£55 / night help
Price for guests, Nights

La Vieille Maison de la Ferme – Home 179308 Farmhouse

  • 4 bedrooms
  • 7 sleeps
  • 7 nights min stay

La Vieille Maison de la Ferme – Home 179308

  • Farmhouse
  • 4 bedrooms
  • sleeps 7
  • 7 nights min stay

Average Average – based on 1 review

Top Review

See all reviews

Farmhouse / 4 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 7

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 15 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car essential
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner


More Less


  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
    Bedroom 2: Double Bed
    Bedroom 3: 2 Single Beds
    Bedroom 4: 2 Single Beds
  • 1 Family bathroom, 1 Toilet Only


  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles available
  • Fireplace
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided

More Less


  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users


Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Lindy C.
Average reply time:
3 hours 32 minutes
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
20 Mar 2018
Years listed:
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French

This Farmhouse has 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 7. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 16 Sep 2011. Located in Gavray, it has 1 review with an overall rating of 3. The average weekly rate varies from £375 to £400.

The Owner has a response rate of 88% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 20 Mar 2018.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Average – based on 1 review Average
1 review

Very Good

“Check the mattress”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2017

We arrived on the Saturday after a trouble free journey from the uk via Cherbourg. After a stop for some basics shopping we arrived at the gite expecting someone to meet us. There wasn't .on checking my emails and documentation I had with me there was nothing to say that this would be the case but there was no access to the property. Apparently the code for the key lock was sent on an email. I did eventually find this but only after some searching as it wasn't very clear in the instructions. We gained acces to the property and was immediately hit with the smell of damp. This was even more so apparent within the ground floor bedroom. Was the doors had been opened and some scented stick lite it had a better ambience. Over all the property is tired. Part painted kitchen cupboards, walls that really could do with a lick of paint. There was every evade of furniture and goods from the 80s thought to present day. Even though the cleaner I believe had been in the floor was still showing the signs of some dead flies I had cause to contact the owner about the ground floor bed wich had a big hole in the side of the mattress only to be told the the bed had previously been broken and that if there was any other issues to call the cleaner on her mobile or her husband who look after the property. ( an eliment of disintrest?) I did this and there was no answer so I left a message for them to contact me or call at the gite. Neither happened. The gite is in need of some degree (large) of TLC even a splash of pain would make a difference but I suspect very little if nothing will happen. Such a shame as the property is situated in a very quiet area 6k from Gavray and only 25mins from a stunning quite beach a Granville.

Owner's reply: I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We always want our guests to enjoy their time at our house, and take any problems seriously. This is the first time that we have had any complaints of this kind. We were in the property ourselves the week before and certainly did not find any damp issues. I spoke to you during your stay and you did not appear to be disgruntled during our conversation. I was given the impression that you were merely pointing out the problem with the mattress so that we did not think it was you who had made the hole in it. I am not sure how you have arrived at the conclusion that we do not take care over the property and will not do so in the future, just from our telephone conversation. Regarding the decor, it is a 17th century farmhouse and the photo's show most of the rooms. We do not advertise it as a modern property. Again, I am sorry that the house did not fit your expectations.

Review 1-1 of 1

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

469891 properties

France Holidays

64465 properties

Normandy Holidays

2562 properties


1,116 properties


736 properties


181 properties


59 properties


42 properties


21 properties


17 properties


17 properties


9 properties


9 properties


8 properties


8 properties


8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.