from
£298 / night
Price for guests, Nights
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR

BEACH HOUSE- LUXURY ESCAPE, SEA & FOREST WALKS, LOG FIRE, PUBS GALORE – Home 492437 House

  • 4 bedrooms
  • 12 sleeps
  •  min stay varies
VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR

BEACH HOUSE- LUXURY ESCAPE, SEA & FOREST WALKS, LOG FIRE, PUBS GALORE – Home 492437

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms
  • sleeps 12
  •  min stay varies

Very Good Very Good – based on 25 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

House / 4 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 12

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.5 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • Pet friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

'Harbourways' is a unique, modern, architect designed luxury high spec home. Bright, spacious, cozy and comfortable, this space has proven to provide an environment to suit all needs.

Set in the heart of the sought after village of Emsworth and adjacent to the beautiful Mill Pond it also boasts excellent transport networks: bus and trains 2 and 6 minutes walk respectively. 2 minutes walk to the shore and

an exceptionally well equipped fishing village containing: restaurants (from good value eateries, kebab,pizza, Italian, Indian, Chinese, fish and chip shop, through to Michelin Star), cafes, 8 pubs, butchers, banks, hairdressers, charity shops, gift shops, delicatessen, large Co-op with post office, Tesco, cobblers, chemists, great antique shops, book shops, dry cleaners, ironmonger, museum, bicycle shop, doctor's surgery, sailing clubs, garages, petrol station and more.48 ft long lounge opens via V-fold doors onto a large south facing garden and lawn.Spacious bespoke Ash and quartz kitchen open out to the garden via 15ft oak French doors. American style fridge freezer with drink/ ice maker, all mod cons including built-in convection, microwave, steam ovens lots of spare cooking utensils, cutlery, glasses, and tableware. Additional items include ice cream maker, slow cooker, toaster, fondue, chocolate fondue, popcorn machine and food warmers. Fresh ground coffee always available. Separate quartz breakfast bar with new black leather bar stools is a great addition.

One of the beauties of this house is the flexible sleeping accommodation comprising 4 large bedrooms. Upstairs you will find a 30ft long family bedroom, a 20ft triple children's room and the 3rd bedroom with Queen Size or Zip and link bed all with new carpets. Downstairs there is a double bedroom with walk-in closet and easy access to an en-suite bathroom. Bedroom 1 - Family room, Super king, sleeps 2,Sofa bed, sleeps 2

Travel cot (not included in head count)

Bedroom 2, Super king, sleeps 2, or 2 large singles, Travel cot can also be accommodated (not included in head count)

Bedroom 3,Single, sleeps 1,Bunk bed, sleeps 2,Travel cot can also be accommodated (not included in head count)

Bedroom 4, Double, sleeps 2 - access to en-suite

Double and king size sofa beds in dining and lounge area (not included in head count). The open plan nature of the house and excellent access throughout the entire ground floor creates a great family space where generations can sit, talk and relax together whilst also providing great space for accessibility or children.New Oak floors and carpets throughout. Music area containing piano and more. 50" HD, Full TV package.Newly installed Gas central heating throughout, powerful Bosch Boiler to ensure constant hot water! Plenty of new spare duvets and blankets. New double glazing throughout. Bathrooms can also be en-suite. Safe garden, peaceful location. Extremely popular for dog walking with the foreshore at the bottom of the road! Great area for running and cycling.NEW TRAMPOLINE PARK - FLIP OUT.We are keen to make the house accessible, please let us know if you have additional requirements. Ramps and other assistance available. A complete guide to the house is provided , please feel free to contact the owner for further information prior to booking. MIN 3 NIGHT BOOKING AT WEEKEND.

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Super King Bed Sofa Bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
    Bedroom 3: Double Bed 2 Single Beds
    Bedroom 4: Double Bed
    Beds in other rooms: 2 Sofa Beds
  • 2 Family bathrooms

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private garden
  • Climbing frame
  • BBQ
  • Patio
  • Waterfront
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Safe
  • Sauna
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • Video player
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking

Getting around

You can see so much in Emsworth just by walking out the door to the sea, highly sought after village, the woods, tennis courts etc. there is also a bus stop at the bottom of the road and Emsworth train station is less 1KM away where trains can have you in Chichester or Portsmouth in 10 minutes. In fact the train can take you straight into Gunwarf Quays - a great shopping outlet full of restaurants, bars and a cinema. Southampton airport is 40 minutes away and there are also great ferries from Portsmouth to the Isle of Wight - a common day trip.

Interaction with guest

We pride ourselves on customer service and unlike a lot of Holiday Lets we have a team behind us from professional cleaners, gardeners, plumbers, odd job people etc. In addition, there is always one of us available in the 'background' for advice and ideas. Please do not hesitate to contact us, we actually enjoy the added touches and especially enjoy making sure people with additional needs have extra fun.

Policies

Check in time: 16:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: £300.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

House rules

The damage deposit is in place to cover damage and to ensure that guests consider neighbours, and noise kept to sociable levels. Thank you

More

About the owner

Martine W.
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated:
25 Mar 2019
Years listed:
5
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This House has 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 12. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 30 Jun 2013. Located in Hampshire, it has 25 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £1603 to £2977.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 25 Mar 2019.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good
25 reviews

Excellent
19
Very Good
4
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
1

“spacious accomodation for family holiday”

Reviewed 31 Oct 2016

Very good accomodation for a family celabration. Everything you need in the house especially catering for young children.The hot tub was a real bonus. ideal localation .The cooker/microwave was a bit stressful at first but we eventually mastered it!!!

Owner's reply: Thank you for your lovely review and postive feedback whilst at the property - apologies about the oven, it was brand new, but they can't seem to go for simplicity these days with a thousand functions! Glad you had a great stay. Best wishes, martine

“Great stay/ lovely place - wish we could be there for longer!”

Reviewed 31 Mar 2014

We had a great 2 nights in Emsworth staying at Martine's place. She was a great help, very quick to respond and we had no issues with the place. It would only have been nicer to have been able to settle in for a week rather than only have 2 nights :(. The kids loved their bunk room and our party of 7 had plenty of space to enjoy!

“Wonderful large family house in a picturesque location”

Reviewed 6 Jan 2014

We stayed at Harbourview for a new year break with a large group of friends. The house was beautifully presented and easily large enough for a large group (11). The weather unfortunately was atrocious but given the large size of the house we easily entertained 5 children playing hide and seek and various games, also the very large TV kept the kids amused. The kitchen was of an extremely high standard and large enough to cook and entertain. Given the weather we only sampled the large hot tub a few times but it was a great experience hot tubbing in the rain!! To sum up, wonderful large house in a beautiful location.

“Beautiful, relaxing break”

Reviewed 18 Nov 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful weekend at this property. The location was great, in the pretty town of Emsworth, which had lovely walks, a few great pubs and a great fish and chip shop! The house itself is stunning, with a huge lounge and dining room, ample for the 8 of us that stayed. The bathrooms were beautiful, and the kitchen very large and well equipped. The hot-tub in the garden was a huge bonus. Martine (the owner) was lovely to deal with, she was very helpful, and always responded to my questions immediately. If you book this home, you will not be disappointed!

“A great house to have lots of fun in!”

Reviewed 30 Oct 2013

13 of us stayed for 1 night to celebrate a birthday. The house is perfect!! Ideal for large groups. Open plan space (I loved that we could all be together in one room) Kitchen was well equipped, dining table could fit us all around, large comfy lounge, bedrooms were great! Large garden with a hot tub which was so much fun. Had an amazing evening wish we had booked the whole weekend! & in regards to the owner, Martine was brilliant! Thank you!

“Lovely location and stylish modern house”

Reviewed 28 Aug 2013

Overview: Very nice house, hot tub is a bonus, nice quiet area but still things to do. Would recommend and would stay again. Had a lovely stay here, the owner is very friendly and helpful. The house is lovely and seems to have been recently renovated/extended. Downstairs is very open with lots of space and sliding doors which open almost all of the rear of the house to the garden. The kitchen is very modern and has everything you could need, probably more. The internet connection in the house is very quick which is always good. The hot tub was great fun and is fully cleaned for every visitor we were told. It's also carefully positioned to not be overlooked by other houses easily. Emsworth is a nice area and great for peaceful walks. We did have a few niggles but think the owner is still getting settled into renting so confident these would be resolved before our next visit. Overall great properly and would stay again.

Owner's reply: Dear guest (sorry to be so impersonal but Holiday Lettings advise not to use names of guests), you are correct the house is newly renovated and advertised. We were unlucky to have customers who caused much damage just prior to your stay but i am pleased to say our builder has not only rectified things but made some really good additions. I really appreciated you taking the time to give thorough feedback. As advertised this has been put it to good use, hopefully it can be seen from the photos there has been a lot of change since your stay. Thank you for being a great house guest and leaving the property so well. best wishes, Martine

“A lovely modern property with plenty of space, a large garden and hot tub”

Reviewed 27 Aug 2013

We had a lovely hen party weekend with 9 friends. The open plan space downstairs was perfect as it meant we could be altogether all the time. The kitchen was gloriously well-equipped, the table large enough for all of us and the bedrooms had a very modern and fresh yet cosy feel. The bathrooms were great and felt luxurious- we wish we'd had a chance to use the huge bath upstairs! The outside space was fantastic and it was nice having a large table in the garden too for sunny breakfasts. It goes without saying that the hot tub was a real highlight. The property is situated about half an hour from West Wittering beach so we spent a day there, but Emsworth looked like a nice town so we would have been equally happy to have wondered around there exploring. We enjoyed watching a film on the massive TV and there are lots of comfy seats /sofas. Thank you to Martine for a very successful weekend without any problems and we'd come again!

Owner's reply: Thank you.I have only just been informed by our neighbours as to how lovely you were. Credit where credit due, thank you for being good house guests! You promised you would be celebrating in a low key way and you kept to your word. Thank you again. I wish you all the best for the future. Martine

Review 1-10 of 25

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Martine (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Martine (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Martine (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to view Martine the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online and send Martine (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Martine (the owner) an enquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Book your stay form, a booking request is sent to Martine (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this holiday home you need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to your holiday home when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your holiday dates in the Book your stay form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Martine (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your holiday booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Martine (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your holiday booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Martine (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage my booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your holiday or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my holiday?

You can pay the remaining balance of your holiday at any point. Simply go to Manage my holiday booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage my holiday booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I retract my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Martine (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your holiday booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I edit my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your holiday booking page. To change your holiday dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Martine (the owner) a message.

If Martine (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your holiday booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

520070 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

66930 properties

England Holidays

48932 properties

West Country

14,102 properties

Northern England

8,833 properties

South East England

6,585 properties

Cornwall

6,356 properties

London

5,771 properties

Devon

4,601 properties

Yorkshire

4,095 properties

East Anglia

3,176 properties

Cumbria

2,266 properties

Greater London

2,111 properties

Sussex

1,967 properties

Dorset

1,823 properties

Somerset

1,322 properties

East Sussex

1,314 properties

Cotswolds

1,245 properties

Kent

1,146 properties

Isle of Wight

1,116 properties

Northumberland

1,026 properties

Lincolnshire

1,015 properties

Hampshire

825 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.