Cortes de la Frontera holiday villa accommodation with private pool, internet access, balcony/terrace and air con

5 Reviews
Save

Cortes de la Frontera holiday villa accommodation with private pool, internet access, balcony/terrace and air con

From the owner

  • Villa
  • 5 bedrooms
  • Sleeps 10
  • Min stay varies

Key information

  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking.  See Policies & House Rules
  • Nearest beach 50 km
  • Swimming pool
  • Child friendly
  • Car essential
  • Air conditioning
  • Pet friendly

From the owner

La Torre consists of a main house (3 double bedrooms) and two adjacent cottages (2 double bedrooms).

The house lies in an idyllic setting amongst beautiful scenery. Hidden away in a valley 15 minutes from the picturesque white town of Cortes de la Frontera and 45 minutes from Ronda, while the Costa del Sol is only an hour drive. This property is unique in many ways. The accommodation offers total privacy and is of a high standard to provide you a totally relaxing holiday.

Situated along a winding 4 km track with a spectacular mountain backdrop, one passes through the main gate into a private 200 hectares domain (finca Alfacara) of aged oaks, olives and fruit trees, bubbling streams and the impressive sight of this fully restored traditional cortijo. The estate houses animals like horses, donkeys and peacocks. If you’re lucky you might also catch a glimpse of wild animals like dear and foxes. In La Torre you will experience nature to the max.

Enter the villa through its impressive Indian wooden doors and you realize no expenses have been saved to create this lovely property. Inside the characteristic pillars of the spacious entrance hall give a feeling of being in the ‘Mezquita de Codoba’.

To your left you walk into the historical part of this old ‘cortijo’. Standing in the blue living room one can dream of the lives which took place between the thick Spanish walls. Inhabited by Romans, the whole area is scattered with Roman remains. During the renovation of the house an original roman bread oven got excavated which can be admired now.

Apart from the blue living room, with its big arched window looking out on the pool and the gardens, there’s a second comfortable living space with Satellite TV, DVD, Music System with CD Player and WiFi Internet (bring your own laptop) and a glass fronted fireplace for those chilly winter nights. The whole house is equipped with central heating and air-conditioning.

Inside, solid oak furniture, comfortable sofa’s, artwork, carpets imported from India, and eclectic finishes create an interesting Spanish / Asian ambience.

The open plan kitchen is well equipped with an oven, and ceramic hob, a microwave and dishwasher. The fridge/freezer and washing machine are situated in the larder alongside. Preparing your meals, with a glass of wine at hand and chatting with your friends and family at the same time is all easily done. Enjoy your meals in the dining area which opens up from the kitchen or dine ‘al fresco’ under the pergola on the spacious circular sun terrace at the front of the villa. Here the views are amazing. After you’ve fully enjoyed the views of the UNESCO Biosphere mountains of Grazalema, prepare yourself for those warm Andalucian nights, clear skies filled with endless stars and only the reassuring sound of the sheep bells in the distance. If you’re looking for peace and tranquillity, you’ve found it right here.

The three bedrooms of the main house are upstairs, each of them with splendid views. Two are double bedded and there is one twin (with the two beds pushed together). Each bedroom has an en-suite shower room. The most spacious one is located in the tower. Open the balcony door and soak in the clean air and calming views while you prepare yourself for a special day.

This country villa is constructed of natural stone and traditional render. The tower is visible from far away and gives the building its characteristic grandeur. Just to the side of the house, there are two bedroom suites with four poster beds, comfortable sitting areas with sofas and easy chairs and shower areas. These two cottages are an absolute delight, built on the remains of the old animal stalls; with bits of natural rock and plants inside, tall stone walls give way to the high thatched roof, which almost makes you feel you’re in Africa.

Outside the swimming pool is divine, a welcome break on a hot summer day. Around the pool you will find an immaculate green lawn, with sun loungers under little palm sunshades.

More Less

Amenities

Bed & bathroom

  • 3 Double Beds
  • 4 Single Beds
  • 1 Cot available
  • 5 Shower rooms

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome
  • Cot available
  • High chair available

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Essentials

  • Air conditioning
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Mountain Views
  • BBQ
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Cooker
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Kettle
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Iron
  • High chair available
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Housekeeping Included

Show all amenities Show fewer amenities

Interaction with guest

Our property manager will meet you at the meeting point and take you to the villa. She will give you the keys and show you the house, explain further details and answer questions and/or give suggestions for restaurants, shops, activities, etc. During your stay she is available by phone for any issues or questions.
Map

Area

Map

Cancellation policy

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Full refund

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

Partial refund

100% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least two weeks before check-in.

No refund

No refund if cancelled less than 2 weeks before check-in.

See more

Things to know

Check in: 16:00 Check out: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.

Payment

This rental can only be paid for online through Holiday Lettings using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Damage deposit: (£301.36) €350.00

See more

Smoking

No smoking at this property

House rules

Always enquire about admission of pets. We don't mind the odd well behaved dog which doesn't enter the bedrooms or sits on the sofa.

See more

About the owner

Marleen P.
Tourist Licence
VTAR/MA/00515
Calendar updated:
24 Mar 2021

Years listed:
8

Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish
This Villa has 5 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms and sleeps 10. It’s been listed on Holiday Lettings since 14 Jun 2012. Located in Sierra de Grazalema Natural Park, it has 5 reviews with an overall rating of 4. The average weekly rate varies from £2211 to £2681.
The Owner has a response rate of 83% and the property’s calendar was last updated on 24 Mar 2021.

Reviews

4
Very Good
5 reviews
Excellent
3
Very Good
0
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
0
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer

3 Bedrooms NOT 5 as described
Aug 2017

We were meant to meet Marlene, the owner's rep, at a local bar. However it was Sam, her partner who turned up and took us up to the villa. You approach via a rough 2.5 mile track through specat… More 

Reviewed 11 Sep 2017

Owner's reply:
Dear Tony, thanks for you honest review. We are very sorry that we have caused confusion with the ad and have now adjusted it. We rent a three bedroom house for 6 people. Bigger groups can rent out one or two extra cottages. In total we can accommodate 10 guests. The rental price depends on this choice. The pricing system which the rental platform uses only allows us to differentiate in price based on the amount of guests entered in the enquiry. To avoid any further confusion we have now made separate ads for the 3 bedroom option, the 4 bedroom option and the 5 bedroom option (all with different prices of course). We use this price differentiation so that people who don’t use 5 bedrooms also don’t have to pay for it. The evening of your arrival we became aware of the confusion the ad could have caused and offered you the use of a cottage free of charge, ready for the next day and the rest of your stay. As your group consisted of two adults and three small children I totally understand that you haven’t used the cottage. We are sorry for the confusion and have absolutely NO intention to mislead anybody. We hope this has been cleared by splitting up the different options in different ads.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer

Poorly managed
Jul 2017

This villa is advertised as a luxury villa. Rustic would be a better word. The property consists of a three ensuite bedrooms in the house and two separate small thatched cottages also with ensuites. … More 

Reviewed 24 Aug 2017

Owner's reply:
Dear Katie, sometimes there are clients who are very hard to please and I’m afraid you were one of them. In all the years we are renting out there has never been any issue with arrival. Guests give me an estimated time of arrival and I wait at home. I ask them to give me a final call when they have arrived at the meeting point. After a phone call I´m there within 3 minutes. If you waited for 25 minutes that’s because you didn’t call me. We offer a midweek cleaning service. Although I had mentioned at your arrival that this would take place on Wednesday the cleaning lady called me later and said she could only do Thursday. I informed you about this on Wednesday morning as soon as I heard. The only mistake I made and for which I have apologized to you extensively was the checkout. I was waiting at the meeting point, you were waiting at the house. I knew you were not catching a flight the same day so assumed you were taking a bit longer with packing and leaving. I thought I had sent you a message to come to the meeting point but realized I hadn’t. When you arrived at the meeting point I apologized extensively but you were so furious that you couldn’t listen or talk to me and instead started calling me insulting names which I won’t repeat here. I realized you were going to be a difficult client from the moment you came in. When I showed you around the house you spent most of the time arguing with your grown up daughter about who was going to sleep in which room. This was clearly embarrassing for everybody around except for yourself. The same day you started calling me with small complaints: there is a small supply of olive oil in the kitchen but not enough, there are tea bags in the house but not the ones you prefer, there is bread but not the type you were hoping for, there is one tea towel and you needed more… the list goes on and we have been trying to accommodate your wishes as much as we could. The house is located in a rural setting and not connected to the mains. The water supply is from our own well which means it’s a little bit less reliable then when a house is connected to the mains. We have a maintenance man on site most of the time who is able to deal with these type of issues. The wifi signal in rural Spain can also be a bit less reliable then in urban areas. We have changed provider this summer and there were a few hick-ups there but it would have been more useful if you would have mentioned this during your stay and not on the morning of your departure. Before you arrival you had mentioned that you normally only stay in hotels and this would be your first experience in a self-catering independent rental house. I think you might have come with hotel like expectations. I do feel sorry if your experience was not what you expected.
DayTrip674596

Espectacular e inmejorable!!!
Dec 2016

Fin de semana de noche vieja espectacular, la casa magnífica, con todas las comodidades de un hotel 5 estrellas, no le falta ni un detalle, el entorno precioso, esta casa rural de lujo es la me… More 

Reviewed 2 Jan 2017

A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer

Truly amazing.
Aug 2016

Absolutely fabulous. Had such a great time. Loved the villa. It was so clean and comfortable. The wifi was always on, which pleased the kids no end! The Gardner/pool man came everyday. The scenery is … More 

Reviewed 27 Aug 2016

Owner's reply:
Hi Deborah, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay at our villa and have been able to visit this special part of Andalucia where we live. We love sharing the beauty of the place with visitors.
marardel
Bruselas, Bélgica

Es una casa maravillosa con todo lujo de detalles y unos dueños encantadores. Navidades de ensueño!
Dec 2014

Nada malo que decir. Una casa maravillosa con unas vistas maravillosas en un entorno mágico. La decoracion es perfecta y el mantenimiento impecable. Espero volver pronto

Reviewed 1 Jan 2015

Review 1-5 of 5

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with Marleen (the owner) through the contact form on this page.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to send the owner a message.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send Marleen (the owner) an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact Marleen (the owner)?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

If you’ve already booked, go to Manage your holiday booking to view Marleen the owner's contact details or send them a message.

What's the difference between 'Book your stay' and 'Contact the owner/manager'?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online and send Marleen (the owner) a booking request. You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then

Or send Marleen (the owner) an enquiry through the Contact the owner/manager form if you’d like a quote or more info first.

What is a booking request?

When you pay online through the Book your stay form, a booking request is sent to Marleen (the owner). You’ll find out within 24 hours whether they’ve accepted - no money will leave your account before then.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

How do I know my booking is safe?

To book this holiday home you need to pay through the Holiday Lettings website. Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection. This means that in the unlikely event that you’re prevented or denied access to your holiday home when you check in, we’ll offer a full refund for the stay.

Find out more about booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Simply enter your holiday dates in the Book your stay form to calculate the cost of your stay.
Click Book now to see a full breakdown of the price.

You can also request a quote from Marleen (the owner) through the contact form. The owner will email you the total cost for your dates and a link to book and pay online.

How do I know if my booking request has been accepted?

You’ll receive an email within 24 hours to let you know. Or you can check in Manage your holiday booking. No money will leave your account unless it’s accepted.

How do I pay for my holiday?

Use the Book your stay form to pay provisionally online. You can pay by credit/debit card or PayPal. Marleen (the owner) will have 24 hours to accept the booking and no money will leave your account before then.

If you’ve been sent a quote, simply accept it and pay online through the email we sent you. You can also do this in Manage your holiday booking.

Only bookings paid for through our site are covered by our trusted Payment Protection.

Why can't I call Marleen (the owner) before booking?

You can exchange contact details with the property owner/manager once your booking is confirmed and you’ve paid in full. Paying and communicating only through our platform allows us to ensure that your booking is covered by our Payment Protection policy.

If you have any questions before booking, you can send the property owner/manager a message via the contact form on their listing. Once you’ve booked, you can discuss the rental and make arrangements for your trip by logging into Manage my booking.

How do damage deposits work?

In most cases, you don’t pay a damage deposit up front. Instead, we save your payment details securely and you’re only charged in the event of damage to the property.

Occasionally, you will pay a damage deposit up front as part of the total rental cost. In this case, the owner has 10 days after you check out to report any damage. If they don’t, we’ll return your deposit. If their claim is successful, we’ll deduct the agreed cost and return the remainder.

How can I view and manage my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to view all your booking details, pay the balance of your holiday or cancel it if you need to.

How do I pay the balance of my holiday?

You can pay the remaining balance of your holiday at any point. Simply go to Manage my holiday booking and click Pay now.

We’ll automatically charge the balance payment to the same payment method 10 days before it’s due. Go to Manage my holiday booking to see when the payment will be taken.

How can I retract my booking request?

You’ll need to contact Marleen (the owner) to do this. Send them a message in Manage your holiday booking or through the contact form on this page.

How do I cancel my booking?

Go to Manage your holiday booking to cancel your booking. Here you can view your cancellation policy to see if you’ll be refunded.

How do I edit my booking?

You can request to change the dates or number of people on your booking via the Manage your holiday booking page. To change your holiday dates use the Edit booking button. If you need to change the number of guests staying then send Marleen (the owner) a message.

If Marleen (the owner) agrees, they’ll send you a revised quote outlining the changes. You can review and accept/decline this from the Manage your holiday booking page. You’ll have 48 hours to take action before the revised quote expires.

View all FAQs

Also consider

Europe Holidays

454365 properties

Spain Holidays

65653 properties

Andalucia Holidays

16374 properties

Rota

69 properties

Fuente del Gallo

36 properties

Barrio Nuevo

34 properties

El Gastor

32 properties

El Bosque

21 properties

Campano

20 properties

Olvera

17 properties

San Fernando

17 properties

Algodonales

15 properties

Grazalema

15 properties

Benamahoma

13 properties

Bolonia

13 properties

Zahara de la Sierra

13 properties

Start a new search

This advert is created and maintained by the advertiser; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarise yourself with our terms of use.

Still have questions?

Build your perfect trip, with Holiday Lettings & Tripadvisor

Book with confidence

Pay online to be covered by Payment Protection

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Safe, simple, secure

When you pay online with PayPal or by credit/debit card

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

5 Reviews
from

 £373 

/night
5 Reviews
from

 £373 

/night