from £85 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Woodlands Cottage - Currently Unavailable. – Home 135991 Cottage

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  • 5 nights min stay

Woodlands Cottage - Currently Unavailable. – Home 135991

  • Cottage
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 4
  • 5 nights min stay

Very Good Very Good – based on 6 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Cottage / 2 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Nearest beach 40 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner


More Less


  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Double Bed, 2 Single Beds
  • 1 Family bathroom


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer

More Less


  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users


Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Kate L.
Calendar updated::
27 Jun 2017
Years listed:
Based in:
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This Cottage has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 09 Aug 2010. Located in Surrey, it has 6 reviews with an overall rating of 4. The average weekly rate is £575.

The property’s calendar was last updated on 27 Jun 2017.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 6 reviews Very Good
6 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Lovely country cottage”

Reviewed 15 Jan 2014

Delightful stay in a great little cottage in a lovely area. Very warm and comfortable and well equipped. I was nearly put off by another review that was rather negative but found nothing to substantiate their view. i'm glad i stayed.

“worst cottage we have ever stayed in”

Reviewed 9 Jul 2013

The cottage itself is quaint and lovely, but very cold until we turned the heating on and increased the level of heat for longer periods than the owner had. There were no emergency phone numbers provided and the owner is uncontactable other than by email although there is a phone in the cottage which only allows incoming calls so she could have called us when we emailed her about the toilet cistern breaking on a Saturday night. We spent the week-end using the largest saucepan full of water to sluice the pan as there wasn't a bucket, As we had no hi-fi facility with us and relied on the library we couldn't email her until Monday morning which completely interfered with our spending the day elsewhere. She sent a couple around to sort out the problem. We have never been given such a list of instructions in 18 years of cottaging in the UK. The cottage was not clean, there were cobwebs all over the front door and dust and grime on all of the pipes and skirtings and black rings around the base of the basin taps, it hadn't been properly cleaned for ages, however we were required to clean it before we left according to her instructions. It does have a wood fire in the lounge, but you have to obtain the wood from elsewhere which isn't ideal if you arrive late at night. There are no tea-bags, sugar or milk until you buy your own, scant half an inch of dishwashing liquid and hand wash. So I assume that you buy this and after a fortnight leave it for the next person so the owner doesn't have to fork out for anything. Evidently rubbish is your responsibility and has to be taken with you, just where one supposed to dump it on the way to the airport I haven't a clue and there was rubbish in the bins when we arrived. It isn't always possible to move out on the day the rubbish is collected. There is a requirement that any extra linen/towels used will be charged for, but no indication as to what the owner means by 'extra'. We have never been asked to pay a bond in any cottage that we have stayed in and all have come with a small amount of provisions for a cup of tea/coffee and breakfast next morning. Luckily we were coming from another cottage and had the above, but I wouldn't like to come to Woodlands after the shops were closed and a long overseas flight. According to neighbours this owner has been renting out this cottage for years, but there is only one 'glowing' review on the website and the visitors book in the cottage is a spirex one allowing for pages to be taken out. Four people have written in it and two of them request for warmer quilts as the cottage is freezing.

Owner's reply: I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Woodlands cottage. Unfortunately it was colder weather during your stay and I am happy that you were able to adjust the heat accordingly. The issue with the toilet cistern breaking was very unfortunate and not something one can predict. I did have someone come to fix it as soon as was possible as this happened on a Saturday night, on Monday morning. Buckets and a sink bowl were available under the kitchen sink. The hifi was available in the cottage and I sent and email containing the password for your convenience, along with detailed information of where to buy groceries and firewood should you require it. There are 4 light weight duvets and 4 heavy ones available at the cottage, along with blankets if needed. The cottage was cleaned thoroughly before your arrival as it is each time. I only ask that it is left in a similar state once you vacate along with putting your rubbish in the containers provided outside. I had never considered that a spirex visitor’s book is not the best and will correct that so that people may read all the comments left by previous guests. This is my home and I care deeply about it and hope that people enjoy it, the village and the area as much as I do.

“Quaint Countryside Cottage, Perfect for Small Family.”

Reviewed 7 Sep 2011

This was an immaculate perfect country cottage. The location was gorgeous and very near nice country pubs. It was only 45 minutes from the coast. The kids loved the sloping back garden despite the weather we had for the 2 week stay. All of the facilities were modern. The only down side was the lack of a renter's manual with instructions for garbage collection and how to operate the heating system etc... We absolutely loved our stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone!

Review 1-6 of 6

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

452666 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

57916 properties

England Holidays

42277 properties


5,917 properties


4,371 properties

East Anglia

2,535 properties


2,147 properties


1,529 properties

East Sussex

1,212 properties


1,111 properties


694 properties


550 properties


331 properties


297 properties


286 properties


261 properties


253 properties


247 properties


99 properties


94 properties


74 properties


72 properties


52 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.