worth that little bit of extra effort (a bit tough after a night out on the town) and what a nice friendly town it is , the locals seem to want to go the extra mile. All said and done a great little place and very , very chilled , only one moan really ( Sorry Sandra ) the Wi Fi is awful :-)

Owner's reply: Jason thank you for your kind comments, I am glad you enjoyed it despite the fact that we had the coldest night of the year, followed by a major storm. We are looking into the internet, disbite having a BT extender,the signal is not great,but we have phoned them and asked for advise. You are welcome to come again Thank you Sandra

“Clean and tidy but below our expectations”

Reviewed 12 Sep 2017

The annexe was very clean and well equipped but we found the bed too small (4' is not normal size for a couple especially if you are tall), bathroom cold and shower head too low for the average person.

Owner's reply: The bathroom has a new heated towel rail, and the shower head is low because the bath has a mixer tap with shower attached, so it can be used freelance, not to stand under. The same as I had in my hotel in Spain, on a recent holiday. I think the weather truly has a reflection on guests experience, We will take all on board. We will do our research and see if beds can be bought longer in length. Sandra

“Weekend retreat”

Reviewed 4 Sep 2017

Thank you this was perfect. Lovely quite cosy comfortable annex home from home .also a lovely patio garden to sit out and enjoy the silence . A lovely walk to the beach about 20 mins walk .very pleasant .

Owner's reply: Thank you for your kind comments, we do our best and happy to hear you enjoyed it. Please come again

“Not as Good as expected and Electric Meter very expensive!!!”

Reviewed 20 Nov 2016

We stayed here this weekend and had a nice time and I have to say its not all bad the annexe is quite spacious although it feels smaller because there is a lot of furniture and tables chairs etc that are not really needed..Our main problem was it was cold and the electric meter ( which I find a bit of a strange thing ) ate money we had to put £6 into it in under 48 hours and we were out all day , we couldnt heat the place as the radiator was not enough and the fire on the wall kept cutting out..The Bathroom was extremely cold and the walls were dripping with water so everything was damp including the toilet roll!! I would say its not suitable for a winter rental as Im sure in the summer it would be a lot nicer.. We just felt for the price we paid per night in November it was very dated and have rented far better properties for less money..One thing that we found not very nice at all was the tray of bits and pieces that have clearly been left by previous guests, ie A part used bottle Tomato sauce, and odd teabags and sachets of things that were very old..(and out of date ).We dont wish to be too picky but it just seemed a lot of stuff has been collected and just left around which just gave it an old and grubby feeling about the place like a basket of mouldy sachets in the bathroom.. This is not a review to slate the rental just what we felt like whilst there as mentioned earlier the cold and meter were the biggest drawbacks to this place.

Owner's reply: We have had installed a new state of the art German radiator,you paid 12p an hour for all etectric, hot water,fires and cooking. The condensation only in the bathroom was because the window was not opened to air it and the heated towel rail was turned off by yourselves With regards to the tray in the kitchen,this has been much appreciated by guests, not having to buy cooking oil,vinaigrette etc. The tea bags are topped up after every visitor, so that quests can make a cup of tea when they arrive. We leave shower gel sachets and shampoo in unopened condition in the bathroom for quests that forget toilettrees again it has been appreciated We pride ourselves on the apartments cleanliness which we would expect ourselves,

“Horrendous !! The damp is awful............”

Reviewed 19 Jun 2016

We booked this as a treat for my husband. After a night of little sleep as the damp was so bad it caused my husband and daughter to use inhalers all night and a bathroom which you could not enter as you would be high on the smell of cannabis!!! keep well clear of this property. The electrics tripped and by 7am we bailed out and booked a hotel . The owner was out of the country. nobody to help us with our problems and we await a full refund for ruining our weekend break...... its awful... it was built in the 1970's and has had no refurbishment but the damp smell hits you as soon as you open the door. you think switching the heaters on may help. No it is beyond that and as for the bathroom !!! the smell of drugs is so bad in there we thought they be growing it when its not rented out !!!!!!

Owner's reply: I have built up my business by honesty and trust. Please do not makeup stories about drugs and Cannabis. I am too old in the tooth to pull that one, just to trick me into giving your money back. If you read the property details, it will state that this a No Smoking accommodation Why did you also try to sleep 3 in a 2 person property?, when you realised this wasn't going to work, and had to go else where you invented a Cock and Bull story to get a refund and a free holiday I will not be bullied or harassed by you, save your trickery and blatant lies, it will not wash with me, we do not need you in our lives Sandra Guests information the apartment has a new Microcoil Mattress, new curtains bought from Next and bed Linen all installed in March 2016

Review 1-10 of 25

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

469195 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

58918 properties

England Holidays

42569 properties

Lyme Regis Holidays

50 properties


5,771 properties


3,733 properties

East Anglia

2,590 properties


2,015 properties


1,392 properties

East Sussex

1,138 properties


1,138 properties


719 properties


558 properties


327 properties


320 properties


297 properties


281 properties


258 properties


252 properties


118 properties


113 properties


86 properties


85 properties


63 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.