from £27 / night help Price for guests, Nights

VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR

Ramon-Y-Caval ( Second line to Marina - Central ) – Home 21328 Apartment

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 7 sleeps
  • 1 night min stay
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR

Ramon-Y-Caval ( Second line to Marina - Central ) – Home 21328

  • Apartment
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 7
  • 1 night min stay

Very Good Very Good – based on 78 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Apartment / 3 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 7

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.1 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • Pet friendly

Description from owner

Description

Light Modern Roomy Appartment. 100 squ meters. Main Bedroom ,French Door to balcony 11ft 10 by 10 ft 1/

Bedroom 2 10ft9 by 9ft 7 Bedroom 3 7ft 6 by 7ft 6 Lounge 20 ft Kitchen 13ft

Situated Centre of Fuengirola And is 2 Mins walk to beach,Restaurants,and Night life.

Important property Secured by paying a 25 % deposit ( Balance nearer the time of Arrival )

FREE USE OF POOL NEARBY BOTH CHILDRENS AND ADULTS .

FREE WIFI IS INSTALLED .

Uk Satellite tv also included as available / New 42 inch high Definition TV / amazing digital box can be available with latest movie, sports, Tv box sets ALSO CABLE TV WITH BBC AND ITV DVD player/ usb

Air conditioning units for summer cooling in every bedroom and lounge with individual remote controls, heating in winter.

Welcome pack of essentials, tea, coffee etc

Completely modernised ( very light )

To Secure all we need is a 25% deposit .

The balance can be paid nearer the time or on arrival

Light Modern Roomy Appartment. 100 squ meters. Main Bedroom ,French Door to balcony 11ft 10 by 10 ft 1/

Bedroom 2 10ft9 by 9ft 7 Bedroom 3 7ft 6 by 7ft 6 Lounge 20 ft Kitchen 13ft

Situated Centre of Fuengirola And is 2 Mins walk to beach,Restaurants,and Night life.

Important property Secured by paying a 25 % deposit ( Balance nearer the time of Arrival )

FREE USE OF POOL NEARBY BOTH CHILDRENS AND ADULTS .

FREE WIFI IS INSTALLED .

Uk Satellite tv also included as available / New 42 inch high Definition TV / amazing digital box can be available with latest movie, sports, Tv box sets ALSO CABLE TV WITH BBC AND ITV DVD player/ usb

Air conditioning units for summer cooling in every bedroom and lounge with individual remote controls, heating in winter.

Welcome pack of essentials, tea, coffee etc

Completely modernised ( very light )

To Secure all we need is a 25% deposit .

The balance can be paid nearer the time or on arrival in cash

Location description from owner

The Costa del Sol region

Excellent all year round climate - Average temepatures are Always Mid 20s during Spring and Summer with High 17s in winter.
Perfectly placed for people who wish to view all of the attractions that the Costa-Del-Sol has to offer .
Eg Malaga Famous for it s past resident Picasso.
Marbella Famous for its present residents.
Puerto Banus Famous for its Monte Carlo type ambience
Rhonda Famous for where bull fighting started
Gibraltar famous for Duty Free shopping and guided tours .

Fuengirola

Championship Golf Courses ( 69 in Total on the costa del sol )
Miles of unspoit beaches.
3400 Restaurants , Bars and nightclubs ( This is Fuengirola alone )
Eg 2 mins walk to Train and Bus giving Easy Easy access to Malaga ,Benalmedena ,Marbella ,Gibraltar etc
Car is not necessary as appartment situated right in the centre ,one road from beach.

Tivoli centre is a theme park for children and adults best described as a mini disneyworld this is simply a matter of getting the train which again is across the road .

Two giant aqua parks nearby
Sea fishing
Horse riding
Game fishing for species such as Tuna
Appartment 30 mins from Marbella and the famous Puerto Banus
Visit Gibraltar and all of its attractions /// Daily bus service there.

Visit Malaga ////Again catch the train to malaga and see the Picasso exhibition , The famous Castle and Port
or simply look at the fabulous old town and historical buildings including Roman archaeology

Walk to Fish alley named as such due the amount and variety of restaurants
Dance the night away at one of several Night Clubs open until the early hours of the morning //// All walking distance from the appartment.
Award winning Zoo again walking distance from Appartment
Golf, too many courses to mention here
Coarse fishing Large Carp , Tench, Barbel
The list is endless bur remember this appartment is situated right where the action is so this means
No expensive taxi fairs which can easily run in to many, many euros per day.
No car needed as an ultra modern service with both train and bus is literally across the road
Train is situated right in the airport and drops you off almost across the road , similar with bus.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • 2 Cots available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • 3 Double Beds, 1 Single Bed, 2 Cots available
  • 1 Family bathroom

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Air conditioning
  • Mountain Views
  • Shared garden
  • Climbing frame
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Private fishing lake or river
  • Bicycles available
  • Internet access
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

Firstly you have Fuengirola Train Station just 5 mins ( if that ) walk away Bus Station 100 yards Beach around the Corner ---- 5 mins walk Zoo 5 mins walk Port best described as around the corner and across the road The famous Fish Alley ( nickname ) so called because of massive amount of restaurants is just 5 mins walk If you want to go to Torremolinos / Malaga etc simply hop on a train for about 3 Euros Tivoli world ( huge Disney theme park ) Again hop on train about 3 Euros Bus to huge Aqua park ever 10 mins ( across the Road Or for those that want Night life you have 14 major clubs in Fuengirola to choose from E.g. Pogues which has live music from country to Rock is 5 mins ( if that ) walk away

Interaction with guest

We are available 24/7 with advice and help. We offer a variety of tours and visits from exploring tapas in malaga old town , river fishing to lakes and mountain walks, caminito del Rey walkway clinging to the mountains, football matches in malaga, horse riding through countryside, marbella & puerto banus celebrity spotting, just ask. We are here to assist

Policies

Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
Yes, smoking allowed
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

We must be informed as to the Breed and Type of Dog before Booking ,
Smoking is only allowed on The Terraces.
The guests must checkin and checkout at times agreed with owner for inspection of property.
Damage paid for before departure.
The apartments must not be left unlocked or unoccupied without knowledge and prior agreement of owners in writing , or electronically.
Call outs free ,non urgent or caused by client e.g. Damage may be charged.
bins empty, bbq & ovens clean prior to leaving.

More

About the owner

Michael M.

Tourist Licence
CTC-201641876

Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
30 May 2017
Years listed:
10
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish


This Apartment has 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 7. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 03 Jun 2011. Located in Fuengirola, it has 78 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £250 to £696.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 30 May 2017.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 78 reviews Very Good
78 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
63
Very Good
11
Average
0
Poor
3
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Great location”

Reviewed 11 May 2017

This apartment is located approx 5 mins from the beach, 1 min from the town centre, 2 mins from train station and 6-7 mins to fish alley. However, it is far enough away from the nightlife to ensure a good nights sleep. Also, Michael and Claire go out of their way to ensure you get the most from your stay with a lot of advice and tips on where to go and perhaps more importantly where to avoid. We will be back.

Owner's reply: Thanks Richard and Friends . This is the Second time you booked and on both occasions you were all a pleasure to have . We think you chose wisely for what you all liked . E.g. nightlife of Fuengirola And of Course the Travelling links such as the Train to Malaga 2 mins away . We like to think you had the Best of birth worlds Michael states that he is glad you took him up on some of his Tips as regards Fuengirola and Malaga

“Super apartment, superb location!”

Reviewed 18 Apr 2017

Fantastic relaxing stay,easy access to all transport links. We found lots to do in the resort so only used the train once, This well equipped apartment is lovely and clean and perfect for all amenities. Michael and Claire excellent hosts with lots of info, we hope to return soon!

Owner's reply: Thanks Both You are first class guests Leaving the Apartment absolutely immaculate We hope to see you both again in the not too distant future Michael and Claire

“Perfect apartment in a great location will come again..”

Reviewed 31 Mar 2017

We took the kids for a week in January and it was a really lovely holiday from start to finish. This is quite literally the perfect spot to be, you are so close to the centre of town looking at the beach from the balcony but just far away enough from the seafront clubs not to hear the noise. Its on the third floor which was ideal for us as we sat out on the balcony in the evenings with a glass of wine looking out to the beach. You are surrounded by lots of lovely restaurants so we didnt really stay in to eat but could have given the kitchen in apartment. The apartment itself has everything you need including air con and Wi-Fi allowed the kids to use Ipads straight away which was helpful! Its a really lovely apartment you instantly feel at home in which is really what we wanted to relax after a mad Xmas at home!Kids were happy with thier own room each and the TV box great idea to keep the kids entertained with all the movies in the evening. Its on the third floor but this was ideal for us as we sat out on the balcony in the evenings with a glass of wine looking at the beach. Thank you Claire and Mike for the lovely welcome and will be in touch for next year!! Love Sarah, Tony, Marie and Seb x

“Never again!!”

Reviewed 29 Jan 2017

There were some positives about our winter break, first Fuengirola itself, a great place to stay in winter at least. Lots to do and see, lots of bars etc and plenty of cheap transport to get you from place to place. There was ample heating inside the property especially as it was so cold for a few days. The UK free channels were a plus as was free broadband but after that it is all downhill. The apartment was central, a plus and owing to the unbelievably poor design also a minus. Who would design for two main bedrooms overlooking the main road?? The noise of traffic and drunks, especially at weekend went on until 5 am in the morning ..if it had not been for the bedroom at the back we would have moved out first Friday. Then there was the floor, many cracked tiles and many missing, owners knew this yet decided not to tell us before we arrived. The attempt to cover up the tile debacle was risible with a cheap mat thrown over the gaping gap. The overall impression I got was of neglect and not loved, with bulbs missing (not blown but actually missing) toilet roll holder just a bracket left on the wall, a broken mirror in lounge, other guests leftovers left in the only wardrobe hence cluttering it up for incoming guests, half used toothpaste tube in a drawer, bolt on toilet door hanging off, the worse selection of faded prints I have ever seen in my life and grouting in the bathroom so badly done it was almost comical. Despite a 10 night stay no linen change or any offer of a linen change...why??? I could go on and on but what's the point, we paid and stayed but never never again

Owner's reply: Firstly we are a little concerned that you didn't mention a thing when we contacted you three times during your Stay ( It's our policy to keep in touch to Make sure everything is Ok ) Thanks For your advise on rebuilding the House to place Bedrooms Somewhere else but we of Course cannot pass this on to the Builder But we would like to say the Apartment is on the Third floor and of Course the Road you refer to ( Ramon - Y - Caval ) is on the Ground Floor Wherever you are in Fuengirola ( This Apartment is besides another Hotel and adjoins two others ) You will inevitably get some noise on the Weekends but it seems you are marking us down on the basis we are central to everything ---- it's clearly marked as being a Central location . However its second line to bars and Beaches only shoe shops are open until 9pm at Night Can we stop people enjoying themselves at Night or walking back near you ---- No this can't be done -- we are sorry for this I have to say that when you came We personally told you that we had a few loose tiles to replace and we even joked about how hard it is to get the right people in However we stated and agreed with you that we would be doing these immediate after you left We would like to say that one hour after you left we decided to replace the complete floor at a cost of thousands ( this we thought was the most appropriate solution in terms of re - modernising our Apartment Although we again find your comments very Strange due to the Following During your Visit the Spanish Tourist Agency did an inspection of this Apartment ( as is the Law for all tourist properties ) They found our standards to be very high Also the pictures of the Apartment were actually taken and Verified by None other than Trip Advisor ( themselves ) They have marked this down on the actual advert ( it reads verified and visited by Trip Advisor ) Now let's move on to your other points because we think there's a little confusion There is a book kept there explaining where everything is and where to find things There are Spare Bulbs / in the Draws ( clearly states this ) Leftovers from Guests ---- we provide the Following ---- Medical Kit / antiseptic cream / plasters etc/ Sun cream Also toys / Games / Puzzles / provided The above are not leftovers we provide them for Free Next point ---- We are sorry You don't like our Prints --- they are clearly visible on the images We have copied the Builder who did the grouting and he was most disturbed you thought his work was not good but neither him nor anyone else has ever mentioned the Grouting -- however we will Get him to smooth it over We don't have s toilet roll holder on the wall everything is on the Vanity unit ? We appreciate your comments but fail to understand why you didn't mention them We also do an inspection when guests leave --- But you decided to leave one hour earlier than the arranged time --- So again we didn't go through anything So you must have actually done a review while you were staying there as it was actually published when you were at the Airport To conclude we understand that you have properties and are involved in the Same industry advertising with the Same people as we are And all we say is please bring things to the Attention of your Hosts when you are there with them All comments are dealt with on a 24/7 hour basis ( providing we know about them ) We actively encourage people to keep in touch However whatever the reasoning thanks for bringing things to our Attention Michael and Claire

“Outstanding and just perfect”

Reviewed 26 Nov 2015

I moved to this apartment following a week with friends in Michael and Claires gorgeous penthouse property further up the coast in Los Boliches. They made it SO easy to move, making sure I had all I needed and wanted. having unexpectedly found myself travelling alone on this part of my break, the top priority was security and safety. I've stayed in this apartment before and knowing that Michael and Claire were there whenever I needed them meant I had no worries staying here alone. I was most certainly safe and secure without a doubt. This apartment is a central location with everything you need on your doorstep. its minutes walk from the train and bus stations, and perfect for exploring central Fuengirola. I have never needed a car at that's just how I like it. At the end of my break I missed my flight. Michael and Claire were the first people helping me with a solution and whilst most people would worry about having somewhere to stay, I never did. Its just amazing knowing that people like them exist. it makes a break, a holiday and travel so much easier and most importantly if things do not go to plan, it makes it so much better and easier to sort out. You cannot buy peace of mind. I cannot rate this apartment, the location, the amenities and Michael and Claire ( and of course Bentley) enough. When I travel alone or with family in future and am self catering, I will NEVER stay anywhere else than in one of their apartments.

“Fantastic apartment with everything you need”

Reviewed 24 Feb 2014

The aparment is situated in the centre of Fuengirola. Everything you need is near to you. Michael and Claire are really friendly people and very helpful too. They made our vacation so great! Heated pool was also very nice (we travelled with children). The apartment was nice and great value for money. And free Wifi was also very nice. I would definetely return. Once again so many many thanks to Michael and Claire, hope to see you again (soon)! :)

“Fantastic rental that ticked all boxes”

Reviewed 30 Dec 2013

Apartment was large, clean and catered for all my needs. The location is close to everything including the beach, bars and restaurants and great value for money. Without doubt the highlight of staying at this property was the help, advice and friendliness of the owners, Michael and Claire, who couldn't have been more accommodating. Would definitely return.

“Fantastic apartment with a fantastic service to match”

Reviewed 20 Nov 2013

Highly reccommend this apartment, great location less than 5 minutes away from beach, bus and train stations, everything you could possibly need is to be found in the apartment, and also a welcome pack with some essentials to get you started. Michael and Claire look after you as if you were friends and cannot do enough to help you in any way they can, from meeting you at the station to taking you out and showing you around. I cannot praise the whole experience enough, from ease of booking through to help with luggage upon leaving, I will definately stay again.

“Huge apartment, conveniently situated”

Reviewed 22 Oct 2013

Having stayed in PYR for a month we decided to extend our stay, unfortunately the PYR was booked so moved to Ramon-y-caval for 5 days, this 3 bedroom apartment is conveniently situated close to the bus and train station. The apartment has everything required for a comfortable stay, memory foam mattresses for a great nights sleep, all rooms have air con, kitchen is fully equipped, cooker oven and fridge freezer. The water pressure for the shower was a little low but this is because of road maintenance were lying new pipes outside on a side street and this work was almost complete when we left the apartment, so I'm confident this is no longer an issue. Anyone staying also has the use of the huge swimming pool at PYR less than a 2 min walk away Michael and Claire have 3 properties and we have stayed in all of them, they are fantastic hosts who really do go that extra mile to make sure you have a relaxed and trouble free stay. Their attention to detail is second to none.

“Excellent home from home with all you can want”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2013

We came to stay for week, did not want to leave. Claire , michael and little Bentley the dog made us so welcome and thought of everything. Huge wrk come pack of food, drinks, cava and beers . Even altered it for glutin free for our daughter. Right near beach, cafes, and mini funfair but quiet. Kitchen totally fully equipped and bathroom had full size bath plus a shower. Great ! So happy we all wanted to stay

Review 1-10 of 78

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

446117 properties

Spain Holidays

91635 properties

Andalucia Holidays

22305 properties

Frigiliana

148 properties

Alhaurin de la Torre

52 properties

Alora

50 properties

Alcaucin

33 properties

Albaicin

24 properties

Canillas de Albaida

22 properties

Colmenar

20 properties

Ardales

19 properties

Almogia

16 properties

Casarabonela

14 properties

Alozaina

14 properties

Cartama

12 properties

Algarrobo Costa

11 properties

Benagalbon

9 properties

Casabermeja

7 properties

La Cala del Moral

7 properties

Cuevas del Becerro

6 properties

El Burgo

6 properties

Campillos

6 properties

Cuevas De San Marcos

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.