from £57 / night help Price for guests, Nights

21 St Aubyns Road – Home 1226423 House

  • 6 bedrooms
  • 11 sleeps
  • 7 nights min stay

21 St Aubyns Road – Home 1226423

  • House
  • 6 bedrooms
  • sleeps 11
  • 7 nights min stay

Very Good Very Good – based on 8 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

House / 6 bedrooms / 4 bathrooms / sleeps 11

Key Info

  • Nearest beach 0.1 km
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • Ask about pets
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Some pets are welcome - please contact the owner
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: Double Bed
    Bedroom 3: Double Bed
    Bedroom 4: Double Bed
    Bedroom 5: Single Bed
    Bedroom 6: Single Bed
    Beds in other rooms: Single Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom, 2 En suites, 1 Toilet Only

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Patio
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • CD player

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
Yes, smoking allowed
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Susan B.
Response rate:
85%
Calendar updated::
04 Jun 2017
Years listed:
3
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This House has 6 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms and sleeps 11. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 30 Jan 2014. Located in East Sussex, it has 8 reviews with an overall rating of 4. The average weekly rate varies from £395 to £945.

The Owner has a response rate of 85% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 04 Jun 2017.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 8 reviews Very Good
8 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
2
Very Good
4
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Good but could have been better”

Reviewed 6 Nov 2013

the place was in a excellant location, but the house was starting to look tired and needs to be freshened up. The washing machine was washer only not as advertised washer/dryer which did make drying our clothes a little harder. The rooms looked clean in the main area but under beds, etc it needed more attension. If you are parking there is street parking but due to the location you may have to park further away from the house Overall it was good but needed more for the price you pay.

Owner's reply: This holiday maker booked right at the end of the summer season ie first two weeks in September, so the property will have had a large number of holiday makers during the summer season. We do re-decorate just before the start of the summer season, but by the end of the summer, we do appreciate that some of the paintwork could probably do with touching up. We did have to change the washer dryer to a new washer part way through the summer season as the previous one broke down. However, we provide a clothes airer and a washing line to dry clothes. Just before the start of the summer season, we have the property thoroughly cleaned for a number of days, including shampooing all the carpets etc. The property is also professionally cleaned between when holiday makers stay. Admittedly, the cleaners do not move the beds and clean under them between stays, as there is only so much time to clean between stays, and it is a 6 bedroom very large house. The price this holiday maker paid was £500 per week for a 6 bedroom, 3 bathroom house in a prime location with sea views in height of the season. I don't know what to say if this holiday maker believes he did not get good value for money at that kind of rental rate. Words escape me!

“Good location”

Reviewed 19 Jul 2013

Walking distance to a lot of places, included bus/train-stop. Close to beach, pier, shops. Seaview! Nice flat with many bedrooms. Sunny backyard. All we needed was included (except wifi).

Owner's reply: Thank you for your comments. As you state, the property is ideally situated so that you can walk to the beach (end of the road) shops, restaurants, pier and various attractions. We are sorry that you felt the mattress in the main bedroom was a little hard, as this is an orthopaedic mattress and having slept on this myself the week before, I (and others) have found this extremely comfortable. The support leg underneath the bed does not stand straight for some reason, but it is not broken. Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, especially the Seaviews.

“5 mums , 6 kids , perfect for our needs”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2012

The house was perfect for our needs , a well equipped kitchen with a large table we can all sit around , comfortable lounge for chilling in the evenings The bedrooms had ample storage for all our clothes and the family bathroom was bright and modern You can see the sea from the front bedroom windows and are on the promenade in less than one minute , Eastbourne and the surrounding areas has so much to offer , we enjoyed Drusillas, Blackberry farm, Hertsmonseux castle and science museum , Fortfun and the splash park in princes park. The house was very fairly priced , its not luxurious but did have everything we needed and was very child friendly , they loved playing hide and seek in the many rooms If you are looking for a bargain and homely place to stay then this will fit the bill. I found communications with Susan the owner second to none , she answered any questions very quickly and we were given fantastic information about the house and where to visit and eat in the area , she also welcomed feedback on our return and returned the deposit quickly

“enormous house”

Reviewed 9 Sep 2011

What a fantastic place to stay in Eastbourne. House is clean and comfortable (not luxurious) with loads of bedrooms and bathrooms, perfect for all the kids and grandma. Great range of equipment if you want to stay in and cook plus loads of restaurants for eating out. Convenience store at the end of the street next door to the fish and chip shop (cod was fantastic). Easy flat walk into the town centre where all the usual stores can be found and only a stones throw from the beach. We had a great holiday and really enjoyed staying in such a fab house, wish I could afford to buy one that size.

Review 1-8 of 8

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

449718 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

57319 properties

England Holidays

41618 properties

Cornwall

5,461 properties

Devon

4,307 properties

East Anglia

2,526 properties

Cumbria

2,144 properties

Dorset

1,516 properties

East Sussex

1,219 properties

Cotswolds

1,109 properties

Hampshire

693 properties

Derbyshire

549 properties

Herefordshire

331 properties

Durham

294 properties

Gloucestershire

286 properties

Essex

259 properties

Cambridgeshire

255 properties

Cheshire

249 properties

Hertfordshire

98 properties

Buckinghamshire

95 properties

Bristol

73 properties

Bedfordshire

73 properties

Rutland

52 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.