from £30 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Villa Del Palmeral – Home 17918 Villa

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 8 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Villa Del Palmeral – Home 17918

  • Villa
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 8
  •  min stay varies

Very Good Very Good – based on 28 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Villa / 3 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 8

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 3 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • Pet friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • Cot available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
    Bedroom 3: 2 Single Beds
    Beds in other rooms: Sofa Bed
  • 2 Family bathrooms

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Air conditioning
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Patio
  • Solarium or roof terrace
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Safe
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £100.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Deborah W.
Average reply time:
1 hour 5 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
19 Feb 2018
Years listed:
11
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Villa has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 8. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 24 Nov 2006. Located in La Marina, it has 28 reviews with an overall rating of 4. The average weekly rate varies from £195 to £545.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 19 Feb 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 28 reviews Very Good
28 reviews

Excellent
14
Very Good
9
Average
3
Poor
1
Terrible
1

“Fantastic holiday”

Reviewed 20 Oct 2017

We was family of 7! Including a little baby 2 years old, and 4 kids between 10 to 13! The House was plenty space , they love the close of the swimming pool many times they were the only ones in the pool, Debbie even she has toys for the pool , was plenty towels , chairs, beds , everything works great , the tv was the only thing we couldn’t figure out, but who wants tv when you have a nice hot night out to enjoy with a glass of wine when they sleep. For shower definitely use the bathroom upstairs , love the little balcony in the master bedroom very safe for my little one!! Oven and kitchen works perfect, and the super market is walking distance and some bar and restaurants , and hairdresser , I even got my heat done there . Use the car is completely compulsory to go to the beach or go to town, without the car is very difficult to go see things . I’m our case was the best we went many places including Alicante , Elche, go karts, santa pola etc.. Many thanks Debbie for arrange the trips from the vila to airport, was fantastic job , to fit 7 people , was a great holidays and the area is very quite our sleep like a baby so we did!! so definitely good choice for a holiday !

Owner's reply: It's so lovely to hear you had a great holiday! It's s dhsne you couldn't work out how to work the Tv and Mike would have shown you if you had asked him - but as you say better things to do on holiday when the sun is shining or sit on the outside terraces in the warmth of the evening drinking cheap amazing Spanish wine. Sounds like the children enjoyed the pool and you made use of our people carrier to visit the lovely places in the area. Thank you for your review and I would love to welcome you back. Deb

“Perfect for families”

Reviewed 26 Aug 2017

Having just returned from a 10 day holiday this villa was fantastic with all the home comforts more than enough room even though there was only 4 of us the pool was great and had it to ourselves for most of the holiday which suited us all you do need to drive which deb did tell us but on the plus side Lee (taxi driver) took us were we wanted to go thanks a lot Lee the food places we ate out at were great no complaints from us the shops are a short walk away overall we had a great holiday and would return without a doubt I would also like to thank deb for all the help from booking flights to the transfer from the airport and checking up on us during our stay to make sure we were ok I would certainly recommend this villa to anyone looking for a villa holiday thanks again deb

Owner's reply: Many thanks for your feedback. It's fantastic to hear you had a lovely holiday and made good use of the pool. Would love to welcome you back to stay! Thanks again Deb

“Hot, relaxing, lovely- just what we needed with everything we needed!”

Reviewed 3 Sep 2014

Just returned from nearly 2 weeks in this lovely villa. It was our second stay and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Deb, the owner was fantastic from the start of booking right through to checking on us during our stay. Nothing was too much trouble, even when another family decided to join us for a week, last minute! Great to have new wardrobe in downstairs bedroom- much better than the previous and sofa bed in lounge was new and so much better than one before. Dawn, the cleaning lady had prepared the villa with our daughters in mind and made the bedroom extra "girly" for them, which was a really thoughtful touch. Was fantastic to have the car to get around, especially as the roads are a little uneven. Only went to shops and market a couple of times as relaxation was the name of our game on holiday! However, it made such a difference as we had no car last time. Was great to be able to get the big bottles of water back from shops without breaking our backs! Everything you need to self cater is at the villa. New bbq was a great improvement too. We enjoyed the lovely evening stroll to the shops and bars and ate out 3 or 4 times, meeting some lovely people on the way. Thanks for everything Deb- we have returned extremely tanned, relaxed and happy and can't wait to get back to Spain!

Owner's reply: Many thanks for your feedback. It's great to hear you had another great holiday and are considering coming back next year. Thank you so much for looking after our villa

“Great holiday and lovely villa”

Reviewed 13 Jul 2014

Lovely villa, Debs and Mike all extremely helpful and very friendly, nothing was to much trouble. Deb even showed us around the local area and told us the best places to go. Having use of the car was very helpful as we were able to get out and about easier and visit more of the local attractions. The villa was very nice and covered everything we needed, having the bedroom and bathroom downstairs was perfect for my mother in law who cant walk very far and the smaller room upstairs was perfect for my young son. We spent a lot of time at the pool and everyone was very friendly. Our flights were delayed on the way to Spain due to the French air traffic controllers strike but Deb kept in constant contact to make sure that there was someone to collect us from Alicante airport when we finally arrived and even offered to go the supermarket for us if needed. We would definitely recommend the villa to anyone looking for a nice family holiday

Owner's reply: Thank you so much for your feedback. Its good to hear that you had a great holiday and loved our villa. No thanks to the French Air Traffic Controllers and your long delay in arriving, however great that we were able to rearrange your pick up at Alicante airport. Thank you for looking after our villa and we hopefully will have the opportunity of welcoming you back! Deb

“book with confidence...*****”

Reviewed 2 Jun 2014

Excellent communication with owner ...transfers without fault .... excellent villa quiet location ...definately need a car .... everybody involved in property helpful and polite (including mike) ...a very relaxing break with no problems....would recommend to anybody !!! .....would book again !!..thankyou .....

Owner's reply: Many thanks for your feedback. Its great to hear that you had a fantastic relaxing holiday! Thank you so much for looking after our place and we look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks again, Deb

“Fantastic”

Reviewed 23 Apr 2014

We arrived at the villa the week before Easter ,with our family & close friends. We had a fantastic week. Deb the owner went out of her way to make sure we had a great stay & we did. She arranged transfers for us etc. we also had young children so she made sure we had car seats for all of them plus cot etc. The children went in the communal pool every day & we also spent afew days at the sports club,we're there is a pool with slides,cafe,bar & trampolines etc. We also made use of the car that came with the villa. There was 7 of us in all so it was ideal. We went down torrevieja,guardamar & the beach. The bars & restaurants are excellent but really recommend 'Bonnies'. The Villa is lovely & clean & met all our requirements . Even though we were two separate family's it was spacious, so we didn't get on top of one another. It was just right size for us all. There's also a BBQ at the villa which we used one night. I would highly recommend this villa to friends & family, as we have already booked again to go back next year. Next time we are doing 10 days instead of 7 as we enjoyed it so much. Can't wait to go....I'm already on count down xxx

Owner's reply: Thank you so much for your positive review. Its great to hear that you all had an enjoyable holiday and that you made use of the car! Many thanks for your booking instructions for next year and we look forward to welcoming you back. Deb

“great value pleasant and relaxing holiday”

Reviewed 26 Jan 2014

The property is in good condition and the description was accurate. The price included the use of a car which made a big difference in value as previously we have had to hire a car separately. We shared with the villa with our extended family totalling 7 + an infant and we were comfortable. The walk to the nearest commercial area was exactly as described if not a little closer once we had found our bearings. Overall the stay was really enjoyable and great value for money and we have booked again in 2014.

Owner's reply: Many thanks for your feedback. Its great to hear that you had an enjoyable and relaxing holiday! Many thanks for confirming your holiday for Oct 2014 and it will be a pleasure to welcome you and your family back.You will find some changes at the villa as we have upgraded certain items. We have also installed Sky TV and internet. Thanks again!

“Great Villa at Great Price”

Reviewed 26 Sep 2013

Travelled with family which included 6 year old nephew. Perfect size for us. Great location, away from the little strip of bars and restaurants. Communal pool not busy and we had to ourselves most of the time, very clean. Apartment has all required amenities. La Marina is a quiet place and I wouldn't go there for anything other than a quiet getaway. Surrounding areas of Benidorm, Alicante and Santa Pola are very easily reached. We hired the car from the owner, Deborah, at an extremely reasonable price. Only negative about our whole stay was that within the urbanization of La Marina many beautiful houses and apartments sits either unfinished or finished and never lived in because of the downturn of the Spanish (and everywhere else) economy. This obviously wasn't the owners fault and only a slight negative. Communication and advice from owner was terrific, met from the airport and taken directly to villa, again at very reasonable price. Deposit refunded in a very timely manner. If you're looking for a quiet getaway with great weather in a nice location then this is for you.

Owner's reply: Many thanks for your review. Its pleasing to hear that you had a great holiday and made use of the communal pool. We are always happy to help with arrangements including sorting airport transfers for our guests - that way you dont have to worry about having to find the villa yourselves or relying upon a taxi driver to know the location of the villa. Thanks ever so much for recommending our villa to your friends and we look forward to welcoming you and family back in the future!

“All we needed”

Reviewed 15 Jul 2013

Comfortable home from home . Car essential but near short drive to beaches . Well equipped with sun terraces, barbecue, loungers. Air con much appreciated.

Owner's reply: Many thanks for your feedback! Great to hear that you made use of the extensive villa facilities. As the summer weeks pretty much guarantee glorious hot weather its good to hear that the air conditioning that we had fitted came in usefull. Utiilsing our 7 seater vehicle also gave you the option to escape to the various beaches on offer in the area.Great to be able to take in that sea breeze! Many thanks for respecting and looking after our villa and we look forward to welcoming you back.

“Made our wedding week amazing!!”

Reviewed 19 Dec 2012

We stayed here the first week of october as we were getting married in a little villiage not far from the villa, and know the area well as my grandparents live 10 minutes down the road. We rented out 6 villas on this complex, as they were all close togther for our family and friends. Myself and my now husband, our bestman and cheif bridesmaid stayed in Deborahs villa. It was brilliant, clean and everything we could have asked for. Deborah bent over backwards to help me out in the months/weeks leading upto our wedding and gave us friends villas to accomadate our guests! The air conditioning worked great as the temperatures unexpectedly soared into the mid 30's that week! Beds were all clean, and there were plently of towels to keep us going for the week! I just want to thank Debs so much for her help! There is only one thing that disappointed all our guests, even though we understandably turned up very late due to car hire issues and such a large group, was Mike the agent, the common theme was his attitude, not knowing what was going on, and not very friendly. When leaving he never said thankyou, or asked how our week/wedding was, or if everything was okay. A small smile and a thankyou miss wouldn't go a miss with this guy.(but this should not be a felection on the villa or its owner, its bloody amazing)Hopefully we will return for our 1st years wedding anniversary!! Cheers Debs, your a star!!xxx

Owner's reply: Many thanks for your feedback Kerry. Its great to hear that you had an amazing week and the weather was fabulous for your big day! I have made Mike aware of your comments and he has asked that I pass on his apologies - I think he was a little stressed given the number of villas that you had rented for your wedding guests given the amount of cleaning etc needed all at once - no excuses(possibly mans inability to multi task?) Its pleasing to recieve your enquiry for a week in Oct 2013 to celebrate your wedding anniversary. Thanks again and I hope that married life is going well!

Review 1-10 of 28

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

439263 properties

Spain Holidays

83131 properties

Ciudad Quesada

115 properties

Algorfa

74 properties

Cumbre del Sol

36 properties

Cala De Finestrat

25 properties

Flamenca, Playa

23 properties

Almoradi

18 properties

Beniarbeig

14 properties

Costa Nova

13 properties

Crevillente

9 properties

Canor

9 properties

Banyeres de Mariola

9 properties

Coveta Fuma

8 properties

Benidoleig

8 properties

Callosa d'En Sarria

8 properties

Alcalali

8 properties

Ambolo, Urbanizacion

7 properties

Agost

6 properties

Abdet

6 properties

Benimeli

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.