from £35 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Villa Del Palmeral – Home 17918 Villa

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 8 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Villa Del Palmeral – Home 17918

  • Villa
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 8
  •  min stay varies

Very Good Very Good – based on 25 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Villa / 3 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 8

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 3 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • Pet friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner


******** 7 SEATER PEOPLE CARRIER NOW AT THE VILLA FOR GUESTS TO USE - PLEASE ASK FOR DETAILS ****** Villa in a gated development with gardens and large communal pool. .Attractive & well appointed detached Villa which has three bedrooms, two bathrooms and can sleep 8 plus a baby (travel cot provided) so ideal for 2 families to share. It is fully equipped with all the modern comforts of home including wifi, Sky tv with sports and movies and has air conditioning (hot &cold). New for 2016, is an energy efficient pellet heater fitted in the lounge for winter usage, installed for your comfort. Foldup portable loungers are in the villa to use around the pool. The Villa is in a quiet location with little traffic and views from the roof terrace of El Hondo nature reserve The large communal pool on the development is just around the corner from the villa & is totally secure. The nearest shops, bars & restaurants are within easy walking distance and the rather excellent blue flag

******** 7 SEATER PEOPLE CARRIER NOW AT THE VILLA FOR GUESTS TO USE - PLEASE ASK FOR DETAILS ****** Villa in a gated development with gardens and large communal pool. .Attractive & well appointed detached Villa which has three bedrooms, two bathrooms and can sleep 8 plus a baby (travel cot provided) so ideal for 2 families to share. It is fully equipped with all the modern comforts of home including wifi, Sky tv with sports and movies and has air conditioning (hot &cold). New for 2016, is an energy efficient pellet heater fitted in the lounge for winter usage, installed for your comfort. Foldup portable loungers are in the villa to use around the pool. The Villa is in a quiet location with little traffic and views from the roof terrace of El Hondo nature reserve The large communal pool on the development is just around the corner from the villa & is totally secure. The nearest shops, bars & restaurants are within easy walking distance and the rather excellent blue flag beach a five minute drive.For golf lovers La Marquesa is 5 minutes drive away and Las Ramblas, Royal Compomar, Villa Martin La Finca are all within a 30 minute journey.

Location description from owner

The Valencian Country region

The Urbanisation of La Marina is conveniently situated an easy 20 minute drive south from Alicante airport ,or 45 mins north of Murcia airport and is flanked by the beautiful mediterranean sea and picturesque countryside leading up to the mountainous backdrop behind Orihuela, View of El Hondo nature reserve is a sight to see from the rooftop solarium as the sun sets.

A five minute drive from the Villa are miles of unspoilt sandy beaches, backed by sand dunes and pine forest, a popular place with the locals for a sheltered picnic or siesta, and for the children to play out of the midday sun.

For Golf lovers there is an array of courses in the area, from Rojales which is five minutes away to La Finca, Villa Martin, Royal Compomar and Las Ramblas that are all within 20 minutes.

For a view of historical Spain, a visit to Guardalest in the mountains is a must, with breath taking views over the mountains and lakes below.

For the more adventurous, Tera Mitica near Benidorm is a forty five minute drive.

La Marina

The Villa is in a very quiet location but is close to all ameneties including bars, restaurants, outdoor markets, supermarket,butcher and pharmacy etc. which are within 10/15 min walking distance.There is a local spanish bar just around the corner - a 2 minute walk.

A car is not necessary as transportation from airport to villa is inexpensive.Bus services are also available on the urbanisation with a regular service to the beach in summer. However, car hire is failrly inexpensive & can be arranged for airport collection & drop off. If you want to explore the region then car hire is recommended.

Market days in this area are every day and a way of life! You will find several alternatives to choose from if you wish to browse or hunt for a bargain.
The market at La Marina is twice a week and the bigger events are at Almoradi on a saturday and Los Montesinos on Sunday, which is a family event. Both of these are within 10 mins of the Villa.

The nearest town to La Marina is Guardamar del segura, which itself has an excellent beach front, with a selection of cafes restaurants, shopping and an evening market around the park during the summer months.

Elche is a 20 minute drive away and has superb municipal gardens along the banks of the river, or wander into the town, where there's an array of historic buildings, small shops, cafes and restaurants.

Torrevieja is a 20minute drive and has plenty of shops, including some large shopping centres on the outskirts and a very nice marina for those relaxing days out. For the children or the young at heart, there is also a large waterpark open in the summer months.

Also for the children, apart from the miles and miles of beautiful sandy beaches, there are several water parks in the area, an excellent choice is at Quesada, this is about 15 minutes from La Marina, this park is well laid out, safe and less busy which allows for a relaxed atmosphere in which to keep an eye on the children.

On "La Marina" you will find an Olympic sized pool(small fee to enter) and the complex has a selection of children's rides, restaurant, bar with evening entertainment. It also comes complete with a flat green bowling area.

More Less


  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • Cot available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
    Bedroom 3: 2 Single Beds
    Beds in other rooms: Sofa Bed
  • 2 Family bathrooms


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Air conditioning
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Patio
  • Solarium or roof terrace
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Safe
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less


  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users


This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Deborah W.
Average reply time:
1 hour 34 minutes
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
13 May 2017
Years listed:
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This Villa has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 8. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 24 Nov 2006. Located in La Marina, it has 25 reviews with an overall rating of 4. The average weekly rate varies from £195 to £545.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 13 May 2017.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 25 reviews Very Good
25 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Hot, relaxing, lovely- just what we needed with everything we needed!”

Reviewed 3 Sep 2014

Just returned from nearly 2 weeks in this lovely villa. It was our second stay and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Deb, the owner was fantastic from the start of booking right through to checking on us during our stay. Nothing was too much trouble, even when another family decided to join us for a week, last minute! Great to have new wardrobe in downstairs bedroom- much better than the previous and sofa bed in lounge was new and so much better than one before. Dawn, the cleaning lady had prepared the villa with our daughters in mind and made the bedroom extra "girly" for them, which was a really thoughtful touch. Was fantastic to have the car to get around, especially as the roads are a little uneven. Only went to shops and market a couple of times as relaxation was the name of our game on holiday! However, it made such a difference as we had no car last time. Was great to be able to get the big bottles of water back from shops without breaking our backs! Everything you need to self cater is at the villa. New bbq was a great improvement too. We enjoyed the lovely evening stroll to the shops and bars and ate out 3 or 4 times, meeting some lovely people on the way. Thanks for everything Deb- we have returned extremely tanned, relaxed and happy and can't wait to get back to Spain!

Owner's reply: Many thanks for your feedback. It's great to hear you had another great holiday and are considering coming back next year. Thank you so much for looking after our villa

“Great holiday and lovely villa”

Reviewed 13 Jul 2014

Lovely villa, Debs and Mike all extremely helpful and very friendly, nothing was to much trouble. Deb even showed us around the local area and told us the best places to go. Having use of the car was very helpful as we were able to get out and about easier and visit more of the local attractions. The villa was very nice and covered everything we needed, having the bedroom and bathroom downstairs was perfect for my mother in law who cant walk very far and the smaller room upstairs was perfect for my young son. We spent a lot of time at the pool and everyone was very friendly. Our flights were delayed on the way to Spain due to the French air traffic controllers strike but Deb kept in constant contact to make sure that there was someone to collect us from Alicante airport when we finally arrived and even offered to go the supermarket for us if needed. We would definitely recommend the villa to anyone looking for a nice family holiday

Owner's reply: Thank you so much for your feedback. Its good to hear that you had a great holiday and loved our villa. No thanks to the French Air Traffic Controllers and your long delay in arriving, however great that we were able to rearrange your pick up at Alicante airport. Thank you for looking after our villa and we hopefully will have the opportunity of welcoming you back! Deb

“book with confidence...*****”

Reviewed 2 Jun 2014

Excellent communication with owner ...transfers without fault .... excellent villa quiet location ...definately need a car .... everybody involved in property helpful and polite (including mike) ...a very relaxing break with no problems....would recommend to anybody !!! .....would book again !!..thankyou .....

Owner's reply: Many thanks for your feedback. Its great to hear that you had a fantastic relaxing holiday! Thank you so much for looking after our place and we look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks again, Deb


Reviewed 23 Apr 2014

We arrived at the villa the week before Easter ,with our family & close friends. We had a fantastic week. Deb the owner went out of her way to make sure we had a great stay & we did. She arranged transfers for us etc. we also had young children so she made sure we had car seats for all of them plus cot etc. The children went in the communal pool every day & we also spent afew days at the sports club,we're there is a pool with slides,cafe,bar & trampolines etc. We also made use of the car that came with the villa. There was 7 of us in all so it was ideal. We went down torrevieja,guardamar & the beach. The bars & restaurants are excellent but really recommend 'Bonnies'. The Villa is lovely & clean & met all our requirements . Even though we were two separate family's it was spacious, so we didn't get on top of one another. It was just right size for us all. There's also a BBQ at the villa which we used one night. I would highly recommend this villa to friends & family, as we have already booked again to go back next year. Next time we are doing 10 days instead of 7 as we enjoyed it so much. Can't wait to go....I'm already on count down xxx

Owner's reply: Thank you so much for your positive review. Its great to hear that you all had an enjoyable holiday and that you made use of the car! Many thanks for your booking instructions for next year and we look forward to welcoming you back. Deb

“great value pleasant and relaxing holiday”

Reviewed 26 Jan 2014

The property is in good condition and the description was accurate. The price included the use of a car which made a big difference in value as previously we have had to hire a car separately. We shared with the villa with our extended family totalling 7 + an infant and we were comfortable. The walk to the nearest commercial area was exactly as described if not a little closer once we had found our bearings. Overall the stay was really enjoyable and great value for money and we have booked again in 2014.

Owner's reply: Many thanks for your feedback. Its great to hear that you had an enjoyable and relaxing holiday! Many thanks for confirming your holiday for Oct 2014 and it will be a pleasure to welcome you and your family back.You will find some changes at the villa as we have upgraded certain items. We have also installed Sky TV and internet. Thanks again!

“Great Villa at Great Price”

Reviewed 26 Sep 2013

Travelled with family which included 6 year old nephew. Perfect size for us. Great location, away from the little strip of bars and restaurants. Communal pool not busy and we had to ourselves most of the time, very clean. Apartment has all required amenities. La Marina is a quiet place and I wouldn't go there for anything other than a quiet getaway. Surrounding areas of Benidorm, Alicante and Santa Pola are very easily reached. We hired the car from the owner, Deborah, at an extremely reasonable price. Only negative about our whole stay was that within the urbanization of La Marina many beautiful houses and apartments sits either unfinished or finished and never lived in because of the downturn of the Spanish (and everywhere else) economy. This obviously wasn't the owners fault and only a slight negative. Communication and advice from owner was terrific, met from the airport and taken directly to villa, again at very reasonable price. Deposit refunded in a very timely manner. If you're looking for a quiet getaway with great weather in a nice location then this is for you.

Owner's reply: Many thanks for your review. Its pleasing to hear that you had a great holiday and made use of the communal pool. We are always happy to help with arrangements including sorting airport transfers for our guests - that way you dont have to worry about having to find the villa yourselves or relying upon a taxi driver to know the location of the villa. Thanks ever so much for recommending our villa to your friends and we look forward to welcoming you and family back in the future!

“All we needed”

Reviewed 15 Jul 2013

Comfortable home from home . Car essential but near short drive to beaches . Well equipped with sun terraces, barbecue, loungers. Air con much appreciated.

Owner's reply: Many thanks for your feedback! Great to hear that you made use of the extensive villa facilities. As the summer weeks pretty much guarantee glorious hot weather its good to hear that the air conditioning that we had fitted came in usefull. Utiilsing our 7 seater vehicle also gave you the option to escape to the various beaches on offer in the area.Great to be able to take in that sea breeze! Many thanks for respecting and looking after our villa and we look forward to welcoming you back.

“Made our wedding week amazing!!”

Reviewed 19 Dec 2012

We stayed here the first week of october as we were getting married in a little villiage not far from the villa, and know the area well as my grandparents live 10 minutes down the road. We rented out 6 villas on this complex, as they were all close togther for our family and friends. Myself and my now husband, our bestman and cheif bridesmaid stayed in Deborahs villa. It was brilliant, clean and everything we could have asked for. Deborah bent over backwards to help me out in the months/weeks leading upto our wedding and gave us friends villas to accomadate our guests! The air conditioning worked great as the temperatures unexpectedly soared into the mid 30's that week! Beds were all clean, and there were plently of towels to keep us going for the week! I just want to thank Debs so much for her help! There is only one thing that disappointed all our guests, even though we understandably turned up very late due to car hire issues and such a large group, was Mike the agent, the common theme was his attitude, not knowing what was going on, and not very friendly. When leaving he never said thankyou, or asked how our week/wedding was, or if everything was okay. A small smile and a thankyou miss wouldn't go a miss with this guy.(but this should not be a felection on the villa or its owner, its bloody amazing)Hopefully we will return for our 1st years wedding anniversary!! Cheers Debs, your a star!!xxx

Owner's reply: Many thanks for your feedback Kerry. Its great to hear that you had an amazing week and the weather was fabulous for your big day! I have made Mike aware of your comments and he has asked that I pass on his apologies - I think he was a little stressed given the number of villas that you had rented for your wedding guests given the amount of cleaning etc needed all at once - no excuses(possibly mans inability to multi task?) Its pleasing to recieve your enquiry for a week in Oct 2013 to celebrate your wedding anniversary. Thanks again and I hope that married life is going well!

“lovely villa”

Reviewed 3 Oct 2012

I booked the villa because my friend turned forty this year ,almost last minute..we got the villa for a really good price and I didn't really know what to expect. We were plesantly surprised .Our transfer arrangements went according to planned (even though our flight was almost 2 hrs late..) Once we got to the villa Mike showed us round .The photos dont really show just how big the place is ..all the rooms were very clean and tidy ,great seating area out front ,but the roof terrace is great in the evenings...especially for barbeques. The swimming pool is a two minute walk round the corner ,good sized pool well maintained . The shops ,bars and restuarants are about a 20 minute walk , if you can hire a car...(the owner may be able to help you with that). In my opinion this villa is value for money and more ..we all thought it was a lovely villa ...and we are going back next year .(sorry i cant show you any photos as i didn't have the camera)

Owner's reply: Many thanks for your review Kris and its great to hear that you were impressed with our villa, particularly how spacious it is. Where I arrange airport transfers for guests, any airline delays are always considered and collection times amended accordingly - its great to see that Ken was waiting for you at arrivals to ensure your transfer was smooth. Apologies that I wasnt able to offer you our villa for Oct half term week given that the villa was already booked, however I understand that Mike kindly sourced you another villa - have a great time! Thank you so much for looking the place and I look forward to welcoming you back next year. Regards Deb

“Ideal location to check out areas of Costa Blanca”

Reviewed 1 Jul 2012

The property was easy to book and the owner was very friendly and helpful. The villa is situated on very large complex. Some of the roads around the complex, in particular one needed to get to villa, were very bad. On the plus side the complex had everything - supermarkets, lots of good bars and restaurants (some with WiFi). This villa is about 10 mins walk from some of these shops/bars. A lovely beach is just a 15 min drive and there is easy access to a good road system to explore other parts of the area. There was a small community pool which we didn't get time to use. There were no loungers around the pool. The villa itself was very clean, and I loved the fact that it had one bedroom and bathroom on ground floor and another 2 bedrooms and a bathroom on 1st floor. This meant that you could be quite private from others in party. Lovely roof terrace on which you could get the sun for most of the day. There were a few issues with the property: the garden/patio area was very overgrown with weeds (we spent one morning weeding)! Also, some of the locks were a bit difficult to use and the blinds were very stiff and noisy. The bathroom towel rails, loo brushes and towels had seen better days. Overall we enjoyed our stay and thought it was very good value for money.

Owner's reply: Many thanks for your review and feedback. Its great to hear that you liked the villa and got good value! Apologies for the weeds in the garden - unfortunately for you, the gardener was booked to arrive just after your stay.The bathroom accessories and towels are being replaced for the summer season.Thanks again for you time in providing your reviw and good luck in your search for a property in Spain! Regards Deb

Review 1-10 of 25

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

441723 properties

Spain Holidays

90036 properties

Ciudad Quesada

148 properties


83 properties

Cala De Finestrat

31 properties


21 properties

Costa Nova

20 properties


19 properties


18 properties


15 properties

Coveta Fuma

14 properties


14 properties


11 properties


10 properties

Banyeres de Mariola

10 properties

Ambolo, Urbanizacion

8 properties

Callosa d'En Sarria

8 properties


8 properties


6 properties

Benitachell, Nucleo

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.