from
£110 / night help
Price for guests, Nights approx:

3 Bed Seafront Apartment with Balcony & Sea Views - Sleeps 6 – Home 7165810 Apartment

  • 3 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

3 Bed Seafront Apartment with Balcony & Sea Views - Sleeps 6 – Home 7165810

  • Apartment
  • 3 bedrooms
  • sleeps 6
  •  min stay varies

Very Good Very Good – based on 19 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Apartment / 3 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms / sleeps 6

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed
  • Private garden

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: 2 Single Beds
    Bedroom 3: Bunk Bed
  • 2 Toilets only

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private garden
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Housekeeping Included

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Getting around

Frequent local bus service from East Wittering (5 min walk) to Chichester, further bus options from there and train station.

Interaction with guest

The owner shall provide key collection details prior to check in. Contact names and numbers are available, should assistance be required.

Policies

Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.

Damage deposit: £150.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

House rules

Ball games not permitted in the communal gardens
Noise consideration for the neighours

More

About the owner

Karen S.
Average reply time:
58 minutes
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
20 May 2018
Years listed:
2
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English


This Apartment has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and sleeps 6. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 28 Apr 2016. Located in West Sussex, it has 19 reviews with an overall rating of 4.5. The average weekly rate varies from £695 to £995.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 20 May 2018.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 19 reviews Very Good
19 reviews

Excellent
15
Very Good
3
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Excellent family accommodation making for a great holiday”

Reviewed 15 Apr 2018

3 generations - 6 of us - enjoyed this spacious and comfortable apartment which had everything needed to make for a great holiday. Comprehensive amenities and the beach were ‘on the doorstep’, Chichester and Portsmouth easy to visit, and the Witterings a lively area to explore. Thank you Karen for your willingness to be such a good communicator and host, and for sharing your lovely home with us. We very much hope to visit again! Sheila

Owner's reply: Thank you Sheila for your wonderful review and I am delighted that your family had an enjoyable and comfortable holiday. It was so nice to find an immaculate apartment following your stay, you are perfect guests and I would welcome a return visit.

“Fantastic Easter Break”

Reviewed 5 Apr 2018

Brilliant views of the beach from balcony. All the local amenities just a walk away. Spacious and cosy flat with all the equipment we needed especially strong wifi as we used our gadgets a lot! Close to Chichester and we enjoyed a drive to Winchester too. Thank you Karen for all your kind welcoming hospitality and we look forward to our next visit.

Owner's reply: Thank you Carolyne for your glowing review and for being such fantastic guests, I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit later this year.

“Well located good looking flat but not suitable for small kids in our opinion”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2017

We stayed in this very well located flat that does have the view on the picture . It was conveniently located very close to pubs and restaurants just below and the beach in front. It was quiet and well equipped, and looked like the pictures. The space was well used and we felt it was practical. The beach here is a sand beach on tide out and stony on tide in. We found that we had some issues with the flat and the owner, issues that may not be a problem for others. Overall we enjoyed our holiday and would recommend it, but I will describe the issues. The flat has close to white or off white carpets, which may be difficult to keep clean. The carpet covers the hallways, all the bedrooms and the living room. One if our children got a tummy bug and threw up right by the toilet door, as we could not get there in time. We cleaned up immediately and used carpet cleaning products in the flat. When we saw there was still a shadow if discolouration we went out to buy additional carpet cleaning products. The owner has shown little understanding regarding the situation that a child may be sick and is telling us they will keep the whole deposit. As our child was ill, there was some noise at 5 am when he was sick. Apparently a neighbour complained. Again the owner has been very blaming and shown no empathy. Due to our child being unwell we were a little late getting out of the flat ( the clock in the wall said 10.07). We invited the cleaners to start in time as I was simply doing a final check under beds for toys and getting the fresh food out of the fridge after 10 am. Our slight delay has also been clearly upsetting to the owner, despite the circumstances. The flat only has one key, which can be inconvenient. The door does not shut close and can only be locked. Hence if some people want to go out in the evening, others have to wait up to unlock the door when the person who is out comes back. If different family members go different ways ( shops and beach) you would need to lock the key in the safe box. These issues may not be a problem for others, and the flat is very well equipped and situated. Despite these issues the holiday was successful and I would imagine this can be an excellent flat for most people. However, for us the combined score would be three stars.

Owner's reply: Thanks for your review and I am pleased that as you say, overall you enjoyed your holiday and would recommend it. Many families with young children have stayed and had a lovely time as can be seen on my positive reviews, you are the first to have said that one key is inconvenient and I'm sorry you found this to be the case. Unfortunately you were 20 minutes late in leaving, you left a significant amount of washing up in the kitchen sink and dishwasher and left your bedding on the bed. The cleaners do not start until the apartment is empty because your personal possessions are still there. Neighbours above and below complained because the noise woke them at 5am and following this I explained to them that your child was unwell. I made it clear that I was intending to hold onto the full deposit until I was able to assess the situation and if necessary claim for any costs incurred and as you aware, I am requesting less than half of the damage deposit to cover the professional carpet clean on the beige carpet and additional time required by the cleaners to do your washing up. I leave detailed notes for my guests and ask that they kindly let me know of any issues before leaving the apartment. As I have said to you, I am sorry that your son was unwell, had one of the 3 adults in your family found the time to text or ring to explain, it would have helped enormously, communication being so important.

“Family reunion”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2017

Lovely well equipped and layed out flat right by the sea! Our family of 5 thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Wether it was relaxing in the flat and looking out to the sea from the balcony or being able to walk to everything we needed. The local shops and restaurants kept us well fed during our stay. The flat was perfectly situated close to our family for our reunion. Karen is a wonderful hostess! She was very helpful from the day we booked, to the information binder in the flat and available to answer any questions that we had during our stay. We hope to come back in a few years to visit family and to be able to book with Karen again.

Owner's reply: Thanks so much Zoe for your kind and complimentary review. I'm delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and family reunion and you are most welcome to stay again. It was a pleasure to talk to you and your mum with great communication from yourselves also.

“V nice stay”

Reviewed 1 Jul 2017

We had a very nice stay as the location and quality of flat was excellent. Sea was very close and lovely sea view from flat. Many shops very close by along with places to eat. So overall had very enjoyable time.

Owner's reply: Thanks for your excellent review and I'm pleased you had an enjoyable stay, were comfortable in the apartment and made the most of everything East Wittering has to offer. Hope to welcome you back soon.

“fabulous”

Reviewed 6 Jun 2017

We felt at home the minute we walked in the door, the apartment was just like a home from home with everything you could want during your stay. The beds were really comfortable, the beach is on the doorstep, the view from the Balcony is of the sea - so before you headed out you could check what the tide is doing. East Wittering is a lovely little village with lots of shops and places to eat/get food from but if you want to cook in the apartment everything is there for you. We had the most fabulous time on our family holiday and were all upset when we had to go home. Karen is marvellous and so helpful - we texted her a couple of times and she responded straight away - because we had not read the instructions carefully enough and did not switch the hot water on - not that you needed it - there is a lovely shower, a dishwasher (my kids and i were in love with this). Having a toddler with us we were a bit worried about the apartment but she loved wandering from room to room all on one level and we did not have to worry about stairs etc. We just loved it and can't wait for next year when hopefully we can go back again.

Owner's reply: Thanks so much for your pleasing review and your kind comments. I'm so pleased that you and your family had such a lovely time and were so comfortable in the apartment. We like to spend as much time as we can at the apartment with family local and it's great that guests can enjoy the home comforts that we like. You were great guests and left the apartment nice and tidy and are most welcome to stay again.

“Amazing location, Seafront Apartment, quite simply just lovely.”

Reviewed 21 Apr 2017

The apartment is light, large and airy, it is well equipped and has beautiful, good quality furnishings. It's situation is excellent being on the seafront. The balcony has just lovely seaviews, there is nothing quite like being so close to the beach. There are shops and restaurants very close by, literally a few minutes walk away. It really has everything and I will be back very soon. Thank you so much for an amazing, and relaxing stay.

Owner's reply: Thanks for your review, delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

“Amazing stay.”

Reviewed 12 Oct 2016

The apartment is very well equipped and very close to the sea. We all very much enjoyed our stay and if we are in the area again we will definitely be back.

Owner's reply: Thanks for you kind review, pleased you all enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Review 1-10 of 19

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

473163 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

62417 properties

England Holidays

45490 properties

West Sussex Holidays

620 properties

Cornwall

6,433 properties

Devon

4,591 properties

East Anglia

2,707 properties

Cumbria

2,159 properties

Dorset

1,517 properties

East Sussex

1,264 properties

Cotswolds

1,221 properties

Hampshire

777 properties

Derbyshire

598 properties

Herefordshire

374 properties

Durham

334 properties

Essex

304 properties

Gloucestershire

293 properties

Cambridgeshire

286 properties

Cheshire

265 properties

Buckinghamshire

121 properties

Hertfordshire

115 properties

Bristol

86 properties

Bedfordshire

64 properties

Rutland

52 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.