£80 / night help
Price for guests, Nights

Holidays Lagrasse Riverside house, gite Riverside – Home 76249 Apartment

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Holidays Lagrasse Riverside house, gite Riverside – Home 76249

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 6
  •  min stay varies

Very Good Very Good – based on 18 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Apartment / 2 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 6

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 30 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Pet friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner


More Less


  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: King Bed Single Bed
    Beds in other rooms: Sofa Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Shared garden
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Bicycles available
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Staffed property
  • Table tennis
  • Games room
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • Video player
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less


  • Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking


Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Kate S.
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
23 Jun 2018
Years listed:
Based in:
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish, German, Dutch

This Apartment has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 6. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 08 Jan 2009. Located in Aude, it has 18 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £483 to £1168.

The Owner has a response rate of 86% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 23 Jun 2018.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 18 reviews Very Good
18 reviews

Very Good

“Wonderful week of character, wine, good food and good company”

Reviewed 15 Oct 2013

A wonderfully characterful apartment set in a timeless medieval village with a stupendous location, great restaurants in staggering distance and the nicest people. A slower pace with a wonderful garden table under the walnut trees, wine cooling in the river and dinner beckoning in a local restaurant (50 metres away). We all loved the apartment and had a well deserved and relaxing week. A definite one to remember and highly recommended.

“Beautiful gite in a spectacular location”

Reviewed 11 Oct 2013

The owners of the Riverside gites, Kate and Roger are discreetly attentive and very friendly hosts. They are happy to make suggestions for activities in the area and to recommend one of the excellent local restaurants (three within a one minute walk from the gites) The accommodation, part of a remarkable 15th Century village house, has been renovated and restored to a very high standard. Two of the gites (Riverside and Balcony) overlook the pebbly river and ancient stone bridge leading to a 12th Century Abbey. The third gite overlooks a medieval market place and cobble stone street. All are very beautiful and well equipped. Lagrasse is a well preserved medieval village with great restaurants, cafes, patisserie, small gourmet grocers plus artisan ateliers. What was the thing we liked best about our recent stay at the Riverside gite? Everything...but most of all....the peaceful relaxed ambiance of the gite which happens to be in "one of the most beautiful villages in France" !

“Won't be coming back”

Reviewed 17 Sep 2013

There does not seem to be any mention on your website that the second bedroom had no outside window and the only window it had looked out onto the communal staircase. We were all annoyed by the rather officious note in the Instructions about cleaning at the end of a stay, which immediately made us all irritated and started our week off badly. I have never before been asked to do this. I would never leave a holiday let in a filthy state but to be told to clean was in our view unacceptable. To rub salt into the wound the flat was not exactly spotlessly clean when we arrived, the whole apartment had a rather down at heel and grubby feel about it. The separate loo on the landing was frankly dirty and again it was not made clear on the website that this was actually outside the front door of the flat and appeared to be used by others in the house. Having found the flat, we felt responsible for it and were embarrassed when our friends arrived, by what we had invited them too. The 'garden' was pretty scruffy and dog messes are really not pleasant to sit near.

Owner's reply: I am sorry that you found your experience here disagreable. Your review came as a surprise because on several occasions, when we crossed paths (Roger, Amelie & myself), we asked if everything was ok & your husband always replied positively. What a shame you didn't make your feelings known at the time as we could have improved things for you. I too find dog mess unacceptable & had I known, I would have picked it up immediately. This is an unusual occurrence as we walk our dog 3 times a day outside the village. The 2nd bedroom window looks out onto a grand airy stairwell full of plants and lit by a huge skylight. In the 15th century this space used to be a cobbled street in between two rows of houses (which accounts for the size of the property). Previous guests have commented that it has a magical authentic feel & they love the space. The view from the sitting room, of the river & hillside can also be seen through french windows which lead from the sitting room into this bedroom. . I had no idea that the 'Cleaning Instruction' would be taken as officious. Guests have the option to pay for cleaning at the end of their stay, or to do it themselves & after several bad experiences I thought it best to be clear what was expected ie fridge,oven etc We do manage a small area of the riverbank close to the house, just below our grassy terrace so you can BBQ or sunbathe but beyond that it is a wild natural habitat where rare birds breed (the Little Ringed Plover for instance). The fact that the garden merges into the riverbank is one of our main selling points but again we will try to make this clearer on our website.

Review 1-10 of 18

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

477064 properties

France Holidays

70563 properties


263 properties

Port Leucate

198 properties


187 properties


131 properties


42 properties


41 properties


33 properties


26 properties


19 properties


15 properties


13 properties


12 properties


12 properties


10 properties


10 properties


8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.