from £38 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Playa Bastian A47 – Home 189251 Apartment

  • 1 bedroom
  • 2 sleeps
  • 7 nights min stay

Playa Bastian A47 – Home 189251

  • Apartment
  • 1 bedroom
  • sleeps 2
  • 7 nights min stay

Very Good Very Good – based on 20 reviews

Top Review

See all reviews

Apartment / 1 bedroom / 1 bathroom / sleeps 2

Key Info

  • Beach / lakeside relaxation
  • Nearest beach 0.2 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Suitable for children age 5+
  • Car not necessary
  • No pets allowed

Description from owner


More Less


  • Suitable for children over 5
  • No pets allowed
  • Cot available

Bed & bathroom

  • 1 Double Bed, 1 Cot available
  • 1 Family bathroom


  • Wi-Fi available
  • Shared outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared garden
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Sea view
  • Internet access
  • Safe
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Video player
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less


  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users


This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

About the owner

Linda L.
Response rate:
Calendar updated::
13 Jun 2017
Years listed:
Based in:
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

This Apartment has 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and sleeps 2. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 22 Feb 2012. Located in Costa Teguise, it has 20 reviews with an overall rating of 4. The average weekly rate varies from £265 to £295.

The Owner has a response rate of 100% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 13 Jun 2017.


Map and how to get there


Guest reviews

Very Good – based on 20 reviews Very Good
20 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“What a shame this holiday apartment is not cleaned thoroughly :(”

Reviewed 30 May 2017

Spent a week in A47, lovely location and a spacious apartment However it urgently needs updating Air con didn't work, washing machine had dirty water in the bottom of it, bathroom needs bleach and a steam cleaner Could have put up with dated but cleanliness is important to me Such a shame as its in a lovely area

Owner's reply: Thanks for taking the time and trouble to post a review. We as a team are very sorry that you found the apartment not up to your standards but as you can see from other many good reviews that your concerns are unusual. We do listen to constructive criticism however and if you had contacted us when you first arrived we would have been happy to address your concerns immediately.

“Ideal for a relaxing break”

Reviewed 31 Mar 2017

The last 4 reviews from 2016/2017 pretty much sum it up - it's a very comfortable, well maintained holiday let on a very nice residential complex. There are always a few personal 'irritations' and A47 is no exception but they won't detract from the holiday. I've been before and I'm coming again in the summer. During my week there was no wifi available in the apartment itself but I saw this as a blessing! For the few occasions I needed it I only have to pop down to the Reception/office on the ground floor where it's good to Skype etc. whilst sitting at a table or on sofas. I like the security of knowing that the booking and the standards expected are all under control and thus a trouble free holiday can be enjoyed. Here A47 (and others locally) is 5 star under the professional management of Linda and her team.

Owner's reply: Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write this review - great to know you enjoy your holiday.

“Ideal Apartment - we will definitely stay again”

Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed in this apartment for two weeks end of April/beginning of May 2013. The apartment was very clean and homely and offered all the facilities of home. There was a great size TV showing UK television channels, and a selection of movies to watch on the DVD player. Plenty of towels and bedding were provided so you could change them and wash them in the washing machine, which was very efficient and easy to use. The apartment is in a great location, very close to supermarkets, local restaurants and the beach. We will definitely use this apartment again if it is available when we next return to Costa Teguise.

Owner's reply: Thanks so much for your review, the time you took to write it and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and would come back again. Much appreciated.

“What a beautiful apartment”

Reviewed 25 May 2012

I have just come back from a 2 week stay in this apartment, i have stayed on a few on Playa Bastian and i have to say that this is definatley the best we have tried. The views were lovely and everything was very at hand. We cook alot while we are away and found everything we needed in the apartment. The whole apartment is very homely. We had english tv ie bbc and itv which is always a bonus. I would recommend this apartment to anyone that wants a peaceful and spotless apartment to stay in, there is a taxi rank outside the apartment block so if you want to go out you can. Thank you for a very nice holiday.

Owner's reply: Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.We hope that one day we can welcome you back again.

“Not lived up to expectations”

Reviewed 26 Mar 2012

This was our 3rd stay in Costa Teguise and we decided to try Playa Bastian rather than Sands Beach. This apartment had a great view of the sea and the morning sun, however it was very close to a main road and the bedroom was the room nearest to the road. The dining table was on the balcony, not good if it was chilly or windy as it was when we stayed. The pool wasn't directly accessible from the apartment block you had to walk along the side road and then back into the complex. The pools were not heated and too cold for more than a quick dip. We didn't find the apartment that well equipped and the bedding / towels were old and the bedroom smelt musty. The drains smelt, which apparently (we were told) was due to the wind direction. On the plus side there was a supermarket nearly opposite and some good restaurants - Oscars and La Jordana as well as some basic cafes with TV nearby. We wouldn't return to this apartment.

Owner's reply: Hello Barbara. Thanks for taking the time to write the review. We are sorry that it did not live up to expectations when we did meet your requests for specific information prior to your holiday and we will continue to rectify the issues within our control. Most of the towels were in fact brand new for your visit and we have invested in new bedding now. Thanks again for your comments which help to improve the standards.

Review 1-10 of 20

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & TripAdvisor

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Europe Holidays

449718 properties

Spain Holidays

93815 properties

Canary Islands Holidays

11689 properties


4,477 properties


3,136 properties

Gran Canaria

2,053 properties


1,384 properties

Playa Blanca

852 properties

La Palma

320 properties

Costa Teguise

246 properties

La Gomera

126 properties


91 properties


82 properties

Isla de Graciosa

79 properties

El Hierro

75 properties


59 properties

La Asomada

40 properties

Caleta de Famara

36 properties

Las Palmas

35 properties


19 properties


12 properties


10 properties

La Geria

8 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.