from
£70 / night help
Price for guests, Nights

Hillview cottage - indoor heated pool, fishing lake, close to sandy beaches – Home 19011 Cottage

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 5 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Hillview cottage - indoor heated pool, fishing lake, close to sandy beaches – Home 19011

Excellent Excellent – based on 42 reviews

Property details

  • Cottage
  • 2 bedrooms
  • 1 bathroom
  • sleeps 5

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 29 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • No pets allowed

Property Description

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Single Beds, 1 Cot available
  • 1 Shower room

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Shared indoor pool
  • Shared garden
  • Climbing frame
  • BBQ
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Private fishing lake or river
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Sauna
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time:14:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £150.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

Lakeview Rise is a small and peaceful resort so we don't allow "parties" as such, which would disturb other residents.
We don't accept bookings for part weeks during school summer holiday period.

More

About the owner

Sara-Jayne P.
Average reply time:
1 hour 35 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
07 Aug 2018
Years listed:
11
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French


This Cottage has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 5. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 28 Dec 2006. Located in Devon, it has 42 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £350 to £600.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 07 Aug 2018.

Map

Map and directions

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 42 reviews Excellent
42 reviews

Excellent
37
Very Good
5
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Beautiful cottage - a home away from home”

Reviewed 20 Aug 2017

We stayed here as a couple and absolutely loved it. The attention to detail made it feel like a home away from home. We loved the pool, especially as it was heated!!! It was a perfect base to explore the area, just wish we stayed for longer.

“As perfect as ever.”

Reviewed 23 Jul 2017

We came back to Hillview cottage for a third year. It was just as comfortable and relaxing as we remembered. The perfect base to come back to after a day out exploring. The pool was a great way to finish off the day. We did manage to enjoy the outside seating as well though not as often as we would have liked. The weather was not quite as kind to us this year. Many thanks to Sarah-Jayne.

“Very comfortable, quiet, and in a beautiful place.”

Reviewed 15 Apr 2017

L'endroit est magnifique, isolé juste comme il faut, avec une piscine bien chauffée très agréable au bord d'un petit étang. Seul bémol: le chauffage qui ne marchait pas. Début avril, les températures sont encore fraiches. Nous nous en sommes sorti avec un chauffage électrique d’appoint. Les enfants ont beaucoup aimé aussi.

Owner's reply: We are sorry to hear that you experienced a problem with the heater. We checked the heater and the tv after your visit and found both to be working. However, we would have sent a maintenance person in to the property immediately to assist you if you had informed us at the time that you were having an issue. We would never want any of our visitors to be cold at Hillview Cottage. We care very much about everyone having the best experience possible. We hope you will return again.

“Well equipped lodge, excellent swimming pool”

Reviewed 1 Mar 2017

February half term short break. The weather wasn't kind but the cottage was perfectly equipped and nice and cosy. The indoor swimming pool and sauna was brilliant and we made full use of it on the wet and windy days. Decent pub grub available within a short drive. Really quiet and peaceful location, would definitely come again, maybe for a Summer break!

Owner's reply: Hi. Thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased that you had a good week and look forward to you visiting us again.

“perfect relaxation”

Reviewed 22 Jul 2016

Stayed in Hillview cottage last year and came back for more this year. Perfect just as we remembered it. Wonderfully situated for the coast , Dartmoor and other tourist attractions in Devon and Cornwall. Lovely indoor pool to come back to after a day out. Even perfect for spending a lazy day in.

“Fantastic property in good location”

Reviewed 21 Jul 2013

Would strongly recommend. Well equipped and decorated, clean, tidy property with all that we needed for a nice stay. Good to sit outside on the decked area to enjoy a meal and Pimms. We made a lot of use of the beach equipment, in particular the wind break. Good WiFi connection. Great swimming pool and area to sit around the lake. Ideal location. Local pub serves nice food and is within walking distance. Easy drive to excellent beach and shops at Bude and other coastal towns. Plan to visit again next spring. Thanks for a nice stay.

“Beautiful cottage, stunning location”

Reviewed 16 Jul 2013

I stayed at Hillview Cottage for a week this July with my partner, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cottage was clean, cared for, and well equipped for my partner and I, but would also easily accommodate larger parties. The handbook was particularly helpful during our stay as it clearly explained how to operate everything in the cottage, and also had a lot of useful information about local day trips, pubs and other activities. We really enjoyed the on-site amenities of the beautiful lake and views, along with the pool, but we also really loved how easy it was to visit the idyllic surrounding villages. A trip to the beaches of Bude were a lovely day trip in particular, and easy to access. The local pubs also did delicious food and were very cosy and welcoming. We will certainly be returned as it was a wonderful relaxed escape to the beautiful Devonshire countryside.

“Pleasant holiday let”

Reviewed 20 Apr 2013

The property was a bit smaller than I had imagined but very clean and well equipped. Household essentials e.g. tea, coffee, hand soap, washing up liquid were provided which was a nice surprise. The swimming pool was lovely and made the holiday much more enjoyable as we weren't very lucky with the weather. Pleasant, quiet location. We saw lots of wildlife - squirrels, bunnies, wild birds (including a woodpecker a few times). TV reception wasn't great but lots of DVDs were provided which kept my girls entertained. Lots of beautiful scenery and interesting things to do in the area. We recommend the archery centre across the road, the Red Room in Hatherleigh and the Bush Inn at Morwenstow.

“Perfect location for the beach and fishing”

Reviewed 29 Aug 2012

This is our second year at Lakeview. We travelled with 2 teenagers and one 10 y.o. What a lovely and relaxing place this is. It feels like home from home. All the necessary things for your comfort are there, kitchen is well stocked, washing facilities. Heated swimming pool for rainy days, fishing. There is sauna too, but I have not had a chance to try it out. Shopping in nearby town. A perfect base to get away or explore what Devon and Cornwall have to offer. Love this place and will be back again. If I am fussy and honest, the only thing I would change is the bed in the master bedroom, as it's too short to be really comfortable for anyone 6ft and over and I thought I could smell mould in the bedroom. On the plus side this year there is free WiFi, a really nice and useful touch!

“Lovely chalet/cottage in beautiful setting”

Reviewed 31 Jul 2012

We had a fantastic stay at 7 Lakeview Rise. The cottage was well equipped with every detail thought of. I'd planned to try my two year old out in the shower as there was no bath, but large baby bath provided was fantastic on the veranda. The cottage was clean and nicely decorated with everything we needed and the surroundings were gorgeous. The pool was really lovely, well kept and the perfect temperature. The owners were incredibly prompt about dealing with all of our enquiries and the info provided was most useful. If we hadn't had such good weather and been able to sit outside on the veranda to eat, I would have found the cottage a little bit small for our family of 5 and you definitely need to have a car to explore as this is quite remote but there are incredibly beautiful places to see that that make the journeys worthwhile. We had a fantastic holiday and would visit again.

Review 1-10 of 42

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

479632 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

59460 properties

England Holidays

42837 properties

Cornwall

6,060 properties

Devon

3,842 properties

East Anglia

2,629 properties

Cumbria

2,048 properties

Dorset

1,428 properties

East Sussex

1,174 properties

Cotswolds

1,123 properties

Hampshire

720 properties

Derbyshire

560 properties

Durham

320 properties

Herefordshire

319 properties

Essex

306 properties

Cambridgeshire

285 properties

Cheshire

256 properties

Gloucestershire

256 properties

Buckinghamshire

125 properties

Hertfordshire

116 properties

Bedfordshire

86 properties

Bristol

84 properties

Rutland

62 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.