from
£168 / night help
Price for guests, Nights

Spacious Apartment 1 King Street – Home 129307 Apartment

  • 1 bedroom
  • 5 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Spacious Apartment 1 King Street – Home 129307

  • Apartment
  • 1 bedroom
  • sleeps 5
  •  min stay varies

Very Good Very Good – based on 34 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Apartment / 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom / sleeps 5

Key Info

  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed

Description from manager

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Cot available
  • 1 Family bathroom

Amenities

  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time:15:00, Check out time:11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £200.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

Number of people must not exceed the capacity of the studio. We reserve the right to cancel the Booking if the unreasonable behaviour of You or anyone sharing the accommodation with You is considered likely to spoil the enjoyment of any other guests, residents or people in the same or neighbouring buildings. In these circumstances no refund of the Booking cost will be given.

More

About the manager

Hb Surveyors And Valuers
Response rate:
85%
Calendar updated::
20 Jul 2018
Years listed:
8
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Apartment has 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and sleeps 5. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 14 May 2010. Located in England, it has 34 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £1008 to £1327.

The Manager has a response rate of 85% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 20 Jul 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 34 reviews Very Good
34 reviews

Excellent
23
Very Good
8
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
1

“Not impressed”

Reviewed 6 Apr 2018

Arrived at the apartment entered the key safe code came up with an errror so we unable to get into the apartment. I specifically asked for a slightly early check in when I enquired, when I booked and have chased this twice. When I first enquired about this apartment I informed my mother was elderly and was converned about the stairs. We have been travelling since 7 this morning and now having dragged my mother and all the cases up the stairs we cannot get into the apartment. Having called the number to the office I can only describe the attitude of the man I spoke to as not bothered, lazy and not all that helpful. He was unsure of the problem said he had to make a call took my number (which is already on the system) and that was it. We stood outside the apartment for a further 15 minutes called back .. yeah yeah spoke to you earlier waiting for a call back. When I asked how long it would be unsure unhelpful no assurances no empathy basically no customer care. I have had to carry the cases back down the stairs and am currently over an hour later (only 50 minutes away from standard check in time) sat waiting on the street with a tearful 6 year old and a tired and worried elderly mother for a call with no idea of how long this will be an no faith in the services. When I tried to point out this was unacceptable service yeah yeah send an e mail to complain.. This is totally unacceptable and should not be the start to a special trip away we should have to experi nice. We have the London eye booked this pm and I am sure they will not refund our tickets because we haven’t been able to get into the apartment. I wouldn’t recomment this apartment and based on this experience I would avoid. At this rate I’ll be knocking on hotel doors later this pm. Start to a wonderful and probably one of th last I will have with my mum and son ruined. Sent from my iPhone

Response from the manager Thank you for your review and sorry to hear of your difficulties, however all this could have been avoided if you had just asked for an early check-in, then the key safe code would have worked. During your stay we provided you with documentary evidence which showed that you only ever asked for a late check-out but you never got back to us. Such a shame to have put your family through all this and unfortunate that you chose to write the review immediately, rather than wait and learn that we were actually not to blame. We hope the late check-out helped which we provided free of charge.

“Great location and flat met our needs”

Reviewed 27 Apr 2017

We enjoyed our stay at this flat. It provided everything we needed for a 3 day stay. Close to tube stop and shopping/food everywhere around. Easy walk to the British Museum and Theaters. Covent Garden outdoor entertainment a little loud on Saturday night so we joined everyone at the party and had a great time. Would stay here if we visit London again. Note: Some stairs to climb with luggage.

“Fantastic location for this light airy modern apartment”

Reviewed 14 May 2015

The location is so central and easy to access public transport, but we walked everywhere. Best of all is that it so accessible to theatres.the apartment is bright and modern and has interesting views to the King st from the living room and to the courtyard garden of the st Paul's Covent Garden church. The bedroom is spacious and comfortable , the kitchen compact but adequate for preparing holiday meals.we have stayed here numerous times, mainly because of convenient location, kitchen facilities, and pleasant environment.. The servicing staff are always very hospitable and helpful - a nice bonus for an apartment.

“In the heart of Covent Garden”

Reviewed 14 Jan 2015

My family of 5 stayed here for 4 nights. Plenty of room for 2 adults and 3 teenagers. Wished there were more bedding. But overall great place. My kids loved the heated towel rack. Very efficient washer/dryer. Fabulous location. Right in the middle of the holiday festivities of Covent Garden. Plenty of eating places nearby. Tescos (groceries) at the end of the street. Great entry system. Clear check in instructions. The Covent Garden station is less than 5 mins away. It looks like it will be closed for 2015 though.

“Ideal location in Covent Garden”

Reviewed 15 Dec 2014

I stayed here with my teenage daughter last week. Excellent location right in the heart of Covent Garden Christmas festivities. The flat had all the amenities we needed and we were very comfortable. The flat is ideal for two people. The lounge in the living room can be made into a bed, but we found the bedding did not fit, so opted to share the double bed. Even though on lively King St, the flat was surprisingly quiet. Have stayed in various other hotels and apartments in London, but this is now our favourite.

“Perfect London Apartment”

Reviewed 4 Dec 2014

I am so happy I spent the time to research a lot of London apartments before settling on this one. This apartment is a q bed 1 bath apartment located right in Covent Garden. This location in Central London can't be beat. One end of the street is Covent Garden. The other end of the street is a Tesco grocery store. We stayed three days and even with a 2yr old walked everywhere including Borough Market/Tate Modern, St. James Park and Bond Street shopping. The amenities of the apartment were all you could ask for with a fridge, stove top, electric kettle and washing machine. They provided an infant cot for an additional charge and a high chair for free. I would absolutely stay again though I think the bed in this apartment might need a refreshing soon. It's a bit soft. Also, all my inquiries were resolved to my satisfaction but not all my inquires were answered directly. I asked to enter the apartment before the 3pm check in time. While they never said yes or no, when I arrived the entry instructions worked and the apartment had already been prepared. On our first night, there was no wi-fi but I sent them a text and the next morning it worked--though no one responded to me directly. About a week after we left, the deposit was returned.

“Excellent in all respects”

Reviewed 27 Nov 2014

Flat location cannot be beat. One hundred feet from Covent Garden. Bedroom is on back (overlooking a church yard!!) so no problem with noise at night. Facilities are all you need. Service is efficient. Only problem is that you need to climb two flight of stairs. Might be a problem for some. Management company is accessible and responsive.

“Great location, good facilities”

Reviewed 23 Sep 2013

Would recommend for central location. Well serviced, comfortable apartments . Suitable for 4 adults . Double bed , and pull out sofa bed

“The place to stay in London”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2013

After weeks of searching, my mother in law and I came across this listing. The price was reasonable and the location seemed right. We have just returned and I have to say this place was fantastic. The location was perfect. We felt like we were central to everything and right in the middle of the action. Being right around the marketplace was very nice, as it made finding places to eat very easy. The apartment was clean and comfortable for three people. When I plan my next trip to London, this is absolutely where I will stay.

“Excellent Central Location.”

Reviewed 12 Feb 2013

Flat 1 Opera House is excellent. We are UK born but resident for decades in the USA. Cannot beat the location a few yards from Covent Garden. Supermarkets within 100 yards. Bedroom is at the back overlooking a church garden which is locked up at night. So NO noise at all. Good basic furniture and everything you need to cook simple meals. If you are from abroad try buying ready prepared meals at Marks and Spencers (by the Covent Garden Tube Station) and cook them up yourself. Save a ton of money. When leaving to go to Heathrow go to the Covent Garden tube station. Direct elevator to the platform. No steps to worry about. Only problem -- flat does have two flights of stairs to get there!!! And would probably would be crowded if more than two people.

Review 1-10 of 34

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

479632 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

59460 properties

England Holidays

42837 properties

London Holidays

5358 properties

Cornwall

6,060 properties

Devon

3,842 properties

East Anglia

2,629 properties

Cumbria

2,048 properties

Dorset

1,428 properties

East Sussex

1,174 properties

Cotswolds

1,123 properties

Hampshire

720 properties

Derbyshire

560 properties

Durham

320 properties

Herefordshire

319 properties

Essex

306 properties

Cambridgeshire

285 properties

Cheshire

256 properties

Gloucestershire

256 properties

Buckinghamshire

125 properties

Hertfordshire

116 properties

Bedfordshire

86 properties

Bristol

84 properties

Rutland

62 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.