from £600 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Rose Bank – Home 215330 House

  • 11 bedrooms
  • 24 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Rose Bank – Home 215330

  • House
  • 11 bedrooms
  • sleeps 24
  •  min stay varies

Very Good Very Good – based on 53 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

House / 11 bedrooms / 9 bathrooms / sleeps 24

Key Info

  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Ask about pets
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner
  • 2 Cots available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: King Bed
    Bedroom 3: Super King Bed
    Bedroom 4: Double Bed Single Bed
    Bedroom 5: Super King Bed Single Bed
    Bedroom 6: Double Bed 2 Single Beds
    Bedroom 7: Double Bed Single Bed
    Bedroom 8: King Bed
    Bedroom 9: 2 Single Beds
    Bedroom 0: Single Bed
    Bedroom 1: Double Bed
  • 3 Family bathrooms, 2 En suites, 2 Shower rooms, 2 Toilets only

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared garden
  • Private garden
  • Swing set
  • BBQ
  • Patio
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Bicycles available
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Pool or snooker table
  • Games room
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Video player
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time:15:00, Check out time:13:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property

About the owner

Margaret G.
Response rate:
85%
Calendar updated::
10 Jun 2017
Years listed:
5
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This House has 11 bedrooms, 9 bathrooms and sleeps 24. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 10 Apr 2012. Located in Hereford, it has 53 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate is £4200.

The Owner has a response rate of 85% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 10 Jun 2017.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 53 reviews Very Good
53 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
37
Very Good
8
Average
2
Poor
3
Terrible
3
Write a review

“Fantastic - full of character.”

Reviewed 7 Jun 2017

We (24 ladies) recently stayed at Rose Bank for a hen do and had an absolutely wonderful time. The house is gorgeous and full of character, with a lovely kitchen, living room and dining area. There is also a great seated area outside (with a jacuzzi) and separate pool area (with a hot tub). It feels like a proper holiday. We had enough space to host two different activities and the ladies were more than happy with their bedrooms. There is also a lovely local pub ten minutes down the road. The owners are both very accommodating and they were more than happy to advise on activities in the local area, prior to our arrival. I would definitely recommend Rose Bank for special occasions/ just a nice break away and I'm sure so would everyone that attended the weekend.

Owner's reply: Harriet, Thank you for your kind review. As you know we do not often host Hen do s but if they were all as easy going and organised as you were we would have no worries. Hopefully you can find an excuse to return!

“Fabulous house - ideal for a large group get together”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2017

We stayed at Rose Bank for 2 nights. We were a group of 12 adults and 11 children (aged 2-7). We were lucky with the weather so were able to make the most of the grounds. The children had an absolute ball exploring the house and garden. The house is well stocked and there is plenty of seating to accommodate large groups. Great location and lovely surroundings. We arrived to a yummy fresh cream cake too which was a lovely touch. Will definitely revisit.

Owner's reply: Many thanks for the kind words - glad you enjoyed your weekend. We would be delighted if you and your family were to join our growing band of 're turnees'. Kind Regards Margaret G

“Amazing Venue and Couple”

Reviewed 19 Feb 2017

We celebrated my 40th birthday here and I cannot praise both the venue and owners enough. Although we went the self catering route we were still greeted with an enormous cream cake upon arrival and shown around the property. Our group consisted of 12 big kids and 14 kids and there was more than enough space for us all. The games room and outdoor play equipment was a hit with kids and dining room/lounge with big kids. We're certainly looking to book again in the future and may well try out Paul and Margaret's cooking if still available. Thank you so much for the use of your property and see you again... Shaun, Olive, Lara, Scarlett and everyone else.

“Wonderful family retreat”

Reviewed 12 Feb 2017

We have just visited Rose Bank to celebrate my daughter's 50th birthday. The house is beautiful and it was fabulous to have somewhere for all the family to stay in a more relaxed atmosphere (and consideraby cheaper) than an hotel. There were 19 of us, three generations, ranging from a nearly two year old to the 'oldies' - the grandparents and all ages in between! The house was beautifully warm with plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms and two super log fires. Margaret & Paul cooked us a lovely spicy lamb casserole for our arrival after long drives and then prepared, cooked and served a gorgeous 'birthday' dinner on the Saturday evening. This enabled all of us to enjoy a wonderfully relaxing evening knowing that the younger members of our party could be put to bed at the appropriate times without disrupting the party. We were also able to pre-order breakfast boxes for either continental or full english breakfasts. This enabled us to have a big family brunch on the Saturday before taking ourselves off for a pleasant walk around the fields that backed on to the rear of the house. We chose to have a continental breakfast on the Sunday morning so that we had room for a lovely Sunday lunch at the local pub, The Crown and Anchor, before departing to our respective homes across the UK. In spite of the cold weather several of us enjoyed relaxing in the warm and cosy hot tub after our Saturday walk and there is also a well stocked games room complete with snooker table and table football, lots of books, jigsaws, board games - more than enough to keep everyone entertained. Thank you very much Margaret and Paul for making this such a magnificent weekend - the whole family had a wonderful time, Pam & Paul

“Great old house for an annual University reunion with kids!”

Reviewed 9 Nov 2016

We stayed here for the first weekend of Oct half term with a group of 28 inc 16 kids aged 2-13. The house is old and huge and perfect for hide and seek!! Enough bedrooms for everyone,log fire,massive lounge and great gardens with w lovely terrace which we were able to sit out on for lunch one day. You can do a walk from the house which takes you into the country. Margaret and her husband cooked for us adults on the Saturday night which was lovely,nice to have the dishwasher stacked for you. This house suited our requirements as you didn't feel too precious about the interior with lots of kids running around. The house has obviously been well loved. The couple of things I would say is that many of the showers weren't great and the hot tub could do with a clean. Kids loved it but adults didn't fancy it!! But a big house at a very reasonable price for a weekend

Owner's reply: Carol, Thank you for your review and the nice comments in the note you left us. This is exactly what we offer and why our occupancy levels are so high. It is a very large old house with some eccentricities - exactly same as the owners ! We do aim to make it a comfortable - not grand - house where the children can enjoy themselves and the adults relax. Not sure what was problem with showers. We do advise everyone that we are on a private water supply so pressure is not great. The hot tub is cleaned and sanitised prior to every rental so should have been ok to start. It quicky deteriorates as people jump in and out onto the grass or terrace. Hopefully you will join our band of family & friends who return year after year.

“If this house could talk, too many would know its secret!”

Reviewed 31 Mar 2013

What a fabulous find. The walls at Rosebank must have soooo much history, fun stories of joy & entertainment and all round amazing-ness! We had 8 families, lots of children and a weekend catch up planned. This was the perfect location, the house was large enough for us all and we even had the menu prepared for the Saturday night at a very reasonable cost by the owners. They were extremely helpful upon arrival & then happily assisted when one of the rooms that the heating seemed to take a while to work provided us with an extra heater. Overall we were very happy with this not so little gem of a find. The information & communication with the Margaret before, during & after was brilliant and we would readily rebook.

“House with Wow factors”

Reviewed 3 Jan 2013

We stayed before Christmas and could not help but be amazed by the house. So many rooms, well equipped, it is so big you get lost walking around! Very helpful owners. Even bought us a roasting tin as they heard we were cooking a Christmas dinner. Definitely looking to stay again in 2013.

“fantastic period home”

Reviewed 4 Dec 2012

We booked for a family get-together somewhere large enough to fit us all in. Lovely property. Fantastic kitchen diner, and loads of period features... love the tiles! The log fire in the lounge and homemade cakes on arrival were a very welcome surpise.

“Great place to stay for large groups with children”

Reviewed 18 Nov 2012

We were a group of 15 adults and 6 children under 4 - Rose Cottage suited us perfectly. Unpretentious accomodation, bags of space - the bedrooms on the 1st floor are enormous! The property has a lovely dining room with space for 18 at the table and a chandelier hanging from the ceiling. The living room was comfortably big enough for the whole group, though there is a library and separate TV room if you wanted to spread out a bit. Caters well for small children with highchairs, cots and lots of stairgates. The beds were a little springy and the decor in the bedrooms a bit dated, but we still got excellent value for money. Hereford is just down the road and some of the group went to see the copy of the Mappa Mundi held in the cathedral. Nice market town feel to the city, nice cafes and bars/interesting shops.

“Excellent property for large family-oriented group”

Reviewed 26 Jun 2012

Huge, interesting period house with plenty of space to give large group some degree of privacy as well as communal space to eat and socialise together. Very welcoming and helpful owners, with pre-booked meal on arrival for complex dietary requirements much appreciated. Very flexible bedroom arrangements. Plenty to do in surrounding area, subject to weather!

Review 1-10 of 53

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

449718 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

57319 properties

England Holidays

41618 properties

Ross-on-Wye

76 properties

Hereford

54 properties

Ledbury

29 properties

Leominster

20 properties

Bromyard

15 properties

Ewyas Harold

13 properties

Pembridge

11 properties

Kington

10 properties

Hoarwithy

6 properties

Canon Pyon

6 properties

Michaelchurch Escley

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.