from £80 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Police House Cottages – Home 1125017 Cottage

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 8 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Police House Cottages – Home 1125017

  • Cottage
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 8
  •  min stay varies

Very Good Very Good – based on 18 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Cottage / 2 bedrooms / 3 bathrooms / sleeps 8

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.5 km
  • Child friendly
  • Pet friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • 2 Cots available
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • 2 Super King Beds, 2 Sofa Beds, 4 Single Beds, 2 Cots available
  • 1 Family bathroom, 2 En suites

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Shared garden
  • Private garden
  • Patio
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Staffed property
  • Pool or snooker table
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

Dogs are very welcome at the hotel, however owners must abide by our dog policy and a £5 charge per dog per night will apply.

More

About the owner

Michael T.
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
01 Feb 2018
Years listed:
4
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Cottage has 2 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and sleeps 8. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 12 Nov 2013. Located in Alnwick, it has 18 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £450 to £1200.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 01 Feb 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 18 reviews Very Good
18 reviews

Excellent
12
Very Good
4
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Well equipped and conveniently located by one of the best coastlines in England”

Reviewed 23 Nov 2015

Lovely cottage, very clean and comfortable with everything you would need to relax and enjoy a stay along one of England's best coastlines. Great location within the village of Embleton which has a local post office/store and 2 very good eating establishments; the Grey's Inn pub and the Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel. There is a bus service which runs up and down the coast up to Seahouses into Craster and across into the town of Alnwick. The walk from theGolf Club up along the sandy shore, over the dunes and fields past the ruins of Dunstanburgh Castle and into Craster is one of our favourites.

Owner's reply: Dear Richard S We would firstly like to thank you for the time you have taken to write and post your review of The Police House Cottages at The Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel. We are always grateful for our guest?s comments and are continually striving to improve. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again very soon. Michael Townsend - Manager - Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel

“Brilliant location for beautiful Northumberland coast”

Reviewed 16 Oct 2015

Booked late so had to pay premium rates as bigger cottage than would usually take. Accommodation very pleasant and clean. Hotel staff very welcoming and helpful. Fridge very noisy! Communal gardens don't work for pets, if all cottages have pets. Not sure about the description of Private Patio, it was a table in the communal gardens with a piece of trellis between! So take care if you are expecting privacy. First night Ok but then family moved in next door for second night and spent all night running up and down stairs!! Very noisy if you like to retire and rise early! If booking take into account that it is a terrace of cottages and as such no privacy. As a mature couple with a pet we wouldn't book this cottage again but would definitely return to Embleton.

Owner's reply: Dear Val B We would firstly like to apologise for your experience and thank you for the time you have taken to write and post your review of The Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel. We are always grateful for our guest?s comments and are continually striving to improve. I can assure you that the experience you had is not indicative of the standard of customer service which we strive for. Should you be kind enough to visit again, I am positive that you will not experience similar problems. Michael Townsend - Manager - Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel

“Great location”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2015

The cottage is very well equipped very comfortable .great location 10 minute walk to the beach by Dunstanburgh castle. Hotel breakfast was lovely all staff very helpful

Owner's reply: Dear Mrs Savage We would firstly like to thank you for the time you have taken to write and post your review of Old Police Houses at The Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel. We are always grateful for our guest’s comments and are continually striving to improve. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again very soon. Michael Townsend - Manager - Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel

“An excellent cottage very well equipped but spoilt for us by a smelly oil boiler.”

Reviewed 3 Jul 2015

If the faulty central heating boiler is fixed I would recommend this property. However, for the five days we were there no attempt was made to fix it.

“Excellent”

Reviewed 11 May 2015

The cottages and pub were superb for a family gathering the staff were great food excellent the location very convenient

Owner's reply: Dear Guest We would firstly like to thank you for the time you have taken to write and post your review of the Old Police Houses at The Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel. We are always grateful for our guest’s comments and are continually striving to improve. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again very soon. Michael Townsend - Manager - Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel

“Highly recommended”

Reviewed 9 Apr 2015

This cottage is a gem of a find in the lovely village of Embleton. It was absolutely spotless & was a great size for our family of four including two toddlers. The pub across the road was not only convenient but served delicious and plate filling food for the whole family. The staff were very accommodating in allowing us to pre-order food from their menu for our little ones so it was ready to be served to them immediately upon our arrival at 6 pm. I was even allowed to take my unfinished glass of wine back to the cottage to enjoy after our little ones were put to bed - a bonus ! The cottage is located within a short walking distance of a swing park but also Embleton Bay which is one of the most beautiful beaches I've seen in England. We were also a short drive from key attractions such as Alnwick Castle , Bamburgh, Seahouses and the village of Craster for the coastal walk to Dunstanburgh Castle. We would definitely like to return !

Owner's reply: Dear Guest We would firstly like to thank you for the time you have taken to write and post your review of the Old Police house Cottages at The Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel. We are always grateful for our guest’s comments and are continually striving to improve. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again very soon. Michael Townsend - Manager - Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel

“Lovely short break”

Reviewed 22 Mar 2015

We have stayed in the Police houses a few times now and have always been impressed by the comfort and quality of furnishings. As with everything relating to the Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel, the service and customer care is of the highest quality. We have been customers for 20 years and will be back!

Owner's reply: Dear Guest We would firstly like to thank you for the time you have taken to write and post your review of the old police house at The Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel. We are always grateful for our guest’s comments and are continually striving to improve. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again very soon. Michael Townsend - Manager - Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel

“Lovely Cottages, perfect for a weekend away”

Reviewed 31 Jan 2015

These cottage are exactly how they look on the photos, warm, inviting and an absolute pleasure to stay in. They are clean, spacious and very well appointed. Unfortunately we couldn't get the WIFI to work throughout the weekend, which was a little disappointing. We stayed in January so they worked out as great value. I would highly recommend.

Owner's reply: Dear Guest We would firstly like to thank you for the time you have taken to write and post your review of the Old Police House at The Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel. We are always grateful for our guest’s comments and are continually striving to improve. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again very soon. I am delighted to tell you the power outage which temporarily when you arrived was fixed the following morning. Michael Townsend - Manager - Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel

“Peace, quiet and open air plus cosy comfort”

Reviewed 10 Nov 2014

We have stayed in these cottages since they were first opened 5 years ago and previously stayed in the owner's other cottages. The cottages have everything you need including a dishwasher and a tumble dryer. They are 2 bed-roomed and have two bathrooms. As we always go with another couple this is ideal. We always stay in wither October or November and the cottages have always been nice and warm. We have been coming to Embleton for 22 years - the surrounding area is beautiful and we are drawn back every year.

Owner's reply: Dear Guest We would firstly like to thank you for the time you have taken to write and post your review of The Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel. We are always grateful for our guest’s comments and are continually striving to improve. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again very soon. Michael Townsend - Manager - Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel

“Smartly furnished, very comfortable and right across the road from very nice food!”

Reviewed 3 Nov 2014

We stayed in 1 Police Cottages with our two children(8 and 6). The cottage was very nicely furnished and immaculately clean. All in all it was very well equipped and laid out. We felt relaxed from the moment we arrived. The village is small but in a wonderful location. It has a small village shop but we chose to avail ourselves of the lovely food in the main hotel. The food was tasty and portions were generous. It was unpretentious and genuinely delicious. I am hoping that we will be able to return in the future. I heartily recommend the cottages to anyone travelling with children as you get some space to yourself for the little ones to make a little noise!

Owner's reply: Dear Guest We would firstly like to thank you for the time you have taken to write and post your review of The Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel. We are always grateful for our guest’s comments and are continually striving to improve. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again very soon. Michael Townsend - Manager - Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel

Review 1-10 of 18

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

439738 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

59293 properties

England Holidays

43297 properties

Northumberland Holidays

821 properties

Alnwick Holidays

115 properties

Alnwick

115 properties

Beadnell

67 properties

Berwick-upon-Tweed

60 properties

Amble

59 properties

Seahouses

57 properties

Hexham

50 properties

Bamburgh

37 properties

Belford

27 properties

Morpeth

24 properties

Haltwhistle

23 properties

Felton

19 properties

Wooler

16 properties

Beal

15 properties

Corbridge

13 properties

Lowick

13 properties

Newbiggin-by-the-Sea

12 properties

Chathill

10 properties

Cresswell

8 properties

Otterburn

7 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.