from £65 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Highly recommended by our son – Home 71665 House

  • 4 bedrooms
  • 8 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Highly recommended by our son – Home 71665

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms
  • sleeps 8
  •  min stay varies

Excellent Excellent – based on 15 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

House / 4 bedrooms / 3 bathrooms / sleeps 8

Key Info

  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car essential
  • Air conditioning
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner

Description

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • No pets allowed
  • High chair available

Bed & bathroom

  • Bedroom 1: King Bed
    Bedroom 2: Double Bed
    Bedroom 3: 2 Single Beds
    Bedroom 4: 2 Single Beds
  • 1 Family bathroom, 2 En suites

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi available
  • Air conditioning
  • Shared outdoor pool (heated)
  • Children's pool
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared garden
  • Climbing frame
  • BBQ
  • Internet access
  • Safe
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • DVD player
  • Telephone
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Ria & Paul G.
Response rate:
100%
Calendar updated::
23 Jun 2017
Years listed:
8
Based in:
United Kingdom
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Italian, Dutch


This House has 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and sleeps 8. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 07 Oct 2008. Located in Davenport, it has 15 reviews with an overall rating of 5. The average weekly rate is £452.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 23 Jun 2017.

Map

Map and how to get there

Map

Guest reviews

Excellent – based on 15 reviews Excellent
15 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
13
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Spacious and well-equipped acccomodation with excellent resort facilities”

Reviewed 16 Apr 2016

The resort is easy to find, and well equipped with lovely pool, slides and kids indoor play area (free tokens at check-in). It is about 30 minutes drive to the Disney resorts, passing lots of restaurants which were handy for buffet breakfasts pre-Disney. The house is located near to a lakeside barbecue area. It is well furnished and very spacious (we were 2 families of 3 and had plenty of space to relax in the evenings). The master bedroom is huge! It was a bonus to have kids DVDs provided for the boys. Ria was fantastic- always quick to answer any queries and her pre-stay pack is packed with useful info.

Owner's reply: Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback about the house, resort and me. I am pleased that you had a great time and that I was able to help in making your stay memorable. You were a great guest.

“Fabulous house, great resort, brilliant location.”

Reviewed 9 Feb 2015

This house is really great. We stayed there in February me, my husband, our 2 and 1/2 year old, and my sister and brother in law with their 2 small children (6months and 2 and1/2.) This house was just great for a holiday away with family, plenty of space - nice big / good sized bedrooms with very comfortable beds. Great living / dining space very comfortable with lots of TV channels (if you wanted to watch TV). Internet is super quick and very reliable which is very handy. The resort is great - pool area with a heated pool and a lazy river - lots of fun, even if it was a bit chilly out of the pool the heated pool was still an option so this was good. Banana Jacks is a brilliant extra and a 5 minute walk to, applebees, supermarket, takeaways etc. We went for Disney and the house is a 20 min drive from Disney, so handy and really easy pretty much one straight road. With the Florida outlets a 30 min drive away and lots of gift shops etc really close by. Plus a 30 min drive to airport - really great location to reach everything easily. I would highly recommend this accomodation, you will liase with the owner directly who is lovely, very quick to respond and happy to answer any questions.

Owner's reply: Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback. I am pleased that you had such a good time and look forward to accommodating you and your family again in the future.

“A fantastic villa but let down slightly by the resort”

Reviewed 20 Apr 2013

The booking process was very efficient and once confirmed the owners provided lots of useful information about the property and the resort. The directions provided were also good enough to get us there in the middle of the night and saved us hiring a SatNav with the car. The villa itself is pristine. My wife and I have very high standards of cleanliness, especially with two young children, and we were completely comfortable here. Upon our arrival after midnight we tucked into the complimentary tea provided. This was disgusting but then this turned out to be a good thing otherwise we would have no reason at all to look forward to going home. The property is very spacious and the quality of the furnishings is spot on. The property was air conditioned to a comfortable level. The showers provide very high pressure with enough hot water for a family of four. The property itself is only around 5 mins walk to the pool for convenience. The residential section of the resort was also clean and well tended to. None of the properties looked tired or in need of attention. The gardens and lawns were also well kept and tidy. The pool area has two main pools, one with a lazy river and slide and there is also a hot-tub. The temperature of the pools was also warmer than we expected which was good for the children. On the downside the surrounding of the pool area was a bit grubby. There were cigarette butts and rubbish in the flower beds which, given the high standards set everywhere else, left us feeling disapointed. The rest of the facilites were also in need of a little attention. The pool table had a broken cue. About a third of the machines in the arcade were out of action. The movie projector lamp needed replacing. The vehicle access gates were also very tempremental and had a habit of closing whilst you were still passing (not an enjoyable experience when you've declined the extra excess insurance on the hire vehicle). Service at the resort was good and courteous, however wait times were sometimes high even when the resort was quiet. Overall our resort experience did not detract from the fact the villa was fantastic. In fact we felt a bit sorry for the owners as they clearly put alot of time and effort into ensuring guests have a comfortable stay, and if the resort staff did the same this place would be perfect. In summary we would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone. If you want a villa that is pristine clean and an acceptable distance from the theme parks, then this is it. Our sincere thanks to the owners for a fabulous holiday.

Owner's reply: Many thanks for the positive feedback and for the nice comments about the house. I am pleased that you liked the house and that my check in instructions were helpful. We do visit the house ourselves to ensure that it is maintained well and kept clean. I am sorry that some of the other facilities did not work - although I have no control over this, I will follow this up with the HOA. It is disappointing to find cigarette butts etc lying around, but from my own experience (watching from the running machine most mornings when we are over ourselves) the area around the pool is cleaned and tidied up every morning before opening. Unfortunately some guests do leave their rubbish for others to clear up - something that is a common nuisance. Thank you so much for the booking.

“MAGICAL VACATION”

Reviewed 13 Feb 2013

Ria was great to work with before the trip. I printed off her packet which came with perfect directions to IPG and Regal Palms. So handy when our GPS was not updated:) We arrived at Regal Palms and the Villa. How BEAUTIFUL!!! Everything was very clean and very safe feeling, important for a family with small children. The kids loved the pools, the slide, and how warm the front pool was kept. The beds were very comfortable for everyone. We spent a lot of time at Disney. It was an easy drive. So happy we got to enjoy your beautiful home!! Thank you :)

Owner's reply: Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I am pleased that you had a great time and that my information pack proved so helpful. The resort is great and we visit the house ourselves at least once a year to make sure it meets our high expectations. The queen and king size beds were replaced in October with 14" pillow top mattresses and are very comfortable. Thank you for being such a great guest.

“Family Vacation”

Reviewed 8 Jan 2013

The townhouse was fantastic. It easily slept our party of 8 people. The master bedroom was fantastic. The 2 small bedrooms had twin beds for the kids. 3 Bathrooms made it easy to get to the parks in the morning. The complex itself has a fantastic pool/recreation area with a small arcade for the kids.

Owner's reply: Many thanks for the great feedback - I am so pleased that you had a good time and that you liked the house. We take pride in the house and like to share the house with great guests like yourselves.

“Fantastic house and resort”

Reviewed 28 Dec 2012

We stayed in the house for two weeks in October/November and had a brilliant time. The house was fantastic and had everything we needed. It was clean, comfortable and well equipped and maintained. The new pillow top beds were very comfortable. Although the weather was a bit colder following the hurricane, we were still able to spend some time in the pool, which was within easy walking distance from the house. We read in some reviews that the pool was not clean, well that was not our experience. Whilst in the gym early most mornings, we saw that the pool and surrounding areas were being cleaned. We can wholeheartedly recommend the house and resort and would have no hesitation staying in the house again. Many thanks to the owners for their quick responses to our questions and the detailed instructions. NB: the new children play area is very cool.

Owner's reply: I am so pleased with the positive comments and for confirmation from my guests that they had such a good time at the house and resort. The king and queen size mattresses were replaced in October 2012 with 14" pillow top mattresses - very comfortable. We stay in the house ourselves and take pride in the house. I hope to be able to welcome you and your family soon as well.

“Excellent Holiday Home”

Reviewed 2 Mar 2012

We had a excellent time in the house during our holiday. It was exactly as described and comfortable. It was well equipped and clean. The beds were comfy and we liked the fridge with its water and ice dispenser. There is WIFI connection available. The resort is well looked after with a great swimming pool. All the staff were very friendly. There is a supermarket nearby (Publix) which stocks most things including vegetarian foods. It also has a good health food section. The parks are about 20 to 30 minutes away depending on traffic and there is a nature area at Lake Louisa about 20 minutes up the road. We found some restaurants which did vegetarian food not too far away (not easy in Florida): Olive Garden and Sweet Tomatoes. Both restaurants have websites to check out locations, menus and prices. Ria (the owner) provided us with everything we needed to know and always answered any questions promptly. We had a fantastic time, thank you!

Owner's reply: Thank you so much for your brilliant feedback. I am so pleased that you had a good time and that the house and resort were as expected. I will add details of the vegetarian restaurants to my website.

“Perfect family base”

Reviewed 4 Dec 2011

Great property - clean & tidy with everything you need including an internet connection which was invaluable way for me to keep in contact with work in the evenings when we got back from a long day out and about. Kids could go to the clubhouse & pool when they wanted and good restaurants/shops very close. Great base for not only Orlando but Tampa and St Petersburg so don't hesitate in booking!

Owner's reply: Many thanks to our guests for the excellent feedback and are so pleased that the house and resort met expectations. The house is indeed in a great location.

Review 1-10 of 15

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

North America Holidays

167796 properties

United States Holidays

122620 properties

Florida Holidays

36979 properties

Central Florida Holidays

14834 properties

Clearwater

482 properties

Daytona Beach

276 properties

Celebration

80 properties

Delray Beach

54 properties

Aventura

41 properties

Coral Gables

27 properties

Boynton Beach

26 properties

Crescent Beach

25 properties

Boca Raton

23 properties

Belleair Beach

20 properties

Bal Harbour

17 properties

Bokeelia

17 properties

Crystal River

15 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

12 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

11 properties

Apollo Beach

8 properties

Alturas

7 properties

Brandon

6 properties

Cedar Key

6 properties

Citrus Ridge

6 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.