£265 / night help
Price for guests, Nights

Villa Fleur – Home 120853 Villa

  • 4 bedrooms
  • 11 sleeps
  • 7 nights min stay

Villa Fleur – Home 120853

  • Villa
  • 4 bedrooms
  • sleeps 11
  • 7 nights min stay

Very Good Very Good – based on 13 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Villa / 4 bedrooms / 5 bathrooms / sleeps 11

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.3 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner


More Less


  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
    Bedroom 3: 2 Single Beds
    Bedroom 4: King Bed
    Beds in other rooms: Sofa Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom, 4 En suites


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Air conditioning
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Private garden
  • Swing set
  • BBQ
  • Patio
  • Solarium or roof terrace
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Safe
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less


  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users


Check in time:16:00, Check out time:09:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: (£260.87) €300.00
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

No stag or hen parties. No groups of students.


About the owner

Rachel C.
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
01 Mar 2018
Years listed:
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish

This Villa has 4 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms and sleeps 11. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 08 Mar 2010. Located in L'Ametlla de Mar, it has 13 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £1854 to £2608.

The Owner has a response rate of 75% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 01 Mar 2018.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 13 reviews Very Good
13 reviews

Very Good

“Perfect holiday villa for young families”

Reviewed 13 Apr 2015

This villa is perfect for families with young children (my three boys are 1,2 and 5). The key reasons being the gated pool, large gated garden, private mini playground and proximity to gorgeous beaches. In addition there are lots of small details that makes this child-heaven: travel cots, black-out blinds, high chair, double buggy, changing mat, mini chairs, endless toys, reading books for various ages,endless toys, dvd's and boardgames and the list goes on. The pictures understate the size of the rooms and living room area. We do recommend having a car to go to the supermarket, explore the port, beaches and restaurants. The Esmeralda restaurant (the one that is walking distance) was overpriced. (La?)Serra on the other hand (by the port) was outstanding. Upon leaving the villa, there is quite a bit to do in terms of tidying up and leaving the fire place, bbq, fridge, etc all clean and in good order but we treated the house as if it was ours and therefore didn't mind leaving it as we found it. Definitely would recommend.

“PERFECT - all I could ever want for a Special Birthday Celebration”

Reviewed 20 Sep 2014

In the cool, still air of the early morning, watching the sun rise between the pines was my way to start the day. Freshly baked Croissants (from the local baker) and coffee for breakfast; a morning swim in the warmth of the pool, followed by a simple BBQ on the terrace, completed the morning. A dip in the sea (or just a paddle sometimes), at a delightful local beach, to enjoy the sunshine, (and spotlessly clean beach) for the afternoon. Then, with fresh whole fish (of your choice) fried to perfection at the beach cafe (or a steak to die for) as early evening supper, rounds off the day. On other occasions, a gentle (and careful!) walk along the coast took us to "The Jump" where only the brave, and the young, delighted in a leap of faith into a deep sea pool. If you like to cook your own fish, the "pescadería" (I think it was called), offers all kinds of fresh fish for you to choose from. They are not named, but once you have made your choice, they clean and descale (!) them for free ready for the pan or grill. The aptly named "Dorada" (gilt-head) bream, caught on the Dourada (Gold) Coast! was our absolute favourite. We liked the big lawn areas for Boules; the fans for keeping us cool at night; the cleanliness of the villa; the local Crazy Golf (some are absolutely impossible to get!) - that was right next to an excellent restaurant, which had a well planned play area for children. The (scary!) drive through the olive groves to the local town was quite an experience, and the underground car-park has to be driven to be believed for lack of room! but altogether a delightful stay. If you try it, I hope you enjoy it as much as we did - hire a car (they are cheap) and you can visit all the calas then. We shall return…

“A relaxing and enjoyable stay”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2014

We originally booked the Villa so we could take our daughter to PortaVentura but be far enough away to enjoy some quiet relaxing time and really felt we had found a gem when we arrived. The house is easy to get to by car, very well equipped for adults and children, comfortable and beautifully maintained. It is in a quiet residential area away from the main town. Our daughter and her husband stayed in the upstairs apartment whilst the rest of us were downstairs. The pool and garden are lovely although overlooked from the road. There are two local beaches within 2 minutes walk and two better sandy beaches just 5 minutes away by car. There is plenty to do within just 30 minutes drive and there is local info at the Villa. We ate outside on the veranda most nights and used the built in BBQ several times. There are two local supermarkets but both need a car to get to them. The local restaurant 'Esmereldas' takes 5 minutes on foot and serves good food and has a play area. We had a great time.

“A lovely location and everything you need for a relaxing holiday.”

Reviewed 12 Jul 2013

We were very impressed with the facilities at the villa. There's a lot of baby equipment, and many toys - a big help as we were there with toddlers. The enclosed pool was a real bonus, as were the spacious shady terrace and barbeque. The villa is in a quiet location, though there are various good beaches within easy walking distance. There is a local supermarket and a bakery in the neighbourhood, but these are actually a bit tricky to find and it's worth the slightly longer trip to L'Ametlla (about 3k) for a bigger range of shops, including a great fishmonger next to the Spar by the station. We thought the villa and location were perfect for young families, and didn't venture very far from the local area. However, a day trip to Barcelona or further along the coast could be an option. We drove from Barcelona - be aware that there are many toll booths along the way. It's much cheaper and quicker to fly to Reus if possible.

“So close but yet so far”

Reviewed 1 Jul 2013

This was a property with so much potential but unfortunately let down by a few significant flaws. On the upside, the location of the villa was very good - close to the main roads with loads to see and walking distance to a rocky beach and a short drive (or walk with older children) to a beautiful sandy beach. L'Ametlla de Mar is a charming village with some good restaurants and a decent supermarket just opened. The villa had a lot to recommend it as well with a big garden and a decent pool. We paid for pool heating which made the pool lovely and warm in some fairly windy conditions. The owners had been very thoughtful and the house was stocked with great toys, books and equipment for young children. It was therefore unfortunate that the house was let down by a few basics. The showers took a significant amount of time to get any hot water and, when it arrived, the water pressure can only be described as a small trickle. I was slightly disappointed to see that the state of the cutlery in the kitchen was not great but after a few days of trying to get the dishwasher to wash properly I understood why this was the case. The main disappointment, however, was the conduct of the managing agent. I can only hope that the owners are paying him nothing as even then they would be getting poor value for money. We arrived late in the evening (10pm) as our flight had been cancelled so the managing agent left the front door keys in the door of the house. At no point did he then come round to introduce himself or ask if there was anything we needed (he lived two doors away). When we arrived, the beds weren't made and the sheets had spots of mud on them from where they had clearly fallen off the washing line. This would have been poor service at any time but became decidedly annoying when the house was full of officious notices asking us to defrost the fridge before departure. We left him a note saying when we were planning to depart but on the day we left we saw no sign of him and had to post the keys in his letterbox on the off-chance. I would love to give this house a better review as the spaces were good and there were some lovely touches by the owners but it would take an improvement to the showers, a new dishwasher and undoubtedly a new managing agent before I would return.

Owner's reply: I am so sorry you had a bad experience with our villa manager. We have been using the same people for the past 6 years and have never had problems with the quality of their service or cleaning. I will take up your points with them to understand why this has happened. I will also look into the dishwasher when we go out on our family holiday at the end of this month - it was working fine when we were there in May but maybe the machine has come to the end of its life. The Spanish water pressure (like the electricity flow) can be variable - we have done our best here by installing a new hot water system but the mains pressure can be low on some days. I am afraid this is outside of our control but does not happen all the time. Thank you for your kind comments about the house and pool - we want all of our guests to feel comfortable and that the villa is a home from home (which it is for us) so appreciate all your feedback. From The Owner.

“Excellent accomodation and great weather, what more could you ask...”

Reviewed 28 Apr 2013

A really lovely villa, in a quiet location but with good local facilities within easy reach by car, the living area's were spot on for our group of 7, with a separate area for our 2 guests and my youngest children, aged 3 and 5, had a brilliant time in the grounds and supervised in the pool. A nice restaurant/bar, the Esmarelda, 10 minutes walk away and the main areas of l'Amettla de Mar 10 minutes by car, there was plenty of choice for food. It was also easy to get out on the main roads leading up and down the coast to visit some of the joys of the Costa Dorada

“A perfect well equipped house in a marvellous environment”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2012

We spent unfortunately only 1 week in this house, but we liked it very much. It was big enough for all of us and with a lot of space. The garden was also nice and big with a lovely swimming pool where the youngest at an age of 7, was hard to get out of. In case of bad weather, the house was equipped with lots of very good books and DVD's. We got thrilled when we saw these. But we did not use these, since we were mostly outside and enjoying the garden, the surroundings and the weather. None of us had ever been at the Costa Dorada, but this was a very positive surprise with lots of nice beaches and great possibilities to walk along the coast to explore this wonderful coast. We were here with 6 adults and 1 child, and all liked it very much!

“A wonderful property in a great location”

Reviewed 25 Jun 2012

We had a truly wonderful time here. The property is very big, the pool provided a very welcome break to the gorgeously hot days and being able to see the sea from just outside the gate made me feel like I was definitely on holiday. I would highly recommend

“Perfect for quiet, relaxing holiday with large party”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2012

We spent a wonderful week at the villa during July. We travelled with younger children, 1 teenager, an aunty and grand parents. The layout of the villa was perfect for this arrangement, allowing our party to have privacy and 'space'. The gardens were great for ball games and other activities. The villa was very comfortable with everything you could need. The outside area and bbq was ideal for al fresco dining and along with the pool, all amenities were complete. The surrounding area is peaceful with several local restaurants within walking distance. Barcelona is an hour away on the train and we spent a lovely day there giving us a 'city break' experience. Rock jumping and snorkeling is only a few minutes walk away, although we didn't spent much time at the beach as villa was adequate for our group. Supermarket a short ride away and local beaches and fish market made for good days out. You definitely need a car for this location, but we managed to hire one from the airport at a reasonable price. Overall, a great chill out holiday in the sun, ideal for young and old! :))

Review 1-10 of 13

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

468307 properties

Spain Holidays

90161 properties

Catalonia Holidays

12259 properties

Costa Dorada

2,109 properties

Terres de l'Ebre

641 properties

L'Ametlla de Mar

255 properties


138 properties

Sant Carles de la Rapita

56 properties


52 properties


46 properties


41 properties


37 properties

Segur de Calafell

33 properties


27 properties


26 properties

Roda de Bara

22 properties

Les Cases d'Alcanar

21 properties


19 properties


18 properties


15 properties


13 properties


9 properties

Cornudella de Montsant

8 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.