from £75 / night help Price for guests, Nights

2 Chemin Vert – Home 198978 Cottage

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 8 sleeps
  • 3 nights min stay

Cottage / 3 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 8

Key Info

  • Nearest beach 70 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car essential
  • Pet friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
    Bedroom 2: Double Bed
    Bedroom 3: Double Bed
    Beds in other rooms: Sofa Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 En suite

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Patio
  • Internet access
  • Fireplace
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

Permission to take pets should be requested at time of booking.
Please do not allow pets upstairs or on the furniture.

More

About the owner

Jan B.
Average reply time:
3 hours 7 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
25 Jun 2017
Years listed:
5
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Cottage has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 8. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 05 Jan 2012. Located in Hesdin, it has 12 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate is £400.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 25 Jun 2017.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 12 reviews Very Good
12 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
10
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Oops”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2013

Upon arrival the garden was overgrown and the downstairs was not very clean as infestation of flying ants, so set about cleaning. I will say that the lady who managed the property did come and apologise with a bottle of wine as there had been crossed wires about our arrival with her and the owners

Owner's reply: I am very sorry for this guest's experience. I have email evidence that notification of their booking was sent to France. Unfortunately, it wasn't received and it was only when my property manager saw signs of occupancy that she 'phoned me. This meant that the property wasn't prepared to the standards I would have expected and I apologised to the guests for the confusion at the time of refunding their deposit and before this review was submitted. On a general point, it is difficult to maintain gardens properly during periods of back to back bookings (guests often prefer not to have interruptions) and when there has been rain previously. Most importantly, the conditions attached to our booking contract specifically ask guests to contact us during their holiday if they are dissatisfied in any way SO WE CAN PUT THINGS RIGHT. A short text will do the trick. We heard nothing from these guests during their stay about the state of the garden or any other issue.

Review 1-10 of 12

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

449718 properties

France Holidays

58192 properties

Nord

205 properties

Aisne

80 properties

Montreuil-sur-Mer

32 properties

Hesdin

29 properties

Wimereux

21 properties

Berck

17 properties

Arras

16 properties

Boulogne-sur-Mer

15 properties

Wissant

15 properties

Saint-Omer

14 properties

Wimille

10 properties

Camiers

10 properties

Hardelot Plage

9 properties

Merlimont-Plage

8 properties

Escalles

8 properties

Stella-Plage

7 properties

Calais

6 properties

Lens

6 properties

Auxi-le-Chateau

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.