£33 / night help
Price for guests, Nights

25 the park kilkhampton Bude – Home 536536 Chalet

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  • 7 nights min stay

25 the park kilkhampton Bude – Home 536536

  • Chalet
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 4
  • 7 nights min stay

Very Good Very Good – based on 15 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Chalet / 2 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car essential
  • Ask about pets

Description from owner


More Less


  • Great for children of all ages
  • Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Double Bed, 2 Single Beds
  • 1 Shower room


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared indoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared garden
  • Patio
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided

More Less


  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users


This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Stephen C.
Average reply time:
1 hour 37 minutes
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
20 May 2018
Years listed:
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This Chalet has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 30 Jun 2013. Located in Bude, it has 15 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £225 to £655.

The Owner has a response rate of 95% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 20 May 2018.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 15 reviews Very Good
15 reviews

Very Good

“Kilkhampton park”

Reviewed 16 Jul 2017

We stayed two weeks here at 25 the park. Most disappointing as on the web site it shows picture of lovely outdoor pool and this was the main reason we booked this site. The water in the pool was green and the doors to get in were locked. Pool did not open while we were there.You could purchase a ticket for the manor indoor pool at £17.50 person per week which we thought was expensive when we were promised a nice free outdoor pool. The chalet was clean and tidy but did smell very damp.the owners were very helpful and friendly. Shower nice but needs non slip mat, fridge door needs fixing. No space to put loungers outside and nowhere to hang up wet towels etc. You need to be fairly fit as steep path to chalet from car park and you can't park near chalet to unload your car. Car is essential. Whole park had a rundown feel to it. Electric expensive. As is the on site launderette. We wouldn't go to this park again.

Owner's reply: Thank you for the review, Unfortunately you looked at the wrong outdoor pool the new outdoor pool is situated on the grounds of penstowe park if you had contacted us or the receptionist they would have directed you to it. The damp smell has been caused by a burst hydrant behind the chalet which had now been fixed,but there is a residue of the water directly beneath the property which is causing the damp smell which has taken time to dry due to the weather being wet on many occasions. There is a heated towel rail in the bathroom for drying wet towels. If you had moved the table from the front of the chalet you would have had room for your well as the ramp there are also steps that could have been used .as the chalet is only 30 yards from the car park. It on average in july uses around £15 per week depending on the usage . I trust this covers the points that have been raised. The owner


Reviewed 18 Aug 2013

Chalet was very clean and more than we expected, it was like going from home too home, it had everything we needed, the owners have covered every area even down too buckets and spades for the children. The chalet was plenty big enough for 4 adults and 2 children, we would highly recommend it.

Review 1-10 of 15

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

469195 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

58918 properties

England Holidays

42569 properties

Cornwall Holidays

5771 properties


274 properties

Widemouth Bay

59 properties


52 properties


35 properties


31 properties


12 properties

North Tamerton

10 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.