from
£258 / night
Price for guests, Nights

Spacious Apartment 1 King Street – Home 129307 Apartment

  • 1 bedroom
  • 5 sleeps
  • 3 nights min stay

Key Info

  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed

Description from manager

Description

This luxury one-bed apartment is on the second floor of a small block of four holiday flats and is our most popular apartment. Newly refurbished in modern neutral colours, there is one double bedroom and one bright spacious kitchen/lounge. The lounge area contains a plasma TV and a 2-seater sofa-bed suitable for two adults.

The apartment has one bathroom with a shower cubical, hand basin and WC.

Sleeps: Up to 5, 1 double bed, 1 sofa bed and optional fold-out bed (£40 per stay).

Internet access
Central heating,
TV,
Kettle,
Toaster,
Iron,
Hairdryer
Cooker,
Microwave,
Fridge,
Freezer,
Washing machine
Sofa-bed,
Double bed,
1 or 2 Cots (on request, £40 each),
Dining seating for 4,
Lounge seating for 4,
Linen,
Towels,
1 or 2 High Chairs (on request)

Further details:There is an English speaking representative close by to answer any questions you might have about the property during your stay.

Further details

There is an English speaking representative closeby to answer any questions you might have with the property during your stay.

Further details indoors

This building is located a few steps from the Piazza on King Street. It contains four recently refurbished bright and spacious one-bedroom flats on the 1st, 2nd, 3rd and 4th floors overlooking King Street to the front and the pretty St Pauls Churchyard to the rear. It lies equidistant from Covent Garden and Leicester Square Underground Stations.

Each apartment can sleep up to five people – two in the bedroom and two on a comfortable sofa-bed in the lounge area. These areas also contain a table, four chairs and a flat-screen TV. A fifth person can stay in apartments one and two with an optional fold out bed (£40 per stay). There is a maid service (Mon-Friday) excluding weekends and bank holidays.

Our flats all have modern shower-rooms (shower, hand basin and toilet) and fully fitted and equipped kitchen facilities.

Covent Garden lies in the heart of Central London and was originally home to London's fruit and vegetable market. It is now the hub of London's Theatreland and other important entertainment venues, the most important of which is the imposing Royal Opera House in Drury Lane. Most venues lie within five to ten minutes' walk of our apartments.

Covent Garden houses the London Transport Museum and most of London's tourist attractions - including the London Eye - lie within easy travelling distance.

A wealth of street entertainment can be found in the famous Piazza. The former Market Building now contains an exotic mix of small shops, cafés and bars as well as the famous Apple Market stalls selling antiques, jewellery, clothing and gifts. Whilst King Street now contains the largest 'Apple' computer store, by contrast, Neal Street, Neal's Yard and Seven Dials and many of the neighbouring streets are littered with independent retailers selling a large selection of interesting and unusual items.

The area contains a very large number of old pubs as well as a wide variety of restaurants bars and cafés to suit every taste. There are also several supermarkets for those who wish to cater for themselves.

Our apartments all lie within a few minutes' walk of either Covent Garden (Piccadilly Line) and / or Leicester Square (Northern Line) Underground stations as well as many public bus routes.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Cot available
  • 1 Family bathroom

Amenities

  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time: 15:00, Check out time: 11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £200.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 8 weeks before check-in.

8 weeks before

25% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

House rules

Number of people must not exceed the capacity of the studio. We reserve the right to cancel the Booking if the unreasonable behaviour of You or anyone sharing the accommodation with You is considered likely to spoil the enjoyment of any other guests, residents or people in the same or neighbouring buildings. In these circumstances no refund of the Booking cost will be given.

More

About the manager

Hb Surveyors And Valuers
Average reply time:
54 minutes
Response rate:
13%
Calendar updated:
29 Oct 2020
Years listed:
10
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:
4_5

Languages spoken: English

This Apartment has 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and sleeps 5. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 14 May 2010. Located in England, it has 34 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £1317 to £1448.

The Manager has a response rate of 13% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 29 Oct 2020.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good
34 reviews

Excellent
23
Very Good
8
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
1

“Not impressed”

Reviewed 6 Apr 2018

Arrived at the apartment entered the key safe code came up with an errror so we unable to get into the apartment. I specifically asked for a slightly early check in when I enquired, when I booked and have chased this twice. When I first enquired about this apartment I informed my mother was elderly and was converned about the stairs. We have been travelling since 7 this morning and now having dragged my mother and all the cases up the stairs we cannot get into the apartment. Having called the number to the office I can only describe the attitude of the man I spoke to as not bothered, lazy and not all that helpful. He was unsure of the problem said he had to make a call took my number (which is already on the system) and that was it. We stood outside the apartment for a further 15 minutes called back .. yeah yeah spoke to you earlier waiting for a call back. When I asked how long it would be unsure unhelpful no assurances no empathy basically no customer care. I have had to carry the cases back down the stairs and am currently over an hour later (only 50 minutes away from standard check in time) sat waiting on the street with a tearful 6 year old and a tired and worried elderly mother for a call with no idea of how long this will be an no faith in the services. When I tried to point out this was unacceptable service yeah yeah send an e mail to complain.. This is totally unacceptable and should not be the start to a special trip away we should have to experi nice. We have the London eye booked this pm and I am sure they will not refund our tickets because we haven’t been able to get into the apartment. I wouldn’t recomment this apartment and based on this experience I would avoid. At this rate I’ll be knocking on hotel doors later this pm. Start to a wonderful and probably one of th last I will have with my mum and son ruined. Sent from my iPhone

Response from the manager Thank you for your review and sorry to hear of your difficulties, however all this could have been avoided if you had just asked for an early check-in, then the key safe code would have worked. During your stay we provided you with documentary evidence which showed that you only ever asked for a late check-out but you never got back to us. Such a shame to have put your family through all this and unfortunate that you chose to write the review immediately, rather than wait and learn that we were actually not to blame. We hope the late check-out helped which we provided free of charge.

“La mejor opción”

Reviewed 30 Sep 2017

Un lugar ideal, muy tranquilo, serca de todo. El departamento muy comodo, limpieza. Ideal para ir con chicos

“Location is perfect!”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2017

The location of 1 King Street - Opera House Apartments - Covent Garden could not be more perfect. It is close to things we love like: shopping, great restaurants, theatres, the Tube, Trafalgar Square… More

“Au top”

Reviewed 29 May 2017

Appartement super. Il est propre et il y a tous ce qui faut. De plus il est très bien situé en plein Covent garden. Très bon séjour.

“Great location and flat met our needs”

Reviewed 27 Apr 2017

We enjoyed our stay at this flat. It provided everything we needed for a 3 day stay. Close to tube stop and shopping/food everywhere around. Easy walk to the British Museum and Theaters. Covent Garden outdoor entertainment a little loud on Saturday night so we joined everyone at the party and had a great time. Would stay here if we visit London again. Note: Some stairs to climb with luggage.

“SUPER”

Reviewed 23 Apr 2017

Très bien situé au centre de Londres donnant ainsi un accès facile à tous les lieux touristiques dont la plupart sont accessibles à pied. Appartement propre et tr&eg… More

“Great location, not so sure about the flat”

Reviewed 25 Mar 2017

Could not better the location. Walking distance to almost everything you could want to do in London. However not thrilled by the two mousetraps in the bedroom, terrible internet connection and the… More

Response from the manager Thank you for your review and so pleased you enjoyed the apartment's location, right in the heart of Covent Garden. The mouse traps are not great to see but we are pleased to advise that all our 25 apartments are rodent free due to the Pest Control Agency attending and inspecting regularly. Unfortunately I did not get your call about the internet so was unable to help. We are however carrying out investigations to ensure it is now working effectively. Looking forward to welcoming you back to this apartment or one of our many others managed by Indigoflats.

“Location location”

Reviewed 2 Mar 2017

Dream location. Great area to have a base, makes life a whole lot easier when there's kids involved. Nice apartment, slept five comfortably

“FABULOSO CENTRICO EN UN VECINDARIO MUY ENTRETENIDO”

Reviewed 15 Nov 2016

Un apartamento FABULOSO en un vecindario animado, entretenido, muy central, con la estación del metro Línea Picadilly a pocos pasos y muy buenos restaurantes en los alrededores Covent G… More

“INMEJORABLE”

Reviewed 21 Oct 2016

Apartamento estupendo para una buena estancia, reúne todos los requisitos necesarios y tiene todas las comodidades. En cocina todos los utensilios. Fui con mi esposa e hijo mayor y no nos falt… More

Review 1-10 of 34

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with the property manager through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send the property manager an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact the property manager?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to view the property manager's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online and send the property manager a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send the property manager an enquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Book your stay form, a booking request is sent to the property manager. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this holiday home you need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to your holiday home when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your holiday dates in the Book your stay form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from the property manager through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your holiday booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. the property manager will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your holiday booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call the property manager before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage my booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your holiday or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my holiday?

You can pay the remaining balance of your holiday at any point. Simply go to Manage my holiday booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage my holiday booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I retract my booking request?

You’ll need to contact the property manager to do this. Send them a message in Manage your holiday booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I edit my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your holiday booking page. To change your holiday dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send the property manager a message.

If the property manager agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your holiday booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

460206 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

61646 properties

England

44,063 properties

West Country

12,859 properties

Northern England

9,116 properties

Wales

8,218 properties

Scotland

8,047 properties

Cornwall

6,374 properties

South East England

5,398 properties

Yorkshire

4,415 properties

East Anglia

3,916 properties

Devon

3,750 properties

London

2,998 properties

Cumbria

2,096 properties

Sussex

1,934 properties

Dorset

1,670 properties

East Sussex

1,282 properties

Kent

1,223 properties

Northern Ireland

1,143 properties

Cotswolds

1,103 properties

Northumberland

1,101 properties

Somerset

1,065 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.