from
£35 / night
Price for guests, Nights

Luxury Dog Friendly, Family Chalet - Belle Aire Hemsby – Home 5256131 Chalet

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  • 3 nights min stay

Luxury Dog Friendly, Family Chalet - Belle Aire Hemsby – Home 5256131

  • Chalet
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 4
  • 3 nights min stay

Very Good Very Good – based on 59 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Chalet / 2 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 1 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Pet friendly

Description from owner

Description

Our refurbished chalet is situated within the well-known Belle Aire site, Hemsby, Great Yarmouth. with free onsite parking.

Our comfortable and fully equipped 2 bedroom chalet sleeps up to 4 people. We aim to offer self catering holidays to hotel standards without paying a hefty price tag. We provide everything you will need for a relaxing holiday, beds will be made up on your arrival and we even provide you with bath and beach towels.

As you enter the chalet through the French doors into the lounge and dining area the kitchenette is to your left which is fully equipped. There are two bedrooms, one double and one twin room. The bathroom has a shower cubicle, sink and WC. The whole chalet has been re-decorated and renovated throughout to give it a bright, clean, fresh and airy approach. To the front the French doors lead onto a safe enclosed grass square.

The chalet benefits from double glazing throughout. The double glazing will keep you warm in the colder months but all windows will open to keep you cool in the summer months. Heaters are provided in each room for the colder months and fans in each room for the warmer ones. There are TV's in each bedroom with Freeview. We provide games, cards and DVD's and welcome any additions to the collection for the next people to use.

We like to make sure you have all the little extras that make a holiday but can be a real annoyance without - from, can and bottle openers to toilet roll. Our kitchen is fully equipped with a built-in oven, hob, fridge freezer, microwave, and tea towels. You will also find a fully stocked cleaning cupboard and all washing up equipment. We will ensure that on your arrival teabags and coffee are ready with a pack of biscuits after your long drive. Just bring your own toiletries and food.

You will receive a welcome pack with loads of ideas of what you can do in the area for the time of year, and all of our contact details in case something goes wrong.

Opposite the site is a heated indoor swimming pool, laundrette, plenty of restaurants, amusements, shops and fast food. Plenty for all the family.

All amenities are very close by and the beach is just a 5 minute walk from the chalet, you will find an abundance of life on your walk to the beach including miniature golf, go-karting, arcades, fish and chip shop, Chinese takeaway, and lots more local entertainment. Hemsby beach is a beautiful beach with golden sands as far as the eye can see. Great Yarmouth is only a short 10 minute drive away, and Norwich is only a 30 minute drive away. Potter Heigham is a 15 minute drive away where you can hire a boat for a couple of hours or the whole day to explore the famous Norfolk Broads.

Hemsby is a popular friendly family resort, which sees little rain in the warmer months compared to other UK locations.

You will have free entry to Club Belle where you will have access to free WiFi. Club Belle has nightly entertainment throughout the summer and at Halloween and Christmas, with something to suit everyone from dance shows and variety acts to mellow club singers and rock 'n' roll dance bands. They have daily cash bingo, competitions, raffles, games and quizzes. Not forgetting the little ones they have nightly kids entertainment as well as a Kids Club in the holidays to give mum and dad a break. Kids Club includes fun, games and arts and crafts.

Pets

Dogs are allowed on the site, we allow one large dog or two small dogs as long as they are well behaved and toilet trained. We do charge a small fee for dogs of £20.00. Dogs are not allowed on the beds or sofa, and you must clean up after you dog.

Smoking

The property is strictly no smoking. However, if you do wish to smoke please go outside the property, and use the ashtray available. There is also an umbrella by the front door to use in rainy weather

Please note, electricity is paid for by electric cards that can be purchased from the bar on site.

Size Sleeps up to 5, 2 bedrooms

Family friendly Great for children of all ages

Notes

Pets welcome, No smoking at this property

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
  • 1 Shower room

Amenities

  • Shared garden
  • Climbing frame
  • Swing set
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Iron
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

If you are staying with Hemsby and the surrounding area you can get around by public transport or most things are within walking distance. We would advise a car if you would like to explore more of Norfolk

Interaction with guest

There is no interaction with us unless you would like us to meet you on arrival. There is a keysafe to the right of the front door, where you collect your keys from on arrival. You also put the keys back in the keysafe on departure. We live about 5 mins up the road so we are allways on hand if you need anything at all during your stay

Policies

Check in time: 15:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £50.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

House rules

I am very sorry but we are unable to accept parties of all male or all female guests.

We allow dogs and charge £20 per dog per week

This is a non smoking property, there is an ashtray outside that we welcome you to use.

More

About the owner

Catherine E.
Average reply time:
11 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated:
13 Oct 2019
Years listed:
5
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This Chalet has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 05 Oct 2014. Located in Great Yarmouth, it has 59 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £229 to £367.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 13 Oct 2019.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good
59 reviews

Excellent
49
Very Good
5
Average
4
Poor
1
Terrible
0

“Absolutely amazing”

Reviewed 28 Jul 2019

Well firstly.. If you are considering booking, don't hesitate, book NOW!! I book this chalet for our annual summer holiday for myself, my husband and my 8 year old son. We live in Central Scotland and always book on the coast of England because the weather is better haha! I had a look through the reviews before I booked, there are some bad ones but most of them were good. So I booked it.. Best thing I done!! It was absolutely perfect for our family. We arrived really late due to it being a 10 hour drive. There was a lock box outside with the key inside. We walked in and the chalet was lovely. Nice and tidy etc.. The chalet literally has everything that you will need and more. We have booked chalets and caravans before and have always had to buy stuff especially kitchen stuff, but this year we didn't have to buy anything!! There is every utensil that you have in your own house, a massive fridge freezer, kettle, toaster, trays for the oven.. Honestly, everything you need it's there! The only downside is, it goy very warm in the chalet, but we did have amazing weather. Highs of 32° and the feels like was 36°. There are electric fans provided but unfortunately in that heat, they were just moving the warm air around haha! But that wasn't Cat and Ashley's fault! The square where the chalet is situated is so quiet. We met a few of the other owners and they were all lovely. Very welcoming. We also had the privilege of meeting Cat one evening too. She is absolutely lovely! We had a fantastic 8 days, wish we had longer! Definitely considering booking up for next year! Thanks again for an amazing stay!!!

“first time booker”

Reviewed 20 Jul 2019

location is good for exploring Norfolk coast. Property needs a little updating. Comfortable accommodation .Friendly residential neighbours Ideal for families as beach is walking distance.

“Holiday”

Reviewed 16 Apr 2019

Lovely chalet, all mod cons, perfect site. Will stay here again. Cath who owns the chalet was very helpful ...

“Definitely not luxury”

Reviewed 15 Jun 2018

The place is disgraceful and I know you said by text we should have let you know any problems as soon as we checked in but to be honest we weren't scrutinizing until after our first night without sleep. The double bed mattress has had it no support at all and after we stripped the bed before we left we noticed that it is 10 years old. We also removed the duvet covers as requested to find them badly stained and in need of some laundering. The Damp in the double room is quite bad and I suffer from breathing difficulties which is not ideal sleeping in a room with mould which is on the wall and the window and curtain. The bedroom carpets are in need of replacement or at least cleaning Although the place looks quite nice as you enter on further inspection it requires some attention for you to be able to market it as a LUXURY CHALET!! I haven't done a review on trip advisor as I thought I would give you the opportunity to go and see for yourself and reply accordingly. I have taken some photographs if you need to see them but as you are not far away I am sure you wont be needing them? I am sorry to have to complain but we have been very disappointed with our stay. I look forward to hearing from you. You should have my telephone number if you would rather speak to me about this.

“Perfect short break”

Reviewed 12 May 2018

The accomidation was superb, I usually prefer hotels to any other accommodation but this was the standard of a hotel but with an amazing reasonable price for a treat for the family.

“Modern”

Reviewed 31 Mar 2018

Very modern chalet with a few issues but communication with the owners were excellent. Was cold whilst there and electric heaters used a lot of electric so used other heaters provided which seemed to use less electric. Close to all we wanted and needed. The equipment in the kitchen were brilliant and helped us to eat in the chalet.

Owner's reply: Hi Michelle, We are so sorry you had 'a few issues' during your stay. I have tried to contact you to find out what they are so we can rectify them. If any guests ever have any issues they should always contact us straight away. We live a few minutes down the road so can sort most issues really quickly. Thanks for staying with us, and hope to hear from you in regards to your issues.

“Hemsby dog friendly chalet”

Reviewed 29 Mar 2018

Clean and welcoming chalet,with plenty of information. Nice homely touches. Unfortunately the tv's in the bedrooms were not working and sounds like a DVD may be stuck in the player in the master bedroom, but this did not spoil the stay.

Owner's reply: Hi, Thanks for your review. I am so sorry the TV's weren't working for you, If you would have contacted me during your stay we could have fixed this for you. I have now rectified this and both TV's are working including the DVD player

“Good spec”

Reviewed 20 Mar 2018

Nicely presented, particularly the kitchen and bathroom. As a non dog owner, who perhaps should have realised that a dog friendly chalet would smell of dog. I would suggest replacing the sofa.

Owner's reply: Hey, Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry that the sofa smelt of dog. We do request guests keep there dogs off the sofa or put their own blankets down, but unfortunately this is very hard to manage. All of the sofa covers have now been re-washed and thoroughly cleaned to remove any smell.

“Hrmsny Chalet”

Reviewed 28 Aug 2017

Nice chalet, although could have done with more than 1 tea towel. Also remotes for tv and DVD didn't work, probably need batteries. We had a nice enjoyable holiday.

Owner's reply: Really pleased you had an enjoyable holiday and we are sorry for the problems you had, spare batteries are kept in the cupboard under the TV and the other tea towels are in the cupboard under the sink. If you would have contacted us to let me know I could have shown you where they were or brought more up, I live less than 5 mins up the road.

“Chalet [--]”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2017

Owner is lovely unfortunately she was let down by her cleaner but did everything possible to sort the problem out for us and has offered a compensation for the bedding not being changed and the cleanliness of the chalet as I offered to clean it or i wouldn't of enjoyed my holiday and all new bedding was purchased for us, the bottle of wine biscuits given were a lovely gesture as this wasn't the owners fault at all, the chalet is great for a family holiday

Review 1-10 of 59

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Catherine (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Catherine (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Catherine (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to view Catherine the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online and send Catherine (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Catherine (the owner) an enquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Book your stay form, a booking request is sent to Catherine (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this holiday home you need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to your holiday home when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your holiday dates in the Book your stay form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Catherine (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your holiday booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Catherine (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your holiday booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Catherine (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage my booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your holiday or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my holiday?

You can pay the remaining balance of your holiday at any point. Simply go to Manage my holiday booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage my holiday booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I retract my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Catherine (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your holiday booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I edit my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your holiday booking page. To change your holiday dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Catherine (the owner) a message.

If Catherine (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your holiday booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

485196 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

77065 properties

England Holidays

55945 properties

East Anglia Holidays

3903 properties

Norfolk Holidays

2796 properties

Great Yarmouth

370 properties

Wells-next-the-Sea

141 properties

Norwich

138 properties

Holt

130 properties

Hemsby

122 properties

Hunstanton

121 properties

Cromer

110 properties

Heacham

99 properties

Sheringham

71 properties

Burnham Market

70 properties

Mundesley

67 properties

California

67 properties

King's Lynn

66 properties

Wroxham

59 properties

Bacton

54 properties

Thornham

46 properties

Brancaster

46 properties

Old Hunstanton

42 properties

Hopton on Sea

38 properties

Fakenham

34 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.