Llechwedd Fwyalchen – Home 299452 Farmhouse
- 3 bedrooms
- 6 sleeps
- 7 nights min stay
Llechwedd Fwyalchen – Home 299452
- 3 bedrooms
- sleeps 6
- 7 nights min stay
Farmhouse / 3 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 6
- Nearest beach 33 km
- Child friendly
- Car essential
- Pet friendly
- Private garden
Description from owner
- Great for children of all ages
- Pets welcome
Bed & bathroom
- Bedroom 1: King Bed
Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
Bedroom 3: 2 Single Beds
- 1 Family bathroom
- Wi-Fi available
- Private garden
- Internet access
- Central heating
- Washing machine
- DVD player
- CD player
- Hair dryer
- Not suitable for wheelchair users
- Check in time:15:00, Check out time:11:00
- If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Damage deposit: £100.00
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
About the owner
- Average reply time:
- 3 hours 31 minutes
- Response rate:
- Calendar updated::
- 15 Feb 2018
- Years listed:
- Based in:
- United Kingdom
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
This Farmhouse has 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 6. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 10 Jan 2013. Located in Bala, it has 15 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £335 to £755.
The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 15 Feb 2018.
Map and how to get there
– based on 15 reviews
- Very Good
“de locatie is prima, het uitzicht fantastisch”
We hadden een mooie vakantie in het huis, vooral voor het uitzicht zou ik er opnieuw logeren. Het staat heel afgelegen, te bereiken via een heel hobbelige weg waarover je echt heel traag moet rijden. Het huis zelf is middelmatig, het heeft wel alles wat nodig is, is gezellig oud maar er hangt een muffe geur. De zetel in de living is zeker niet comfortabel, erg versleten. Ook het tweepersoonsbed lag niet gemakkelijk, onder de matras was een stuk hout gelegd maar niet over de hele breedte waardoor je op de rand van het hout lag. We hebben er dan maar de kussen van beneden bijgelegd.
Owner's reply: We're glad you enjoyed the location and the views from the cottage. You visited after the farmhouse had been empty for a while and we appreciate that it had not 'warmed up'. Thanks for the comment about the seating - we will look to upgrade this before your return visit.
“Needs a good scrubbing”
Arrived on Sat 27th May with my wife and two very excited children aged 6 and 4. Directions to the house were very good and we found the place quite easily. The track up to the house was extremely long, bumpy and very slow which the kids loved. The house is set in a beautiful location amongst a working farm surrounded by fields of sheep and cattle with views of lake Bala in the distance. Great, so far so good is what I thought. Well that all completely changed upon entering the house. The smell we were quite literally hit with upon opening the door was awful. Stale old wet dog!!!! Even the children gasped and held their noses. Now both our parents have dogs and we are quite used to the smell but this was overwhelming. As we explored around the house the smell somehow got even worse as we went upstairs. We opened all windows in the house but the smell stayed for the whole week. So after the initial disappointment of the smell we then started to unload the car. My wife bought all the food products etc into the kitchen to be met with a filthy sink, washing up bowl, drainer, kettle and chopping board. The fridge was disgusting, full of crumbs, staines and grime. The oven was even worse. Thankfully we bought kitchen cleaner with us and spent the next hour cleaning the grubby kitchen. After that we sat down on the smelly sofa and noticed that the arm had a 10inch square of black gaffer tape all over it. Obviously a poor attempt at hiding a tear or hole. The cushions on the sofa were completely covered with white/grey dog hair. We immediatly removed them and put them in the corner of the dining room along with the two revolting brown beanbags that stunk and were covered in stains and hair. The dog hair was also all over the floor of the lounge. We then had to use a useless dirty hoover to try and clean the floors. The hoover was full after we had vacuumed the whole house. I mean the list goes on. Dirty mirrors, dirty windows, dirty bath, overgrown lawn etc No one should have to arrive on holiday and clean the place first. We emailed the owners to let them know how disappointed we were and received a few sentences about how they too are disappointed. No apology or anything. It's such a shame as this house has so much potential. Would we come back? No Would we recommend it? No
Owner's reply: We're sorry that you did not find the cottage as clean as you would have liked. On receiving your initial message, of course we spoke with the two housekeepers who had been in to find out whether something had gone wrong. We do think that you had arrived before mopped floors had a chance to dry. The kitchen had, as usual, been cleaned but it seems that our remote 200 year old mountainside farmhouse could not meet with your expectations. You did not like our standard of fridge and oven cleaning, sink bleaching and kettle de-scaling. We are a dog friendly house with a Dyson Animal vacuum for the removal of the worst of dog hairs but admit that some are more difficult than others. We do hope you find more a more appropriate location for your next holiday.
“A little piece of heaven perfect to relax and unwind”
Stunning, cosy cottage hidden away from the rest of the world ideal location to do nothing but relax. Breathtaking views, pretty walks up to the mountains via an amazing secluded waterfall. The photos of the inside of the cottage do not do it justice as it is much bigger and there is a large dining room which was an added bonus. The log fire was so cosy on a cold October evening after a rather wet and quiet unpleasant climb up mount snowdon in the wind and fog. The garden was enclosed which was perfect for our dog Oscar and the cleanliness of the cottage was faultless. We will defiantly recommend to all and hope to return again during the summer.
Owner's reply: We're delighted that you enjoyed our spacious cottage, where the word "cosy" perhaps best describes the ability of the heating system to keep it 'toasty warm' when it's rather autumnal outside. The glow of the log fire is a bonus. You'll find the tranquillity of the house a joy during all seasons, so please try it again for a spring or summer break.
“a perfect place for us to stay”
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and found the owners very accommodating and communicated well with us throughout the booking process. The location suited us for visiting the places we like in wales and our son loved the fact we had cows and sheep on the doorstep. We will definately re visit.
Owner's reply: We're glad you liked our farmhouse cottage and its location for exploring this part of North Wales. We'd be delighted to have you back at Llechwedd Fwyalchen and give you a chance to visit more in the area.
Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor
Book with confidence
Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection
Real opinions, real reviews
Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews
Safe, simple, secure
When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card
Quick response times
Know where you're staying within 24 hours