£40 / night help
Price for guests, Nights

Ramon-Y-Caval ( Second line to Marina - Central ) – Home 21328 Apartment

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 7 sleeps
  • 2 nights min stay

Ramon-Y-Caval ( Second line to Marina - Central ) – Home 21328

  • Apartment
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 7
  • 2 nights min stay

Very Good Very Good – based on 89 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Apartment / 3 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 7

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.1 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • Pet friendly

Description from owner



  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Super King Bed
    Bedroom 2: Super King Bed
    Bedroom 3: Double Bed
    Beds in other rooms: Single Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Air conditioning
  • Shared outdoor pool (heated)
  • Children's pool
  • Mountain Views
  • Shared garden
  • Climbing frame
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Private fishing lake or river
  • Bicycles available
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less


  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

Firstly you have Fuengirola Train Station just 5 mins ( if that ) walk away Bus Station 100 yards Beach around the Corner ---- 5 mins walk Zoo 5 mins walk Port best described as around the corner and across the road The famous Fish Alley ( nickname ) so called because of massive amount of restaurants is just 5 mins walk If you want to go to Torremolinos / Malaga etc simply hop on a train for about 3 Euros Tivoli world ( huge Disney theme park ) Again hop on train about 3 Euros Bus to huge Aqua park ever 10 mins ( across the Road Or for those that want Night life you have 14 major clubs in Fuengirola to choose from E.g. Pogues which has live music from country to Rock is 5 mins ( if that ) walk away

Interaction with guest

We are available 24/7 with advice and help. Flexible free checkin /checkout times agreed in advance, antisocial hours fee may be incurred. We offer a variety of tours and visits from exploring tapas in malaga old town , river fishing to lakes and mountain walks, caminito del Rey walkway clinging to the mountains, football matches in malaga, horse riding through countryside, marbella & puerto banus celebrity spotting, just ask. We are here to assist


This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £100.00
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

We must be informed as to the Breed and Type of Dog before Booking ,
The guests must checkin and checkout at times agreed in advance with owner for inspection of property.
Damage paid for before departure.
The apartments must not be left unlocked or unoccupied without knowledge and prior agreement of owners in writing , or electronically.
Call outs free ,non urgent or caused by client e.g. Damage may be charged.
bins empty, bbq & ovens clean prior to leaving.


About the owner

Michael / Claire M.

Tourist Licence

Average reply time:
23 minutes
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
23 May 2018
Years listed:
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish

This Apartment has 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 7. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 03 Jun 2011. Located in Fuengirola, it has 89 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate is £280.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 23 May 2018.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 89 reviews Very Good
89 reviews

Very Good

“Superb hospitality, lovely central apartment.”

Reviewed 30 Sep 2017

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this lovely apartment. Fantastic location being really central with everything you need. Claire met us at the station and was so warm and welcoming. She is really friendly and approachable. Everything was explained upon arrival, we were shown where everything was and encouraged to use the place as our own home for the few days. There is a fantastic manual providing loads of information on everything you could wish for, from restaurants to trips and places to visit etc. There is a lovely pool just round the corner which we enjoyed. It wasn't too busy and there is a bar serving drinks and hot and cold snacks. A fantastic welcome pack was provided which was so appreciated as we arrived quite late and would not have needed to venture out in search of some water and basics, as has been my experience elsewhere. The icing on the cake addition to the welcome pack which already included beer and wine..... was a lovely bottle of Cava and beautiful chocolate cake to celebrate my sister's 50th birthday!!!! That is what I call 'going the extra mile'. Claire also came to meet us at check out time and reassured us that if we had any problems with our flight (recent Ryan air cancellations) or anything else, that her and Michael were still on hand and would assist in any way they could. They clearly enjoy making people welcome and think of everything. Thank you both so much for a lovely memorable stay and also for the extra touches which is most appreciated. We would not hesitate to stay again if returning to Fuengirola.

Owner's reply: Many thanks for being such absolutely lovely guests,happy to help the celebration start early for the birthday. We are really looking forward to your next visit and send an enormous thank you for looking after your apartment so well. It is great to have the extra space when on holiday and makes everyone happy in the sun. Isn't it! We want to make our apartments a home from home with everything you want .

“Perfect accomodation for golf trip in Malaga”

Reviewed 25 Sep 2017

We stayed in this spacious apartment to use as a base for our annual golf trip. Great central location, close to all the bars, restaurants and shops, but not on the busy beach front. The hosts left no stone unturned to ensure we had everything we needed, their customer service top notch. Would highly recommend for golf parties or families.

Owner's reply: Thanks Seamus and Friends We also will always welcome you all as you treated our Apartment with Respect and left it very Clean Also it was great to take you all to Golf as you were so punctual Hope to see you all Golfing here again Michael / Claire

“Great location”

Reviewed 11 May 2017

This apartment is located approx 5 mins from the beach, 1 min from the town centre, 2 mins from train station and 6-7 mins to fish alley. However, it is far enough away from the nightlife to ensure a good nights sleep. Also, Michael and Claire go out of their way to ensure you get the most from your stay with a lot of advice and tips on where to go and perhaps more importantly where to avoid. We will be back.

Owner's reply: Thanks Richard and Friends . This is the Second time you booked and on both occasions you were all a pleasure to have . We think you chose wisely for what you all liked . E.g. nightlife of Fuengirola And of Course the Travelling links such as the Train to Malaga 2 mins away . We like to think you had the Best of birth worlds Michael states that he is glad you took him up on some of his Tips as regards Fuengirola and Malaga

“Super apartment, superb location!”

Reviewed 18 Apr 2017

Fantastic relaxing stay,easy access to all transport links. We found lots to do in the resort so only used the train once, This well equipped apartment is lovely and clean and perfect for all amenities. Michael and Claire excellent hosts with lots of info, we hope to return soon!

Owner's reply: Thanks Both You are first class guests Leaving the Apartment absolutely immaculate We hope to see you both again in the not too distant future Michael and Claire

“Perfect apartment in a great location will come again..”

Reviewed 31 Mar 2017

We took the kids for a week in January and it was a really lovely holiday from start to finish. This is quite literally the perfect spot to be, you are so close to the centre of town looking at the beach from the balcony but just far away enough from the seafront clubs not to hear the noise. Its on the third floor which was ideal for us as we sat out on the balcony in the evenings with a glass of wine looking out to the beach. You are surrounded by lots of lovely restaurants so we didnt really stay in to eat but could have given the kitchen in apartment. The apartment itself has everything you need including air con and Wi-Fi allowed the kids to use Ipads straight away which was helpful! Its a really lovely apartment you instantly feel at home in which is really what we wanted to relax after a mad Xmas at home!Kids were happy with thier own room each and the TV box great idea to keep the kids entertained with all the movies in the evening. Its on the third floor but this was ideal for us as we sat out on the balcony in the evenings with a glass of wine looking at the beach. Thank you Claire and Mike for the lovely welcome and will be in touch for next year!! Love Sarah, Tony, Marie and Seb x

“Never again!!”

Reviewed 29 Jan 2017

There were some positives about our winter break, first Fuengirola itself, a great place to stay in winter at least. Lots to do and see, lots of bars etc and plenty of cheap transport to get you from place to place. There was ample heating inside the property especially as it was so cold for a few days. The UK free channels were a plus as was free broadband but after that it is all downhill. The apartment was central, a plus and owing to the unbelievably poor design also a minus. Who would design for two main bedrooms overlooking the main road?? The noise of traffic and drunks, especially at weekend went on until 5 am in the morning ..if it had not been for the bedroom at the back we would have moved out first Friday. Then there was the floor, many cracked tiles and many missing, owners knew this yet decided not to tell us before we arrived. The attempt to cover up the tile debacle was risible with a cheap mat thrown over the gaping gap. The overall impression I got was of neglect and not loved, with bulbs missing (not blown but actually missing) toilet roll holder just a bracket left on the wall, a broken mirror in lounge, other guests leftovers left in the only wardrobe hence cluttering it up for incoming guests, half used toothpaste tube in a drawer, bolt on toilet door hanging off, the worse selection of faded prints I have ever seen in my life and grouting in the bathroom so badly done it was almost comical. Despite a 10 night stay no linen change or any offer of a linen change...why??? I could go on and on but what's the point, we paid and stayed but never never again

Owner's reply: Firstly we are a little concerned that you didn't mention a thing when we contacted you three times during your Stay ( It's our policy to keep in touch to Make sure everything is Ok ) Thanks For your advise on rebuilding the House to place Bedrooms Somewhere else but we of Course cannot pass this on to the Builder But we would like to say the Apartment is on the Third floor and of Course the Road you refer to ( Ramon - Y - Caval ) is on the Ground Floor Wherever you are in Fuengirola ( This Apartment is besides another Hotel and adjoins two others ) You will inevitably get some noise on the Weekends but it seems you are marking us down on the basis we are central to everything ---- it's clearly marked as being a Central location . However its second line to bars and Beaches only shoe shops are open until 9pm at Night Can we stop people enjoying themselves at Night or walking back near you ---- No this can't be done -- we are sorry for this I have to say that when you came We personally told you that we had a few loose tiles to replace and we even joked about how hard it is to get the right people in However we stated and agreed with you that we would be doing these immediate after you left We would like to say that one hour after you left we decided to replace the complete floor at a cost of thousands ( this we thought was the most appropriate solution in terms of re - modernising our Apartment Although we again find your comments very Strange due to the Following During your Visit the Spanish Tourist Agency did an inspection of this Apartment ( as is the Law for all tourist properties ) They found our standards to be very high Also the pictures of the Apartment were actually taken and Verified by None other than Trip Advisor ( themselves ) They have marked this down on the actual advert ( it reads verified and visited by Trip Advisor ) Now let's move on to your other points because we think there's a little confusion There is a book kept there explaining where everything is and where to find things There are Spare Bulbs / in the Draws ( clearly states this ) Leftovers from Guests ---- we provide the Following ---- Medical Kit / antiseptic cream / plasters etc/ Sun cream Also toys / Games / Puzzles / provided The above are not leftovers we provide them for Free Next point ---- We are sorry You don't like our Prints --- they are clearly visible on the images We have copied the Builder who did the grouting and he was most disturbed you thought his work was not good but neither him nor anyone else has ever mentioned the Grouting -- however we will Get him to smooth it over We don't have s toilet roll holder on the wall everything is on the Vanity unit ? We appreciate your comments but fail to understand why you didn't mention them We also do an inspection when guests leave --- But you decided to leave one hour earlier than the arranged time --- So again we didn't go through anything So you must have actually done a review while you were staying there as it was actually published when you were at the Airport To conclude we understand that you have properties and are involved in the Same industry advertising with the Same people as we are And all we say is please bring things to the Attention of your Hosts when you are there with them All comments are dealt with on a 24/7 hour basis ( providing we know about them ) We actively encourage people to keep in touch However whatever the reasoning thanks for bringing things to our Attention Michael and Claire

“Outstanding and just perfect”

Reviewed 26 Nov 2015

I moved to this apartment following a week with friends in Michael and Claires gorgeous penthouse property further up the coast in Los Boliches. They made it SO easy to move, making sure I had all I needed and wanted. having unexpectedly found myself travelling alone on this part of my break, the top priority was security and safety. I've stayed in this apartment before and knowing that Michael and Claire were there whenever I needed them meant I had no worries staying here alone. I was most certainly safe and secure without a doubt. This apartment is a central location with everything you need on your doorstep. its minutes walk from the train and bus stations, and perfect for exploring central Fuengirola. I have never needed a car at that's just how I like it. At the end of my break I missed my flight. Michael and Claire were the first people helping me with a solution and whilst most people would worry about having somewhere to stay, I never did. Its just amazing knowing that people like them exist. it makes a break, a holiday and travel so much easier and most importantly if things do not go to plan, it makes it so much better and easier to sort out. You cannot buy peace of mind. I cannot rate this apartment, the location, the amenities and Michael and Claire ( and of course Bentley) enough. When I travel alone or with family in future and am self catering, I will NEVER stay anywhere else than in one of their apartments.

“Fantastic apartment with everything you need”

Reviewed 24 Feb 2014

The aparment is situated in the centre of Fuengirola. Everything you need is near to you. Michael and Claire are really friendly people and very helpful too. They made our vacation so great! Heated pool was also very nice (we travelled with children). The apartment was nice and great value for money. And free Wifi was also very nice. I would definetely return. Once again so many many thanks to Michael and Claire, hope to see you again (soon)! :)

“Fantastic rental that ticked all boxes”

Reviewed 30 Dec 2013

Apartment was large, clean and catered for all my needs. The location is close to everything including the beach, bars and restaurants and great value for money. Without doubt the highlight of staying at this property was the help, advice and friendliness of the owners, Michael and Claire, who couldn't have been more accommodating. Would definitely return.

“Fantastic apartment with a fantastic service to match”

Reviewed 20 Nov 2013

Highly reccommend this apartment, great location less than 5 minutes away from beach, bus and train stations, everything you could possibly need is to be found in the apartment, and also a welcome pack with some essentials to get you started. Michael and Claire look after you as if you were friends and cannot do enough to help you in any way they can, from meeting you at the station to taking you out and showing you around. I cannot praise the whole experience enough, from ease of booking through to help with luggage upon leaving, I will definately stay again.

Review 1-10 of 89

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

469195 properties

Spain Holidays

82491 properties

Andalucia Holidays

22986 properties

Fuengirola Holidays

569 properties


176 properties

Alhaurin de la Torre

75 properties


61 properties


39 properties


19 properties


19 properties


19 properties


18 properties

Canillas de Albaida

18 properties


15 properties


10 properties

Algarrobo Costa

9 properties


9 properties


7 properties


7 properties

El Burgo

7 properties


7 properties

Estacion de Cartama

7 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.