£67 / night help
Price for guests, Nights

Stable Cottage near Lulworth Cove – Home 168256 Cottage

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Stable Cottage near Lulworth Cove – Home 168256

  • Cottage
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 4
  •  min stay varies

Very Good Very Good – based on 12 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Cottage / 2 bedrooms / 1 bathroom / sleeps 4

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Child friendly
  • Car advised
  • Pet friendly
  • Private garden

Description from owner


More Less


  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: Super King Bed
    Bedroom 2: Double Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Private garden
  • BBQ
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • Video player
  • DVD player
  • CD player
  • Telephone
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less


  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users


Check in time:17:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Philip B.
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
26 Apr 2018
Years listed:
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This Cottage has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and sleeps 4. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 02 Jun 2011. Located in Dorchester, it has 12 reviews with an overall rating of 4. The average weekly rate varies from £470 to £1050.

The Owner has a response rate of 95% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 26 Apr 2018.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 12 reviews Very Good
12 reviews

Very Good

“Lovely cottage”

Reviewed 3 Apr 2018

Stayed here over Easter, really lovely, cosy cottage. We stayed with our 3 dogs, plenty of room and walks from the doorstep. Everything in the cottage was great, an enclosed garden and the log burner which was a treat. The only slight problem for us was the lack of cutlery even for 2 of us, we kept running out of forks/spoons which was a little frustrating, don’t know how 4 people would manage. Apart from that a wonderful cottage in a perfect location.

“A very charming cottage with bags of character and wonderful log burner in a beautiful village.”

Reviewed 24 Nov 2017

The location is fantastic. You are away from it all but just a short drive to Lulworth Cove and only 10 miles from Weymouth. Beautiful coastal paths for walking and it is in a great place to explore the lovely coastal villages and towns. Monkey World is only a 15 minute drive away and many wonderful pubs/restaurants to choose from with real character and charm. The fresh flowers, cake and milk in the fridge when we arrived was appreciated and Stable Cottage lived up to expectations.

“Shabby without the chic!”

Reviewed 10 Aug 2013

Picturesque village, lovely pub,chocolate box cottage until you open the door! Kitchen didnt look as though it had been cleaned from previous occupants. Crumbs,food scraps and dirt in fridge and on sides, sink dirty with filthy scourers left on side, microwave dirty and rusty and food spillage left in oven, bin filthy with mouldy teabags stuck to base. After exhausting 4 hour trip to the cottage had to clean the kitchen and utensils before we could use them( most of cupboards and draws stained with crumbs). The pipework around floor ingrained with dirt. Teatowels were old and stained and tablecloth stained. Bathroom basic, again dirty with splash marks up the walls and mould around the bath. Light over sink doesnt work, and previous occupants reported cold tap not working, still not fixed. Floor radiator not working. Seal has gone around the bath so shower soaks the tiles underneath. LIving room , side lamp not working, cd player not working, threadbare rug and sofa covers stained. Main bedroom table lampshade has large stain and easy chair cover dirty and stained. All the windows in the cottage have thick black mould around them and paintwork peeling. The towels provided were old and frayed and the whole cottage has an air of being unloved and neglected. The problems go deeper than general housekeeping, it needs a thorough deep clean and spruce up. We left a day early as we found the cottage too depressing. We complained twice to the owner by email. the P.A. emailed back to say she would forward our comments to owner, we're still waiting!

Owner's reply: After apologising profusely to the guests the housekeeper has been dismissed as the cleaning clearly wasn't up to the level expected. The house has had a deep clean less than 2 months ago and all windows, carpets and lampshades were deep cleaned at this time. It was a shame the plumber had not been able to fix the tap whilst the guests were there but there have been no reports previously about the sealant on the bath so that will now be checked too. I agree that the towels do need replacing and in fact we will be suggesting guests bring their own as most people prefer to do this anyway. A very disappointing review but hopefully with the new housekeeper in place things will be 100% better from now on. Once again we apologise to the guests involved.

“A Total Disgrace!!”

Reviewed 8 Jul 2013

We arrived to find dirty linen on the floor no beds made the whole cottage needs a good clean and the garden was overgrown. When we rang the contact number we were told the housekeeper had the wrong week booked. We had to travel home with two dogs to our own cottage which was having renovation work done which was the reason we booked in the first place! although payment has been refunded some compensation should be forthcoming, this expected break turned out to be a complete nightmare and we expect compensation for all the upset this has caused. We expect a call from Trip Advisor about this mess

Owner's reply: This was a total disappointment for us too as we had just employed a new housekeeper who had sadly misunderstood the booking schedule so she had not done a changeover. As soon as I was contacted (the bookings manager) I offered them a free meal locally whilst I sent the housekeeper straight to the property to do a changeover for them. Sadly the guests decided to leave and travel home which was a disappointment for both us and them. They had a full refund and Our sincere apologies.

Review 1-10 of 12

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

466687 properties

United Kingdom Holidays

57818 properties

England Holidays

41773 properties

Dorset Holidays

1376 properties


291 properties


182 properties


160 properties


90 properties


79 properties

Isle of Portland

57 properties

Lyme Regis

50 properties


39 properties

Blandford Forum

38 properties


28 properties


23 properties


19 properties


18 properties


11 properties

Sturminster Newton

10 properties


10 properties


8 properties

Milton Abbas

7 properties

Osmington Mills

6 properties

Winfrith Newburgh

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.