from
£35 / night help
Price for guests, Nights

HOLIDAY HOME IN PRIME LOCATION CLOSE TO BEACH – Home 122902 Apartment

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

HOLIDAY HOME IN PRIME LOCATION CLOSE TO BEACH – Home 122902

  • Apartment
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 6
  •  min stay varies

Very Good Very Good – based on 45 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Apartment / 2 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 6

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.6 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Sofa Bed, 4 Single Beds
  • 1 Family bathroom

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Air conditioning
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Children's pool
  • Shared garden
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • CD player
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Lift access
  • Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking

Getting around

There is a taxi rank across the road from the apartment. There is a bus service to Torrevieja which you can pick up at Zenia Boulevard, 10 minutes from the apartment. See also the information brochure in the apartment regarding various coach trips to many surrounding cities e.g.Cartagena and Murcia to the south and Alicante or Benidorm (to Terra Mitica theme park) to the north among others.

Interaction with guest

The property management company will meet you with keys of the apartment and will be available if any problems arise regarding the apartment during your stay. Although I do not live in Spain, I will also be happy to help when I can with any issues you might have during your holiday. You will find email and phone contact details for me and for the management company in the information btrochure provided in the apartment.

Policies

Check in time:15:00, Check out time:12:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
Yes, smoking allowed
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Teresa K.
Average reply time:
1 hour 47 minutes
Response rate:
95%
Calendar updated::
24 Feb 2018
Years listed:
8
Based in:
Ireland
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Apartment has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 6. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 19 Mar 2010. Located in La Zenia, it has 45 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £242 to £453.

The Owner has a response rate of 95% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 24 Feb 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 45 reviews Very Good
45 reviews

Excellent
29
Very Good
14
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Excellent location”

Reviewed 6 Jul 2017

The apartment is ideally placed for beach and the boulevard both within 10 mins walk. Pubs and restaurants straight across the road and you can also walk to the go karts in about 25/30 mins, but the apartment itself could be doing with a deep clean. The smell coming from the bathroom puts you off wanting to use it and there are issues with the electricity tripping, if u wish to use several appliances at the same time then u can't, even using toaster and kettle together can cause it to trip

Owner's reply: We are delighted that you were happy with the great location of the apartment and with its close proximity to pubs, restaurants, Zenia Boulevard, go carts etc. We are very disappointed however to hear you thought it was not as clean as you would have liked. We depend on our management company to clean it to a high standard and many of our guests have commented on how clean it is usually kept. We will discuss the matter with them and we are sure they will do all they can to ensure the apartment is always clean for our guests. Nobody has ever before complained about a smell in the bathroom but we will have that checked. The issue with the power tripping is common in Spain and it is not something we can do anything about unfortunately - when this happens, it is necessary to reduce the number of appliances in use and turn the power back on the the circuit box inside the entrance door. Thank you very much for your comments. We always want to hear from our guests if there are any problems in the apartment during their stay as this allows us to rectify matters so that future guests will not experience the same problem. Kind regards. Teresa

“Holiday location has it all.”

Reviewed 13 May 2017

I have just returned yet again from this superb apartment in La Zenia. It's location just 3/5 minute walk to the beach and with local bars, restaurants and large supermarket on your doorstep make it so appealing. The Boulevard Shopping centre with its huge choice of shops is also just a short walk away. The apartment itself is very well equipped (even has a hair dryer) and really clean and bright. The balcony overlooks the shops at La Zenia so there's plenty to keep a person entertained while enjoying the beautiful sunshine. Teresa is so helpful and has plenty of useful information about the area in a binder in the apartment. Lovely new comfortable beds and of course free wifi all helped to make the holiday relaxing and enjoyable...I can't wait to return...Thank you Teresa.

“Excellent location, spotless clean apartment”

Reviewed 22 Aug 2016

Couldn't praise this apartment enough..everything you need..will definitely book again..and Louise was more than helpful

“spotlessly clean. perfect location.couldent ask for better.”

Reviewed 26 Apr 2016

what can I say.about this apartment it is within five minutes walk of everything you could want on a holiday Consum supermarket across the road Lidl 2 minutes walk away and as for the Boulevard 15 reataurents playground for the Kids you could spend a week there and not see it all,my wife and I.have stayed in this apartment before and we will again. the only thing the apartment lacked for was WiFi that would be a big plus

“Excellent”

Reviewed 1 Nov 2015

This apartment was spotlessly clean with everything you need provided, also very safe and secure. It's only 5 minutes walk from the beach and the La Zenia hotel where you can get a cheap big breakfast. Also close to several good bars and restaurants, the nearest being Paddy's Point and Gogarty's directly across from apartment. Consum supermarket just across the road as well. This is our second time staying in this apartment, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend it.

Owner's reply: Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Also very happy to hear your comment that it was 'spotlessly clean'. We recently changed management company and cleanliness was our number one priority in selecting who would take over management. It looks like we might have made a good choice. : )

“Great location”

Reviewed 31 Oct 2015

The property was clean and has everything you would need for your holiday, there is an elevator making it very easy to access, pool nice and clean just outside your back door , the location of this property is excellent, all amenities on your door step, shops ,pubs, etc, 5 minute walk to beach .The property management team who also provided our airport collection were very helpful and were there if we had a problem We will definitely return here again .

“Fantastic Apartment”

Reviewed 25 Sep 2015

I very much enjoyed my stay in this apartment at La Zenia. It is ideally located directly beside a massive supermarket and commercial complex with many restaurants. It is very secure and is walking distance from the beach and Zenia Commercial (a HUGE shopping centre)!! I would recommend Ashoka Indian restaurant which is in the map Teresa sent on (which was very useful as we did not know the area). We'll definitely be back!

“Location excellent with all amenities to hand.”

Reviewed 29 Jul 2015

Just back from a week of scorching weather in La Zenia with my family of 5. This complex is in an excellent location suitable to families with plenty of restaurants and bars and shops nearby. Consum supermarket and Paddys Point across the road. Just a 10 minute walk to the Boulevard with loads of shops and restaurants and 6 or 7 mins to the beach. Apartment sleeps 5-6 people and offered all necessitities . Pool area was great , cleaned every morning and very quiet most of the time.The owner was very nice and easy to deal with. Would definitely recommend this property.

“beautiful apartment great holiday”

Reviewed 28 May 2015

just back from la zenia and this fabulous apartment in pueblo albero . have never stayed in such a well placed apartment . just pop out gate across road and u have 2 great irish bars/ restaurants with great food . paddys point and gogartys ,supermarket right beside them also . the apartment itself is on top floor with great balcony to front but not very noisy at all . 2 nice size bedrooms and very nice bathroom . small kitchen but had everything u need. big living room with couch and tv with all your english channels . bbc, itv. channel 4 etc plus eurosport , sky news. would recommend apartment to anyone . and really hope to return here in very near future . my wife loved it too and la zenia too . thanks teresa for letting us use ur apartment and next time we are in la zenia we hope to stay there again.

“Prime location”

Reviewed 22 Oct 2014

What an excellent place to stay,5 minute walk to beach and Zenia Boulevard for excellent shopping & dining.Irish bars and restaurants right on your doorstep.Can get a little noisy if sleeping in the front bedroom but don't let that put you off.Lovely communal swimming pool that we had virtually to ourselves the whole week.The apartment had everything we needed for our stay,just one little suggestion to the owners..... new pillows please :)))

Owner's reply: Many thanks for the review and for the positive comments. Thanks also for letting us know about the pillows. We will ensure they are replaced. Delighted you enjoyed your stay in La Zenia. Regards, Teresa

Review 1-10 of 45

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

470288 properties

Spain Holidays

90588 properties

La Zenia Holidays

123 properties

Ciudad Quesada

127 properties

Algorfa

69 properties

Cala De Finestrat

25 properties

Almoradi

18 properties

Beniarbeig

14 properties

Costa Nova

13 properties

Canor

12 properties

Benimeli

12 properties

Castell de Castells

12 properties

Crevillente

9 properties

Coveta Fuma

8 properties

Benidoleig

8 properties

Callosa d'En Sarria

8 properties

Banyeres de Mariola

8 properties

Alcalali

7 properties

Ambolo, Urbanizacion

7 properties

Agost

6 properties

Cocentaina

6 properties

Abdet

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.