from £72 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Watergardens Central 5 Star Apartment + 2 Terraces – Home 259561 Apartment

  • 1 bedroom
  • 3 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Watergardens Central 5 Star Apartment + 2 Terraces – Home 259561

Excellent Excellent – based on 39 reviews

  • Apartment
  • 1 bedroom
  • 3 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Apartment / 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom / sleeps 3

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 1 km
  • Not suitable for children
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner

Description

Exclusive privately owned centrally located 1st floor apartment in Watergardens with 2 sun terraces. This truly excellent highly recommended 5 star reviewed apartment with 2 lifts is just a short walk to Casemates Main Square, Main Street and Ocean Village with a supermarket conveniently situated right next door that is open 9am to 10pm 7 days a week. The apartment was recently redecorated from top to bottom and new laminate flooring laid. It is strictly no smoking inside, but guests are free to smoke on the 2 sun terraces, where ash trays are provided. The two wooden patio tables and 6 chairs were completely sanded down and re-varnished in July 2016. Sliding mosquito net screens are fitted on all windows and patio doors.

PLEASE NOTE: WATERGARDENS IS ONLY SUITABLE FOR MATURE GUESTS. WE DO NOT ACCEPT ADULTS UNDER 30 OR CHILDREN.

The bedroom has a very comfortable double bed with 2 bedside drawers, HD TV with all the channels, large fitted wardrobes, window with sliding mosquito

Exclusive privately owned centrally located 1st floor apartment in Watergardens with 2 sun terraces. This truly excellent highly recommended 5 star reviewed apartment with 2 lifts is just a short walk to Casemates Main Square, Main Street and Ocean Village with a supermarket conveniently situated right next door that is open 9am to 10pm 7 days a week. The apartment was recently redecorated from top to bottom and new laminate flooring laid. It is strictly no smoking inside, but guests are free to smoke on the 2 sun terraces, where ash trays are provided. The two wooden patio tables and 6 chairs were completely sanded down and re-varnished in July 2016. Sliding mosquito net screens are fitted on all windows and patio doors.

PLEASE NOTE: WATERGARDENS IS ONLY SUITABLE FOR MATURE GUESTS. WE DO NOT ACCEPT ADULTS UNDER 30 OR CHILDREN.

The bedroom has a very comfortable double bed with 2 bedside drawers, HD TV with all the channels, large fitted wardrobes, window with sliding mosquito net screen and a new stronger cooling 3 speed oscillating pedestal fan & hair dryer. There is a double sofa bed in the lounge to sleep 1 adult. The hall has a table with mirror above and a full length mirror opposite, with a smoke detector on the ceiling.

The lounge has 2 large patio doors leading to the 2 terraces, where the sun shines all day, so it is light airy and cool, but has nets and curtains to shield the sun indoors and sliding mosquito net screens. There is a 2 seater sofa and 3 seater sofa bed to sleep 1 adult and 2 side tables, coffee table and a powerful 3 speed remote control ceiling fan for cooling. The media unit has a 40 inch widescreen HD TV and an HD digital cable box with 300 international channels and most of the UK channels, including all BBC & ITV, BT Sports, all Sky Sports + 8 Sky Movie channels etc. Free Broadband Wi-Fi is installed and an incoming calls only telephone that can make emergency calls.

The modern attractive fully fitted and fully tiled kitchen has a fold away dining table with 2 stools. There is a ceramic hob with oven underneath, fridge-freezer, microwave, kettle, toaster and washing machine plus lots of cupboard space and a large pedal bin. Ample cookware, crockery, cutlery and glasses are provided, along with washing up liquid and tea towels. The window has a sliding mosquito net screen fitted. The fully tiled attractive bathroom has a bath with shower, WC, bidet, pedestal hand basin with large lit mirror above, pedal bin and a storage rack for toiletries. Bath and hand towels are provided, along with liquid soap. There is a utility/storage cupboard in the hall that can be used to stow suitcases and it has an ironing board with iron and clothes airer for the terraces stowed there.

Location description from owner

The Europort region

A little piece of Britain looking out from Spain to the coast of Africa, with a rock fabled in ancient mythology and the only wild monkey population in Europe.

Gibraltar was handed over to the British by Spain in the 18th century, it has remained ever since. The Rock of Gibraltar is a fabulous chunk of limestone rearing up over the city and home to Barbary macaques. There is a legend that if these monkeys leave the rock, so will the British leave Gibraltar.

It is believed to be one of the Pillars of Hercules, with the other standing across the sea in Morocco, there's a cable car that will take you the 425m (1,396ft) to the top.

There are British policemen, British money and duty free shopping. After touring the city, journey to the top of the famous Rock of Gibraltar itself, where you can take in the views of the Spanish and Moroccan coastlines.

Europort

A wide range of activities from rock touring, sailing, diving, fishing and bird watching to dolphin trips bring visitors back again and again.

Day trips to Morocco are available from Algericas and Tarifa, and the border with Spain is close by, with the hot spots of Marbella and Puerto Banus just an hour away. Buses and taxis are available right at the Spanish side of the border.

More Less

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Double Bed
    Beds in other rooms: Sofa Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Internet access
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • Telephone
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Lift access
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Payment
To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

Smoking is only allowed on the 2 sun terraces, where ash trays are provided.

WATERGARDENS IS ONLY SUITABLE FOR MATURE GUESTS. WE DO NOT ACCEPT ADULTS UNDER 30 OR CHILDREN.

We require that the apartment is left as you found it, with no washing up left and that all rubbish is disposed of prior to departure in the communal rubbish area behind the blue door, right outside the apartment block entrance please.

More

About the owner

Kevin K
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
24 Jan 2017
Years listed:
5
Based in:
Gibraltar
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Apartment has 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and sleeps 3. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 07 Sep 2012. Located in Gibraltar, it has 39 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate varies from £499 to £584.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 24 Jan 2017.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 39 reviews Excellent
39 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
37
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Lovely apartment, well situated with everything you need.”

Reviewed 3 Nov 2016

A great apartment that was well equipped with everything we needed for our holiday. Brilliantly situated for us to do what we wanted each day, shopping, eating out, ten pin bowling and walking up the rock. We have already booked again for next year.

Thank you for the lovely words and excellent 5 Star rating in your Review and we are pleased you were so happy with the apartment. The fact that you have already booked for next year speaks volumes! Looking forward to welcoming you again to Watergardens next year.

“Great apartment and location”

Reviewed 3 Apr 2016

The apartment suited all our needs, spotless and the location is very central. Kevin was great, warm welcome and gave us all the information needed. We loved our stay in Gib and hope to return in the future, hopefully in the Sam apartment

Thanks for your kind words and yet another 5 Star Review for us, which we are very grateful for! Your lovely comments about the apartment and the service you received are appreciated and were pleased to help make your stay so enjoyable.

“Excellent apartment in a fabulous location”

Reviewed 30 Sep 2015

Kevin met us on our arrival and showed us around this very clean, well equipped and lovely apartment. The information pack Kevin supplied was invaluable as this was our first trip to Gibraltar The apartment is situated within a few minutes walk from the bus terminus, case mates square and Ocean Village which was ideal for us as legs are not as young as they were. We were so pleased to have the two sun terraces where we spent most of our time when not out and about sight seeing around Gibraltar. Kevin recommended the dolphin safari which was the high light of our trip (after getting married) and not to be missed, we also really enjoyed the cable car trip and visit to the light house to name but a few. This is a lovely apartment, great value for money and would highly recommend it to anyone. Thank you Kevin for all your help in making this a wonderful first visit to Gibraltar Hope to see you again for our anniversary

It was a pleasure to be a small part of your first trip to Gibraltar on the very special occasion of your wedding. Thank you for your lovely comments about the service you received and apartment facilities. We look forward to seeing you both again at Watergardens next year for your 1st Anniversary!

“Outstanding base”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2015

The apartment was well situated and well equiped. As a living space it was roomy and comfortable with every appliance and peice of kitchen equipment you could want whatever your tastes. Kevin met us at the door and cheerfully showed us all we needed to know about the apartment and offered his guidence before leaving us to get on with our great break. The location could not be better with a mlnl supermarket next door and only ten minutes walk to most major points such as Morrison supermarket, casemates square, Ocean village and the bus terminus. The local buses are a good cost effective way of seeing all Gibraltar sights and attractions. We would have no reservations about staying in the apartment again and thank Kevin for his warm and cheery welcome and farewell.

Thank you for your lovely Review for the apartment and I am very grateful for your kind comments about the service you received, which is very important to us. We want guests to have the best possible stay in Watergardens, to fully enjoy the unique delights of Gibraltar!

“Good value for money”

Reviewed 21 Jun 2015

We were met by Kevin, who is extremely friendly and helpful and although we didn't need any help, we knew that he would be on the other end of the phone if we did. The apartment is spotless and well presented and we chose it for the location...right next to Ocean Village and across the road from Casemates Square and Morrison's supermarket is a 5 minute walk across the road. My only negatives were that the bed was a little hard and seemed too small for us both and it would have been nice to have a couple of fold up loungers as well as the wooden chairs...however that's just a personal view. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Thank you for your very kind words and I'm pleased that overall you rated the apartment 'Excellent with 5 stars', which is very much appreciated.

“great apartment in a perfect location”

Reviewed 27 May 2015

My wife and i had seven nights at gibraltar and this apartment had all that we could wish for, very clean, comfortable bed and tv, nice kitchen with all appliances that we required, good size tv set in a cosy lounge with wi fi, nice set out bathroom and two sunny terraces. On arrival Kevin met us at the time required, took us to the apartment and showed us around explaining all the details we needed to know. The apartment is ideal for walking to the sites, casino, morrisons, also a good supermarket right next door and is very for catching all buses. If we ever return for another holiday in Gib. we will be sure to stay at this apartment.

Your kind Review words are greatly appreciated - thank you. We are so pleased that this apartment continues to get ALL 5 star reviews, which makes our job worthwhile!

“very good apartment in Gibraltar”

Reviewed 6 Oct 2014

Efficient and friendly service, close to the town centre. Comfortable and clean well furnished apartment.

Thank you for your wonderful review, which is very much appreciated.

“A wonderful stay at a wonderful apartment.”

Reviewed 4 Aug 2014

Having returned this afternoon (4th August 2014) from staying at the Watergardens, what can I say? Excellent little apartment, clean and full of all the equipment you need for a home away from home. Kevin was very helpful and an excellent host, providing a warm welcome and knowing that he was only a phone call away, provides piece of mind. The apartment has two lovely sunny balconies, which provide a lovely place to sit and relax, after a busy day’s sightseeing. The Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need to prepare a meal, either for yourself or family. The bedroom is light and airy, with a comfortable bed. The bathroom has a good shower, with constant hot water. The apartment is very centrally situated to all shops and restaurants. Main street is only 3 mins walk and Morrison is only a 5 min walk. If you are travelling on your own, the building provides good security and having double locking windows in the apartment, also gives you a good sense of security. I would totally recommend this apartment to anyone. Thank you for a wonderful week, sorry I had to come home.

Thank you for your kind review

“GIBRALTAR’S LITTLE GEM”

Reviewed 16 Jul 2014

We had been to Gibraltar twice prior - a day trip during our Ruby Wedding Cruise 2010 (as you do) and a week in 2012 staying at the Elliott Hotel. This year we decided to stay longer (1 month) and looked at a few options available. Our decision to stay at this apartment was most certainly the right one for us. As already mentioned in previous reviews (below) the experience was “home from home”. Kevin (manager) met us at the apartment as arranged, and was most courteous, freindly and accommodating. The apartment was well maintained, not just in cleanliness and decor, but in furnishings and utensils. Wanting for nothing. The two terraces allow guests to enjoy sunshine all day long, right through to sunset. Both having their own table and chairs along with parasols. The kitchen is fully fitted with all the appliances you left at home: microwave, kettle, refrigerator, washing machine, iron & board, etc. No shortage of crockery, pots, pans, cutlery, glassware, even a cheese grater and that all-important bottle opener. The bathroom's key feature is the power shower - great for ridding the body of Eastern Beach sand - which we visited nearly every day for a couple of hours. The bedroom has spacious built in wardrobes, and a lovely comfortable double bed. A pedestal fan - which really got abused during the hot Gibraltar nights. The lounge offers two comfy settees amongst other furnishings, including big flatscreen TV allowing you to keep up-to-date with your favourite soaps. The apartment is conveniently situated so as to enjoy Gibraltar without walking too far. A two minute walk into Casemates and onto Main Street. Ocean Village right behind the apartment block, with great bars/grills/restaurants. Visitors/guests will not be disappointed with this apartment. The final words of this review belong to Kevin (manager). Upon our arrival he told us to “…use the place as your own home…”. We did….. and we have no hesitation in recommending the experience to those fortunate enough to get a booking in the future. Roll on next year

Thank you for your wonderful in-depth Review with your lovely comments. It was a pleasure being of service to you.

“home from home”

Reviewed 11 Jun 2014

We stayed at this apartment for the 4th time, hence the title of the review. I cannot fault the apartment, or the manager, Kevin, whom we have now come to regard as a good friend. The apartment has everything one needs on a holiday, be it short or long, and if there is perhaps anything required, over and above what is already there, Kevin will go out of his way to obtain these items for you. Food is also no problem, as Morrisons is a short walk away, and Ramsons supermarket, right downstairs, has everything needed on a daily basis, ie., bread and milk. The apartment is ideally situated in proximity to town center, all entertainment, taxi's, and buses, should they be required. I would highly recommend this apartment, and cannot wait for our next visit, hoping this apartment will be available

Thank you for your very kind words. It's always a pleasure to welcome you to Watergardens regularly as valued returning guests and friends.

Review 1-10 of 39

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

430742 properties

Italy

101,490 properties

Spain

84,763 properties

France

54,208 properties

Croatia

41,894 properties

Portugal

20,177 properties

Greece

16,382 properties

Cyprus

5,688 properties

Germany

4,741 properties

Ireland

4,569 properties

Austria

3,247 properties

Switzerland

2,959 properties

Malta

2,321 properties

Poland

1,911 properties

Bulgaria

1,902 properties

Hungary

1,718 properties

Netherlands

1,630 properties

Czech Republic

1,481 properties

Slovenia

1,007 properties

Norway

316 properties

Andorra

137 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.