from
£30 / night help
Price for guests, Nights

Luxury Dog Friendly, Family Chalet - Belle Aire Hemsby – Home 5256131 Chalet

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Luxury Dog Friendly, Family Chalet - Belle Aire Hemsby – Home 5256131

  • Chalet
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 4
  •  min stay varies

Excellent Excellent – based on 49 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Chalet / 2 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 1 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Pet friendly

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
  • 1 Shower room

Amenities

  • Shared garden
  • Climbing frame
  • Swing set
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Iron
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

If you are staying with Hemsby and the surrounding area you can get around by public transport or most things are within walking distance. We would advise a car if you would like to explore more of Norfolk

Interaction with guest

There is no interaction with us unless you would like us to meet you on arrival. There is a keysafe to the right of the front door, where you collect your keys from on arrival. You also put the keys back in the keysafe on departure. We live about 5 mins up the road so we are allways on hand if you need anything at all during your stay

Policies

Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £50.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

I am very sorry but we are unable to accept parties of all male or all female guests.

We allow dogs and charge £20 per dog per week

This is a non smoking property, there is an ashtray outside that we welcome you to use.

More

About the owner

Catherine E.
Average reply time:
5 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
20 May 2018
Years listed:
3
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Chalet has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 05 Oct 2014. Located in Great Yarmouth, it has 49 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £200 to £400.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 20 May 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 49 reviews Excellent
49 reviews

Excellent
42
Very Good
4
Average
3
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Perfect short break”

Reviewed 12 May 2018

The accomidation was superb, I usually prefer hotels to any other accommodation but this was the standard of a hotel but with an amazing reasonable price for a treat for the family.

“Modern”

Reviewed 31 Mar 2018

Very modern chalet with a few issues but communication with the owners were excellent. Was cold whilst there and electric heaters used a lot of electric so used other heaters provided which seemed to use less electric. Close to all we wanted and needed. The equipment in the kitchen were brilliant and helped us to eat in the chalet.

Owner's reply: Hi Michelle, We are so sorry you had 'a few issues' during your stay. I have tried to contact you to find out what they are so we can rectify them. If any guests ever have any issues they should always contact us straight away. We live a few minutes down the road so can sort most issues really quickly. Thanks for staying with us, and hope to hear from you in regards to your issues.

“Hemsby dog friendly chalet”

Reviewed 29 Mar 2018

Clean and welcoming chalet,with plenty of information. Nice homely touches. Unfortunately the tv's in the bedrooms were not working and sounds like a DVD may be stuck in the player in the master bedroom, but this did not spoil the stay.

Owner's reply: Hi, Thanks for your review. I am so sorry the TV's weren't working for you, If you would have contacted me during your stay we could have fixed this for you. I have now rectified this and both TV's are working including the DVD player

“Good spec”

Reviewed 20 Mar 2018

Nicely presented, particularly the kitchen and bathroom. As a non dog owner, who perhaps should have realised that a dog friendly chalet would smell of dog. I would suggest replacing the sofa.

Owner's reply: Hey, Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry that the sofa smelt of dog. We do request guests keep there dogs off the sofa or put their own blankets down, but unfortunately this is very hard to manage. All of the sofa covers have now been re-washed and thoroughly cleaned to remove any smell.

“Hrmsny Chalet”

Reviewed 28 Aug 2017

Nice chalet, although could have done with more than 1 tea towel. Also remotes for tv and DVD didn't work, probably need batteries. We had a nice enjoyable holiday.

Owner's reply: Really pleased you had an enjoyable holiday and we are sorry for the problems you had, spare batteries are kept in the cupboard under the TV and the other tea towels are in the cupboard under the sink. If you would have contacted us to let me know I could have shown you where they were or brought more up, I live less than 5 mins up the road.

“Chalet [--]”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2017

Owner is lovely unfortunately she was let down by her cleaner but did everything possible to sort the problem out for us and has offered a compensation for the bedding not being changed and the cleanliness of the chalet as I offered to clean it or i wouldn't of enjoyed my holiday and all new bedding was purchased for us, the bottle of wine biscuits given were a lovely gesture as this wasn't the owners fault at all, the chalet is great for a family holiday

“Fantastic”

Reviewed 1 Jul 2017

We have just come back from staying at this wonderful chalet from 24th June till 1st July Our family had a great time. The chalet was fully equipped for a self catering holiday and had great extras including tv's in the bedrooms with freeview and a lovely bottle of wine chilling in the fridge when we got there The park is only a five minute walk to the beach and arcades which is great when you have young kids and there is loads to do even if the weather isn't great There are many restaurants and takeaways and is just a short drive to Great Yarmouth with even more to do We would definitely recommend anyone to stay here and are planning our next visit for next year Thank you for a great holiday! Lisa Buist

“First class chalet and first class service”

Reviewed 16 May 2017

Amazing chalet and service...happy to reccommend to others. This has to be simply the best around and very economical.

“Second stay”

Reviewed 16 Oct 2016

This was our second stay in this chalet which the owners keep very clean and tidy and ideal for someone with a dog.

“Fantastic”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2016

From the moment we arrived.....we were impressed! The chalet had a 'home from home' feeling. It was immaculate, well cared for and presented, very modern, clean, comfy beds, information pack, tea and coffee, brilliant 'proper' fridge freezer and a lovely shower. We could not fault it. I have spoken to the owner Cat and she is very professional, helpful and willing to go that extra mile. You should be proud of your chalet Cat! Well done, will definately recommend and come back. Been coming to Hemsby for many years and it never disappoints but finding this chalet was a gem. Thank you for everything Cat and Ant. Keep up the excellent work.

Review 1-10 of 49

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

473233 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

62360 properties

England Holidays

45432 properties

East Anglia Holidays

2707 properties

Norfolk Holidays

1970 properties

Great Yarmouth Holidays

303 properties

Hemsby Holidays

74 properties

Hopton on Sea

89 properties

North Walsham

79 properties

Wroxham

50 properties

Mundesley

33 properties

Bacton

30 properties

Brancaster

29 properties

Winterton-on-Sea

27 properties

Old Hunstanton

24 properties

Potter Heigham

24 properties

Diss

19 properties

Dereham

19 properties

Walcott

15 properties

Ringstead

12 properties

Southrepps

11 properties

Downham Market

10 properties

Worstead

9 properties

Briston

9 properties

Trimingham

8 properties

Sedgeford

7 properties

Merton

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.