from £40 / night help Price for guests, Nights

VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR

Stay Central at My Lisbon Flat – Home 1140980 Apartment

  • 1 bedroom
  • 2 sleeps
  • 2 nights min stay
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR

Stay Central at My Lisbon Flat – Home 1140980

  • Apartment
  • 1 bedroom
  • sleeps 2
  • 2 nights min stay

Average Average – based on 7 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Apartment / 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom / sleeps 2

Key Info

  • Not suitable for children
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Internet access
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • TV
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Interaction with guest

A comprehensive information pack is sent to all guests after a booking as been accepted.

Policies

Check in time:15:00, Check out time:12:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
Yes, smoking allowed
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Miguel R.
Average reply time:
3 hours 13 minutes
Response rate:
57%
Calendar updated::
27 Jun 2017
Years listed:
3
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish, Portuguese


This Apartment has 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and sleeps 2. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 20 Nov 2013. Located in Lisbon, it has 7 reviews with an overall rating of 3.5. The average weekly rate varies from £270 to £395.

The Owner has a response rate of 57% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 27 Jun 2017.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Average – based on 7 reviews Average
7 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
1
Very Good
3
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Write a review

“irresponsible owner”

Reviewed 2 Feb 2015

Good location in relation to the city center, but in a bad neighborhood. Dirty sheets and a lot of noise, but of course it was cheap. My experience was not good.

Owner's reply: Hi. Thank you for your review. Your words feel a bit harsh considering we have had more than 100 guests and no one has ever got such a bad impression either of the flat or the neighborhood. There is something I would like to clarify in regards to the property, at the time you stayed with us we had just started and there was an external person doing the management of the apartment. From what we gathered this person was not on top of things and some minor issues occurred, such us with your situation where the under bed sheet, after being washed still presented a stain. However the sheets where washed as per usual. Nonetheless the handling of this situation and the reasons that led to you not being satisfied were noted by us and we immediately resolved it by stopping to use this person's services. From that moment onwards we never had further complaints. I apologized to you then and I reiterate my apologies now. In regards to the area, I believe each one is entitled to its own perception and opinion, but Mouraria is one of the oldest neighborhoods of Lisbon, full of history and traditions. Nonetheless the neighborhood had been neglected by the local authorities and has in the past 5 years been going through a regeneration process where the old and the new converge. These days, Mouraria is a hub of creativity and culture, mixed with tourist attractions such as the Fusion Market at Martim Moniz, where you can appreciate food from around the world; or the vibrant new bars and restaurants at Praça do Intendente, where even Lisbon's Mayor moved his office... and can you believe that only 3 years ago this was an area mostly populated by prostitutes and junkies?! Mouraria represents a part of the old Lisbon, its proximity to Saint George's Castle, Miradouro da Graça or Baixa, make it the ideal location for any tourists visiting Lisbon and wishing to experience the city as a local and not as a tourist. Mouraria is not a sterilized, unauthentic area, as most of the touristic places become after tourism money starts flowing in. On the contrary Mouraria maintains its character, which is as genuine as Lisbon's soul, not only it is the birthplace of Fado, but is also where german director Wim Wenders, inspired himself to shoot the film 'Lisbon Story'. Furthermore it's where the world famous fado singer Mariza was born and raised. These are only some particularities of the area, but when taking a closer look and wanting to discover the neighborhood in-depth one will find an array of exciting features (many times undiscovered, or unobserved). Such elements are embedded in the architecture, in the neighborhood's dynamics, the life of its people on their daily routines, the colors of the clothes lines stretching from building to building, or in the scent of Mouraria's millennial history that you can almost breath in the air. I can only apologize for what concerns the management of the flat at the time, but I believe you should take a closer look at Mouraria on your next visit to Lisbon, I am certain it will change your perceptions. You will always be welcome to stay at My Lisbon Flat. Kind regards.

“Cosy little flat”

Reviewed 30 Jan 2015

For a budget holiday, a young open-minded couple, which appreciate staying in colorfoul authentic old neighbourhood, this acoomodation choice is great. I totally recommend Miguel, who was extremely nice and helpful throughout our correspondance and stay there. I even got send back home my coat, forgotten inside the flat on the last day.

Owner's reply: Hi. Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to host you. It makes me happy to know that you kept good memories of your Lisbon experience and your stay at the flat. Also that your jacket made its way back home safe and sound :) You will always be welcome at My Lisbon Flat. Kind regards.

“Nice flat, not a nice area”

Reviewed 27 Jan 2015

Everything was nice and tha flat was as the description. The only thing we didn't like was the area in which tha flat was situated. Mouraria at night is not the best place were you could go out for a walk

Owner's reply: Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to know you enjoyed the apartment. Unfortunately it sounds like you didn't appreciate one of the most authentic neighborhoods of Lisbon, the very central Mouraria, also known as the birthplace of Fado. I am sorry to hear that. Nonetheless, and despite your perception, Mouraria is a hotspot for quality restaurants, fado houses, bars, designer shops and cultural events. These are normally tucked away in its labyrinth-like streets and alleys, where one can truly appreciate the blend of traditions and modernity, be it in the architectural features or the multicultural variety of the area's inhabitants. Mouraria, for its historical past, is a hidden gem. A unique and original element of cosmopolitan Lisbon. Mouraria is not glamorous, pretentious or cosmetically embellished for tourists. Mouraria is a land of poets, bohemians, sailors, artists and the common people, where the wives of sailors mourned over the chords of whipping guitars. Mouraria is part of Lisbon's soul. I hope you return and take a closer look at Mouraria. You will always be welcome at My Lisbon Flat. Best wishes.

Review 1-7 of 7

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

452666 properties

Portugal Holidays

20985 properties

Lisbon District

4,502 properties

Lisbon

2,976 properties

Leiria District

1,166 properties

Cascais

500 properties

Ericeira

282 properties

Coimbra District

254 properties

Santarem District

171 properties

Guarda District

99 properties

Castelo Branco District

90 properties

Lourinha

53 properties

Mafra

44 properties

Torres Vedras

41 properties

Belem

28 properties

Areia Branca

23 properties

Oeiras

19 properties

Parede

14 properties

Alenquer

9 properties

Alges

8 properties

Amadora

8 properties

Paco de Arcos

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.