from £80 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Lou's Place Relaxed Beach Breaks- all year round – Home 5617905 Studio

  • no bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  • 2 nights min stay

Lou's Place Relaxed Beach Breaks- all year round – Home 5617905

  • Studio
  • no bedrooms
  • sleeps 4
  • 2 nights min stay

Very Good Very Good – based on 5 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Studio / No Bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.25 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • Cot available

Bed & bathroom

  • Beds in other rooms: King Bed Sofa Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom

Amenities

  • Shared garden
  • Swing set
  • Patio
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

You can walk or ride all around Lancelin. The apartments is within 2 minutes drive to the sand dunes, 5 minute walk to the Jetty, and another 5 minutes to the shopping precinct. Special note: 160 paces to the Endeavour Tavern (door to door). Thank you to my guests for this important fact to share! Bike hire in town from Lancelin Surf. Sandboard hire also. The Gull service station and Have a Chat general store also hire out sandboards.

Interaction with guest

I am available to be contacted during your stay to ensure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. Please do not hesitate to contact me. I have a comprehensive portfolio prepared that outlines 'things to do' in the area, and attractions to visit. Also eating out information, within Lancelin, as well as further out of town.

Policies

Check in time:13:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: (£56.50) $100.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

There is a minimum 2 night stay, however please let me know your requirements and a shorter stay will be considered. I welcome this conversation and have the flexibility to suit your needs.

There is a welcome note for you in the apartment that outlines things you should know - where is the additional toilet paper stored, extra doonas and pillows; turn on hot water, and so on.

I have a departure checklist outlining locking up; turn off hot water; bringing back inside the table and chairs, etc..

More

About the owner

Louise S.
Average reply time:
3 hours 40 minutes
Response rate:
86%
Calendar updated::
20 Feb 2018
Years listed:
3
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Studio has 1 bathroom and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 30 Dec 2014. Located in Western Australia, it has 5 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate is £339.

The Owner has a response rate of 86% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 20 Feb 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 5 reviews Very Good
5 reviews

Excellent
3
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Personal and charming”

Reviewed 7 Apr 2015

Lou's place is deceiving from the outside as you open up inside you instantly feel the special touch and length Lou goes to for her guests. The apartment is clean and has everything you need. We liked the fact there was a washing machine and kitchen to keep normal extras families endure when on holiday to a minimum. Its proximity to the beach, jetty and endeavour pub was great. The shower was large and did the trick after a day of sand boarding and swimming. We travelled with two girls aged 9 and 11 and they didn't stop playing all the family board games that lou has left for her guests to enjoy. Other extras are beach toys for the kids which they used to build some pretty good sand castles and although we didn't use them as we had them, the picnic baskets and fold up chairs are all extras you don't always see included. The fold out lounge comfortably slept the girls but obviously if you want to watch tele late at night, your options were limited. We took this as a good option to turn the idiot box off and get into that book we have been wanting to read. The fans cooled the apartment well in 30 degree days as the location to the beach provided good breezes which the apartments wide windows took full advantage of. This apartment isn't huge, but the four of us went to Lancelin to enjoy getting out and about and really just used it to sleep and relax in after hours. The bathrooms lighting could be improved but if thats the worst thing we have to say I think we are doing ok. What stood out for us was Lou's personal approach and effort in trying to please her guests, the apartment is well priced for someone to not over analyse the fact they aren't in a larger apartment and use the experience to get closer as a family. I honestly think the way Lou was the deal with put us all in a good mood for the weekend and we come away all the better for it. Good luck.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your honest and fair feedback, it is very important to me. I will use this to continue to enhance my future guests’ experience, every way possible. I know that time spent away is precious, and so are the comforts of 'home'. This I work on constantly to ensure all are catered for. Couples, as well as couples with a small family. It is heartening to hear that you had a real family holiday and enjoyed your stay. I am happy that Lou's Place provided this for you. You took special care of the apartment, and this is very much appreciated! I appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience with other travelers, and help them in their decision making to also stay at Lou’s Place. I hope that you will consider staying again in the future. You are very welcome, anytime. Lou.

Review 1-5 of 5

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

South Pacific Holidays

12507 properties

Australia Holidays

10429 properties

Western Australia Holidays

1272 properties

New South Wales

3,215 properties

Queensland

2,340 properties

Victoria

2,206 properties

Western Australia

1,272 properties

South Australia

841 properties

Tasmania

450 properties

Northern Territory

66 properties

Mandurah

47 properties

Busselton

44 properties

Albany

25 properties

Esperance

20 properties

Denmark

13 properties

Norfolk Island

13 properties

Exmouth

10 properties

Pemberton

10 properties

Geraldton

9 properties

Lancelin

6 properties

Balingup

6 properties

Capel

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.