from
£250 / night help
Price for guests, Nights

luxury highland home – Home 5298065 House

  • 4 bedrooms
  • 8 sleeps
  • 4 nights min stay

luxury highland home – Home 5298065

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms
  • sleeps 8
  • 4 nights min stay

Excellent Excellent – based on 26 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

House / 4 bedrooms / 4 bathrooms / sleeps 8

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 15 km
  • Ski
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Ask about pets
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • 3 Super King Beds, 2 Single Beds, 1 Cot available
  • 1 Family bathroom, 2 En suites, 1 Shower room

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Mountain Views
  • Private garden
  • Climbing frame
  • Swing set
  • Patio
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Private fishing lake or river
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Housekeeping Included

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking

Policies

Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £500.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

No kids unaccompanied in the hot tub
Adults only to lift and close the lid of Hottub , the bbq must be cleaned after use cleaning charge of £100 will be taken if left in an unusable state , if for any reason the hot tub is unusable on your arrival for maintenance and safety reasons we will refund you £100 to compensate for this
Thank you

More

About the owner

Jon P.
Average reply time:
59 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
23 Mar 2018
Years listed:
3
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This House has 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms and sleeps 8. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 16 Oct 2014. Located in Scottish Highlands, it has 26 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £1100 to £3000.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 23 Mar 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 26 reviews Excellent
26 reviews

Excellent
24
Very Good
1
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“could be 5⭐️”

Reviewed 1 Jul 2016

this is a lovely house but unfortunately falls down on the finishing touches. kitchen tiling not finished off. various rooms and doors locked. only towels for washing, not for hot tub. hot tub controls display illegible. don't expect to get a shower if another guest has had a bath, hot tank obviously not up to it. decking very tired and definitely not as shown in photos. barbecue seen in photos doesn't exist. garden very basic and poorly maintained. also, be aware that guests are expected to do all the cleaning and strip the beds before departure, not what we are used to. A price list for all the larger household items was given incase of damage, I would respectfully suggest that the TV was not worth the £3000 quoted. finally, the wifi signal was very poor. However, great location, easy to find.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your feed back , doors locked are the office , garage and upstairs bedroom where personal items are stored, this is also our home as well as a rental , other towels are available but we received no request for them and in the two years we have been renting the house we have never had a complaint about there not being enough hot water , it's a 300 ltr tank ample for a house of this size , the grass is cut every second week and was cut just before you came and as with all Propertys the outside is part of an ongoing maintainance program and is done in the down time at the end of season, and as for the wifi this is a rural highland location and all internet is slow but adequate for emails , Facebook and other day to day use I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again as we have many repeat customers and all giving great reviews

“Amazing luxurious house”

Reviewed 8 Mar 2015

Having only spent a week here I can't recommend this place enough it is pure luxury with no exceptions we couldn't have asked for better

Review 1-10 of 26

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

469891 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

61282 properties

Scotland Holidays

7920 properties

Scottish Highlands Holidays

1354 properties

Inverness Holidays

164 properties

Scottish Highlands

1,354 properties

Edinburgh

1,100 properties

Argyll and Bute

612 properties

Fife

576 properties

Perth and Kinross

489 properties

Dumfries and Galloway

469 properties

Aberdeenshire

384 properties

Borders

339 properties

Glasgow

288 properties

Moray

251 properties

East Lothian

165 properties

Angus

96 properties

Orkney Islands

89 properties

Isle of Arran

41 properties

Midlothian

35 properties

Dundee

33 properties

North Lanarkshire

28 properties

Falkirk District

20 properties

Clackmannanshire

16 properties

Inverclyde

7 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.