from £79 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Charming cottage in Lamlash – Home 6749799 Cottage

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 5 sleeps
  • 7 nights min stay

Charming cottage in Lamlash – Home 6749799

Very Good Very Good – based on 4 reviews

  • Cottage
  • 3 bedrooms
  • 5 sleeps
  • 7 nights min stay

Cottage / 3 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 5

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Child friendly
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

If you're looking for a break away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life (especially city life) then our cottage is the answer. Hide away from the cares of the world in a comfy house, with stunning mountain views across Glenkiln and the Monamore Glen. Very private and very affordable.

Layout

When you walk in you will find a porch and halfway. Stairs take you up to the two cosy bedrooms upstairs. One has a double bed the other has two single beds. These rooms are built in the roof of the cottage and have camceil ceilings, Velux Windows and the large bedroom also has a gable end tilt and spin window with views of the Monamore Glen.

Back downstairs and on your right as you enter there is a downstairs bedroom with a comfy day bed, that pulls out to a queen should you require a larger bed. At the end of the corridor on the left you enter the spacious open plan living area. There are two sofas, a 42 inch TV and a smaller table and four chairs in the

If you're looking for a break away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life (especially city life) then our cottage is the answer. Hide away from the cares of the world in a comfy house, with stunning mountain views across Glenkiln and the Monamore Glen. Very private and very affordable.

Layout

When you walk in you will find a porch and halfway. Stairs take you up to the two cosy bedrooms upstairs. One has a double bed the other has two single beds. These rooms are built in the roof of the cottage and have camceil ceilings, Velux Windows and the large bedroom also has a gable end tilt and spin window with views of the Monamore Glen.

Back downstairs and on your right as you enter there is a downstairs bedroom with a comfy day bed, that pulls out to a queen should you require a larger bed. At the end of the corridor on the left you enter the spacious open plan living area. There are two sofas, a 42 inch TV and a smaller table and four chairs in the corner of the room. The bathroom is situated off the living room area which has a spacious shower only (please note no bath facility).

The kitchen is well stocked and comes with an electric hob and oven, a microwave oven, a fridge freezer, dishwasher, washing machine and hot and cold running water. Standing at the Belfast sink you will look out to the garden and hills beyond. The dining area has a large farmhouse table and six chairs. There are patio doors that open out to the garden and stunning views of the Monamore Glen.

The garden has two benches and a picnic bench and whirlie gig for drying laundry.

***The house is not suitable for those with mobility issues and unfortunately it is also not wheelchair friendly.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
    Bedroom 3: Double Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private garden
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • Linen provided

More Less

Access

  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

Children, teenagers and young people up to the age of 21 must be accompanied by an adult aged 25 years or older.

More

About the owner

Grant L
Response rate:
80%
Calendar updated::
21 Feb 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Cottage has 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 5. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 18 Aug 2015. Located in Isle of Arran, it has 4 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £550 to £600.

The Owner has a response rate of 80% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 21 Feb 2017.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 4 reviews Very Good
4 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
2
Very Good
1
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“A bit tired”

Reviewed 28 Aug 2016

Found the house a bit too small inside upstairs .Havind a bath and it not in use needs to be either a walk in shower or a bath that can be used .kitchen and dinning area fine with the doors to the back lovely and location great just a few things need fixing and the property not as clean as it should have been when we got there but we still had a lovely time on Arran we always do .

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at the cottage. Your feedback is important to us, as we strive to improve with each and every guest. In taking great care of the cottage it is our main priority to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. You mentioned the house was tired and not as clean as you would expect on entry. We take the cleanliness of the property very seriously. We asked you to expand further on your specific concerns about cleanliness and you highlighted dust on the skirting behind the sofa and the oven needing cleaned. I turned up at the cottage on the day you arrived at 1435. I was there because the cleaning of the house had not been completed or importantly had its final check - which includes checking inside the fridge, dishwasher, microwave and oven. But you had entered the house earlier than the allowed entry time of 3pm. I noticed that you were already having something to eat, so as a courtesy and not to cause any embarrassment or upheaval to your party, I said nothing and left. Had I discovered the oven needed cleaned this would have been attended too. We ask that if you have any problem with the house, including the cleanliness, that you contact us within 24 hours - this is clearly stated in the entry notes left next to your welcome pack. Had you done so we would have arranged at a convenient time to send the cleaning team back in to address any issues. Your review on Trip Advisor doesn't reflect any of this. We appreciate your comments about the bathroom / shower and are pleased to say that we have been planning an upgrade to the bathroom. This will be implemented within the next couple of months after the busy rental season is over. It will see the removal of the bath for a more practical "step in" shower enclosure. We do state that it is a shower only facility at the moment. With regards to your comment about the bedrooms upstairs, they are clearly illustrated in the photographs in the listing and are in character and proportion with the size and style of the building. Once again thanks for your feedback.

“Perfect place to unwind & relax!”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2016

The cottage is very charming indeed. It is ideally located 5/10 mins walk from Lamlash beach and bar/restaurants. It has all mod cons and the cottage is beautifully decorated throughout. You can easily see that the owners have went the extra mile in making the place cosy and comfortable. (Its like a home from home). The garden is great for sitting out and the views of the Glen are stunning! My new wife and I (we got married while on the island) would definately recommend this cottage for any couples or families. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Thanks David. So pleased you had a great stay and all went well with your wedding. Will welcome you and your missus back anytime to the cottage. Cheers.

Review 1-4 of 4

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

425725 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

57052 properties

Scotland Holidays

7258 properties

Scottish Highlands

1,283 properties

Edinburgh

945 properties

Argyll and Bute

597 properties

Fife

546 properties

Dumfries and Galloway

443 properties

Perth and Kinross

407 properties

Aberdeenshire

346 properties

Borders

318 properties

Glasgow

267 properties

Moray

200 properties

East Lothian

139 properties

Angus

80 properties

Orkney Islands

74 properties

Isle of Arran

45 properties

Midlothian

35 properties

Falkirk District

32 properties

Dundee

27 properties

North Lanarkshire

20 properties

Clackmannanshire

16 properties

Inverclyde

9 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.