Dubai Marina holiday studio rental with shared pool, beach/lake nearby, jacuzzi/hot tub and internet access

34 reviews
Save

From the owner

  • Studio
  • No bedrooms
  • Sleeps 3
  • 4 nights min stay
Complete a booking on Holiday Lettings and get 10% discount on Viator experiences. Learn more
Book with confidence.
Pay by card or PayPal, through the Holiday Lettings website, to be covered by Payment Protection. Never pay by bank or wire transfer.

Key information

  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking. See Policies & House Rules
  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.3 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car not necessary
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed

From the owner

SUMMARY

At the heart of Dubai Marina, our modern & stylishly furnished studio apt. is just a 5 min walk to the white sand of Jumeirah beach & the many shops & restaurants along 'The Walk'. With sea & marina views this fully licensed apt. is a perfect retreat

** COVID-19 Update - The apartment is disinfectant cleaned between each guests stay. Social distancing and hygiene measures to help prevent the spread of COVID 19 are in place within the building.

These measures include:

- Wearing of masks in the common areas including the gym

- Limited numbers in the pool / sun deck area

- Limited numbers in the gymnasium

- Temperature checking of visitors by security

- Observance of 2m distancing

APARTMENT OVERVIEW

Situated on the 16th floor of a modern tower block, our fully air-conditioned studio apartment boasts views towards the sea & Dubai Marina with its luxury yachts, boats and striking buildings. Guests benefit from access to the building's several pools, Jacuzzi and gym, as well as the friendly concierge, on hand to help with any questions or requirements.

The open-plan apartment (with separate bathroom) is approximately 40 sq. meters / 430 sq. feet in size and comes fully equipped with a large fridge freezer, cooker with halogen hob, microwave, washing machine, cooking utensils, crockery & cutlery.

We have a Nespresso coffee machine, so feel free to bring (or purchase locally) your favorite pods (a few pods will be left for you to get you started).

There is also a stylish glass dining table with two stools, sofa bed, large flat-screen TV, Bluetooth speaker system and DVD player.

With one large bed the apartment is ideal for two people, but can sleep a 3rd person (ideally a child) on the sofa bed. We provide all bed linen, bath and pool towels.

The private balcony is a great spot to sit and soak in the afternoon sun, or watch life go by with a morning coffee / evening drink.

Free high speed (up to 250Mbps) WiFi & local calls are included, as is the use of all the great onsite facilities of the complex (including free WiFi by the pool!).

If required, guests have free use of onsite underground parking in a dedicated parking bay.

ON-SITE FACILITIES

Guests will have full access to the facilities within the residence including:

- Great (temperature controlled) outdoor pool, separate children's pool, large sun deck & jacuzzi

- Fully equipped gym, plus a sauna & steam room (as if it's not hot enough!)

LOCATION

The apartment building, Bay Central Residence, is situated on the water's edge on the most central plot of Dubai Marina, opposite the Marina Mall and near the Dubai Marina Yacht Club.

There is a supermarket at the base of the building called 'Zoom' which is open until late. They offer a delivery service to the apartment and also deliver refreshments to the pool area (including Starbucks, hot and cold snacks/drinks, ice cream, custom sandwiches etc). You can call Zoom from pool side and they will deliver direct to your sun lounger :-)

There are also several other supermarkets (including Carrefour and Waitrose) under 10 minutes walk from the apartment building.

CHECK-IN & CHECK-OUT

The standard check-in time is from 1400hrs and check-out is before 1100hrs.

If schedules allow and with prior arrangement, check-ins and check-outs can be completed anytime day or night - Please check before booking, as this is dependent upon other guests schedules and will incur a small charge.

BOOKING PERIOD

Our minimum booking period is normally 4 nights, but where we have a smaller number of nights available between bookings we can offer stays of less than 4 nights.

Please contact us for more information.

ADDITIONAL SERVICES

Airport pick up, higher frequency housekeeping, welcome hamper, trip / restaurant bookings & many other services are available at additional cost through my property/concierge company

TOURISM DIHRAM

In accordance with Dubai Government's Decree No. (17) of 2013, guests staying at hotels & holiday homes will be charged the “Tourism Dirham" fee for each night of occupancy.

The Tourism Dirham fee for my apartment, as set by by the Department of Tourism & Commerce Marketing (DTCM), is 10 AED per night.

This fee is to be collected from you at time of check-in, so please ensure you have the appropriate amount of local currency to pay this charge.

More Less

Amenities

Bed & bathroom

  • Beds in other rooms: King Bed
  • 1 Family bathroom

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed

Access

  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Lift access
  • Accessible for wheelchair users — please contact the owner for details before booking

Essentials

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Air conditioning
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Children's pool
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared garden
  • Patio
  • Waterfront
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Sauna
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Telephone
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Show all amenities Show fewer amenities

Interaction with guest

Guests will be met at time of check-in by a representative from our local property/concierge company, where you will be given an orientation of the building and apartment, before leaving you to enjoy your stay The property/concierge company will be available to call 24/7 throughout your stay should the need arise
Map

Area

Map

Availability

Cancellation policy

Full refund

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

Partial refund

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 8 weeks before check-in.

25% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

No refund

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

100% refund100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
Booking confirmed
50% refund50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 8 weeks before check-in.
24 hours after booking
25% refund25% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.
8 weeks before
No refundNo refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.
4 weeks before
Check-in date
* This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

Things to know

Check in: 14:00 Check out: 11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.

Payment

This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Damage deposit: £120.00

See more

Smoking

No smoking at this property

House rules

Smoking
To ensure the comfort of all future guests and maintain the apartments current 5* condition, smoking is not permitted inside this property. If you wish to smoke I'd request you restrict this to the balcony only, with the door closed.

Passport copies
To comply with DTCM regulations (for administration of the tourist Dihram) and building management procedures, a clear copy/scan of each guests passport is required at least 7 days prior to your arrival.

See more

Manager restrictions

Minimum stay: 4 night

About the owner

Chris R.
Tourist Licence
DTCMPERMITNUMBER-DUB-BAY-MLZ6Z
Calendar updated:
09 Aug 2022

Years listed:
8

Based in:
United Kingdom
Languages spoken: English
This Studio has 1 bathroom and sleeps 3. It has been listed on Holiday Lettings since 21 Feb 2014. Located in Dubai, it has 34 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate is £546.
The property’s calendar was last updated on 09 Aug 2022.
This property is hosted by a private host (consumer) and not a business. Bookings of their property may not be covered by EU or UK consumer protection laws. However, the Tripadvisor Rentals companies will provide you with the same customer service as with any other stay.

These are the details provided by the business owner.

Business Name

Business Address

Business Telephone

Business Email

Other Applicable Information

Reviews

5
Excellent
34 reviews
Excellent
33
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0
ob12345792
Worthing, United Kingdom

A belated review of a lovely stay
Mar 2019

A belated review of a lovely stay At the beginning of March, I took my Mum to Dubai as an early birthday treat. After spending ages looking for a reasonably priced hotel in Dubai Marina without muc… More 

Reviewed 6 Apr 2019

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Owner's reply:
Thank you so much for the fabulous and detailed review. I try to represent the apartment honestly and your review just says everything. I am delighted that you and your Mother enjoyed your stay and our local property management team demonstrated their usual high standards by looking after you. Of course I would be delighted for you to stay in our apartment again. Regards Chris

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

Lesleyc1964

Dubai Winter Break
Dec 2018

Stayed for four nights in this lovely apartment. Very modern and clean apartment perfect location on the Dubai Marina and a 5 minute walk to JBR. Lovely balcony to sit and enjoy breakfast or a nice gl… More 

Reviewed 10 Dec 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Owner's reply:
Thank you so much for the great feedback Lesley. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Dubai and found the apartment comfortable. I really look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

davidmT4690MO

November in Dubai
Nov 2018

Having stayed at Chris’s apartment last year, we did not hesitate to enjoy it again this year. While it’s situated very central to the majority of the JBR amenities, tram, train, Dubai Mar… More 

Reviewed 13 Nov 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Owner's reply:
Thank you David, I am delighted that you both enjoyed your stay and our local property management team demonstrated their usual high standards by looking after you. I look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip :)

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

Mr D
Bedford, United Kingdom

Fantastic stay, as always!
Apr 2018

3rd time my wife and I have stayed at this apartment. Great location with easy access to the beach, restaurants, tram and metro. Lovely welcome as usual. My son came over and stayed with us for 1 nigh… More 

Reviewed 2 Jun 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Owner's reply:
Thanks you so much for the fabulous review. I try to represent the apartment honestly and your review just says everything. Thanks for being such great guests and I’m glad you had such a nice time in Dubai and staying in my apartment. I look forward to hosting you for your next trip :) Regards Chris

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

AtulA244

Small room, expensive and unprofessional owner
Dec 2017

The only reason I have given 2 stars to this property are due to location. First of all the room was very small with no space to move around and much expensive as compared to other properties nearby w… More 

Reviewed 18 May 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on all reviews.

Owner's reply:
Thank you Atul for taking the time to review my apartment. I must say that your review contains many inaccuracies, perhaps this is because you wrote it over 5 months after your stay and you can’t recollect things as they were? Location - You state in your review that you gave 2 stars purely for its location, but you do not quantify why. It’s curious that you then go on to mention about over occupancy and the damage to my kitchen equipment that you were charged for. I'd invite you to read my other reviews to see that other guests call out what a great location the apartment is, with sea and marina views, just a short walk from the beach, numerous restaurants & entertainment options and opposite a tram stop. Over occupancy - My listing clearly states that the maximum occupancy is 3 people. This is the maximum permitted occupancy of the apartment as set by the Dubai Government. In the listing I state that the apartment is more suited to 2 adults and a child, rather than 3 adults. I also state the actual size of the apartment on the listing and include a comprehensive set of photographs. I'd certainly welcome your thoughts and feedback on how I can be clearer in describing my apartment. It’s curious that you mention how small the apartment was, but also raise that you couldn’t bring another adult! You booked the apartment in early November. This was well over a month in advance of your stay and not “at short notice” that you mention in your review. When making the booking you stated that 3 people would be staying in the apartment, although when I sent an email to you on the 12th November you replied mentioning that there would be 4 people. I immediately informed you and Trip Advisor that I would not be able to honour the booking due to the number of occupants. I would like to point out that you would have received a 100% refund at this time if the booking was cancelled (you would not have had to pay 1/3 cancellation charges as you state in your review). I actually suggested to you in my email that you should perhaps look at one or two bedroom apartments. On the 13th November you sent me the below message via Trip Advisor: “Dear Chris, One of the guests has decided not to go ahead with the trip hence I would like to go ahead with your apartment only. I hope it works now. Regards, Atul On that basis the booking proceeded. Damage - May I start by saying that in the 7 years I have been renting my apartment that I have never had reason to withhold a deposit from any guests.My team in Dubai have been working for me for many years and I have never had any reason to question their integrity. Upon check-in, guests are shown everything in the apartment and given a copy of the inventory. You were asked to inform the team if you discover any anomalies within 48hours. You did not notify my team of any issues. When a guest checks-out of the apartment it is thoroughly cleaned and an inventory of equipment undertaken. At the time of check-out, the team noticed that a saucepan lid had been badly burnt. This was beyond repair. My apartment manager (who conducts the check-ins and check-outs) plus my cleaning team are 100% positive that the lid was not damaged before you moved into the apartment. My team purchased a new pan and lid (you cannot just purchase a new lid) and I provided TripAdvisor with the receipt. I only claimed back the cost of the pan and not the transportation cost that my team incurred. As I previously informed you, I also had to arrange a special deep clean of the apartment after you moved out, due to the cooking smells that had permeated throughout the apartment. I did not charge you for this additional clean. My apartment is priced competitively in the market of similar sized and located apartments. Some guests elect to stay in apartments that are further away from the beach and with less amenities on their doorstep - I fully appreciate everyone has their own preferences and priorities. I wish you safe travels in the future.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not TripAdvisor LLC.

Review 1-5 of 34

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Chris (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Chris (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Chris (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to view Chris the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online and send Chris (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Chris (the owner) an enquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Book your stay form, a booking request is sent to Chris (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this holiday home you need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to your holiday home when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your holiday dates in the Book your stay form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Chris (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your holiday booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Chris (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your holiday booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Chris (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage my booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your holiday or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my holiday?

You can pay the remaining balance of your holiday at any point. Simply go to Manage my holiday booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage my holiday booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I retract my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Chris (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your holiday booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I edit my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your holiday booking page. To change your holiday dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Chris (the owner) a message.

If Chris (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your holiday booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Also consider

Dubai

733 properties

Jebel Ali

449 properties

Hatta

133 properties

Murqquab

36 properties

Dubai Marina

5 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Still have questions?

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & Tripadvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

34 reviews
from

 £78 

/ night
Total
34 reviews
from

 £78 

/ night
Total