£190 / night help
Price for guests, Nights

The Steading – Home 6245074 Barn

  • 5 bedrooms
  • 12 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Barn / 5 bedrooms / 3 bathrooms / sleeps 12

Key Info

  • Nearest beach 30 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car essential
  • Ask about pets
  • Private garden

Description from owner



  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome

Bed & bathroom

  • 3 Super King Beds, 2 Double Beds, 1 Sofa Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom, 2 En suites


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Mountain Views
  • Shared garden
  • Private garden
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • Video player
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less


  • Parking
  • Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking

Interaction with guest

We will be on hand if you need anything but we leave you to enjoy your stay. We show you around, give you the keys.. Explain a few essentials and that's it.. The rest is up to you. We can arrange extra cleaning for stays of 1 week or more.. Tourist leaflets are available inside the house .. Plenty to do.. We can advise on walks and local places of interest..


Check in time:16:00, Check out time:11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £200.00
Yes, smoking allowed
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

Please ensure you arrive after 4 pm and depart up until 11 am.
Please take rubbish to the bins at the top of the road. We try to recycle as much as possible. Glass bottles should be taken away or left by arrangement for recycling. Guests should be in possession of comprehensive travel insurance as we do not refund guests if their booking is affected by bad weather. If you cancel your holiday you are responsible for any loss.
Please ensure dogs are kept out of the bedroom wing.


About the owner

Bea M.
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
17 May 2018
Years listed:
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This Barn has 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and sleeps 12. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 08 May 2015. Located in Banchory, it has 9 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £1100 to £2895.

The Owner has a response rate of 85% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 17 May 2018.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 9 reviews Very Good
9 reviews

Very Good

“Lovely getaway”

Reviewed 3 Apr 2018

Great accommodation, our family had a great Easter weekend at the Steading. Lovely, well equipped, open plan living area! All the bedrooms were lovely. Stunning views from the house and hot tub. Would recommend this accommodation to family and friends. Owners were very friendly and helpful and we could get our supermarket shopping delivered. A short drive can take you to stunning country park walks or into Aberdeen.

Owner's reply: Dear Guest.. Thank you for your honest review.. We continue to make ensure our guests stay with us is as comfortable as possible. Hope to welcome you all back in the not too distant future Regards Bea

“Beautiful property, but some disappointments”

Reviewed 29 Dec 2016

We stayed in this property together with some friends over Christmas. It's a beautiful and massive place, and I loved the fact that when you shut the door between the living space and the sleeping space, you are not bothered by the sounds of music/TV/people hanging out there at all (with a large group, everyone is likely to be on their own schedule, so that's great). The kids loved running around and playing, and there's plenty of space for everyone. It's very secluded, but a little tricky to find - the postcode doesn't take you to the right place so make sure you ask for directions beforehand. The owners live on the same plot of land so that is great if you have any questions or need help, but at the same time we didn't see them much at all so there's privacy. The location is great, about 30 mins drive to Craingorms and about 40 mins to Aberdeen, with lots of local attractions nearby, and perfect for exploring the area. One big disappointment was that it is not a 5 bedroom property as advertised. There were 3 separate bedrooms (which were absolutely lovely) but the rest is just an open mezzanine area with 2 double beds and a sofa bed, and it's open (meaning there's a low barrier and no door on it, so if people are walking/talking downstairs you can hear everything - not great) and I would question whether it was ideal for families. While all the kids loved it instantly (we had 5 kids with age ranges from 1.5 to almost 6 years between us), we thought it wasn't 100% safe for them to be there alone, as one could quite easily be pushed over the barrier down onto the stone floor a few meters down in the midst of rough play. That was just the risk we were not willing to take so we ended up forbidding them to go there (much to their disappointment) and had quite a big headache trying to figure out sleeping arrangement for our large group. So if you have children that are of that age range I think it's an important consideration and I think this needs to be mentioned in the description.

Owner's reply: Dear Guest Thank you for your review.. We were delighted to welcome you and your family to The Hideaway. While we appreciate your comments, we have given an acurate description of the house. Firstly, we are in a remote location and sat nav is not always reliable. We advise you to study the map and give you exact details prior to arrival. We do advise Young children must be supervised upstairs when you receive details of the house. After 3 years, this is the first comment we have had about upstairs mezzanine area. The mezzanine area is constructed in line with current building regulations and is the correct height. Previous families with young children have been delighted with the space, however We do take your comments seriously and will make a point of highlighting this issue to future guests.. Regards Bea

Review 1-9 of 9

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

473389 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

62572 properties

Scotland Holidays

8101 properties

Aberdeenshire Holidays

395 properties


118 properties


36 properties


24 properties


24 properties


17 properties


15 properties


14 properties


12 properties


11 properties


11 properties


8 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.