Liverpool holiday house rental with internet access and TV

42 reviews
Save

From the owner

  • House
  • 6 bedrooms
  • Sleeps 22
  • 2 nights min stay

Key information

  • Nearest beach 7 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

From the owner

The Liverpool Town House is a large 6 Bedroom Victorian Terrace house Ideal for larger groups visiting Liverpool and we also welcome Hens and Stags.

Bedroom configuration:

The house has six bedrooms, 5 which have three large singles in each and one which has three doubles.

There are two shower rooms.

One large lounge for gatherings.

Kitchen/ dinning area.

The house is close to Liverpool and Everton football grounds so would be ideal for large groups of Football fans.

The famous Aintree Race Course is also easily accessed. It is only a 5 minute taxi journey.

The house has just undergone a full refurbishment so it is in excellent condition.

The house is 10 minutes by taxi to Liverpool City Centre and expect to pay approximately £8/£10 … we recommend using Delta private hire taxis but book in advance to save long waiting times and book your return taxis in advance if possible as the black hackney cab is more expensive from Liverpool.

There is a large Sainsbury’s super store for all your needs which is only 5 mins walk from the property unless you are arranging a food delivery in advance. which saves hauling all your food and drink with you.

There is also a frequent bus route at the bottom of the road which also takes you direct to Liverpool City Centre.

Please note that this house is in a quiet residential area and is not a party venue however it is a perfect base for your visit to Liverpool. Most visitors travel into Liverpool each night although some groups stay in the house on the first night while guests are arriving from various locations at different times. When doing this we simply ask that you respect that there are other residents to consider and noise must be kept to a reasonable level especially of an evening and no partying or load music to be played after 9pm.

NO UNAUTHORISED GUESTS INCLUDING ADULT ENTERTAINERS AND OTHERS ARE NOT PERMITTED IN THE PROPERTY AT ANY TIME DURING YOUR STAY OR YOU ARE IN BREACH OF THE LOSS OF YOUR SECURITY DEPOSIT !!!

Under any circumstances we do not allow hot tubs to be hired and brought into the property.

Breach of these conditions will also result in the loss of your damage deposit.

In the case of unforeseen circumstances, if your original property choice is unavailable, we will endeavour to provide alternative accommodation of a similar standard

In the case of unforeseen circumstances, if your original property choice is unavailable, we will endeavour to provide alternative accommodation of a similar standard.

More Less

Amenities

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: 3 Single Beds
  • Bedroom 2: 3 Single Beds
  • Bedroom 3: 3 Single Beds
  • Bedroom 4: 3 Single Beds
  • Bedroom 5: 3 Single Beds
  • Bedroom 6: 3 Double Beds Sofa Bed
  • 2 Shower rooms

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • High chair available

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Essentials

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private garden
  • Patio
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Show all amenities Show fewer amenities

Interaction with guest

I will meet and great you at the property within the agreed time which will be discussed 7 days before your due arrival date to hand over the keys and walk you around the property showing you were everything is etc and I will be available throughout your stay should you have any issues to make sure you enjoy your stay. There will be a charge of £20 if I am called out for loss of keys and an additional cost of £15 per set for the replacement but I do not wish to be called out at unreasonable hours. In the case of unforeseen circumstances, if your original property choice is unavailable, we will endeavour to provide alternative accommodation of a similar standard.
Map

Area

Map

Things to know

Check in: 14:00 Check out: 11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.

Payment

This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Damage deposit: £300.00

See more

Smoking

No smoking at this property

House rules

Please note that this house is in a quiet residential area and is not a party venue.

Noise must be kept to a reasonable level especially of an evening and no partying or load music to be played in or outside the property after 9pm.
Unauthorized guests including adult entertainer and others are not permitted at the property.

Under any circumstances we do not allow hot tubes to hired and brought into the property.

Breach of these conditions will result in the loss of your damage deposit.

See more

About the owner

Dawn G.
Average reply time:
1 hour 11 minutes

Calendar updated:
16 Sep 2021

Years listed:
8

Based in:
United Kingdom
Languages spoken: English
This House has 6 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 22. It has been listed on Holiday Lettings since 14 Nov 2014. Located in Merseyside, it has 42 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate is £6825.
The Owner has a response rate of 90% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 16 Sep 2021.

Reviews

4.5
Very Good
42 reviews
Excellent
28
Very Good
7
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
4
nicholad461

Frustrating experience
Sep 2021

I will try and keep it short - Dawn was unfortunately really slow at responding throughout our booking and the way she behaved at the end left a sour taste in our mouths. It is frustrating to see Daw… More 

Reviewed 10 Sep 2021

Owner's reply:
HEAR WE AGAIN WITH ANOTHER ONE OF THE SAD, BITTER AND TWISTED CRANKS FROM THE SAME GROUP THAT KEEP LEAVING INACCURATE SLANDEROUS REVIEWS. PLEASE READ BELOW THE REAL TRUTH OF THE MATTER. This property was originally booked with Danielle Robertson and due to the unfortunate circumstances of COVID she was unable to stay as a larger group as originally planned so Dannielle ask if I would allow six guests to stay at the property for two nights to allow to use the £950 deposit which was originally paid. I would normally have never agreed to this as it really is not worth opening the doors for this price due to the running costs such as cleaners, linen to be laundered professionally etc but I agreed as a gesture of good will due to it being a hen party. I checked Rebecca and two other friends into the property which was all nice and amicable and I explained that I was only letting them stay in two of the rooms which has six beds as agreed with the organiser Danielle so I showed them around the property as I do and the rooms they were staying in but they asked if they could have another room due to one of the guests snoring, which I kindly agreed and I explained that if they slept in any of the extra three beds they would be charged for them as this was not in the original agreement and the three of them agreed to this condition. On checking the property after they vacated we noticed that all nine beds had been slept in which was not what was agreed which left me feeling so disappointed that they went against what we had agreed. The cost to stay at this property is normally £63 per person per night for a minimum of 15 guests due to the size of the property and as I was already loosing out on this booking I decided to charge them for the three extra beds. The normal cost for 3 extra beds used would of been £378 for the two nights but Danielle and I negotiated a cost of £150 which was a significant reduction and I asked her to put this to the girls that stayed which she came back and said they agreed to this and this was taken out of the £300 security deposit. I really feel disappointed for their slanderous review when they agreed to this additional cost. I wish I would have never allowed them to stay at my property as they have lied and been very deceitful. I hope anyone reading this outrageous and inaccurate review would judge me on all reviews and not this bitter and twisted review. Dawn Grant.
terricF968BP

Hostile host. Expert at ghosting guests.
Jul 2021

I was in the booking of ‘Danielle Robertson’ (see below at one of our groups reviews), which by the way Dawn, you writing her name on a public website is actually a data protection breach,… More 

Reviewed 1 Sep 2021

Owner's reply:
This property was originally booked by you Danielle Robertson and due to the unfortunate circumstances of COVID you and your guests were unable to stay as a larger group as originally planned so you asked if I would allow six guests to stay at the property for two nights to allow to use the £950 deposit which was paid but the normal pice would have been £1900. I normally would not have agreed to this as it really is not worth opening for this price due to the running costs such as cleaners, linen to be laundered professionally etc but I agreed as a gesture of good will due to it being a hen party. I checked your friend Rebecca and two other friends into the property which was all nice and amicable and I explained that I was only letting them stay in two of the rooms which has six beds which you Danielle agreed. I showed the three girls around the property and the rooms that they were staying in but they asked if they could have another room due to one of their guests snoring which I kindly agreed and I explained that if they slept in any of the extra three beds they would be charged for them as this was not in the original agreement and the three of them agreed to this condition. On checking the property after they vacated we noticed that all nine beds had been slept in which was not was agreed with you Danielle. This left me feeling so disappointed that your friends went against what we had agreed. The cost to stay at this property normally is £63 per person per night for a minimum of 15 guests due to the size of the property so as I was already loosing out on this booking I decided to charge them for the three extra beds. The normal cost for 3 extra beds used should have been £378 for the two nights but you and I negotiated and agreed a cost of £150 which was a significant reduction and I asked you to put this offer to the girls that stayed and you replied back in a text as said they had accepted, which bye the way I have a screen shot of of this text before you deleted it because I could see what sort of dishonest people I was dealing with. This was then taken out of your £300 security deposit which I was holding until this issue was sorted which I believed it was and I refunded the balance of £150 back to the account which it was paid. Then to my surprise you and three others of your friends have put dishonest and slanderous reviews when they had agreed to this additional cost. I wish I had never allowed your friends to stay at my property. You know that you and your deceitful friends have lied and are slandering my reputation and my business, which I have worked so hard to establish. YOU AND YOUR FRIENDS ARE DISGRACEFUL AND YOU ALL SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELVES. I HOPE ANYONE READING THIS OUTRAGEOUS AND INACCURATE REVIEW WILL JUDGE ME ON ALL MY REVIEWS AND NOT JUST THIS ISOLATED INACCURATE REVIEW. Dawn Grant.
shannondP1117DM

Hen Weekend
Jul 2021

Such a bad experience start to finish, no communication, Dawn was hard to communicate with and then when it came to leaving we cleaned everything and the house was immaculate but she is refusing to gi… More 

Reviewed 8 Aug 2021

Owner's reply:
This is an outrageous and totally inaccurate review. This property was originally booked with Danielle Robertson and due to the unfortunate circumstances of COVID she was unable to stay as a larger group as originally planned so Dannielle asked if I would allow six guests to stay at the property for two nights to allow to use the £650 deposit which was originally paid. The normal pice would have been £1900. I would normally have never agreed to this as it really is not worth opening the doors for this price due to the running costs such as cleaners, linen to be laundered professionally etc but I agreed as a gesture of good will due to it being a hen party. I checked Rebecca and two other friends into the property which was all nice and amicable and I explained that I was only letting them stay in two of the rooms which has six beds as agreed with the organiser Danielle so I showed them around the property as I do and the rooms they were staying in but they asked if they could have another room due to one of the guests snoring, which I kindly agreed and I explained that if they slept in any of the extra three beds they would be charged for them as this was not in the original agreement and the three of them agreed to this condition. On checking the property after they vacated we noticed that all nine beds had been slept in which was not what was agreed which left me feeling so disappointed that they went against what we had agreed. The cost to stay at this property is normally £63 per person per night for a minimum of 15 guests due to the size of the property and as I was already loosing out on this booking I decided to charge them for the three extra beds. The normal cost for 3 extra beds used would of been £378 for the two nights but Danielle and I negotiated a cost of £150 which was a significant reduction and I asked her to put this to the girls that stayed which she came back and said they agreed to this and this was taken out of the £300 security deposit. I really feel disappointed for their slanderous review when they agreed to this additional cost. I wish I would have never allowed them to stay at my property as they have lied and been very deceitful. I hope anyone reading this outrageous and inaccurate review would judge me on all reviews and not this bitter and twisted review.
Annie C

Perfect for hen parties
Jul 2021

We stayed in the Liverpool Town House for a hen group of 17. The house was beautiful, we especially loved the garden space and the flower wall which was great for pictures.

Reviewed 28 Jul 2021

Owner's reply:
Hi Annie Thank you for your kind review. Thank you for choosing to stay at my property and a big thank you to you all for respecting the house and leaving it so clean and tidy. I would highly recommend you and your guest to any other host and I would defiantly welcome you back again should you or your guests ever return to visit Liverpool in the future. THANK YOU TO YOU ALL !!! Dawn. x
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer

Hen Party!
Mar 2020

I organised a hen party in Liverpool for the weekend and we stayed in the Liverpool town house in the centre of town. It was possibly the best location we could have asked for, we walked/got a 5-10min… More 

Reviewed 18 Mar 2020

Review 1-5 of 42

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Dawn (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Dawn (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Dawn (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I know my booking is safe?

You'll need to send Dawn (the owner) an enquiry to book - the owner will let you know how to pay. If they accept online booking they'll send you a quote and info on how to pay. If you pay through our website you’ll be covered by Payment Protection.

If they don’t accept online booking they'll still be able to offer a secure form of payment. Read our top tips on booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Select the Prices tab for an overview of this property's prices.

Or you can send Dawn (the owner) an enquiry through the contact form to request a quote. Dawn (the owner) will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Send Dawn (the owner) an enquiry through the contact form requesting a quote for your holiday dates. Dawn (the owner) will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

Please note: only bookings paid for through our site are covered by Payment Protection.
Find out more about booking safely.

How do damage deposits work?

Dawn (the owner) of this property is responsible for taking and refunding your damage deposit. The damage deposit terms should be agreed before booking and outlined in the booking contract, if Dawn (the owner) supplies one. Please refer to these details or contact Dawn (the owner) directly if you have any questions.

How do I cancel my booking?

You'll need to contact Dawn (the owner) to cancel. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

How do I edit my booking?

You'll need to contact Dawn (the owner) to edit your booking. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

View all FAQs

Also consider

Europe Holidays

430613 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

60683 properties

England Holidays

43656 properties

Liverpool Holidays

200 properties

West Country

12,813 properties

Northern England

10,149 properties

Cornwall

6,596 properties

Yorkshire

5,031 properties

South East England

4,687 properties

East Anglia

4,251 properties

Devon

3,395 properties

Cumbria

2,519 properties

London

2,391 properties

Dorset

1,786 properties

Sussex

1,563 properties

Kent

1,109 properties

East Sussex

1,057 properties

Cotswolds

1,057 properties

Northumberland

1,047 properties

Somerset

1,036 properties

Lincolnshire

893 properties

Greater London

809 properties

Isle of Wight

791 properties

Shropshire

649 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Still have questions?

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & Tripadvisor

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

42 reviews
from

 £975 

/night
42 reviews
from

 £975 

/night